Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Love the new cricut mini - it has 500 images free.
9/9/2012

Customer review by Rennie25chic

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Rennie25chic
by Rennie25chic

I have been waiting for an affordable version of this machine for sooooo long. The new mini is really good. I just purchased it and have been crafting since. My husband got me this and I love him for it. The Mini has 500 free images. It connects to a comuter software called craft room which is great to design with. I am also planning to buy some cartridges. In addition to the catrridges, I also have been playing with Craft room and downloading digital images for $1.99. There are many options for 4.99. The cricut came with a booklet to help set up and it was REALLY simple. I think I am going to be using this for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rennie25chic
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!
11/1/2012

Customer review by disneycraft

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by disneycraft
by disneycraft

I did a lot of research before making this purchase. Love the online component (required with the mini). Happy with my choice - meets my shape-cutting needs. A fun scrapbooking "toy".

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disneycraft
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Regret my purchase
2/12/2013

Customer review by ojsdljs

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by ojsdljs
by ojsdljs

This machine sounded so good, but it does not perform as advertised. Even using plain paper of the correct weight, it still has a hard time cutting and doesn't cut cleanly. Once you open the owners manual, you realize the list of what you can't cut is way longer than what you can. Before purchasing this machine, I suggest you research online the problems people are having with it. The only positive thing I can say is that the basic shapes they give you and the Cricut craft room are good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ojsdljs
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great little machine for a beginner
3/11/2013

Customer review by iluv2shopwalmart

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by iluv2shopwalmart
by iluv2shopwalmart

this is my first time using this type of machine and i absolutely love it! i'm very pleased with how it works. cricut craft room also offers a nice little variety to use free of charge. the 99$ value bundle is the way to go as you absolutely need the spatula. the only thing i don't like is how expensive the cartridges are. also - the title of this bundle is misleading.... "Cricut Mini Value Bundle (Includes Machine, Tool Kit, Spatula Tool and Choice of Additional Cartridge)".....the 'choice of additional cartridge" is not included in the bundle (you have to pay for it) i email walmart to let them know they should change the title. Overall, very happy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluv2shopwalmart
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your time with the mini...
4/11/2013

Customer review by mesewcrazy

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by mesewcrazy
by mesewcrazy

The first red flag was when I opened the shipping box and could see that the box to my mini had already been opened. I spent two hours trying to get the Craft Room drivers to load and to load a firmware update to my mini. Half of the time the craft room would not even open. When I finally got it going it got stuck in the firmware update mode. Then my mini would not turn off - it was stuck on "on" mode. I called Provo Craft customer support. The guy who helped me said it sounded like the mini was stuck in update mode and would send me an exchange ticket. He said "the minis do this". Well, why would I want to exchange it if it will just do it again. He said that the Craft Room doesn't like sattelite internet. I'm boxing this up and taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mesewcrazy
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/7/2013

Customer review by Ronkata

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Ronkata
by Ronkata

I am very happy with the Cricut mini cutting machine that I purchased. I use it all the time with my scrapbooking. It is small and compact enough that it sits right on my desk next to my computer and is very handy. I would recommend this machine to all scrapbooking people. It is fun to use and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronkata
Wesley Chapel, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by HDKS

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by HDKS
by HDKS

I purchased the mini cricut only a week ago but I have already used it extensively. I just finished a couple of small scrapbooks for my grandchildren. It was just what I hoped it would be. I am not a tech person but it was so easy to hook up. It only took about 5 minutes and I was up and running. It is small and compact and does not take up much room, next to my computer. My main concern before I bought the machine, was that I would have to purchase cartridges to do anything, but that was not the case. It comes with a few online basic programs that have a couple of different types of letter fonts, words shapes and even some cards to make. I would have given it a five, but my only concern is that I am unsure how long the mat will last before I will need to replace it. Also, it does not cut a lighter weight paper, like computer paper. It works best with card stock. Definitely a great purchase, less expensive and smaller in size than the big cricut.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDKS
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine, has many cutting options.
4/9/2013

Customer review by Stutly

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Stutly
by Stutly

The Cricut Mini is a great machine and has many cutting options. However, I think there should be more specific instructions on how to use each option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stutly
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this machine!!
11/5/2013

Customer review by cgcameron

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by cgcameron
by cgcameron

This is my first cricut and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgcameron
paris, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cricut Mini
7/1/2013

Customer review by Longbowman

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Longbowman
by Longbowman

I Read many reviews on the various models of Cricut machines and the Mini Cutter seemed like the best value for our needs. It performs excellent on every project that we have thrown at it for home and small business use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longbowman
Van Horne, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for personal use!
3/8/2013

Customer review by kkpnd

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by kkpnd
by kkpnd

Have only used around 5 times so far, but it is amazing. Even cut felt with it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkpnd
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for starters
9/29/2013

Customer review by Mocditi

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Mocditi
by Mocditi

Easy to use and works very well with vinyl. Great for simple projects!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocditi
Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for basic cuts, but not small cuts cardstock
3/21/2013

Customer review by sans1

3.0 stars 3/21/2013 by sans1
by sans1

I got this as my first die cutting machine. The pros. works pretty well with with vinyl. Cons-it annihilates cardstock without a second thought...I wanted this machine so that I could make cards and lettering in the cards...spent a whole afternoon in frustration over one card, when I realized that it didn't matter what pressure or settings I used for a successful cut, it just wasn't happening..just disappointed. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sans1
Amish Country, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/17/2013

Customer review by waldon42

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by waldon42
by waldon42

Worthless. It is limited to Cricut designs and the machine cannot produce your own designs. It's going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waldon42
albuquerque, nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Mini runs on window 7 call cricut
2/18/2013

Customer review by smilingstar

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by smilingstar
by smilingstar

Returned and re ordered due to software , cricut craft room runs window 7 reordered because when I got cricut service they instructed me what to do for windows 8 hoping it will work when new machine arrives

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilingstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2013

Customer review by Jessie02910

1.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Jessie02910
by Jessie02910

Was so excited to buy it, only to hate it. So frustrating how the mat does not line up and the cutting never is accurate. Always get an error message having to turn the machine off and on again

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessie02910
sylmar, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2013

Customer review by cricutter

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by cricutter
by cricutter

I have used and purchased many Cricut products and this one is so much fun and takes little space for storage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cricutter
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for scrap booking
12/26/2013

Customer review by JJMSCanton

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by JJMSCanton
by JJMSCanton

This does a great job of cutting items for my scrapbooks. It took a while to install on my laptop because I didn't see the Windows 8.1 update way down at the bottom of the screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJMSCanton
Canton TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by allnamesalreadytaken123

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by allnamesalreadytaken123
by allnamesalreadytaken123

I like the old cricut machine, but I really like that I can use this mini to make the most use of my paper and cut multiple items at once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allnamesalreadytaken123
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cricut seems a good product.
5/30/2013

Customer review by nodakforever

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by nodakforever
by nodakforever

Ordered a mini cricut and it arrived quickly and haven't used it much but seems to work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nodakforever
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews