Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/3/2012

Customer review by wfutnt21

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by wfutnt21
by wfutnt21

I received the Goody Heat FlashDry as a product sample to review and I love my new hairdryer! I'm someone who has very thick hair, I'm used to having to hold a dryer for 30 minutes or more. I almost feel as if my arm will fall off :). With this dryer... I can dry my hair much faster. No more standing for 30+ minutes to dry my hair! I will say...the dryer is a bit on the heavier side but since it doesn't take nearly as long to dry your hair...the weight isn't a factor. If you're looking to cut drying time in half (at least)...this dryer is for you!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wfutnt21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hairdryer
4/7/2012

Customer review by 30audreys

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by 30audreys
by 30audreys

It does dry faster. My hair is not frizzy or fried after using this dryer. Love the color!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
30audreys
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Red Hot Dryer!!!
5/26/2012

Customer review by ThereseinMarysville

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by ThereseinMarysville
by ThereseinMarysville

Even if it didn't dry my hair so much faster, I would still love the red hot racy look. But, it does, so what's not to love!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThereseinMarysville
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!! Fantastic, Powerful blow Dryer.
4/9/2012

Customer review by logoairport

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by logoairport
by logoairport

Finally a blow dryer that really blows very hard and fast. I am have very thick, colored treated, long hair. It used to take at least 20-25 minutes to dry my hair. Not to mention what was suppose to be a medium heat was more to the hot side and would frizz my hair. It took me all of 11 minutes to dry my hair and because it is an ionic dryer, no frizz. I love this blow dryer. It is worth the extra amount it cost to purchase this dryer. I saved myself 15 minutes a day which is 5340 minutes a year in drying time so that I now can do other things (like drinking a good cup of coffee with the man I love in the morning) It is totally worth the investment. Run do not walk to get this dryer. You will love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logoairport
loganairport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally, a blow dryer that drys fast!
4/19/2012

Customer review by shelley57

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by shelley57
by shelley57

A few weeks ago i recieved this product free. I was asked to use it and give it an honest review. I am happy to say, the "Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer" Is the most awsome blow dryer i've ever used. My long hair, dries in 5-6 minutes! Which is so awsome because, it not only dryes my hair quickly, i have no damage! Acually i quit blow drying my hair years ago. All blow dryers would dry my hair out, as well as give me split ends. With the "goody heat flash dry blow dryer" my hair is #with or without the fingers attachment# beautifully, shinny, bouncy, and gorgeously heathly looking! Thank you, Goody the pleasure is all mine! You've giving me a whole new me, just in a shorter amount of time!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelley57
joplin,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW - Just WOW!!
11/29/2012

Customer review by KarenTexas

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by KarenTexas
by KarenTexas

This dryer is awesome! It does blow dry my hair quickly, which I love. However the thing that I am most thrilled about is how smooth and beautiful my hair turns out. No more friz or dry looking hair. You need to try it to believe it. A real winner!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarenTexas
Flower Mound, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
10/29/2012

Customer review by ourfuturein123

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by ourfuturein123
by ourfuturein123

Hair dryers usually last a longtime. The only reason why I bought this dryer was because mine was all beat up and looked like it was on its last days. When I received it I couldn't help but wash my hair and use it. I love it. It's bigger than my last conair dryer and I love the color how soft it makes my hair feel. I use it without the tip and it dries my hair pretty quick. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ourfuturein123
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overal hair dryer.
4/9/2012

Customer review by babydolltm25

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by babydolltm25
by babydolltm25

This hair dryer gets the job done quicker than most hair dryers. It has multiple settings and dries hair quickly. lt isn't too heavy either. Overall a great hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydolltm25
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick and Easy
4/9/2012

Customer review by MomMel

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by MomMel
by MomMel

Drying my daughters' hair during the winter months after a shower nearly doubles the time it takes for them to get ready for bed. Because of that, I was in the market for a new, more effective blow dryer. I received the Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer as a test product direct from Goody. The dryer does seem to work faster than my previous dryer did. Also, I love the fact that even on high speed and temperature, the girls don't complain about it being too hot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great item!
5/15/2012

Customer review by MapleyBean

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by MapleyBean
by MapleyBean

My hair holds a lot of water normally. This unit cuts my drying time in half. I love the attachments and how they snap on. The quick shot button is hard to reach but the power is pretty good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MapleyBean
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Dryer
4/11/2012

Customer review by awesomefamilyof7

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by awesomefamilyof7
by awesomefamilyof7

I have super thick hair so finding a hair dryer that works properly is hard to do. This is the first dryer that dries my hair in under 30 minutes, yes that is how long an average hair dryer takes. I love that I am able to shave some time off my beauty routine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomefamilyof7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2013

Customer review by Kesy

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Kesy
by Kesy

Heavy. Short power cord. & burning like odor after a week of use. Returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kesy
Walworth ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so great for some hair styles
1/3/2013

Customer review by JennylovesHK

2.0 stars 1/3/2013 by JennylovesHK
by JennylovesHK

I received this blow-dryer as a gift for Christmas after seeing it online and putting it on my list. I was excited to see that it was suppose to dry your hair 35% faster; however, I do not think it dries any faster than other dryers. In fact, it took me longer. It does not work well for my hair style, which is sort-of a bob cut (Shorter in the back and longer in the front). When I do my hair I like the back to look full and have lots of volume, but this dryer make it flat and whatever is in it that helps keep your hair frizz free only made my hair look greasy and dirty. I think it would work well if I had long hair, but for shorter hair styles it doesn't cut it. I plan on taking it back to my local Wal-Mart and trying something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennylovesHK
Southern, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
WoW!
12/22/2012

Customer review by SuVu

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by SuVu
by SuVu

Dries my thick curly hair one third of the time leaving my hair non frizzy. Quiet and fast compared to my old dryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuVu
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by YouNoWho

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by YouNoWho
by YouNoWho

I was suprised on how good it works. It dries my hair fast, and it leaves my hair smooth without frizzy's. I love my hair drier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouNoWho
Reno, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the blow dryer. Just wish the price was lower
1/19/2013

Customer review by pov4u

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by pov4u
by pov4u

Great blow dryer. Very powerful -- sometimes too powerful -- gets my thick shoulder length hair smooth. My only complaint is the price. If it were lower, the dryer would be a better value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pov4u
Aliquippa, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Christmas of 2013
2/4/2014

Customer review by whamby65

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by whamby65
by whamby65

I love this dryer! Its quick and leaves my hair nice and shiny

whamby65
Salem, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My wife likes it!
6/12/2013

Customer review by pmikej

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by pmikej
by pmikej

I bought this blow dryer because it was a dot com special and helped me meet the minimum amount of purchase to receive free shipping (which was half the cost of the blow dryer). My wife's blow dryer was on it's "last leg" and I new this would be worth a demo. She likes the power and the heat levels, and has no issue with the weight or comfort. My wife is a petite girl, but doesn't have to hold it very long because her hair is relatively short (about 2 to 3 minutes to dry). Personally, I don't use a hairdryer, but if I did this would not be my choice. The body of the dryer is too large and the handle is much too narrow, making the balance of the appliance awkward. I would give the ergonomics of the blow dryer and "F"! But my wife likes it, and at the end of the day that's all that matters in my life!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmikej
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.