Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

150 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

150 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 149 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Horrible elasticity on the ouchless

Customer review by Jessica24845

1.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Jessica24845
by Jessica24845

I remember 15+ years ago they use to have the best elasticity over the years they have gotten worse and worse.... For every 10 you buy your lucky if 2 of them hold.. They just aren't like they uses to be... They are trying to save money to make the product but the product is garbage now...

Delta Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Breaks Really Easily

Customer review by Holmesma07

1.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Holmesma07
by Holmesma07

I just bought a pack of the multicolored Ouchless Elastics and this morning broke 3 of them just trying to make a ponytail. I know I have thick hair but I need these for when I go to the gym. When I finally got 1 to not break it completely stretched out after 1 wear. I really miss the old elastics with the metal piece. At least those would hold.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
What happened?

Customer review by Psimps

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Psimps
by Psimps

I've used only Goody elastics for years because of how tight they are and how long they lasted before strenching out. I bought a pack a few months ago and was disappointed with them, contacted Goody, received a replacement and they were just as bad if not worse than the others. I've bought 3 packs since them and they are all the same. I love Goody ouch less elastics, wish they were like they used to be.

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by Cnay

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Cnay
by Cnay

I have used this product for years, so I was so disappointed in my latest purchase. My hair is average in thickness. These bands have absolutely no elasticity and become too stretched out to use after just one use. They break very easily. I have had the band just randomly break in my hair on more than one occasion. They're simply horrible.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Changed for the worse!!

Customer review by reneemich88

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by reneemich88
by reneemich88

I am very disappointed with the quality of my most recent pack of ouchless elastics. I have bought these for YEARS and they were always the best. The elastic no longer has the stretch it always used to, and snaps right away, going through several elastics in a row. I do not have thick hair by any means. The quality has completely disappeared from these elastics. I am very disappointed in whatever has happened. I thought I just had a faulty batch until I just came on here to see so many negative reviews stating the same problem.

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by mick

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by mick
by mick

I have used these for so long....just recently bought a new pack and they do not last....they snap after one or two uses....sometimes, I don't even get to use it once, it snaps as I'm putting it in my hair....unreal!! please make these better!

NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
New Elastics Are Super Disappointing

Customer review by Tsv311

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Tsv311
by Tsv311

I have been using the ouchless Elastics for years!! This last pack that claims you can get more ponies out of them is awful. In the span of 2 minutes in trying to find one, I snapped 4 of them and one had the coating slip so the rubber was showing. I also can only wrap them twice around my mass of hair, where I could do 3 before. Two just isn't secure enough. Don't fix what ain't broken. Bring back the old kind please! Seems I'm not the only one who is unhappy.

Easton, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality no more

Customer review by Sad13

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Sad13
by Sad13

I have used goody ouchless elastics forever, years ago I bought a pack and they lasted until now so I bought a new one. Every single one I have used has snapped within the first few uses (if not the first time I try to use it) and they have no stretch to them. I am 10 bands deep and this has happened te every one of them and I do not have thick hair. Very disappointed as these were my favourite go to elastic

Would recommend to a friend? No
Goody Ouchless Hair Ties!

Customer review by cadjr

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by cadjr
by cadjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work for a large competitive cheerleading gym with approximately 1500 athletes, we supply the hair ties for our athletes and this one has been the best buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible bands...used to be great

Customer review by Nicole12

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Nicole12
by Nicole12

I used to love the Good ouchless elastics and have been using for years. But the last pack I purchased (with claims that you can use them 100 times) was horrible. I broke at least 5 every morning, making my brand new pack last less than a week, not to mention getting snapped by an elastic band multiple times each morning.

Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
love the dark brown

Customer review by elemtchr

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by elemtchr
by elemtchr

I've used these for over 20 years and it is so nice, I can use the same hair tie many times before it breaks or stretches out. I also have some in my desk at work and I have them wrapped around my ouchless hair brush and one on each gearshift in each vehicle we have. So I am never without a hair tie. I even have one in my purse.

Ocala, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Ouch! No Loss!!

Customer review by cheerful17911

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by cheerful17911
by cheerful17911

I LOVE GOODY Products, and have been using them since I was a young girl, and I am still using them, and Im almost 60. I LOVE this Ouchless Elastics!! I wish they were invented many years ago. I have long hair, which I have kept over the years, and by far, these are the best holders out there!!! they do not pull, bind tightly(which can cause hair loss and pulling). They are so gentle to your hair, and I dont get any headaches, like I used to get from regular rubberbands. I have recommended them, to my friends, which have long hair. Due to my job, I have to keep my hair up, or in an updo, and these are the very best. I trust Goody, as I have been using all your products from combs, elastics, ribbons, pins, and brushes for decades. Keep up the good work, They are fine also for little girls hair, and fine hair as well. Thanks

Merrillville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wanted only ALL white.

Customer review by volunteer

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by volunteer
by volunteer

Surprised that one can't buy all one color online; like I want all white .

sandy, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by SFFH

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by SFFH

I love these, But my daughter has liter brown hair. Why don't they come in brown. She is 12. Not into colors, or Black ones. WE NEED BROWN PLEASE!

Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One time use-break every time

Customer review by Kristin55106

1.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Kristin55106
by Kristin55106

I have purchased this product several times and have been very disappointed. The elastic bands have broken every time I have used them. I start the day with a pony tail and half way through the day, the elastic breaks and I am left with a mess. I used to have good luck with these but the quality has gone down in recent years. I have even purchased extra packages thinking maybe I got a bad batch, but they have all been faulty.

St Paul, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not A Consistent Size & Also Stretch Out Too Soon

Customer review by Craftermadness

2.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Craftermadness
by Craftermadness

I have been buying these elastics for years but have found in the past year or so that every other elastic in the pack is a different length. I have very fine hair & buy the smaller black elastics (compared to the really large ones). I can usually twist an elastic around my ponytail 3 times but lately whenever I pick out a new one, it's smaller than the last one I used (which has stretched out too quickly) because I can't twist it around my hair 3 times. I still continue to buy the Goody brand but just found thicker colored elastics that are for girls & haven't had any problem with them. The only trouble now with these is I can't find any more in the stores. My advice is if you find the kind you like, buy all the store has. LOL!

Muncy, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality, Waste of Money

Customer review by dnsmith19

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by dnsmith19
by dnsmith19

I have bought these elastics for years and usually had no issues. My daughter and I both have long hair that I prefer to keep pulled back out of our faces. The last several packs of elastics have been horrible! They stretch out immediately, don't hold a tight ponytail and most of them (75%) break as I am using them for the first time, often times snapping my daughter's or my skin in the process. I've given it 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th chances and continued to purchase them simply because it's what I've ALWAYS used. No more...I won't be wasting my time or money on these any more! I'd give them less than one star if I could.

California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by VeryDisappointed

1.0 stars 2/10/2015 by VeryDisappointed
by VeryDisappointed

I have thick hair and for years now, Goody no metal elastics are the only rubber bands that I have been able to find anywhere. They are too small to use on my hair. They always pull apart as I am trying to use them. If I do get one to hold my hair, it doesn't hold tight enough. I have other rubber bands that came with a brush I bought, about 6 years ago, and I wish I knew what brand they were, because those have lasted all these years, but are now just losing their stretch. I recently bought some Goody ones that looked more like these ones that I love ... they are the flat ones, but when I got home & tried them, I was very disappointed; they pulled right apart. I will NEVER buy the Goody rubber bands again!!!

Auburn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful, Awful product.

Customer review by CrystalR

1.0 stars 9/4/2014 by CrystalR
by CrystalR

I'm not sure that I've ever been so annoyed with a product before... The new Goody elastic formula can't have been put through any form of testing for durability, because they crumble and snap as soon as you put them in your hair. Surely the people at goody had to be aware of how flawed these are? I thought I purchased the wrong variety (originally bought the clear) but even opaque black ouchless elastics are inconsistent in their width, and break within minutes... I have to grab a handful of 15 before going to work, to compensate for those that break in my hair during the day. I was a loyal consumer who loved the original ouchless elastics, but now my opinion of the goody brand is permanently marred.

Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by sdeco126

1.0 stars 8/12/2015 by sdeco126
by sdeco126

This rubber band used to be the best. It always had the tightness I needed to keep my hair up and because the elasticity was so tight, my hair always stayed in place and each rubber band lasted forever. Now it's terrible!!! I just bought a huge new pack & It stretches out INSTANTLY (as soon as I put it on my wrist), making it a totally ineffective product. It even breaks as I start tying my hair with a brand new rubber band and my ponytails and buns always feel loose. In a week I have gone through at least 4-5 bands. I am so disappointed in this product now & Im not sure what has happened. Bring back the old rubber band!!

Norwalk, CT, United States
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews