Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 57 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Great value !
8/30/2013

Customer review by DrJimmBo

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DrJimmBo
by DrJimmBo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this while searching for a bell, like a school bell. My wife is bedridden & I have hearing problems. Sometimes when she calls me I don't hear her so she rings me with a dinner bell, but often I don't hear it over the TV or if I'm in the kitchen doing dishes. This is much more practical as I can take the door bell out side when I'm in the yard & I'll know she needs something. It's also louder than her dinner bell & distinct so I know it's her & not a sound on TV similar to her dinner bell so no more false alarms ! I'm glad I read the package before I left the store as it comes with a battery for the push button, but the bell needs 2 size C batteries. I mounted the button on her bedside table so it's very convenient for her & the bell is in my office where I spend most of my time, but I take it with me when I'm working outside. We both like this better than the dinner bell & are completely satisfied with it. I'm going to get another for the front door & as it has 3 different ring tones, I'll know if it's her or a visitor !

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrJimmBo
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
5/23/2013

Customer review by JoeProChef

3.0 stars 5/23/2013 by JoeProChef
by JoeProChef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only bought this item. Well 2 of them so I could keep and ear out on my Dad. He has Term Cancer and instead of paying 40 dollars a month to get some one else to monitor him. These work good for that. I Velcro one button to the side of the Bathroom Cabinet and drilled two holes in the other one so I could feed a key chain ring through it for a necklace for him to keep on him I do not think he would aprove of me using the supplied hardware to attach it to his chest. lol. He has woke me up and got Mom and I attention from the computer room with the greatest of easy no Yelling over his TV that is set up to 52 or so on the Volume. One of the Buttons has a weak battery post which caused it to stop working within two days. But nothing JB Weld can not fix. For the Price these are perfect for me. But the Chimes do sound sick when you hear them playing together. I put one door chime in Moms Bedroom and carry one with me between the Computer room and the Bedroom I am using. Think of a third one so I do not have to remember to take it with me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeProChef
Palm Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button
7/28/2013

Customer review by MLS04

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by MLS04
by MLS04

This is the best purchase I have made since I have lived in this house. I did not know that the wireless door bells were even made. I ordered my Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button and when it arrived I didn't have any C cell batteries and had to wait to install it until I purchased the batteries. It takes two C batteries so if you don't have any purchase them before your package arrives. I got busy putting everything in its place........Then I rang my doorbell and it was great.....I didn't have any kind of doorbell and this was perfect. I used heavy duty sticky back Velcro to attach the Push Button at my back door because it is a little damp in that area sometimes and I wanted it to stay in place. Then I hung the small Honeywell Wireless Door Chime on a small nail. It just fits in and looks perfect. It didn't take but a few minutes for installation and I did it myself.......

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLS04
East Bernard, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK but only has 3 chime options
7/8/2016

Customer review by gr8mom390

3.0 stars 7/8/2016 by gr8mom390
by gr8mom390
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this along with A similair GE product. Decided to keep the GE doorbell because it had 32 chime options from Happy Birthday to Christmas songs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gr8mom390
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by rockym55slv

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by rockym55slv
by rockym55slv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great doorbell, easy to use, to install,3 different sound chimes

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockym55slv
monte vista,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent produrct
12/13/2012

Customer review by rickio

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by rickio
by rickio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wireless set up is great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickio
Visalia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wireless doorbell.
2/7/2013

Customer review by LareneB

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by LareneB
by LareneB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have this on out older ranch house, that no one wanted to drill into the brick to wire in a door bell. So instead of gettting up and down to check the door because the dogs barked/no one there, this wireless door bell and chime solves that problem. No electrician needed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LareneB
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Limited Range
12/23/2012

Customer review by Iswede

2.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Iswede
by Iswede
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wouldn't work within the house, a distance of about 50 feet. I bought three of them to use as signaling devices. Closer range OK.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iswede
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work
4/17/2013

Customer review by Ch1efIlliniwek

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Ch1efIlliniwek
by Ch1efIlliniwek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wireless door chime had a range of less than a foot. I tried it with every different setting and a brand new set of batteries and it would only ring the bell if the units were aligned perfectly and within a foot of each other.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ch1efIlliniwek
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal door bell for an apartment
4/7/2014

Customer review by tuxcy

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by tuxcy
by tuxcy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super easy set up, just needed 2 C batteries and it was ready to go. Like the option of a number of door bell sounds. The sounds were not brassy and hard on the nerves, but more mellow and not harsh sounding. Very pleased with it, and would order it again, wish I would have known about this sooner. Will be telling all my friends in apartments to order this as it sure makes life a lot easier. No need to question if that was "someone at the door" and go to check. Forget straining your ears to hear when this makes it clear if there is anyone there. Save the anxiety and extra trips to the door to find you just missed someone, or there was simply no one there. Relax and let the door bell do the work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuxcy
Sacramento Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic back cover broke when inserting battery
11/16/2013

Customer review by DestinyKarmaFate

3.0 stars 11/16/2013 by DestinyKarmaFate
by DestinyKarmaFate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not been able to try this out yet because the back plastic cover broke when trying to put in the battery. However, I plan to exchange it and hope this next one is not defective so keep your receipt. After comparison shopping, it seems to be the best deal for the price. The only other issue I'm not happy about is it requires 2 C batteries and a 12V 23A battery (which is really hard to find but it did come with one). I usually purchase my batteries at the Dollar Store and my local Dollar Store does not even carry these, so I'm sure they will be quite expensive to buy. Hopefully the next one won't break when trying to pop the cover off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestinyKarmaFate
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is good. But...
3/10/2013

Customer review by ship610

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by ship610
by ship610
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart's Item Description show me 'It uses AA batteries', so I choose this. But this door chime need C size batteries, And bell push need 23A batteries... If they described it, I didn't order this item. Instead of I would orderd Honeywell RCWL105A1003/N plug-in wireless door chime and paid $3.00 more... Anyhow this product is nice & easy...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ship610
L.A., Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
5/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I run an Electronic cigarette store out of my garage but sometimes I have to be in the house so I placed the bell button over a sign that says "Please ring bell for service" and I have the receiver with me inside the house, if any costumer arrives they ring the bell and I go out to serve them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Spring Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only Works Sometimes, Unreliable
7/27/2014

Customer review by deardelilah

2.0 stars 7/27/2014 by deardelilah
by deardelilah

Apparently you have to press the button in a certain way (which I haven't figured out yet), for it to ring. Several times when I've tried it, nothing has happened, though it does work sometimes. I'm very disappointed, as I missed a very important delivery the first week I had it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deardelilah
Towson, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
OK
6/9/2013

Customer review by nebnut

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by nebnut
by nebnut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK if you have no electrical outlets for the chime unit. I prefer the similar Honeywell unit that is wireless and the chime plugs into an electrical outlet. The chime is nice and loud but has no volume control. The only other drawback is the 2 "C" batt required for the chime.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nebnut
Shelby NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
signal distance was 15 feet
6/28/2014

Customer review by asnvic

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by asnvic
by asnvic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Returned and bought a GE for about same price. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asnvic
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
8/20/2013

Customer review by Mrowsies

3.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Mrowsies
by Mrowsies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seems to have good range. We've tested from the garage into the house with the doors closed, and it still goes off. The tones are okay - not too great sounding, but since it's recorded, it's about what I would expect. We had to drill holes ourselves to hang it. If you don't have a drill, there is some sticky tape stuff, but that fell down after one day. It does have little spaces to drill, and it includes screws.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrowsies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Door Bell
3/4/2013

Customer review by cookiecup

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by cookiecup
by cookiecup
Top 250 contributor

I just got my door bell put up and it works just fine. Was easy to put up and the sound is loud enough to hear all over the house. I just hope that if rain blows under the porch that it doesn't ruin my door bell button like the last one I had. By the way it does not use double AA batteries like it says. It uses 2 C batteries and the door bell button comes with its own battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookiecup
Van Buren, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
NOT AS ADVERTISED
4/2/2013

Customer review by LADYCALVADA1

3.0 stars 4/2/2013 by LADYCALVADA1
by LADYCALVADA1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I SPECIFICALLY PURCHASED THIS ITEM BECAUSE IT ADVERTIZED ADJUSTABLE VOLUME. WELL, IT DID NOT HAVE AN ADJUSTABLE VOLUME, SO I HAD TO RETURN IT AND GET A MORE EXPENSIVE BRAND. OTHERWISE IT WORKS GREAT. THE DISTANCE WAS GREAT AND THE CHIME WAS PLEASANT. THE PRICE WAS GREAT AND IT WAS DELIVERED WITHIN 5 DAYS OF PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LADYCALVADA1
LAS VEGAS, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for apartments!
7/25/2013

Customer review by JulieO70

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by JulieO70
by JulieO70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting since I live in an apartment and I am over 50 feet from where push was placed that it wouldn't work...but it does! I also love the fact that there are numerous chimes to choose from. It's great that they include the battery and the double sided sticky for push. Very simple to install!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieO70
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews