Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 54 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Machine is nice but disappointed with Cricut
7/26/2012

Customer review by SparksFan

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by SparksFan
by SparksFan

Bought the Cricut Expression 2 to make family projects. Had heard you could download images from the internet by using software. After getting the Cricut set up and attempting to purchase the software, I found out Cricut has sued the software companies that had made it possible. I contacted Cricut and they will not return my calls or emails, so packed the machine back up, took it back and bought a Silhoutte Cameo cutter - which is a cutter that doesn't make you purchase expensive cartridges when you only want one image. They have an online store that you can purchase individual images for 99 cents or download images from the internet. Started adding up all the cartridges that I would have to buy for the Cricut and decided that's not worth it either. I do NOT recommend a Cricut!

Was this review helpful? (178) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparksFan
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better than the orginal
4/27/2012

Customer review by Melinda17

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Melinda17
by Melinda17

Love this machine... the Expression 2 is so much easier to use than the original. You have the opportunity to see the layout before cutting and can change the size of pieces individually. I feel like I have a lot more options when cutting.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melinda17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great Scrapping Helper
4/24/2013

Customer review by Citymountie

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Citymountie
by Citymountie

The Cricut Expressions 2 is wonderful. I moved up from the Cricut Create. My machine was old enough it was starting to have problems with the newer updates and cartridges. I made the decision to buy the Expressions 2 after I tried somone else's first. I like the touch screen and the fact it has a built in alphabet and basic shapes. It cuts very smooth, just be aware it starts cutting left to right instead of starting at the right like the older machines. This machine is compatible with the Cricut Gypsy and all Cricut cartridges. If you don't like touch screen buy the Cricut Expression (same machine, no touch screen). The price at Walmart cannot be beat. I did a lot of research and they have the best price plus free site to store shipping. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Citymountie
Kingsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Machine!
6/22/2012

Customer review by scrapbookerbeginner

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by scrapbookerbeginner
by scrapbookerbeginner

This Cricut machine is great. It is a little complicated to learn but totally do-able. I just went through the manuel a little bit each day, and really got the hang of it by the 3rd day. LOVE it. It is a little expensive but worth spending the money now, instead of getting into a cheaper machine and then upgrading later.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrapbookerbeginner
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good
12/14/2013

Customer review by Cricut2

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Cricut2
by Cricut2

For a beginner, this machine is very good. The machine came preloaded with two cartridges. As a beginner this allowed me to start projects without needing to connect to a pc. Once I connected to the pc and downloaded the software from Cricut.com, I was able to do even more. This is a very good machine. Pluses: Quick start, preloaded cartridges, free pc(also supports mac) software, digital cartiriges, free projects from Cricut.com, price was very good, good online support, responded to email quickly Negatives: Must use cricut cartridges ( can not import from non cricut programs), for experienced crafters there are better machines that allow for wider creativity and not just what the manufacturer provides, must register product for preloaded software to be able to be used with the craftroom program. Overall: For the price this machine is the best. Even with a few draw back, you can still do alot with what cricut provides. You will amaze your friends and families with the projects you can do.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricut2
Eureka, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Does what it claims to do.
4/27/2012

Customer review by CanonVideoLover

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by CanonVideoLover
by CanonVideoLover

They have nice how-to videos on their site to help you set it up and use it. Im planning my friends bridal shower, and its exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanonVideoLover
Temecula, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic piece of equipment.
8/10/2013

Customer review by chs65girl

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by chs65girl
by chs65girl

I adore my CricutE2! I haven't gotten to use it as much as I would like, but it is so enjoyable. I am lucky to have 2 friends that are well versed in the usage of the machine. If you have a local class to attend, it makes getting used to the operation of the machine much easier. I'm sure I could have figured it out, for the most part, from the book, but I was glad to have help. Be sure to keep track of your points from the purchase of Cricut items, like the cartridges, etc , for savings on additional products. Be sure to have an extra mat. The only problem I encountered was the sticky surface of the mat that came with the machine, was not sticky enough. But you need more than one mat anyway, so that didn't bother me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chs65girl
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Fantastic idea, technology needs work.
3/25/2013

Customer review by Julzrae

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Julzrae
by Julzrae

I just received my new Cricut Expressions 2 this weekend. Obviously I have not had time to work my way through all the menu options and features. What I have seen thus far: The packaging was high quality. The instructions to get started were very simple and the process was well documented. I was a bit surprised how noisy the cutting function is. The cut quality was very precise and about an average rate (not quick but not too slow). The machine itself is a good weight and seems well built. The biggest opportunity for improvement lies with the touch menu. I had previously read several reviews that stated the touch screen is not calibrated well. An example: when I am programing a letter, I have to press the letter on the left which is closest to the letter I am intending to select. It makes typing confusing and slow. I debated returning it and trying to get another one but I have a time-critical project ahead of me and there are no quarantees the next unit will be better. The only other idea I have is that the company needs to be upfront about their company information. There is no phone number or email address listed for customer service if help is needed. This would indicate they are posturing themselves to dodge their customers; not a good plan. Overall, it seems like a good product which needs a bit of technical work. I am keeping the product and hoping for the best.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julzrae
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned product
3/8/2013

Customer review by Nikki7704

1.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Nikki7704
by Nikki7704

I returned this cricut after testing and bought a regular cricut expression. The touch pad on this machine does not register requests and makes it very frustrating to use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki7704
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cut My Images In Half
11/4/2012

Customer review by whatdoyousay

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by whatdoyousay
by whatdoyousay

I have really wanted a Cricut for a long time. I ordered this Expression 2 from walmart.com and when I received it, I followed the instructions carefully but, the blade drug across the paper and cut it in half or quarters depending on the path that it took to get there. I called ProvoCraft and they offered to send me a new machine because it was covered under warranty and they determined that mine was defective. I didn't want to do that so I returned it to Walmart and ordered another one. The new one did the same, but not all the time. Maybe it's me? I adjusted the blade and pressure to different settings. But this time, I returned it and not getting another one! Walmart customer service was great to deal with; Provocraft (the company that makes Cricut) was NOT! No Cricut for me :(

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatdoyousay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly Easy!
12/13/2013

Customer review by DancingWithPorcupines

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by DancingWithPorcupines
by DancingWithPorcupines

This product replaced my Cricut Expressions machine (Which I donated to a worthy cause). I purchased it during the big Black Friday week event online. ($149) and purchased a 2 year replacement warranty ($19). Score! The touch screen feature is easy to use. It shows you where you are cutting on your mat, how things are arranged on the mat. So much easier than guessing, then praying it was right. The mat is easier to load with guide bars. I do not think I will get curled edges on my mats any longer. All in this was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DancingWithPorcupines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2012

Customer review by Charmail

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Charmail
by Charmail

Just wish it came with better instructions. The cricut expression2 is a great product to own if you are crafter looking for an easier way to die cut paper. It works great I love my cricut!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charmail
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cricut 2
9/29/2013

Customer review by ScrappyScrapbooker

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by ScrappyScrapbooker
by ScrappyScrapbooker

I was using my sister in laws Cricut Expression for a while. I decided to purchase this one instead of the older model. It works great!! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrappyScrapbooker
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cricut Expression 2 is a very risky crapshoot
1/16/2013

Customer review by sebg4

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by sebg4
by sebg4

I purchased this machine in November of 2011. We moved to a place that just experienced a catastrophic flood and is experiencing an oil boom so housing was extremely difficult for us for the end of 2011 and the entire year of 2012. Because of that, I only used it about 4 times. Suddenly, in September of 2012 it just decided to not turn on. I mistakingly put it away to call later because we were about to move into our newly built house that we had been working so hard on so we could get into it. I happened to finally call just after the warranty was out, so they wont do anything for me, even though it failed during the warranty period and I only used it a couple of times. I am beyond disappointed that I am just out $300 plus all the money I spent on accessories. Im disappointed that provo craft is putting out an incredibly expensive machine with expensive accessories that has so many known problems. Now, looking at reviews other places, I see there are more and more people having trouble with this machine...I just wish i had known that before I bought it. I highly recommend that you don't purchase it...Provo craft is not willing to back up their product outside of one year. You would be taking a huge risk unless a few hundred dollars plus accessories (about $30-$90 each cartridge) is no big deal to you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sebg4
Minot ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/8/2012

Customer review by BrazilMom42

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by BrazilMom42
by BrazilMom42

It was delivered before I expected and came through very well. I could understand the instruction manual and was able to make it function.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrazilMom42
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/11/2013

Customer review by dcdm

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by dcdm
by dcdm

I love my Cricut! I have had it almost two weeks now, and love it. I haven't had the opportunity to use it as much as I like...think my family will agree I should spend our vacation scrapbooking??? The only thing I don't like about it is that there isn't more images included. For the price, you should have more of a variety of images.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcdm
eastern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream Come true!!
3/14/2013

Customer review by lilpippy

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by lilpippy
by lilpippy

I have wanted a Circut for SO long!! When the expression 2 came out I wanted it even more. Finally I was able to order it! LOVED the bundle walmart put together. I followed the directions to get started and it has worked like a charm! I have cut lots of things so far and ordered a few more cartridges to do more of what I needed. VERY happy so far and do not regret the price or purchase. I researched and studied and feel that it paid off in an amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilpippy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pricey but AWESOME
12/6/2012

Customer review by Laurayne

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Laurayne
by Laurayne

Walmart had the lowest price I could find on the Cricut Expression 2, but I still think the product is a little overpriced. But it works great and Walmart was quick about getting it to me! The machine doesn't come with many fonts/pictures so be prepared to buy cartridges right away to get the best use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurayne
Macon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/13/2013

Customer review by doodler2502

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by doodler2502
by doodler2502

I created a project for my youth group at church. So Much Fun!!! I would recommend this product to anyone who likes to do crafts. I can't wait to get my 10 year old grand-daughter here to work with the Cricut Expression 2! She's gonna love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodler2502
Kenova, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too expensive.
3/13/2013

Customer review by lnjandnnj

3.0 stars 3/13/2013 by lnjandnnj
by lnjandnnj

Cost is just very high unless you plan to use everyday. It is much harder to use than it looks. And if you don't buy the tools extra you will never get the cuts off of the super sticky mat. Also I watched ton of videos and read online that it will cut fabric, but you better stick to paper cause it doesn't do well on fabric! I was dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lnjandnnj
rutherfordton, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews