Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Everyone should have one!
8/28/2013

Customer review by mamaDoty

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by mamaDoty
by mamaDoty

The George is bigger and better than we expected. Our old George was on it's way out and we are thrilled with the quality of his replacement. We live out in the boonies, so it was wonderful to be able to order on line. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaDoty
Paicines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just two words - LOVE IT
1/11/2011

Customer review by LoveGFGrill

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by LoveGFGrill
by LoveGFGrill

I have had this grill for around 2 years now. It's awesome. I would recommend this grill to each and every person on earth. It's fabulous. Just one request George. I would love it if you make all the kitchen appliances. I am sure they would be as wonderful as this grill. I really mean it. Thanks again for this amazing appliance.

LoveGFGrill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gill and improvement over the previous model
10/8/2011

Customer review by Pmfried

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Pmfried
by Pmfried

We bought this model after the previous (now discontinued) model died on us. This was about 4 months ago. We use it about once a week to 10 days. & Even though it is slightly smaller than the previous model, it is WORLDS apart as far as quality! What a difference! With the previoius model, I think I got a perfect steak maybe, once or twice. Now, it's perfect EVERY SINGLE TIME! *Please note! Vigilance is key!!! **There is NO cooking machine where you can "set it and forget it!" Please do not stick with any "time recommendation" for your type of steak and wellness from any recipies. Every steak is different and needs ITS OWN care, especially "irregularly or unevenly shaped" cuts. Work with the machine, and it will work with (and for) you! I move the steak around every few minutes and flip it over, even though the cooking is done on top and bottom automatically. Make small incisions to check for your preferred degree of wellness. It may be a little inconvenient. But a perfect steak is always worth the effort! Of course, with other foods like chicken, veggies, fish, etc., wellness is not an issue, as there is only one. So, those are easier to cook. Clean-up wise, I highly recommend getting a set of GF grill-cleaning sponges. They are NON-ABRASIVE and do a very good job of cleaning the grills if used properly. *Hint: Before using the sponges, and while the grill is still a little warm, wet a paper towel and apply it to the grill to loosen the food. Then, start removing the food with the corse side of the sponge with dishwashing soap. *When rinsing the sponge, squeeze with the corse side INWARD. Otherwise, the corse side will tend to rip, as it is more fragile than the smooth side. If you follow these steps properly, your grill should come out perfectly clean without ANY noticeable chips. Good luck and enjoy this great grill!

Pmfried
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Extra Big, Cooks Fast, Lasted 8plus years!!!
12/4/2010

Customer review by Shadams318

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Shadams318
by Shadams318

I have had this grill for 8 years or longer. It just died and I miss it. This baby is the absolute best and I am so glad that it is still an item I am able to purchase again. It cooks great! We use it to cook chicken breast, bacon, porkchops etc... and it cooks in a jiffy. 8 pieces of Bacon fits and takes 5 minutes without the mess and the fat. I can be very critical when it comes to products and i am not the gadget queen, but i can tell you the size of this grill (133sq inches) is the largest grill that is around.

Shadams318
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't live without it
2/1/2011

Customer review by Bobs01

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Bobs01
by Bobs01

Have had it for over 2 years use it several times a week. Greatest invention ever.

Bobs01
East Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
X-Large grill is great to cook a lot at one time.
2/20/2011

Customer review by LuvGFGs

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by LuvGFGs
by LuvGFGs

I have had a Family Size GFG for I know, 10 years now. I use it a lot. The only thing is I have decided to purchase my 2nd one with the removable plates. Reading the reviews about the size and features I am purchasing the 360 tonight, red or black ? hard choice. Can't wait to cook more burgers and hot dogs for at least 10 more years on one with removable grill plates. Not interested in anything except the George Foreman Grill. Thanks ! George for your products, will make a mom that enjoys cooking, cleanup a lot easier ! Look forward to getting my 360..

LuvGFGs
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Happy
6/25/2013

Customer review by luv2grill

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by luv2grill
by luv2grill

Love love love this grill! Dinner is done in half the time!

luv2grill
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/28/2011

Customer review by twins

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by twins
by twins

We just got our's 4 day's ago and have so far made hamburgers, steaks and grilled cheese sandwiches and just love the way it cooks. Would highly recommend this product to anyone. My daughters have this same product in college and just love it. I was surprised they could have a George Foreman in their dorm, but were told because of the high quality of the product the college allows students to use them.

twins
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
loved it!
12/25/2011

Customer review by ducky

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by ducky
by ducky

This was my first GF grill-when my kids where teens-I have only had GF grills.

ducky
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT Product!!!!!
1/17/2011

Customer review by tazz4now

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by tazz4now
by tazz4now

I have been using this grill for about 10 years now and it'd still working great.

tazz4now
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Grand Champ™ Extra-Value Grill
1/29/2011

Customer review by Busy Mom

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Busy Mom
by Busy Mom

My family and I love this grill. However, with our busy family, I would LOVE for you to start making this grill with the removeable grates so that I can put them in the dishwaher. I know the company is making the removeable grates for the smaller ones now, but we need a big boy to cook for our big family. If the company starts making this big grill with removeabel grates, I plan to be first in line to purchase it. We love it, but the cleaning keeps me from using it sometimes.

Busy Mom
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Indoor Grill
1/1/2011

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I've had this grill for almost 2 years now, and love it. It cooks great and quickly. The non-stick surface is wonderful and holds up well. The cooking surface is also very large. No problems with it to date. Overall excellent grill.

Anonymous
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
1/31/2011

Customer review by Caitlin

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Caitlin
by Caitlin

This is the 2nd George Foreman grill that I've owned, and I love it. I recommend this product to anyone that is losing weight, or just want to eat healthier food. My husband loves cooking bacon on it because it makes it crispy but not greasy, my favorite are burgers.

Caitlin
Conklin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Grill!
6/15/2011

Customer review by Tbrock

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Tbrock
by Tbrock

I bought my George Foreman grill at Christmas time last year ('2010) as a gift for myself. Being alone, I use it many times a week and the meat I cook, usually steaks, come out moist and mouth watering. If you live alone, and even if you dont, you should have one of these grills! And cleanup is a breeze!!

Tbrock
Marhsfield, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to Use
10/12/2011

Customer review by Cooking Fresh

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Cooking Fresh
by Cooking Fresh

I bought my first grill over ten years ago and am still using it. I even used it at work to make a fresh lunch for myself. It is not difficult to clean. As stated in another review, put a wet paper towel on the grill while it is still warm and any food will wipe away. I will also sprinkle on a layer of baking soda which is non abrasive and easy to rinse off.

Cooking Fresh
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/4/2011

Customer review by busymom

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by busymom
by busymom

This is our first George Foreman grill. It has been a great product. I love how fast the food gets done and how good it tastes. I would definitely recommend this grill for the money. It is a good one to start with and it has a large cooking surface to prepare for a family. The only feature I don't like is that the grill plates are not removable for washing. That is why we are getting ready to purchase another grill. We plan to try the 360.

busymom
Cedar Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is an excellent Grill!
12/15/2010

Customer review by GrandmaTheresa

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by GrandmaTheresa
by GrandmaTheresa

I have owned 2 of these. I dropped the first one and it broke. I was given a second one since I loved the first one so much and couldn't live without it. I can make 6 HUGE hamburgers on this grill. We don't make anything small in our house. We use this grill all of the time in our house. We make the easiest grilled cheese on this as well. I use this all of the time and it is really easy to clean up. I put it beside the sink and heat it for a second and then wipe it right off. I have never owned one with the removable trays before but I am about to order one of those as well. I can't say enough good things about this. I don't see any reason to ever order a smaller one. This would be the perfect give for anyone!

GrandmaTheresa
Macon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy, fast, and efficient.
2/13/2011

Customer review by fresnofan

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by fresnofan
by fresnofan

this grill is great! easy cleanup, and great tasting food in a short amount of time. highly recommend it for any family or anyone just trying to eat healthier.

fresnofan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Outstanding
12/31/2010

Customer review by therealstripe

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by therealstripe
by therealstripe

Always works never fails, its a great healthier way to cook. Substantial grilling surface. A must have for every family!!!!!

therealstripe
burnaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love George Foreman Grills
1/3/2011

Customer review by TJM

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TJM
by TJM

I purchased this grill about 5 years ago and love it! It cooks alot of meat in just minutes. Great when your in a hurry. The only thing that I do not like is that the plates don't come out for cleaning. Other then that I tell people that George Foreman Grills are awsome and that it cooks your meat in minutes and it's not drying.

TJM
New Brighton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews