Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BEST MOUSSE EVER!!
1/10/2013

Customer review by luckii678

5.0 stars by luckii678

I have frizzy,poofy,wavy hair and I've tried almost every mousse on the shelves but this one is PERFECT! No more taking 10minutes to scrunch my hair this mousse with curl activator cuts the scrunching time in half! As soon as the mousse touches my hair it instantly start to make my hair curl!!! And it really does last 24hours! MUST BUY IF U HAVEN'T YET! Also the best thing about it is there is no drying alcohols in the mousse!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luckii678
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/29/2015

Customer review by Samm

5.0 stars by Samm

Doesn't dry out hair because it's alcohol free. Soft hold for natural curls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Samm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best mousse for curly hair on the planet!!
1/8/2015

Customer review by BizZzupt

5.0 stars by BizZzupt

I have actually been using this product for a little over a year and I absolutely love it!! A friend of mine introduced me to it and I have since switched from the other products. The smell is heavenly, the hold is amazing and the price -- well, I can't beat the price! I'm loving Walmart's price (other places sell for much more) However, it saddens me to know that this product is disappearing from the shelves, so the last time I bought it, I bought online and I bought like 3 - 4 at a time (which I would have done if it was on the shelf by the way). I'm not sure if this is important or not, but I live in an apartment complex. I find that when I go to my mom or dad's house, the product doesn't produce tight curls as well (they have conditioned water), so I am not sure if the hard water is part of the reason why the product works so well. Otherwise, no complaints!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BizZzupt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Non-Stiff Hold!
2/14/2012

Customer review by PapaPainter

5.0 stars by PapaPainter

Love this mousse! I have long deep wavy/curly hair ...It defined my hair and didn't make it hard and unmanageble! It stayed soft..I loved the light smell and it did not leave a weird coating on my hair.

PapaPainter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing curl holding power!
4/1/2012

Customer review by LVIOLA

5.0 stars by LVIOLA

I recently got my hair colored and I wanted to use products that will not make my color fade. I have been using the Everpure Shampoo and Conditioner, which I love, so I wanted to try a mousse that would not fade my color. I was a little hestitant to use the Everpure Curl Activating Mousse because it doesn't contain alcohol and I thought that would control the amount of hold. Wow, was I ever surprised after the first use of this product. It formed amazing curls like I have never had before!

LVIOLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the smell and texture
2/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

funny about the other review, bc personally i LOVE the smell and one reason i am going to continue to use it is because of the smell!!! mousse gave my hair body and softness and i love that there is no acohol. i used to use Springing Curls but can never find it so switching to this now...

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no frizz
6/25/2012

Customer review by LisaC

5.0 stars by LisaC

This mousse keeps my curls frizz free without feeling heavy or stiff. It really does make my curls look nice and has made my styling super easy now.

LisaC
Omaha,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/9/2013

Customer review by ValerieVT

5.0 stars by ValerieVT

This stuff is absolutely amazing!!! I love that it contains no alcohol. It keeps my hair hydrated and gives me soft touchable curls with excellent hold! My new favorite product!!

ValerieVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2013

Customer review by Peach Tea

5.0 stars by Peach Tea

I normally can't stand mousse but this alcohol free mousse is amazing. it really shapes and defines curls yet feels like there's nothing in your hair.

Peach Tea
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/5/2015

Customer review by Kimberries

5.0 stars by Kimberries

I love this mousse! It's light weight and defined my curls well. My hair wasn't frizzy at the end of the day & it didn't make my hair crunchy.

Kimberries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2014

Customer review by macaylajimenez143

4.0 stars by macaylajimenez143

I loved this mouse it was very amazing and now I can curl my hair naturally I am very excited

macaylajimenez143
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't tame frizz
11/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This mousse doesn't do anything for my frizz. It doen't define my curls either. Makess my hair a little bit greasy honestly. I won't be repurchasing this. Other mousses on the market are much better.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLEscent
1/20/2012

Customer review by asdf

1.0 stars by asdf

this is the worse smelling product I have ever used.Smells worse than the cheapest perfum you could evr buy.Will not buy again for this reason,even if the product did what it was supposed to do.

asdf
GRAYSVILLE,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/16/2013

Customer review by 2buckcheekz916

1.0 stars by 2buckcheekz916

Great for a strong hold but I cant see how it's healthy for your hair. It might be alcohol-free, but when it dries, it leaves hair crispy, hard, and brittle. I can't stand having the ends of my curly hair feeling crispy and unhealthy. I've never been able to run my hands through my curly hair, but it should never feel unpleasant to touch and you should never see product flake away when you touch your hair. I cant recommend this product at all, it doesn't leave my hair feeling healthy in any way. Organix Lightweight Mousse!

2buckcheekz916
Would recommend to a friend? No