Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-10 of 10 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Inexpensive but cheaply made
6/6/2012

Customer review by 4Mills

2.0 stars 6/6/2012 by 4Mills
by 4Mills

Thought this was a cute low cost alternative to some of the new swings coming out that rock side to side instead of front to back. Unfortunately it was not worth the money. The swing doesn't work half of the time and when it does it doesn't swing smoothly, it is very rough. Was easy to put together, but impossible to get back apart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Mills
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/15/2012

Customer review by lovemood

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by lovemood
by lovemood

HORRIBLE!!!!! I bought this swing because I also bought the play yard and wanted to keep the same theme. The price is great but the value is POOR!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junk
8/2/2012

Customer review by serenitysmadness

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by serenitysmadness
by serenitysmadness

I bought one of these yestarday, the price was decent, but this thing is junk. Putting it together took forever, as the rods wouldn't go together. The cover didn't even fit over the bars, and when I put the plastic cases that hold the wires together, the wires came out. This item is useless to me. I would not recommend anyone buy this! I'm returning mine immediately.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serenitysmadness
Bradford pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/14/2012

Customer review by TwiggyElf

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by TwiggyElf
by TwiggyElf

I found this swing on clearance and it was the only one left and I thought it was awesome because its also a bouncer so my grandma bought it for me. I was worried after I saw the reviews so I went ahead and put it together even though the baby isn't here yet. It was VERY easy to put together and seems very sturdy. I did notice that if there is a lot of background noise it's hard to hear the music because it's so quiet and the 5 speeds seem like the same speed to me but it also seems like the perfect speed for a baby swing. I also took it most of the way apart but not enough to put back in the box since the baby will be here soon so I can't say how easy or hard it is to take all the way apart. So far I love this swing/bouncer, I love that it's 2 things in one and the little toys are so cute, plus it was on clearance. If I didn't already have one and knew how good it is I think I would pay full price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwiggyElf
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Huge Disappointment
8/30/2012

Customer review by walkerkl

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by walkerkl
by walkerkl

While the design and value are very cute and appealing this product seems very flimsy and poorly made to me. I fear that it is an accident waiting to happen. This product offers no support to the suspended infant other than the cloth cover that is so snug around the frame of the swing it feels as if the seams could split if more than a few lbs of weight were applied to it. This product is also very lightweight in design which leaves me to believe that there maybe a tipping hazard should an infant actually be placed in it. I assembled this product with a fair amount of ease other than the cover/pad being extremely too snug. I wish I could say the same as far as taking the product apart to return to the store. The base (once assembled) will not come apart to allow the product to fit back inside the original box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkerkl
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exactly what I needed!
12/17/2012

Customer review by Madcb

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Madcb
by Madcb

I got this product for my 4 month old because I was looking for something that I can put him in while I make meals or clean the house. It's exactly what I needed. My son is very finicky and would rather be held than in a swing or bouncer but he likes to be bounced on your knee while being held. So i was looking for something he can sit a little higher up in but still has calming motions. This swing is perfect I can put him in it and he'll be content long enough for me to fix dinner or pick up. The only bad thing I can say is that the speed doesn't seem to change very much and the seat is kind of a pain to put together as it is very tight. But I absolutely love this swing I was a little nervous because the other reviews didn't look very good but because I was desperate I decided to try it anyway. Best thing I could have done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madcb
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has nice features....
1/15/2013

Customer review by LovingMommy32

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LovingMommy32
by LovingMommy32

Only if the features work. I got this as a baby shower gift. This was a new product that was not around when I had my other children. It was easy to put together. Instructions were very clear and easy to read. I liked the look. The toy bar kept my baby busy, the music was a good selection of tunes, the timer helped. But when it came to the speed, #1 speed is the same as #5 speed. I also had to push the seat more than once or twice for it to keep going. It was fast enough at first but once my little one was bigger he wanted alittle more speed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMommy32
Kersey, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Not Worth It
1/11/2013

Customer review by heavenof7

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by heavenof7
by heavenof7

I thought this was gonna be fun for my twin's, and I thought it was working ok for about 1 week after I brought my twin's home. Then the thing just "Stopped" working... I replaced batteries, and nothing.. even tried to replace the batteries again, just to make sure. I was upset, 70.00 down the drain... I notice many seem to find these on clearance or when there's only one left on the shelf... starting to think these that we're getting, and those who gave a bad rating on this item, is buying the one someone returned already, for the reasons why we don't like them. I couldn't return mine, cause I lost my receipt and burned the box, trusting the item would work. I coulda got a week's worth of Huggies :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenof7
kfalls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth money!
12/25/2012

Customer review by mooidget22

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by mooidget22
by mooidget22

I bought this for my 5 week old son for Christmas on clearance. I thought the design and promise looked great....until we put it together and turned it on. My first concern was that the 5 speeds were all seemingly the same. Secondly, the motion was jerky and this was only complicated when I put him in it just to see. The only positive, was how quickly and easily it went together. I will be returning this tomorrow!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooidget22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
JUNK!!
9/2/2012

Customer review by stateofmnmomof3

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by stateofmnmomof3
by stateofmnmomof3

Don't buy...absolute junk-electrical box does not work. No music and no swing speed. Do yourself a favor and buy a different brand. I had to give one star because you can't enter a review without a star...but to be honest-this product deserves no stars!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stateofmnmomof3
Would recommend to a friend? No