Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 57 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
I'm impressed
6/6/2012

Customer review by Jnw1220

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Jnw1220
by Jnw1220

I have thick, semi-wavy auburn hair that takes more than a day to dry fully on its own if I let it go, so when Goody offered me this brush as a sample, I figured - sure, why not? I didn't have many high expectations since a paddle brush is a paddle brush is a paddle brush. But let me tell you, this is WONDERFUL! I used it for 2 weeks before writing this review. It's fabulous at pulling the extra water out, it does an excellent job helping my hair sort of straighten by drying. I even used it on my almost 5 year old daughter's hair. She was thrilled that drying her hair took almost half the time it normally does. It took almost took weeks for the microfiber things to smoosh, but a quick fluff through with a wide tooth comb as recommended and they looked good as new.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnw1220
Waynesburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Detangles and speeds up drying!
5/29/2012

Customer review by EarthJMD

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by EarthJMD
by EarthJMD

I was excited when Goody sent me this new brush. I have long, fine hair and a lot of it. This brush detangled and sped up the drying process. I'm very happy with this brush and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EarthJMD
Lincoln, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/28/2012

Customer review by Avablues

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Avablues
by Avablues

I received this as a product sample and absolutely love this. I know its intended use is for helping when blowing out wet hair but I use it for both wet and dry hair. For wet hair it really helps to remove all of the tangles without removing too much or any hair. I am African American and have long thick hair and have used this product on dry hair for styling and wrapping my hair and it really leaves my hair feeling and looking smooth. What a great idea Goody! Great brush

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avablues
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this brush
12/17/2013

Customer review by smmorga

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by smmorga
by smmorga

I received this brush complimentary from Influenster for testing. For someone with extremely annoyingly thick hair, this brush is just what I needed. Using it right out of the shower cut about ten minutes off of my drying time. The brush is extremely light weight and easy to clean. You can just run a wide tooth comb through it to pick up the excess hair. I just ran my blow dryer over the bristles to dry them. The bristles are also anti microbial to prevent the growth of mold or mildew. This brush is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smmorga
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cuts drying time!
5/21/2012

Customer review by jchl

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by jchl
by jchl

Goody sent this Quikstyle Paddle brush to me for free for review. My daughter and I have very long hair and we don't usually blow it dry after we wash it. Therefore, I was excited to try this brush. It did a pretty good job of knocking off the time it took our hair to dry. However, we don't usually brush our wet hair, we comb it. So, we combed out the tangles first, and then ran this brush through our hair for a few strokes. Being that our hair is so long, the microfiber bristles got wet, and then we stopped brushing. I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jchl
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does exactly what I needed it to do!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Clarissemo

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Clarissemo
by Clarissemo

It does help dry your hair so much faster but my hair did get a little bit frizzy from it. nothing too bad that a little product couldnt fix. It looks fun and feels comfortable to use, it is just a little but harder to clean all the hair out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clarissemo
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this brush
7/27/2012

Customer review by christy2222

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by christy2222
by christy2222

This for sure takes the excess water out of your hair and cut down drying time a ton. I used it on my long thick hair before and during blowing out my hair and it saved me so much time. I use it on my two year old daughter to dry her hair before bed and she now goes to bed with much dryer hair. Definitely worth the money. I use it right out of the shower and detangles as well as my other expensive paddle brush. What a great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christy2222
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my Quikstyle Brush!
1/8/2014

Customer review by cnels91

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by cnels91
by cnels91

I received one of these to sample from Influenster and I love it! I usually let my hair air dry to prevent damage and this really does help speed up the drying time. It also seems to be more gentle on my hair than my old paddle brush because I have noticed less strands in the brush. Overall I am satisfied with the brush and now that I've seen the price, I think it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnels91
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So helpful for hair thats like a mop
12/11/2014

Customer review by Skippy1979

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Skippy1979
by Skippy1979

My hair is thick and soaks up water like it is going out of style. It takes forever to dry and I do not agree with hairdryers because they cause my hair to break and frizz. I have had this brush before and it was time to purchase another one. This brush keeps my hair from frizzing and takes the excess moister out of it after the shower. It also, in my opinion, helps my hair stay healthier and is gentler on my hair. I have not only recommended that other use this brush, I have also purchased several as presents for loved ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skippy1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful brush
12/27/2013

Customer review by SJG4L

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by SJG4L
by SJG4L

I received this brush for free complimentary of Influenster for testing purposes. I absolutely love everything about this brush! I was so excited to try this as I have very long, frizzy, easily tangled hair and I read that it was great for detangling and it is! As soon as I get out of the shower I use my Quikstyle and it takes seconds to remove the knots and untangle my hair. The spongy bristles help dry it a bit quicker when styling with a hair dryer and that is something I have not found in any other brush. Most importantly, this is just an overall well-made brush; it is easy to clean, it dries quickly after being wet and it works wonders on messy hair. I have nothing but great things to say about this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJG4L
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for hard to brush hair
7/12/2013

Customer review by VLRM

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by VLRM
by VLRM

Thin or thick best brush to use for wet hair that snags & snaps back with each brush thru

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VLRM
Northeast, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS WELL
12/29/2012

Customer review by runnergirl1245

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by runnergirl1245
by runnergirl1245

The trick is to run the brush slowly down the hair shaft. I comb with wide tooth comb first....run this down my hair to ends about 5 times each side.. It also smooths very well...I do not blow dry and my hair dries at least twice as fast... I have thick...bra strap length wavy hair...I use all leave in products after I use the brush so that it will not get dirty as fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runnergirl1245
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/26/2013

Customer review by Hizway

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Hizway
by Hizway

I use it after towel drying my hair. My hair usually takes hours to dry since I do not blow dry and have thick hair. With this brush it only takes about two hours to dry now instead of 3-4 hours. Great little invention.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hizway
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Depending on your hair type it works great
1/4/2014

Customer review by JayJayL

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by JayJayL
by JayJayL

This is a great brush. It did help me cut my drying time without damaging my hair. I have medium hair (not too thick, not too thin) and i can see it being less efficient if you do have thick or extremely curly hair (but I'm sure you;re used to using special hair products/tools anyway). The only thing is you need to make sure to take care of the brush. There are specific instructions on the back to hep you maintain it. I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but my opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayJayL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/24/2013

Customer review by wallyworldgirlie

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by wallyworldgirlie
by wallyworldgirlie

I have thick, medium length hair. I think it did decrease my blow drying time. Enough t0 buy a brush specifically for blow dryng hair? Idk. But thats the only thing i use this brush for. I think i was buying the idea rather than really wanting the brush.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldgirlie
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time Saver?
12/30/2013

Customer review by Britt2Guss

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Britt2Guss
by Britt2Guss

I received this brush for free complimentary of Influenster for testing purposes. I was so excited to try this product. However, my excitement diminished upon opening the package the brush is very plasticky feeling. This fact I could overcome if it worked well on my hair type. My hair is chest length, strait, fine, but thick. I first used the brush strait out of the shower it did not untangle my hair at all in fact it appeared to be ripping it. I then combed my hair then used the brush this seemed to take the most of the dripping water out of my hair. ...But then I had to clean the brush so I used a wide tooth comb as the directions recommend. This brought the brush back to life. However, I feel I will go back to using a goody paddle brush and normal towel to dry my hair. The brush needs more attention than my hair to work properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britt2Guss
Northampton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Really bulky
12/31/2013

Customer review by corrus9

2.0 stars 12/31/2013 by corrus9
by corrus9

This brush is way to bulky for my hair I can't even use it. It might be a nice brush but I will never know. received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corrus9
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Great for Detangling, Not So Great for Drying
1/11/2014

Customer review by sfora71

3.0 stars 1/11/2014 by sfora71
by sfora71

My hair has a very fine texture and gets damaged easily when styling. Because of cowlicks, I blow dry my hair almost every day to keep them under control. While the texture of my hair is very fine, it is very dense and takes at least 30 minutes to fully dry. I bought this brush hoping it would cut down on the amount of time I had to expose my hair to the extreme heat of my hairdryer. While this brush is very easy to use and does remove some excess moisture from your hair, it is not much better than just towel drying your hair. Maybe it’d be better for people with more texture to their hair or really long hair. I did like how gentle it was though—it detangles quite well. My niece, who hates having her hair brushed since it’s usually very knotted, didn’t mind letting me brush her hair with this brush. Because of the microfiber bristles, you might want to leave the brush out after usage to allow it to dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfora71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Different but not in a good way
6/10/2012

Customer review by elizabeth1234

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by elizabeth1234
by elizabeth1234

I bought 2 of the brushes for my 21 year old twin daughters. I read about the brush in People Hair addition magazine. I didnt like the brush, it was a waste of money. Using a towel is much better to dry extra water on the hair. It was a good idea, but in reality, the brush is a waste of money. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizabeth1234
parsippany, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
works great
12/12/2013

Customer review by im2just1me

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by im2just1me
by im2just1me

I love this brush! I take showers at night, and this is very useful for drying my hair quicker so I can go to bed. I i use it when my hair is dry, it gives it a good shine and makes it so smooth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
im2just1me
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews