Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

210 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

210 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
31
1-20 of 166 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
a great frige at a great price
5/30/2012

Customer review by DJTHUNDER

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by DJTHUNDER
by DJTHUNDER

Hi, just got this 2 days ago and love it, had a broken shelf, called hair company and they are sending a new one. happens in shipping sometimes. just plugged it in last night and im really impressed. its real big and freezer is bigger than i expected, i set the cool setting on 4 overnight and it held a 35 degree setting in the fridge and a o degree setting in the freezer, i set the setting to 5 today and its perfect, maintaining 11 below zero in the freezer and 32-37 degrees in the fridge. the law states 40 degrees so im doin great.this is a great product and will work wonders in my concession stand. just hopping it maintains all the settings lol plus its a very attractive fridge also. thank you wall mart and hair company.

Was this review helpful? (89) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJTHUNDER
NEW PORTLAND ME.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Poor Packaging
6/10/2012

Customer review by cvmnga

3.0 stars 6/10/2012 by cvmnga
by cvmnga

When this was received, one of the shelves had shifted and damaged the door. Not bad enought to send it back, but annoying. Pros This is a very nice looking refrigerator with reversible doors. It came configured correctly for my needs, but it is nice to know that if the situation arises, I will be able to change the door swing. Perfect size for an office, a basement or a bar. I am using this in my office. Works well. Great Price. Cons The refrigerator door has to be lifted when closing or it does not seal correctly. This might have been shipping damage, but I can't be sure. Very annoying. This is not a frost free freezer. However, that does not seem to be a feature available in this size of refrigerator. The can dispenser in the door may be useful for some users, but for me it is wasted space. It would be nice if this was configurable so I could use it for a full sized bottle. The freezer door has an integrated handle that should have been at the top of the door instead of on the bottom of the door. The positioning of the glass shelves creates unusable spaces. I ended up using only one shelf, but if they could have been more adjustable, I would have made better use of the available space.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvmnga
Metropolitan Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Review: 1 week after
5/26/2012

Customer review by answerer2012

3.0 stars 5/26/2012 by answerer2012
by answerer2012

Today marks a week since I have this fridge. I will write another comments when age 1 month, 3 months, 6 months and 1 year. I rate it 3 star (average) because it is too early to make a proper rating. By the time the fridge I found it GOOD and RELIABLE. Some relevant details: * When the refrigerator arrived at my home I noticed that they had carried in a horizontal position, so I left it in an upright position for 48 hours before connecting. According to the instruction manual should be kept in an upright position for at least 24 hours before plugging if placed horizontal before. (I guess is a refrigerant matter) * This fridge is packed with double box: the original printed box inside a larger cardboard box. The cardboard box was a bit broken but the inside was normal. * The refrigerator came without functional or cosmetic defects. * The day I plugged in the fridge was a very rainy day with high humidity. Did not know at first that the refrigerator runs too frequently particularly in humid days. Every 15 to 20 minutes turned on and then off and I started to worry a bit. Then the next days everything was normal. This detail was at the end of the manual where it explains that it is a system that uses the fridge to keep the temperature constant during excessively hot or humid days. It is completely normal. * Another thing I noticed was that it began to accumulate frost on the back inside of the refrigerator. (Yes, refrigerator) So I used the included ice scraper to remove it, because the ice began to stick with the top shelf. Probably this build is normal or I just have my temperature too cold. (I set it on 6 on a range of 7). I noticed also that the inside back of the fridge has a small drain hole, also the top shelf has a channel and hole at the back to drain any water well. (I guess it works best when you want to manual defrost your refrigerator) * It freezes good & quickly. Actually, it builds frost along the freezer box so is pretty nice. Freezer is really a Freezer! Any questions, just ask.

Was this review helpful? (91) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
answerer2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit (size and function!) for my needs
6/14/2012

Customer review by DutchTFP

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by DutchTFP
by DutchTFP

I bought this for my 'weekend' cabin @ camp. Overall I am very satisfied with the size, shape and features of this unit. Previously I had been using a dorm size refrigerator. The additional room in a REAL freezer section was JUST what I needed. It provides flexibility of food choice, type for me I did not have before. The refrigerator section is nice, but the inability to put both a 1/2 gal milk + OJ container on the door is a bit of an issue. I like the 'can' dispenser design in the fridge door. The shelf inside is a good height and spacing. The 'door' pockets do limit how much can be placed on the bottom shelf of the fridge. For price paid, and features received this was a PERFECT fit for my budget and my cabin. Can't really address issue of Durability since I only have had the unit for a few weeks. So to be fair I gave it AVERAGE for that. Everything else is pretty much what I expected of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DutchTFP
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wish I Had Read ALL the Reviews
8/25/2012

Customer review by Snickerdoodlemama

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Snickerdoodlemama
by Snickerdoodlemama

Apparently, they put the best comments on the first page. If I had read all the reviews I would not have purchased this product. Bought this for my daughter's dorm room. After 1 week, she calls saying all her food was ruined because the refrigerator stopped cooling. After calling Haier, they suggested we unplug the unit for 5 minutes to see if it would reset. This did not work. Now I have to order another unit, wait until it arrives at Walmart, then drive 3 hours to load the non-working appliance to take back. VERY inconvenient especially for a woman because it takes 2 people to carry it and she is having to do without an appliance for a couple of weeks. This makes for a very unhappy mother!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snickerdoodlemama
Bonham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great refrigerator for the money
7/4/2012

Customer review by irish333

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by irish333
by irish333

I am very pleased with the size of the refrigerator, especially the freezer. It keeps ice cream very well. It is nice looking and works well. I can't rate the durability because I haven't had it long enough. I was delighted to find that the refrigerator even has a light inside. It runs quietly and so far is working great. I am delighted!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irish333
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Freezer works / Fridge doesn't
8/6/2012

Customer review by DespicableP

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by DespicableP
by DespicableP

What more can I say? Doesn't work. Interestingly, when you read the reviews for this brand and otheres (several other units appear to be identical but are sold under a different name) several have had this particular problem. Seems to be a hit or miss thing. The girl in the office next to me at work bought one and it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DespicableP
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my new fridge
6/28/2012

Customer review by anam809

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by anam809
by anam809

Great fridge for the office or dorm. I was disappointed that there was no drawer. Otherwise it fits great in the corner of my office and most people don't even notice it's there. The freezer is roomy and has great space for frozen meals and will even hold a bag of ice. I am extremely happy so i gave them 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anam809
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Fridge
6/28/2012

Customer review by Furrykids

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Furrykids
by Furrykids

Too large to fit under a desk but I knew that. The month I have had it, it has done well. The miniature ice cube tray it comes with is good only for laughs. I am hoping the separate doors mean it does not need to be defrosted as often as a single door would. It has kept everything cold from day one and holds a decent amount.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furrykids
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after 2 weeks
7/9/2012

Customer review by TJLMFT2BE

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by TJLMFT2BE
by TJLMFT2BE

The fridge looks nice. It's a little loud. However, it stopped working after two weeks. Save the box if you can. Walmart has agreed to refund my money, thank goodness. The price drops about $10 every two to three weeks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJLMFT2BE
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12 days later and shopping again
7/11/2012

Customer review by SCM1

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by SCM1
by SCM1

I received this product and was boxed inside another box. Figured cool shouldn't have any damage. Well wrong on the side of the door had a small dent but let that go just needed the little fridge. Inside space was terrible will not hold a gallon of milk and not versatile on shelves. Well received item on 6/29 and on 7/10 came home and ice cream was totally melted and meat was thawing out. I am returning the product and will find a different solution. Funny thing is on the 9th I commented on how frozen the ice cream was. It was solid and hard to spoon out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCM1
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by webfun

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by webfun
by webfun

Great fridge for the money. Use it for cold drinks and ice cubes. Fridge and freezer maintain cold temps on middle settings. Only draw back is the freezer is not self defrosting as are most home units.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webfun
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/3/2012

Customer review by Tootler

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Tootler
by Tootler

I got mine a month ago and wanted to wait to make sure it kept running before giving a review. The unit itself deserves 5 stars, but the following items lowered the rating to 4 stars. The delivery took a long time and came after the time-window they gave me. The text notifications were very helpful. After reading other reviews I inspected the unit at the store before taking it home. Many previous reviews mentioned damage from shipping and had to return the unit for replacement. There was a small ding on the right side. It wouldn't show where I was going to put the unit, so I kept it. It has been running beautifully, and other than the slow delivery and the shipping damage, this is a great unit. Hope that helps folks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tootler
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returning after a month...
8/28/2012

Customer review by River148

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by River148
by River148

I bought this refridgerator/freezer in mid July and am sad to say that I will be returning it this afternoon. The concept is great! But, the functionality is poor. I have had trouble adjusting the temperature between the freezer and the fridge. I noticed last week before I left for training that the freezer was so cold and the fridge was on the warm side. I noticed the ice cream that I had in the freezer had previously melted and refroze, seperating the liquid out. Then, when I came back to our office after 4 days away, both the freezer and the fridge were hot. The light still works, so I am assuming the whole thing is not fried. I have tried to adjust the temperature knob, but it doesn't even kick the motor on. Sad to say that I would not repurchase. Going to try a different brand...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
River148
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2012

Customer review by stressless14

2.0 stars 6/30/2012 by stressless14
by stressless14

I have to put the temperature control at almost 6 out of 7 to decently cool drinks. I've put 20 ounce sodas in the door and they tip over when I open the door, so I can't use that space as advertised for larger bottles. As another reviewer mentioned, the back of the refrigerator around the top shelf, does freeze up with thin sheets of ice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stressless14
Gales Ferry, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2012

Customer review by victorine

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by victorine
by victorine

Bought this at Wal-Mart store. Most of the boxes looked a little rough so tried to get one that looked ok. Nice looking refrigerator but had a dent in the side and one of the shelves had a piece broken off. Called Haier & they suggested I return unit for a new one. We lugged it out of the basement and took it back for an exchange. Tried to get one in a box that looked intact. Once again there was a broken shelf,dent on the side and the soda pop rack was loose and floating around! Plugged it in to see if it was ok otherwise but did not run long and would not click on to a higher temperature. Unplugged unit and plugged it back in and it only ran 3-4 minutes and quit again! Getting a refund this time and never buying this brand again! Looking elsewhere for a better brand!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victorine
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/8/2012

Customer review by boa4788

1.0 stars 8/8/2012 by boa4788
by boa4788

Quit working less than two weeks after we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boa4788
Would recommend to a friend? No
Came damaged
8/8/2012

Customer review by CamperX2

1.0 stars 8/8/2012 by CamperX2
by CamperX2

Came damaged and it was oviously put in the box that way because the outside of the box was not. I returned it for my money back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamperX2
Bennington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
JUST MY LUCK
7/27/2012

Customer review by THEMASKEDSHOPPER

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by THEMASKEDSHOPPER
by THEMASKEDSHOPPER

I received it. I set it up. It cooled just fine. On the fourth day it stopped cooling.Everything that was cooled turn warm. Ice cubes turned back to water.It has not worked since.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEMASKEDSHOPPER
GERMANTOWN, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Had to return!
8/21/2012

Customer review by WmtMominvestor

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by WmtMominvestor
by WmtMominvestor

We bought this fridge for a student to bring to school. Luckily we decided to plug it in to check it out before she left. It worked fine for 3 days . A little bit noisy but it was cold. On the 4th day it was no longer cold and the ice cubes were melted. When we returned this item to the store we saw other mini fridges returned. Did they drop them? or is this a bad product. It was fine when we pulled it out and the box appeared ok. I would like to re-buy the 15yr old GE mini fridge we had but no luck in finding it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WmtMominvestor
Bucks County PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews