Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 466 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

466 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

466 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
77
3 stars
28
2 stars
51
1 stars
134
1-20 of 466 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews
Best for lighter hair color (med. brown - blonde)
6/7/2012

Customer review by JMHap

3.0 stars 6/7/2012 by JMHap
by JMHap

I have thick, color-treated (dark brown) Asian hair that reaches midway down my back. I've been using permanent hair dyes, but I didn't like the line of demarcation it left in my hair when my roots would grow out; semi-permanent dyes avoid this. NOTE: This is a semi-permanent dye, it WILL NOT lighten your hair color or cover roots. The box said that dark brown or medium brown hair color works best for this color. PROS: - smells great - a lot of product - beautiful color - amazing conditioner (it seriously leaves your hair silky smooth -- even the most driest/damaged hair). CONS: - takes a while to wash out (after 15min there was still dye left in my hair) - uneven color (even though my head was completely saturated in dye, some parts of my hair didn't take in the dye. As a result, the color is not as noticeable as I would like.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMHap
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beautiful color!
8/28/2012

Customer review by AMYANDFAMILY

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by AMYANDFAMILY
by AMYANDFAMILY

This is a beautiful color and had no issues with it whatsoever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMYANDFAMILY
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Only 1 box needed!
7/6/2014

Customer review by HK711

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by HK711
by HK711

I was pleasantly surprised by this dye! I got 2 boxes to be sure, but 1 was more than enough. It made my hair feel AMAZING (this never happens when I dye it) and was really easy to use. It hasn't fully dried yet so I can't judge the color... but the dying experience was just so great! *color I used was the 4BR*

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HK711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4BR color
1/24/2014

Customer review by Shinyhd

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Shinyhd
by Shinyhd

Please, please bring back the old 4 BR color. The new and improved one is awful. The color is a weird reddish brown. I had finally fell in love with a semi permanent color and then it got changed. Please bring back the original 4BR. The dimension, quality and shine of the old formula was 100% better. If you do bring it back please put on the package that it is the original formula, so for people like myself that adored this color can be aware that it is back. The old formula took 10 minutes and worked fine then the new one switched to 20 minutes. Which seems to dry the hair out more than the original. I have stopped using this product and have been searching for something similar to the original but no-luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shinyhd
Narragansett RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent gray hair cover...... It is a sexy color
8/4/2014

Customer review by marexach

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by marexach
by marexach

I love this color!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marexach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this shade
1/6/2013

Customer review by 1CoolChestnut

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by 1CoolChestnut
by 1CoolChestnut

I have been using Loreal for years.....when Loreal came out with the Healthy Looks, I thought I would try this in the Cool Chestnut Brown....it covers the gray beautifully, and the color is rich. Everyone thinks a salon did it ! When i went for my haircut, my hairsylist complimented me on the color and thought it looked great! Please continue with this product and shade!

1CoolChestnut
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
12/30/2012

Customer review by kcladyz

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by kcladyz
by kcladyz

I tried the cool chestnut brown and looks very natural and I am very happy with this hair color.

kcladyz
Kansas City,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great color
8/14/2010

Customer review by ilovejp14

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by ilovejp14
by ilovejp14

i have naturally dark brown hair, but have been dying it temporarily for about a year. i love love love dying it some kind of red, and when i saw this new oroduct that has no ammonia, i bought it immediatly. i loved the results, indoors it looks really dark (which i like for some reason), sometimes it looks dark purple! and in the sunlight, a brilliant red that i get many compliments on. i also love the smell! :)

ilovejp14
Miami ,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy with my results
3/27/2012

Customer review by southern01

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by southern01
by southern01

My hair is darker than the picture on the box and it has a reddish cast which gives the color some depth. My hair is shiny with volume--it looks and feels healthy. GREAT PRODUCT!

southern01
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5CB Spiced Truffle
9/21/2010

Customer review by RJackson

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by RJackson
by RJackson

I absolutely LOVE this haircolor. Why? First, I noticed that a friend had used a new color and inquired about the brand and number because it closely matched my natural color. When I tried to find it, I was unable to locate it searching many major retail stores--until, I finally found it at Wal-greens. They only had two in this shade. I bought both. I am now worried about finding it again. I normally have my hair done at the salon periodically but color my own in between salon visits.

RJackson
Athens,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky, Shiny, Gorgeous Hair - SO EASY!!!!
1/29/2010

Customer review by Atrue4brown

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Atrue4brown
by Atrue4brown

I just used this hair color 2 hours ago for the first time and I am absolutely amazed at how great my hair came out! It looks and feels like I just stepped out of a salon - except I saved so much money! My hair is so shiny and so soft. The conditioning treatment gives it a high gloss look. I thought it was strange that the directions did not say to shampoo after rinsing. I just rinsed, conditioned for 2 minutes and let my hair air dry for 30 minutes before blow drying. Try it and Love it!!

Atrue4brown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Color...Don't ever change it!
6/24/2011

Customer review by tat2edcarebear

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by tat2edcarebear
by tat2edcarebear

Love this color..it makes my hair so shiny and it lasts way longer than 28 shampoos when covering gray. blends with your natural color as it fades! you don't get that oh my hair is blonde but my roots are black harsh look before it's time to color again.

tat2edcarebear
Lititz,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty tones with tons of shine..
6/10/2011

Customer review by anoka

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by anoka
by anoka

I really love using the semi-permanent lines of haircolor because they seem less damaging and allow you to try out the look without it being hard to undo. This was applied over light brown hair and the result was a light, pretty auburn. The color is natural looking. I like having my hair color look fresh so the Healthy Look product line works for me.

anoka
Northern,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
La La La La LOVE This Product!
11/30/2011

Customer review by JenniferM

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by JenniferM
by JenniferM

I never write reviews but I felt compelled to write - WOW. I am amazed at how healthy and awesome my hair looks! I've dabbled in box colors and I've gone to salons for color - but THIS is what I've been looking for all along. Glossy, shiny, healthy looking rich brown hair. It's almost like it's someone else's hair on my head! Jennfier Garner hair in a box! For the first time ever I am making a point to write down the product name and color because I'm keeping this look. Totally LOVE it.

JenniferM
Rochester,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"aWeSOme!!
8/21/2011

Customer review by lymusic7

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by lymusic7
by lymusic7

I've tried almost all the brands from L'Oreal and this is definetly the best one for me. I was using it before I got my highlights at the salon. I went back to the Healthy Look one month after getting the highlights and it covered my highlights completely. Absolutely love this product bucause it is ammonia free and my hair looks shiny, healthy and beautiful all the time.

lymusic7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS SHADE, REALLY COVERS THE GRAY HAIR...!!!
8/16/2011

Customer review by SWEETGIRL3964

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by SWEETGIRL3964
by SWEETGIRL3964

THIS SHADE IS AWESOME...IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR...I WOULD BUY IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN...I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT...IS EXCELLENT..!!!!

SWEETGIRL3964
BROOKLYN,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
3/15/2010

Customer review by Mazdo

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Mazdo
by Mazdo

I have short hair; permanent hair color worked well, but was getting cut off by the time the 90-day limit rolled around. I wanted a product that I could use more frequently. Pros: Non-ammonia formula, quick application time, shiny hair that looks natural. I'm washing my hair every other day to extend color. Will continue using it. Cons: Nothing of consequence.

Mazdo
Peachtree City,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is Better than Natural Instincts
12/20/2010

Customer review by hairjunky1952

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by hairjunky1952
by hairjunky1952

The color is beautifully natural. But it's better than natural. I use the Root Rescue around my hairline and Healthry Looks a few weeks later. Shine. coverage, healthy bounce. No stains on the skin-no odor-quick color. I love both products and they work great for me. Brightens my aging haircolor. Give them a try.

hairjunky1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Haircolor i've used
7/6/2011

Customer review by Vanna

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Vanna
by Vanna

This product made my hair really soft,

Vanna
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color
10/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair was bleached out all over with Superior Pref. LB02 (which is a pretty color), but I wanted to go a bit darker for the season. I used Healthy Look 8.5 (white Chocolate). It turned out great! The color I got was true to the box color. I am not white blonde any longer nor am I brunette or bright gold. It blended with my roots and didn't turn the super blonde parts green or anything. The best part is NO ammonia! You gotta give this a try.

An anonymous customer
Fargo,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews