Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 91 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
I love this brush
12/17/2013

Customer review by smmorga

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by smmorga
by smmorga

I received this brush complimentary from Influenster for testing. For someone with extremely annoyingly thick hair, this brush is just what I needed. Using it right out of the shower cut about ten minutes off of my drying time. The brush is extremely light weight and easy to clean. You can just run a wide tooth comb through it to pick up the excess hair. I just ran my blow dryer over the bristles to dry them. The bristles are also anti microbial to prevent the growth of mold or mildew. This brush is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smmorga
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm impressed
6/6/2012

Customer review by Jnw1220

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Jnw1220
by Jnw1220

I have thick, semi-wavy auburn hair that takes more than a day to dry fully on its own if I let it go, so when Goody offered me this brush as a sample, I figured - sure, why not? I didn't have many high expectations since a paddle brush is a paddle brush is a paddle brush. But let me tell you, this is WONDERFUL! I used it for 2 weeks before writing this review. It's fabulous at pulling the extra water out, it does an excellent job helping my hair sort of straighten by drying. I even used it on my almost 5 year old daughter's hair. She was thrilled that drying her hair took almost half the time it normally does. It took almost took weeks for the microfiber things to smoosh, but a quick fluff through with a wide tooth comb as recommended and they looked good as new.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jnw1220
Waynesburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchased for daughter
1/6/2016

Customer review by Miano

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Miano
by Miano

She loves it. Her hair is very long and it dries her hair much faster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Detangles and speeds up drying!
5/29/2012

Customer review by EarthJMD

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by EarthJMD
by EarthJMD

I was excited when Goody sent me this new brush. I have long, fine hair and a lot of it. This brush detangled and sped up the drying process. I'm very happy with this brush and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarthJMD
Lincoln, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/28/2012

Customer review by Avablues

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Avablues
by Avablues

I received this as a product sample and absolutely love this. I know its intended use is for helping when blowing out wet hair but I use it for both wet and dry hair. For wet hair it really helps to remove all of the tangles without removing too much or any hair. I am African American and have long thick hair and have used this product on dry hair for styling and wrapping my hair and it really leaves my hair feeling and looking smooth. What a great idea Goody! Great brush

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avablues
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Time Saver?
12/30/2013

Customer review by Britt2Guss

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Britt2Guss
by Britt2Guss

I received this brush for free complimentary of Influenster for testing purposes. I was so excited to try this product. However, my excitement diminished upon opening the package the brush is very plasticky feeling. This fact I could overcome if it worked well on my hair type. My hair is chest length, strait, fine, but thick. I first used the brush strait out of the shower it did not untangle my hair at all in fact it appeared to be ripping it. I then combed my hair then used the brush this seemed to take the most of the dripping water out of my hair. ...But then I had to clean the brush so I used a wide tooth comb as the directions recommend. This brought the brush back to life. However, I feel I will go back to using a goody paddle brush and normal towel to dry my hair. The brush needs more attention than my hair to work properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britt2Guss
Northampton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great brush! Congrats to Goody.
10/21/2015

Customer review by Marta

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Marta
by Marta

Good product and good price, I used to use other kind of brush more normal but since I know about this product I can not stop to use it! After the pool it was fantastic this summer and now when the rains come I am less worry

Marta
Nueva York, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great brush but...
8/29/2015

Customer review by Brenjes

4.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Brenjes
by Brenjes

I actually really like this brush. I don't normally brush my hair right out of the shower because I have very curly hair but when I want to blow dry my hair and flat iron it I will. Let me start by saying that this brush does help with drying and pulling excess water out prior to blow drying. I have very thick hair and I noticed a big difference. The down side to this brush is that if you brush it out wet and you want to keep your curls it won't happen, unless you curl it. It does pull the natural curl out as it helps dry it. But if I use it when I want flat hair it works great!!

Brenjes
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this brush
9/21/2015

Customer review by Onionbutt

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Onionbutt
by Onionbutt

I have a history of bad luck with brushes. My thick and plentiful hair has done everything from snap the handles off of them to pulling the bristle cushion off. This brush is very sturdy and does an excellent job of drying while I brush. My hair takes forever to dry and I don't have much time to devote to it so I need all the help I can get.

Onionbutt
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
MIRACLE BRUSH!
9/20/2015

Customer review by vannasparkles

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by vannasparkles
by vannasparkles

I've been using this since Christmas and I absolutely LOVE IT! It usually takes hours for my hair to dry naturally, but with this my hair is dry in a short amount of time! Perfect for when you are trying to lessen heat damage in your routine. Certainly would love to see different styles of this brush!

vannasparkles
Granite Falls, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for Detangling, Not So Great for Drying
1/11/2014

Customer review by sfora71

3.0 stars 1/11/2014 by sfora71
by sfora71

My hair has a very fine texture and gets damaged easily when styling. Because of cowlicks, I blow dry my hair almost every day to keep them under control. While the texture of my hair is very fine, it is very dense and takes at least 30 minutes to fully dry. I bought this brush hoping it would cut down on the amount of time I had to expose my hair to the extreme heat of my hairdryer. While this brush is very easy to use and does remove some excess moisture from your hair, it is not much better than just towel drying your hair. Maybe it’d be better for people with more texture to their hair or really long hair. I did like how gentle it was though—it detangles quite well. My niece, who hates having her hair brushed since it’s usually very knotted, didn’t mind letting me brush her hair with this brush. Because of the microfiber bristles, you might want to leave the brush out after usage to allow it to dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfora71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not the best
9/23/2015

Customer review by swimer401

2.0 stars 9/23/2015 by swimer401
by swimer401

This does not work at all on my thick hair when it's wet. Also, it was pricey!

swimer401
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My new favorite thing!
8/28/2015

Customer review by Raider47

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Raider47
by Raider47

I love this brush! I never blow dry or use any product to style my hair, and sometimes this causes frizz and flyaways. Using the Goody QuikStyle brush helps to air dry my hair faster, which helps to combat the frizzies. It goes through my very thick hair without pulling or causing tangles, and it is super easy to clean and air dry the brush after each use. I can not say enough good things about this hairbrush. It is my most treasured hair tool.

Raider47
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cuts drying time!
5/21/2012

Customer review by jchl

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by jchl
by jchl

Goody sent this Quikstyle Paddle brush to me for free for review. My daughter and I have very long hair and we don't usually blow it dry after we wash it. Therefore, I was excited to try this brush. It did a pretty good job of knocking off the time it took our hair to dry. However, we don't usually brush our wet hair, we comb it. So, we combed out the tangles first, and then ran this brush through our hair for a few strokes. Being that our hair is so long, the microfiber bristles got wet, and then we stopped brushing. I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jchl
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this Brush!!
8/30/2015

Customer review by darcy

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by darcy
by darcy

I have had this Brush for about 3 years. I have very long and thick hair so I needed something that could handle my hair. When I got this brush I was amazed how good it handled my hair. I love the style, its lightweight, the color is perfect, its just really a great brush. If you have long hair that tangles and is thick, get this brush. You won't be disappointed.

darcy
Mancelona, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
9/6/2015

Customer review by alii

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by alii
by alii

I love this brush! I have bought two so far for each swim season, so even though I need one each year it still helps my hair dry faster! It usually takes four hours to dry, and now it takes about an hour and a half to two (when it air dries)!!

alii
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
speeds up my drying time!!
8/29/2015

Customer review by Melisastephens

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Melisastephens
by Melisastephens

I brought this about a year ago. I have 3 kids so when I read it can cut your drying time I thought that sounded great! It is amazing it gets your knots out and I do notice that my hair air dries much quicker then it ever has with other brushes! Great for anyone who needs to save time!

Melisastephens
Yonkers, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the only brush
8/31/2015

Customer review by randa

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by randa
by randa

This brush is the go too for anything. This brush can handle the dangles long or short. The handle is made into the brush head so it doesn't break off and your left with only half a brush. Fits hand comfortable and makes hair shine without breaking your hair.

randa
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Brush
8/30/2015

Customer review by Rabmom2014

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Rabmom2014
by Rabmom2014

I saw this in a magazine. I was hesitant at first because of what it claims to do. I have very thick hair that takes hours to dry and see a significant difference in drying time when I use it.

Rabmom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mom life-saver
8/31/2015

Customer review by nashla

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by nashla
by nashla

This brush really does cut down on the time it takes my hair to dry. I have kids and a hectic schedule, so this product has become a must-have for me!

nashla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews