Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 stars
6
1-20 of 175 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
3/13/2014

Customer review by Jenaloo

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Jenaloo
by Jenaloo

I love this product! I've been using it for a few years now and wow! The difference in my hair is amazing! I know some people don't like the smell or say it's too strong but I love it! I love being able to smell my hair and it smells so clean. The only complaint I've ever had is the packaging ! I put a squeeze top on every bottle I get bcuz the pump is just too slow! To really get the benefits of this product I use a lot of if and I leave it on my hair for my entire shower. If you are thinking about trying it give it at least a two cleans try! You will love it! But... Not all leave in conditioners work with this! Some will make your hair feel dirty and waxy if you use them after this! My suggestion is if you must use a leave in use argon oil it doesn't do the waxy thing!

Jenaloo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/13/2015

Customer review by Pepper421

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Pepper421
by Pepper421

Absolutely amazing! My hair has looked dull and lifeless lately. I used to have very thick hair, but it has gotten quite thin recently. I am pregnant and everyone kept telling me how amazing and thick my hair would get, but it seems to be doing just the opposite, even on prenatal vitamins. It has really killed my self esteem. I have tried almost every shampoo and conditioner, high-end and drugstore. This beats them all. I've never tried a cleansing conditioner before. It was a little bit weird at first. The low lather had me worried, but my hair felt so soft in the shower that the low lather issue was totally overshadowed. Using this also saved me a lot of time in the shower. I could see the shine before I even blow dried my hair. That's when I knew this was an amazing product. I blow dry and use hot rollers every day, so my hair has taken a beating. When my hair was dry, it was thick, voluminous, and the shine could have blinded someone. This product has saved my hair. Not to mention the smell is to die for! The only con I have is that i wish it came in a bigger bottle. I feel like I might go through it fast, but for the great price, it doesn't really matter! Please never discontinue this! I don't know what I would do without it!

Pepper421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2015

Customer review by rusticluxe

4.0 stars 8/15/2015 by rusticluxe
by rusticluxe

Just used it for the first time this morning. I've used two other cleansing conditioners, Renpure and Unwash. I like Loreal's version better than Ren and as well as Unwash which is too expensive for me. The scent-I like it. It smells like an expensive candle to me but not very strong. My hair-very fine and straight. Goes flat and gets weighed down easily. The product on my hair-i massaged the product into wet hair and left on for about 5 minutes. I rinsed well. Wet hair combed out easily. I used a Loreal spray styling lotion after and blow dried. My hair was full and fluffy, clean and light. Bottom line: I'll keep using it but probably two days cleansing conditioner and one day shampoo alternating to avoid build-up.

rusticluxe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/14/2013

Customer review by Misti

2.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Misti
by Misti

was so excited to finally see a mainstream product that offered a cleansing conditioner. I picked up a bottle at my local Wal-mart for 5.97. I was a bit anxious about the small size of the bottle since my hair is very long...past my bra strap. I used about three pumps of it to start with and added two more since I wasn't feeling the product all through my hair. The smell was wonderful, I really like it. I rinsed completely and let my hair dry naturally as I usually do. Unfortunately my scalp itched like crazy. I thought maybe I just hadn't rinsed well enough, so the second wash I rinsed even more. Again my scalp was super itchy. I must have some allergy to an ingredient. I finally broke down and purchased some Wen.

Misti
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/22/2013

Customer review by rockyandlily

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by rockyandlily
by rockyandlily

I had been using Wen for the past year. My sister mentioned I should try EverCreme. I have now been using this product for one month and I must say I not only think it is as good as Wen I think it's better. My hair color is lasting longer, and my hair condition is perfect, soft silky but not too much that it goes flat, It remains bouncy and silky even when I skip a day. My only complaint is the packaging. This product should be in a 16 oz. bottle and have a slightly larger pump. 10 pumps gives you the 1" round dollop you need to cleanse hair, you should get this in 5, which would be easier in the shower and "read" better for consumers who complain you have to use too much.

rockyandlily
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/21/2013

Customer review by Not a Keeper

2.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Not a Keeper
by Not a Keeper

I had been using this for a year because I felt it was close to Wen which is far more expensive. I had to stop because of the hair loss I started to experience, since I have stopped using my hair is not falling out in large amounts. I only had to use 3 times a week. I have purchased Wen as a TSV on QVC because of the price and since I am using this my hair is not falling out in large amunts. The bad side is I will not be able to purchase Wen after I use all of the product received 5 bottles 16 oz 's . Hopefully I have time to see if there is another product like Wen aside of Ever Creme, really would have liked to have kept using.

Not a Keeper
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/5/2013

Customer review by julieann104

2.0 stars 2/5/2013 by julieann104
by julieann104

I really wanted to like this but the scent is overwhelming. it might be a nice scent if it wasn't so strong. I have long straight hair. it is pretty healthy but i wash my hair every day because my roots look greasy if i skip. as i get older my hair is losing shine so i tried just rinsing and conditioning every other shower but my hair felt dirty without shampoo. I wondered about wen but saw this at harmon for $7 & decided to try it. my hair looked shiny and felt clean but the smell made me want to wash my hair again. please consider reducing the fragrance, and i would happily try it again.

julieann104
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/23/2013

Customer review by Fairy Angel

3.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Fairy Angel
by Fairy Angel

You Need to Make the EverCrème Sulfate-Free Moisture System Cleansing Conditioner & the EverCurl Hydracharge Cleansing Conditioner in a big up-side-down conditioner bottle! PLEASE, PLEASE consider putting this in a big tube instead of the pump! I give this product 10 stars but I am not happy with the packaging! I have friends who also told me they are very unhappy with the pump because their pump also stopped working & it's so hard to pump over & over again, it fall all the time in the shower that's how terrible this pump is we all hate it! WONDERFUL PRODUCT but the pump has to go!!

Fairy Angel
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/23/2013

Customer review by Precious

3.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Precious
by Precious

make the EverCrème Sulfate-Free Moisture System Cleansing Conditioner & the EverCurl Hydracharge Cleansing Conditioner in a big up-side-down conditioner bottle! PLEASE, PLEASE consider putting this in a big tube instead of the pump! I give this product 10 stars but I am not happy with the packaging! I have friends who also told me they are very unhappy with the pump because their pump also stopped working & it's so hard to pump over & over again, it fall all the time in the shower that's how terrible this pump is we all hate it! WONDERFUL PRODUCT but the pump has to go!!

Precious
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/12/2013

Customer review by Ilissa

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Ilissa
by Ilissa

I was a Wen girl...however to wash mine and my two daughters long hair daily using it is way too expensive. This product is a perfect substitute. I love that the scent lasts through blow drying. I love the reasonable cost, but I think the quantity should be increased and the packaging switched to a tube. The first bottle I bought had a defective pump and when the pump did work the bottle is too narrow and falls over when pumped. Definitely needs a container makeover but the stuff inside is wonderful. Our hair is clean nourished and smells beautiful, many thanks!

Ilissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Conditioning Cleanser out there.
6/28/2012

Customer review by Sarom

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Sarom
by Sarom

I have tried every other cleansing conditioner out there (W*n, Hair1, Salon Graf.) and this has been the best one so far. The others have all been the same, they did a good job of cleansing but after, I still felt like I needed to add conditioner (and I hated the scent of SG). I noticed the difference in my hair the first time I used this product, and did not feel the need for conditioner! I cut my hair recently and my stylist was amazed at how much better my hair was. Great for my red hair too!

Sarom
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair has never felt softer or looked better!
2/7/2012

Customer review by TexasSunDevil

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by TexasSunDevil
by TexasSunDevil

I have grown up complete haircare snob (along with everything else), I refused to use anything that was not salon quality or better hair product. Spending $40 on a bottle of shampoo was reasonable to me, and I felt necessary as well. When this EverCreme line came out, I had to try it- especially the Cleansing Conditiner- This has made my bleached hair the softest it's ever been. My hair is SHINY for the first time in YEARS. And I'm not even using a conditioner! I will recommend this to EVERYONE!

TexasSunDevil
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle in a bottle!
5/19/2012

Customer review by Merlin

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Merlin
by Merlin

I absolutely LOVE this product! I saw an ad in People Magazine and wanted to consider it. I had never heard of a 2-in-1 that still conditions your hair. So I may have only tried it once, but wow it made my hair so smooth after applying. What is interesting to me, is that people keep saying you have to use a lot of product. I didn't know you had to use a lot to lather. I only used 2 pumps on my LONG hair and it still made my hair incredibly soft. I love this so much, this is a must have product!

Merlin
Santa Cruz,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In love!!!!!
2/11/2012

Customer review by hairgoddess01

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by hairgoddess01
by hairgoddess01

This product is AMAZING!!!! It adds moisture, doesn't weigh my hair down or leave it dull, but does provide control for my frizz ( I have curly, thick hair that I straighten regularly), and WOW it actually cleans my hair. It smells sooooo good, such an alluring adult fragrance. It seems like a product I would get in a very high end department store or salon. My hair is so soft and manageable. Plus, the product is so easy to use, just one step!!! I will definitely repurchase. Thank you Loreal!!

hairgoddess01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/14/2013

Customer review by PJ Martin

2.0 stars 5/14/2013 by PJ Martin
by PJ Martin

I NEVER write a negative review on a product; I just choose not say anything. This time I feel that I have to let this company know what I think of this product. It seems to cleanse well but leaves my short, fine, wavy, virgin hair fairly dry and hard to comb. Aside from that, the fragrance is overwhelming. I love fragrances but this is way too strong and I cannot get past it. I cannot buy this product again because of the powerful artificial smell. It does not go away and stays strong. Yuck!

PJ Martin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Insane shine!
2/22/2012

Customer review by WendeB

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by WendeB
by WendeB

Once you find the right amount of product to use for your hair, you will LOVE how soft, shiney and bouncy your hair will be! This product doesn't foam like a shampoo so I found that I had to use more than a shampoo to cleanse properly. This is fine in my mind because I'm using one product where I used to use two. I need to use 6 pumps on the front and crown area and another 6 pumps on the back of my scalp. I scrub the product over my scalp and massage into the rest of my shoulder length hair

WendeB
Hobart,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good-if not better
1/2/2012

Customer review by cocobailey

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by cocobailey
by cocobailey

For the price, the amount to be used, and the smell alone, this warrants a 5 star rating! But then, if I could add another star for performance I would! Works just as well, if not better than all the other cleansing cremes out there- from the $$$ ones to the knockoffs. The great thing about Evercreme cleanser is the scent- very warm and alluring in a subtle way, and the fact that one doesn't need to use half a bottle on their head and let it sit for a long period of time. Great Job Loreal!!

cocobailey
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/7/2012

Customer review by Addicted

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Addicted
by Addicted

This product is great. After 1 use, I didn't have to use a straightening balm to make my hair smooth, no hairspray to tame flyaways, and did not have to blowdry hair upside down for volume! I have shoulder length, normal thick hair (I am Filipina) and was doubtful but wanted to try a cleansing conditioner because of the Wen commericals and didn't want to pay the Wen price. My hair looks darker, as well! I won't use any other shampoo, I used half the recommended pumps (only 4, not the 8-10).

Addicted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sof and frizz free in one use!
12/5/2012

Customer review by tabitha

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by tabitha
by tabitha

I LOVE this product. I just used it for the first time and can already see results. I have used lots of expensive salon brands and never felt my hair this soft and shiny and frizz free after only washing it. No other product needed to reduce frizz. That is AMAZING for me because my naturally thick, voluminous hair ALWAYS frizzes...until now. I will definitely continue to use this product and review again in the future after I have used it for a while. I also LOVE the smell of this product!

tabitha
Tacoma,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest hair product EVER!
4/9/2012

Customer review by leelee63

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by leelee63
by leelee63

I'm a hair product junkie. I have used every shampoo, conditioner and cleansing product out there. EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner is hands down the best! I can't say enought about it..it conditions my hair where it needs it and it doesn't weight my hair down. I color my hair and no matter what I use to wash it I always have to use a conditioner and sometimes a leave in conditioner because my hair gets so dry. I haven't had to use one with this product. IT IS AWESOME!! (smells great too!)

leelee63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews