Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Alcohol-Free?
7/6/2012

Customer review by assured45

3.0 stars 7/6/2012 by assured45
by assured45

Although I normally apply gels to my hair on top of an oil based product, I usually test the gel first by applying it to product-free hair. With or without product though, I find it hard to belive that this is an alcohol-free gel. My hair feels totally stripped after using this gel; and I bought two so this really makes me mad. I've only been using it to lay down the edges of my hair since I have to get my money's worth some how, and because I had purchased this gel as an alternative to a gel that I was using that I was allergic to. The gel does hold well, but like I said the hair feels hard and stripped. I hope there's truth in advertising going on here.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
assured45
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
YES, BUY This!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by CrmlDiva

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by CrmlDiva
by CrmlDiva

Love It! New staple product in my cabinet. I am african-american naturalista with color in my hair that tends to be dry and a bit frizzy. This product took care of that. Definitely buying again. I only wish the Walmart in my city carried it so I wouldn't have to wait for it to ship to me. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrmlDiva
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this product!
2/3/2014

Customer review by zLoves2shop

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by zLoves2shop
by zLoves2shop

This is the only Loreal haircare product that has worked for me, its the best product for days I wear my hair naturally curly and air-dried (which is most days); I love it! I have tried several loreal hair styling products and they were below average or had a unpleasant scent; I really hope L'Oreal does not discontinue this product .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zLoves2shop
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2015

Customer review by Believer9200

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Believer9200
by Believer9200

I love this product! My hair is long, thick and very wavy. Traditional gels even those for curly hair can leave my hair feeling stiff and crunchy. This gel leaves my hair feeling soft and easily brushable. It doesn't dry out my hair or leave a dull residue.

Believer9200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staple Product
11/10/2012

Customer review by CurlyGirl3c4b

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by CurlyGirl3c4b
by CurlyGirl3c4b

This is a miracle worker! I am African American with natural hair, and I can style my hair, let it air dry, and have it last 3 - 5 days. I use it in conjunction with the Eversleek Reparative Smoothing Conditioner. I get beautiful consistent results every time!

CurlyGirl3c4b
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Curly Mop

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Curly Mop
by Curly Mop

I absolutely LOVE this stuff!!! I've been using hair products from the salon I go to which specializes in cutting/styling only curly hair and the L'OREAL Everstyle blows the salons's own brand out of the water. I'm just so very disappointed that all drug stores have stopped carrying and have since replaced it with the Evercurl line. I tried the evercurl line and it doesn't seem to hold my thick curls in place like the Everstyle Curl defining Gel. Im hoping this product never goes away!!! Thank you L'OREAL!!

Curly Mop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/3/2013

Customer review by Woosh

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Woosh
by Woosh

I only used this product one time, and I loved it! I can't find this product at any store now, I'm so disappointed. I finally decided to look on line and I'm even more disappointed this is out of stock. Does that mean it has been discontinued? I hope not Loreal, please don't stop making this product!!!

Woosh
Would recommend to a friend? No
defined curls
3/5/2012

Customer review by twirlacurl

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by twirlacurl
by twirlacurl

good for the winter months when you need an extra hold, it also defines my curls giving me third day hair which is impossible for me. SMELLS GREAT!! I haven't tried it on its own yet, I usually pair it with the L'OREAL smooth

twirlacurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes