Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 30 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great product!
3/5/2014

Customer review by AshleyLaLa

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by AshleyLaLa
by AshleyLaLa

I decided to try this product, since I have a dry scalp. My head would normally itch when using hairspray, but since this one is alcohol free I had no problems with extra dryness. The hold is very strong, but there is no sticky or stiff residue. Also, I think the smell is very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyLaLa
CHALMETTE, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hairspray
8/28/2014

Customer review by HealthMom2

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by HealthMom2
by HealthMom2

This is my favorite hairspray. The hold is amazing and it actually gives my hair shine. I noticed after using it for a month that my hair got much shinier and many people starting commenting on my shinny hair. Apparently the hairsprays with alcohol were drying my hair out a lot. It does have a scent, but it disappears quickly. You need to keep cleaning the nozzle in order to keep it from clogging up, but that is a small price to pay. I hope they keep on making this amazing spray.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HealthMom2
North Wales, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Hairspray
3/21/2016

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Denise
by Denise

I love this hairspray hard to find

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
L'Oreal Paris Everstyle alcoho-free spray
11/17/2015

Customer review by shopper

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by shopper
by shopper

No build up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product will work
6/20/2012

Customer review by skippy12

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by skippy12
by skippy12

This review is written from someone who received this as a gift. The product should be used with the mouse in order to hold my fine thin hair the way I like. Actually I have to add two hairsprays to get the tough hold I like. Aussie mousie hair spray , sprayed lightly then add the Everstyle after will give the hold but the Aussie has alcohol. The Everstyle is not a strong hold, a little damp, so it makes my hair a little flatter than I want. I need three products and I love results. L'oreal mouse, L'oreal everstyle, and Aussie mousie hairspray.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skippy12
ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
strong scent
8/11/2014

Customer review by DeeBee911

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by DeeBee911
by DeeBee911

Goes on a little wet but dries ok. Seems to hold well. Agree that the scent is pretty strong. Not unpleasant, but strong. I find it fades after a few hours. L'oreal should definately offer unscented or lightly scented. I would purchase again but would consider another product if it were available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeBee911
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
non-alcohol hairspray
4/12/2016

Customer review by SmartMarty

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by SmartMarty
by SmartMarty

My mother insists that only non-alcoholic hairspray does not flake off her hair. She has been using this type for years. I cannot find it in our stores but am very glad Walmart.com has it for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartMarty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2014

Customer review by Robin Bolt

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Robin Bolt
by Robin Bolt

This is one of the best hairsprays I've used, and I've used some high end hairsprays over the past 25 years... the smell isn't overpowering, and doesn't linger-on forever like most do... nice solid hold without being too stiff, your hair won't look or feel plastered but you'll have a nice hold. I can't say enough about this one, especially for the price. The only down side,(and it's probably just this bottle), is the straw inside the pump has come loose and fallen into the bottle a couple of times but it slides right back on after retrieving it from the bottle... wish they made travel size but I am happy they're still selling it online since I can't find it in the stores any longer... again, real subtle compared to many with this degree of hold, and I really do appreciate it being alcohol free.

Robin Bolt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2014

Customer review by MissDoe

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by MissDoe
by MissDoe

I really like this styling spray. I usually style my hair into a simple ponytail and the EverStyle Styling Spray is great for holding all the shorter strands of stray hair into place, for a smooth ponytail. The scent of this product is pleasant without being overwhelming and as of yet I've had no problems with how the pump works. I also appreciate the fact that the styling spray is alcohol free and also 100% vegan. I'm glad L'Oreal is offering vegan products (I'm assuming that this means they didn't test the product on animals).

MissDoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Close!!
1/20/2012

Customer review by Madena

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Madena
by Madena

I was really excited to see the new Loreal hair products...especially the Styling spray. I love the delivate almost Beeswax fragrance (so many hairsprays are so overwhelming). I also like that they ave that same fragrance in the gel so you aren't adding more to the mix. I was dissappointed with the dingey dull look it left though...like a cheap aresol. I tried it with a few different gels thinking maybe it was a combination problem, but bottom line it added dullness not shine :( so close! yet...

Madena
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like the hold but too heavy
2/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the idea that this is sulfate free but this is too heavy. I have very fine hair and need a strong spray to hold my hair in place but this is a bit too heavy for my fine hair. Seems to weight my hair down. I really like the new volumizing sulfate free shampoo and conditioner and am delighted by the body I get from them. Disappointed in how heavy this styling spray is. Also, it's very hard to pump the bottle - could get a finer mist that I would like better if didn't have to pump so much.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
WORKS GREAT, SMELLS TERRIBLE
2/20/2012

Customer review by BABYFINEHAIR

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by BABYFINEHAIR
by BABYFINEHAIR

I have baby fine hair so I have to use alchohol free hairspray. I was so excited about this one until I used it, the smell was horrible, cloyingly sweet, I thought that would fade but it didn't, it lasted all day and even made it hard to sleep because I could smell it on my hair even after I had brushed it out. It did make my hair a little dull but that was temporary. Bottom line, if there was an unscented version I would love it. It totally clashed with my favorite purfume.

BABYFINEHAIR
Enter your ALBUQUERQUE,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The smell is to much and it made my hair dull
1/23/2012

Customer review by pinksugargirl

2.0 stars 1/23/2012 by pinksugargirl
by pinksugargirl

I was so happy this product came out a Vegan hair spray thats alcohol free and good for your hair. Well the idea was good but the smell is to much! It never ever goes away its heavly scented- I woke up the next day hoping the smell would be gone but I can still smell it and the smells like afro sheen , it also made my hair dull- It does hold your hair but makes it kinda frizzy- but again the smell ugh! I will be returning mine also its expensive with tax it was almost $8.

pinksugargirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/13/2013

Customer review by Healthy Mom

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Healthy Mom
by Healthy Mom

This is the only hairspray that holds my hair in humid conditions. It has the added bonus of making my hair shine all day too. The smell is strong for the first couple of days and then once it is open for a few days the smell does get better. After using it for almost a year I notice a difference in my hair. It is not as dry as it used to be and the hairspray is the only thing that has changed. I think the alcohol was really dulling my hair.

Healthy Mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brittle hair
10/13/2012

Customer review by milewalker

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by milewalker
by milewalker

I read about this product in a magazine and they said it worked well, I immediately went looking for it. But when I used it, my hair became so stiff I could not brush or comb it out. Also, the smell is terrible - and it stays that way until you wash your hair. Also, it is very hard to get the sprayer to work properly. Please come up with something that holds your style without being stiff and has no smell.

milewalker
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/20/2013

Customer review by MissLisa

1.0 stars 9/20/2013 by MissLisa
by MissLisa

I have started using many of the L'Oreal hair products and love both the Everstrong Rootlift and the Volume root spray - but I needed a finishing spray. Very sorry I purchased this one. The sprayer doesn't work so it doesn't have a 'fine mist' spray and it drips! I feel like I wasted my money - so don't waste yours!!! The other products are great! But not this one!!!!

MissLisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pump hair spray
8/19/2014

Customer review by 1moodyb

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by 1moodyb
by 1moodyb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very sticky. First time i ever used it. I needed a alcohol free hair spray for my hair. I hope the next one is not sticky like this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1moodyb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2014

Customer review by MandyM

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by MandyM
by MandyM

I was excited to buy this product since I switched to the sulfate-free shampoo and conditioner. I DO NOT like this product at all. The pump sticks so badly that I can't use it without cleaning it out beforehand every single time. Very frustrating especially if you are in a hurry. I will switch to another brand until this product is improved.

MandyM
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/29/2013

Customer review by 6SabrinaFair

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by 6SabrinaFair
by 6SabrinaFair

I was thrilled to find this alcohol-free spray. I agree with others that the hold is like steel but a few adjustments with spray distance and amount of pumps did the trick. Leaves hair with a great natural shine and does not dry. Love the fragrance too! If they came up with a flexible hold version it would be super!

6SabrinaFair
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/3/2013

Customer review by Lindsay Anne

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Lindsay Anne
by Lindsay Anne

Love this ALCOHOL FREE Styling spray. No build up on your hair with a sticky and stiff feeling or look, Also won't weigh down your hair. Gives you great control while looking completely natural and flawless. Love the shine that adds to my hair throughout the whole day. I use this product everyday!

Lindsay Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews