Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 stars
5
1-20 of 166 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Takes getting used to...
4/11/2012

Customer review by Amyzgr8

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Amyzgr8
by Amyzgr8

I had been very keen on trying this type of product, but did not want to commit to a Wen membership so I was delighted to find this at a great price in my local Walmart. I decided to try it after having just colored my hair with a cellophane and figured this is supposed to be good for colored hair so... First of all, I was blown away by the smell! I happen to LOVE it and it reminds me of Aveda Pure-Fume just not as pungent. The (unisex) smell stayed in my hair for DAYS and my husband loved it so for that reason alone it is a keeper. I did notice that less color seemed to come out than with regular shampooing and conditioning. My hair was also easier to style and felt thicker although the latter could be due to the color. Second time I used it, my hair afterwards wasn't as glorious as the first day, but still smoother, shiner and easier to style than before. After a particularly vigorous workout, I decided I needed "real" shampooing and missed the fact that I could easily de-tangle my hair IN THE SHOWER with my beloved Pantene products so I used them instead. I'm glad I did this because, although the Pantene conditioner makes my hair feel soft in the shower, the frizzy, dry mess I was left with afterwards reminded me of why I went looking to try something else. So while the smell may be too much for some and many will miss lather or combing through their hair IN the shower as opposed to AFTER, this will definitely become part of my routine. *Tips: You must wet your hair well before applying. Use enough product to coat your hair well and if you are like me and can't comb through hair with the product in the shower, don't worry, it will glide through afterwards and you'll probably lose less hair in the comb like I've been noticing. Oh and the time and money you'll save not using or using less shampoo and conditioner. I only wish the pump dispensed more of the product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amyzgr8
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
4/18/2012

Customer review by lodidodi

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by lodidodi
by lodidodi

I've been very interested in the "no-poo"/"low-poo" trend, and like every other review I've read online, I didn't want to pay for WEN products (and deal with trying to cancel automatic re-sends). This stuff is pretty amazing so far, my hair feels light, clean, and the scent really is awesome. Think almond/coconut, it smells a bit like tanning oil (which I love), and the smell lasts! When using it for the first time, you have to get over the fact that it's not going to lather up or get sudsy...at all, it feels more like putting a cream conditioner in. I read the longer it sits in the softer your hair will get, so I put it in first thing, finish washing up then rinse my hair last. The only downside I see so far in this product is that you need quite a bit of it per use, I have long (mid-back) thick, straight hair and the amount of product you get per pump is pretty small so I need around 15-20 pumps to coat my hair thoroughly. Hopefully someday L'Oreal will make this product in larger bottles, until then I have no problem buying two to three bottles at a time (still cheaper than 1 bottle of WEN!). This product is definitely my new "poo"!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lodidodi
minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is Better that WEN Love this product
8/25/2012

Customer review by Genagirl

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Genagirl
by Genagirl

I have tried WEN It stinks and costs way to much also made my hair very greasy and I am allergic to it I cannot believe the mess that Wen did to my face and skin it burned my face and scalp I found this at Wal-Mart and I Love this stuff My hair was oily but now it is not thanks for this Great Product L’Oreal Please keep making this product and this makes my curly hair really look good and not dry. Please Consider making this for thin fine Oily hair this is a 10 star Item you need to try it your hair will thank you No shampoo soap up like shampoo great cleansing with a harsh shampoo The vanilla smell is great Love this product

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Genagirl
USA AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as good as WEN
2/12/2014

Customer review by puzgrl1

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by puzgrl1
by puzgrl1

I have very short, thin hair. I really cannot afford to purchase WEN cleansing conditioner so I opted to try L'Oreal EverCreme Sulfate-Free Moisture Conditioning Cleanser. This product works GREAT! It's also a fraction of the cost of WEN. This L'Oreal product cleanses and conditions my hair without the harm that is done using products that have sulfate in them. It also makes my hair fuller and it is unbelievably soft. I LOVE this product and will continue to by this as long as they have this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puzgrl1
SW Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this product!
6/24/2012

Customer review by Paige2012

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Paige2012
by Paige2012

Have been wanting to try cleansing conditioner, but did not want to spend a lot of money on a product like Wen without seeing if I liked it first. I am so pleased with this product - it is amazing. I would recommend doing some internet research on how to use it - and how much to use for your length of hair. Love the way it works, love that it's affordable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paige2012
Buena Vista CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for toddlers too!
9/1/2012

Customer review by aleroy

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by aleroy
by aleroy

I'm not sure if it's good for my hair, as I've only used it once, but I do like it for myself. However, it's worth buying solely for my 16 month old daughter. She has long, silky, thick red hair, and I've had trouble finding something that will detangle and moisturize it and it not be too heavy. Baby shampoos don't cut it. It smells so good on her, and two squirts makes not too much lather and leaves her hair super sft and manageable all day. Even the detangling toddler shampoo I used wouldn't keep it tangle free all day. It's great! I will keep using it for myself too. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleroy
Greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
8/20/2012

Customer review by cvchester

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by cvchester
by cvchester

I rarely write a review but I am in love with this product! I have only used it for 4 days but on the first use I noticed a difference and it has only gotten better. I have curly hair that tends to be on the dry side because 95% of the time I flat iron my hair. I was using sulfate free shampoos already and it did make my hair more shiny and less dry however I still was unable to contain that silky soft feel. I seen this product advertised in a magazine and decided to give it a try. As a few people have already stated, it takes quite a few pumps to get enough product out of the bottle, it would be nice if they switched to a normal squeeze bottle. I worried about my hair still feeling dirty however I feel like my hair is even cleaner because my hair is not weighed down with residues from other products. You do not have to use conditioner with this product and if you have normal hair already you probably wouldn't have to. However because my hair is dry I have still been using conditioner, I have not been brave enough to try it without using conditioner. I use Dove Nutritive Therapy Nourishing Oil Care Conditioner. I recommend these two products together. I am in love with my hair feeling silky soft and I recommend giving it a chance :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvchester
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So in love!
9/29/2012

Customer review by dshreve16

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by dshreve16
by dshreve16

I've tried the very expensive and overrated WEN cleansing conditioner, which left my hair limp and lifeless. And the HairOne brand from Sally's, which was okay, but still wasn't worth the cost. When I saw this at Walmart I was intrigued, but when I unscrewed the pump and took a whiff of that glorious scent I was sold. The first time I used it I made sure to thoroughly saturate my hair starting at the top of my crown and working down all the way to the ends. I could feel that it wasn't lathering at all and being that this is a low-lathering cleansing conditioner I knew that I would need to repeat. So I left the product on for a few minutes after I massaged my scalp a bit and then rinsed it and repeated the process. The second time around I got the low-lathering effect and I knew my hair was clean. When I rinsed my hair out it was so soft and smooth, I couldn't believe it. Styling my hair went off without a hitch as usual but my hair was definitely more shiny and soft plus it smelled amazing! I go for 2-4 days between shampoos because I have long, super thick, wavy/curly hair that I straighten with a flat iron, so if you are like me and don't wash every day you may have to cleanse once and then repeat so your hair isn't limp and dull, but if you do wash every day, once and done should be fine. I went for four days without washing my hair, when I did wash again I did the same process of cleansing twice and my hair looks, smells and feels great. I will definitely continue to use this product because it effectively cleanses your scalp without drying so your scalp doesn't overproduce oil causing that "bed head" stinky smell, your hair smells fresh for days. If you use enough product and cleanse according to your hair-type or frequency, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dshreve16
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saves time and works great!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Teacherforyou

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Teacherforyou
by Teacherforyou

I never thought I would like the shampoo and conditioner in one product, but I was wrong. I really like it. It saves a little time each morning and although my hair is fine, it leaves it clean and easy to manage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teacherforyou
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great even for fine thin hair
6/20/2014

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

I was first reluctant to buy this product because I have very fine thin hair that is sometimes oily, but wanted a product to help fight the frizz in this humid weather. I also wondered how well a product like this would cleanse my hair because of all the products I use. After using this I was surprised that it didn't weigh my hair down. In fact after blow drying it with a round brush and without any styling products , my hair was smooth and volumized. I thought for sure my hair would be flat. I was delighted. The only small problem I had was after washing my hair, I found some white flakes that was left behind from my hairspray. I use a lot of hairspray so I'm not sure if I didn't wash that section well enough or what. It was an easy fix so I can't complain. The smell is delicious and not too strong for my sensitive allergies. Going to buy this again and again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
8/2/2012

Customer review by Muffinboogie

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Muffinboogie
by Muffinboogie

Works better than Wen! The conditioning is amazing and helps fight frizz especially since it doesn't strip your hair with harsh shampoo. Comb goes right through wet hair during and after use. Everyting else seems to strip and tangle my fine but wavy hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muffinboogie
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product!
1/25/2013

Customer review by momofscooterandlovebug

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by momofscooterandlovebug
by momofscooterandlovebug

I have used this product for 2-3 weeks now and I absolutely love it. Each time I use it, it makes my hair more soft and easier to manage. My hair normally is extremely dry, frizzy, and unmanageable. This product makes it soft and there is less frizz with each use. I normally have to use a very oily serum to keep my hair sleek with minimal frizz. With this product, I don't have to use anything. I have complete control of my hair. I love it and hope to goodness they never quit making it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the pump. I really wish it would pump out more product than it does. Other than that, this is an awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofscooterandlovebug
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Aa good as Wen.
5/30/2014

Customer review by Ellen07

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Ellen07
by Ellen07

You will be so happy with this "shampoo". It makes your hair so soft and pretty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellen07
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Jimmie5

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Jimmie5
by Jimmie5

letting my hair grow one length works great my hair doesn't feel dry !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmie5
Wethersfield,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what I hope for
9/13/2014

Customer review by Tigerlily12

2.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Tigerlily12
by Tigerlily12

I was hoping this product would replace Wen but it just was not as good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigerlily12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWFUL!!!
5/31/2012

Customer review by WFNB

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by WFNB
by WFNB

I have used Wen and like it but find it cost prohibitive. I currently use Hair One, either the Argan Oil or Tea Tree Oil, and am very happy with it; however, this was cheaper and available in my hometown, so I thought I'd try it. I used it one time and it stripped my hair like the old 80s favorite green gel shampoo! I was miserable with my stripped, fly-away, lemon cream pie smelling hair all day long! I wouldn't use this on my dogs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WFNB
Northeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
love this but can't find in local stores anymore
2/13/2014

Customer review by oct1995

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by oct1995
by oct1995

i love this shampoo, I think it works wonderfully and I for one love the scent...yes ii is strong but ai like a lot of scent in my haircare products, it reminds of my fresh clean hair! My only problem with this product is my local wal mart stores don't carry it any more.....very frustrating!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oct1995
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this product
2/28/2014

Customer review by 3GritsMom

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by 3GritsMom
by 3GritsMom

I loved this product. It reminds me of WEN but much less price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3GritsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner
5/29/2015

Customer review by GulfGolfer52

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by GulfGolfer52
by GulfGolfer52

L'Oreal EverCreme Sulfate-Free Moisture Conditioning Cleanser is a super performing product.This Sulfate-Free product is as good if not better than WEN which I have been buying & subscribing to for about 3-yrs via a TV retail seller that has multiple reordering options for WEN. I was ordering WEN every 6-mos via this retail TV channel which sent me 6-bottles of WEN Cleansing Conditioner twice a year. L'Oreal EverCreme Sulfate-Free Moisture Conditioning Cleanser performs as good as WEN but has a better scent. L'Oreal Paris also has another cleansing conditioner caller L'Oreal EverCurl Sulfate-Free Moisture Conditioning Cleanser that comes in a light blue bottle which I have purchased & used. This the Gold bottle is a bit better for those of us with straight hair while the EverCurl is more for those with natural curly hair & permed curls. Order one of each and as the reviews support, you will be happy with your hair's manageability, cleanliness, feel, look, stylability, & shine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GulfGolfer52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
5/17/2015

Customer review by chloedavis8118

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by chloedavis8118
by chloedavis8118

Cleanses but does not damage your hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloedavis8118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews