Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 357 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

357 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

357 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
79
3 stars
29
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 318 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
Love this skirt
2/20/2012

Customer review by JanAnn1

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by JanAnn1
by JanAnn1

I love the way this skirt fits. It is lined and just the right length for me. It comes right to my knee. I am 5 foot 3 inches. This skirt is a very nice quality for the price. I've been looking for a basic, black pencil skirt for a very long time. I didn't want to pay a fortune for one. This one fit the bill!

Was this review helpful? (139) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanAnn1
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High-Quality, Well-Made Classic!
3/10/2012

Customer review by BargainLuvver415

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by BargainLuvver415
by BargainLuvver415

I've also been searching for a classic pencil skirt and am happy to have finally found it! Constructed of high-quality fabric that is very nicely tailored (it also has a sewn-in lining), this skirt is so well made that it definitely rivals those pencil skirts offered by high-end designers. I am between sizes 8/10 and am pear-shaped and had ordered the skirt in both sizes in both colors -- I found the 10s fit me more comfortably in the leg/thigh area, with the waist band resting comfortably just above my hips (I am 5'4" and 145 lbs.) A high quality, versatile skirt at a very, very affordable price. Don't let this one get away -- you will be truly pleased with your purchase!

Was this review helpful? (105) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainLuvver415
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Classic, flattering style with quality
5/1/2012

Customer review by CinLincoln

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by CinLincoln
by CinLincoln

I am thrilled with this skirt! At my height (5'10"), I often have a hard time finding skirts that are of appropriate length for work. This skirt is great - it hits me right at the knees. The quality looks terrific, and the skirt has a classic, flattering cut that will make it a go-to item in my work wardrobe. I also ordered the jacket in this color, and this is going to make a very nice suit for the money. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinLincoln
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
4/23/2012

Customer review by Tiff210

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Tiff210
by Tiff210

Classic pencil skirt. I bought in black and gray. The fit on these is a little big snugger than the similar classic career pants. Comfortable/versatile. Back slit.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiff210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great value
11/8/2013

Customer review by katydidshopswalmart

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by katydidshopswalmart
by katydidshopswalmart

This is a fully-lined skirt and is great quality for the price (I paid $12). It fits just below the waist, but it's not a "hip-hugger" style. It is a longer skirt and for my 5"8" frame, this is important. My size 12 skirt measures 25 inches long. Perfect. I have already machine washed & dried this item, and it held up really well. Very good deal. I'll be coming back to purchase more colors.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katydidshopswalmart
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
By George he knows clothes
11/24/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

I needed a black skirt for a solemn occasion and my dress was too informal (holiday parties ect) my suits were not quite right.I was already in Walmart and Iv'e bought skirts and blouses before.This was my first George skirt. This is a wearable version of a classic skirt that is washable and practically wrinkle free! I paired this skirt with a simple button down white shirt with collar meant to be worn outside skirts or pants.I added kitten pumps and a black envelope type bag and that's it. I was VERY happy that I could incorporate older clothes (and shoes) with a new skirt and save money!!! GREAT!!! Nice material and nice movement of said material.Great length for me (I'm 5'9)I don't want too short but I don't want a midi dress either.I could move around,get tea and speak to people without feeling like my legs were suffocating. I didn't have to take tiny steps ( in size 9 shoes) as I walked around the room.I've avoided pencil skirts because of that walking thing...its probably sexy but not with my softball hoppers--feet.Just watch the size it fits a tad large.I'm a 10-14 depending on the style ,material and manufacturer.Terrific skirt! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
Love the skirt. Size is off.
5/18/2012

Customer review by Chatel

3.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Chatel
by Chatel

Love the skirt, the material, the style. The size, however is way off. I ordered a size 4 and it's way too big - probably closer to a size 6. They don't carry size 2.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chatel
W Bridgewater, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice skirt!
5/31/2012

Customer review by Finehammer

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Finehammer
by Finehammer

This is a really nice skirt. VERY nice fabric for the price. Fits me perfectly and I'm a hippy size 16 and stand 5' 9" tall. This skirt hits me at the knee...perfect! A true pencil skirt silhouette. It follows my curves very nicely without being too snug. I like it so much that I'm going to order the jacket and skirt in grey!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Finehammer
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Quality, great price
7/20/2012

Customer review by malibubarbbie

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by malibubarbbie
by malibubarbbie

I purchased this skirt in grey for just over $12. It surpassed my expectations! I'm a size 14, about 5 2" and this skirt fit excellently and fell just below the knees for me. It was the perfect length and the pencil fit was snug without being vulgar! Looking to buy the black because I am so impressed with the quality of the product!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malibubarbbie
Barbados, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A must have for your basic wardrobe!
10/30/2012

Customer review by SweetSunnyDay

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by SweetSunnyDay
by SweetSunnyDay

This is an AWESOME pencil skirt..the best I've found! I have had issues finding a pencil skirt that fits me well. Most of them are too tight in the waist, too snug in the hips, or too short for my tastes. This one fits perfectly everywhere. The skirt is well lined, sits comfortably on the waist, hugs the hips ever so slightly, and falls just below my knee (I'm 5 ft 4 in). Every woman should have one of every color in her wardrobe as this skirt can be paired with a million different tops and blouses for a variety of looks. At such a great price, I can afford to buy several. A must have for your basic wardrobe! My only complaint? I'd like to see more colors. Bring on the navy, brown, and cream colored skirts please!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetSunnyDay
A Sweet Sunny Spot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Nice, simple and classic
10/25/2013

Customer review by MochaCherry

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by MochaCherry
by MochaCherry

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this skirt. Not only is it fully lined, the fabric has some "weight" to it. There is also a kick pleat instead of just a slit in the back. I ordered the red and the grey heather.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MochaCherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Basic Career skirt
10/26/2012

Customer review by neosoul

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by neosoul
by neosoul

THis skirt is made of very comfortable material and its lined. Very sleek and professional in appearance. It comes to my knees and I'm 5'4. But it has a tendency to run small so I'd advise to order a size up. I wear a 10 so I ordered a 12 and glad I did. I bought the black and I may order the red one. It very close fitting and fits your form without being too tight. Remember order a size up!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neosoul
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality-nice length
4/4/2014

Customer review by Modestishottestintx

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Modestishottestintx
by Modestishottestintx

This skirt was a great length for me. Being 5' 8" it is hard to find skirts like this that are long enough. The quality is great as well. I looked up a Walmart sizing chart and got the size accordingly and it is too big.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modestishottestintx
Murchison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2012

Customer review by Anond

3.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Anond
by Anond

The sizing was wayyyy off. I ordered two George skirts of the same size but different style. The other one fit perfectly but this particular skirt was at least two sizes too big. It's a really nice skirt though. Would have given five stars if it was the proper size.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/3/2012

Customer review by mrsadrianaj

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by mrsadrianaj
by mrsadrianaj

I ordered a 16 in this skirt, but it fit more like a 12/14. Not even a full 14. This skirt does not fit curvy, bottom heavy women that well. The fit is off.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsadrianaj
Novi, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect staple in every woman's closet!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Liz8675309

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Liz8675309
by Liz8675309

The pencil skirt is a must have in every woman's wardrobe. I have been extremely pleased with this purchase, so much so that I purchased this in grey along with the matching suit jackets. If they made this in other colors for the same price I would purchase them too! I am about 5' 3", have an hour glass type figure and normally wear a size 10 but the size 8 actually fits me better, so the sizing may run a little large. Looks great, nice material, and lined on the inside. No one would ever guess you bought this from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liz8675309
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Size way off
11/3/2013

Customer review by Reviewshorts

3.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Reviewshorts
by Reviewshorts

I wear a 14, ordered a 16. Still waaaay to small???!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewshorts
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2012

Customer review by SarahAtPeace

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by SarahAtPeace
by SarahAtPeace

Very nice skirt for the price. It runs true to George sizing. I bought both grey and black and really like both. Very clean lines and classic cut. Hits just at lower knee cap on me (i"m 5' 6").Great business skirt. I recommend this skirt. Well worth the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahAtPeace
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Go up a size
11/12/2012

Customer review by Mega1Shopper

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Mega1Shopper
by Mega1Shopper

The size is not true. You will need to go up one size for a perfect fit if your have a curvy body.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mega1Shopper
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than expected
1/23/2014

Customer review by fnr786

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by fnr786
by fnr786

This skirt exceeded my expectations. I was expecting a skirt that was not the best quality and flimsy but this skirt is nice (esp for the price.) It fits well and is true to size. I like how it is fitted but not clingy or too short. You can definitely move around. I liked it enough to buy another color. This is a good work skirt.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fnr786
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews