Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

price higher, quality lower
5/20/2013

Customer review by gowolfpack72

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by gowolfpack72
by gowolfpack72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This car cover is inferior to the one I bought from Walmart two years ago. Price is $5 more, and quality is less by 1/3 to 1/2. Material is so thin you can see shadows through it, there are no straps at all to help keep the cover from blowing off (the older one had two good straps with quick-release clips), and the elastic at the ends is almost nonexistant. I would return it but it's not worth the effort. "You get what you pay for" - this was cheap, and it is cheap. Not ordering another.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/9/2014

In this case please email support@coverking.com and we will be glad to check the serial number and QC the item. And, of course we will exchange the item.The Triguard material has proven to be a versatile fabric for most conditions. If the vehicle is in an extreme climate our Coverbond 4 (4 layer) or even Mosom Plus (5 layer) may be a better choice.

gowolfpack72
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good inexpensive cover
7/7/2012

Customer review by ted001

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by ted001
by ted001

Sorta fits. Must cut a hole for the antenna. The last one rotted after 6 months outside, so this is not a long term cover.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ted001
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Way too small & very light duty
12/6/2015

Customer review by NoMicrowaveGuy

3.0 stars 12/6/2015 by NoMicrowaveGuy
by NoMicrowaveGuy

I reviewed the Coverking size chart that indicated size "car1" was correct for a Porsche 914. I cannot stretch it far enough to make it fit. car is stock, no fins/ tails or spoilers. Just will not fit. Also, material is much lighter in weight than Budge version. No idea what to do now. Any body have a really small car a want a free very light duty cover (for the price of shipping)?)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoMicrowaveGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
great car cover
12/9/2013

Customer review by bcpuckett

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by bcpuckett
by bcpuckett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wasn't real sure if this was what I was wanting. pick it up from site to store. put it on my 1/4 miles race car for the winter. meets everyone of my expectations. couldn't ask for a better car cover for the price. highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a great car cover for a great price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcpuckett
lamar, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good lightweight cover
4/22/2013

Customer review by Silvercrest

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Silvercrest
by Silvercrest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For my needs this cover does exactly what I hoped for. Easy to use, lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silvercrest
Fresno, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Using it to cover my Massey Ferguson farm tractor
6/19/2015

Customer review by Tractorguy

4.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Tractorguy
by Tractorguy

Only had it for a week, so far so good. I put an extra tie down at the back and another at the front to complement the one in the middle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tractorguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not fit
11/30/2014

Customer review by CWinterinMD

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by CWinterinMD
by CWinterinMD

The cover is advertised and sold as being able to fit a 19 foot sedan. My sedan is 18 feet 8 inches long and the cover does not fit. I have not measured the cover so I do not know if the cover is shorter than its advertised length. I have measured my car and compared it against the factory specifications so I know my car is exactly 18 feet 8 inches in length. I will be returning this cover. The next available size cover from this manufacturer is advertised as being able to fit a 22 foot sedan. I may try this size but anticipate that it will be too big to fit nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWinterinMD
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for, for the cost, it's ok
10/1/2013

Customer review by rraypo

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by rraypo
by rraypo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to buy, fits OK, shipped fast

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rraypo
Klamath Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
second time no good
12/8/2014

Customer review by CWinter2

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by CWinter2
by CWinter2

This was my second time purchasing a Coverking cover from Walmart. The first purchase was a bust because the advertised size of the cover - 19 feet - did not fit my 18 feet 8 inch sedan. I ordered the next size up and when I picked it up at the Walmart store, the counter clerk offered to open the box. When the box was opened, the Coverking box in which the "new" cover was shipped was enveloped in a thick layer of dust in which I could write my name. The box was unsealed, and the box look like it had been crushed. Inside, the "new" cover was unsealed, and unfolded - it was just wadded up inside the beat-up box. I was given a refund on the spot. I am giving Coverking and Walmart one more chance to get this right. I ordered a cover advertised as being 22 feet long. I hope it comes in a sealed package.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWinter2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mini Cooper
1/10/2016

Customer review by HenPecked

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by HenPecked
by HenPecked

Just fits my mini. Works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HenPecked
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kimo42
9/7/2013

Customer review by Kimo42

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Kimo42
by Kimo42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value. Fits very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimo42
Kahului, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saving my car
11/7/2013

Customer review by GoodNews124

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by GoodNews124
by GoodNews124

Great buy to save car from dust & snow

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodNews124
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not big enough for my Mazda
2/18/2013

Customer review by crazyblonde92

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by crazyblonde92
by crazyblonde92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was not big enough to cover my entire car. I do not reccomend this unless you drive a bug.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/9/2014

There are several different sizes to choose from. Please email support@coverking.com or ask a question in the questions section on Walmart.com if you need help determining the size of the cover. We usually respond within 24 hours.

crazyblonde92
Olney, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coverking Coverguard Universal Cover
11/24/2014

Customer review by RiseofthePhoenix

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by RiseofthePhoenix
by RiseofthePhoenix

I bought this car cover for my 2002 Pontiac Trans Am WS6. My Trans Am is always garage kept, so I was just looking for a nice cover that would cover the entire car and keep the dust and debris off it. This car cover does all of that. I didn't need some high end, super expensive car cover, as the car is always in the garage. I'd recommend this car cover to anyone who's tired of always dusting off their car before taking it out. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiseofthePhoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK but not very well customized...
8/16/2015

Customer review by AustinVic

3.0 stars 8/16/2015 by AustinVic
by AustinVic

The cover served its purpose but because my car is a hatchback, it doesn't have a 'standard' shape so the cover doesn't fit very well. I wish I would have known that in advance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinVic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fine.
6/17/2015

Customer review by Popcap

1.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Popcap
by Popcap

It worked just fine. I used it on my Nissan Z350.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Popcap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wrong size not the same as size no. 1
1/30/2013

Customer review by buyerforu

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by buyerforu
by buyerforu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need too orden a size number 1 that fit a Ford Fiesta 012. It,s a different. Everything was great just to small

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyerforu
Ellenwood,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very pleased
8/2/2014

Customer review by rds777

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by rds777
by rds777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fits good and easy to take on and off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rds777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.