Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Exceeded My Expectations
4/18/2012

Customer review by Raven4444

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Raven4444
by Raven4444

I do product demos at local grocery stores, and ordered this microwave to take with me when the demo calls for one. I was pleasantly surprised. For the price, it has a lot of features and is exceptional in meeting my needs. The turntable does a good job at evenly heating food when wait time is limited. The interior light is always a nice extra.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raven4444
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/10/2012

Customer review by InnkeeperAHI

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by InnkeeperAHI
by InnkeeperAHI

Buying experience was excellent: easy to do, excellent price, outstanding service (ordered one day, rec'd the next with std shipping). Product is used by lodgers, not I, but appears to be working fine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InnkeeperAHI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/27/2012

Customer review by Boaring

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Boaring
by Boaring

Works great! No frills, but has everything I need.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boaring
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by Buffydo

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Buffydo
by Buffydo

I love my new microwave. My old one wore out and I need one for all the work I do. I use this one a lot and never have any problem with it. I like the looks of it, the size of it and the use of it. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good one. I have only had this one for about 3 weeks, but like I say, I use it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffydo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Microwave
11/16/2013

Customer review by nonickmame

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by nonickmame
by nonickmame

Purchased for my daughter and her family. They are very happy with it. Fits well in their space provided for a microwave yet has room and enough power.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonickmame
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good size microwave does basic functions
9/30/2013

Customer review by DLOakPk

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by DLOakPk
by DLOakPk

the microwave is replacing a sharp micro I had for 23 years. This microwave does what it is supposed to do, Heat food. only Cons for me is the buttons on the touchpad are very small and it does not have an express cook option. like 1 touch minute, you have to enter 100 start. but otherwise you get what you pay for and it was 100.00 cheaper than a new sharp. this just holds me over until new kitchen with built in microwave.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLOakPk
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted 4 months
8/15/2012

Customer review by StdSchnauz

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by StdSchnauz
by StdSchnauz

It quit heating after 4 months. Nothing else to say really. Because we used this at work, perhaps using it 4-5 times a day was too much for it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StdSchnauz
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Died in less than a month
10/20/2013

Customer review by paulv3258

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by paulv3258
by paulv3258

About a month ago, I bought this microwave for my dorm room. Today it died. Will not turn on.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulv3258
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2012

Customer review by Soupcamp

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Soupcamp
by Soupcamp

I'm satisfied with this microwave. I replaced a larger one with this one but find it meets our needs so far. One thing that is quite annoying is, the numbers aren't visible enough. They need to be lighted.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soupcamp
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get's the job done!
11/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great price and get's the job done. I use it for re-heating left overs,TV dinners,popcorn... & it works just fine. It fits perfect on my kitchen counter.The only negative thing I can say about it is the description says white, but it's more like off-white.. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newark,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like it
10/31/2013

Customer review by beaniec

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by beaniec
by beaniec

So far this works great. I had to return a larger Oster microwave because it wouldn't stop running unless it was unplugged. I called the company, and a guy told me to try different codes, but the display kept saying " door", so the man said it was an internal problem, and I should return it. This microwave seems to work fine, but I've only had it a short time, but for the price it is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaniec
Pattison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy
4/23/2012

Customer review by BIG621

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by BIG621
by BIG621

Very good buy and at a price I just couldn't beat !!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIG621
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful purchase!!!
4/29/2012

Customer review by anutrob

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by anutrob
by anutrob

I was looking for the largest and most inexpensive microwave I could find... I ordered it Friday at noon and it arrived FEDEX Saturday at 2pm ! ! ! Amazing in all aspects Good product... Good service ... Good price.... That's what I'm talking about ! ! ! Love WALMART

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anutrob
lansdale,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for price
5/16/2012

Customer review by KL5355

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by KL5355
by KL5355

I purchased this product b/c my family is on a budget and wanted to get the least expensive product that I could. This Microwave has really surprised me b/c it works great has surpassed my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KL5355
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very light weight and hard to see control buttons.
11/25/2013

Customer review by CoolGrandmaPi

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by CoolGrandmaPi
by CoolGrandmaPi

This micro wave meets my expectations for a inexpensive purchase. Next time I will look at a product much closer, not just the price. When the open door control is pushed, the whole oven moves backwards (it is so light weight). I will brace it in back with a couple wood blocks because it needs air circulation around the side and back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolGrandmaPi
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
6/11/2012

Customer review by grandmaandlovingit

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by grandmaandlovingit
by grandmaandlovingit

nice compact. great basic features, easy to use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaandlovingit
hanover pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very poor product!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Jeff2345

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Jeff2345
by Jeff2345

I really made a mistake when I ordered this product. I should have done my homework before my purchase. There are simply to many negatives to even start to mention. If you need a microwave simply choose something else. Be warned that the item is rather heavy and difficult to return. I have no problems with Walmart, just the product.

Was this review helpful? (41) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeff2345
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/12/2012

Customer review by clown12

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by clown12
by clown12

i got this Oster microwave cause the price was right. We are glad to have this product. thanks p.s. u need to buy this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clown12
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product - great price!
5/14/2012

Customer review by mommablogher

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by mommablogher
by mommablogher

Would highly recommend... great features, great price and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommablogher
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money.
11/9/2012

Customer review by Vaccuumking

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Vaccuumking
by Vaccuumking

Good value, cheap price. The quick keys are great time savers. This is not your grandmother's microwave. This microwave has a lot of power in a small package. A friend of mine has a full-sized microwave that doesn't have the power that this one does. This apartment-sized microwave cooks foods at power levels and cooking times that leave other (and bigger) microwaves serving uncooked food and cold coffee. Are you looking for a smaller and cheaper microwave, then heed this recommendation. Drive fast, fly or run (don't walk) to any store that atocks this microwave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vaccuumking
Norwich, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews