Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great computer!!
7/21/2012

Customer review by Samm32

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Samm32
by Samm32

I purchased this computer solely to use for work. I find myself using it all the time now. It is super fast and the monitor is an added +++. Great computer and I have never owned a HP before. I am or was a dell girl but HP has won me over with this one. The only minus is I have to have it hard wired to my internet and printer. My printer has a wireless feature but I can't use it on this computer. My dell has the wifi so I can print from it wirelessly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samm32
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great computer, but...
3/26/2012

Customer review by Hikikomorihime

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Hikikomorihime
by Hikikomorihime

for the price, it wouldn't have hurt them to throw in a basic wi-fi card. Nothing fancy, just something basic, cheap. Other than that, I love this thing! Fast, the screen is the right size and so clear. My games are running beautifully, websites display beautifully, and I love how fast Avast scans on this machine. I've had the pleasant surprise of accidentally getting a bluray copy of Oneechanbara, but thankfully I found the computer can play bluray. A pleasant surprise!!! (If it turns out it can burn bluray, I'll be in heaven!) You'll love those tiny speakers, because they put out a lot of sound for their size. They draw their power from the computer, but there are more than enough usb ports on here. Things you probably won't like: The mouse. It looks nice & feels comfortable but the stupid thing SQUEAKS on every click. The keyboard, while set up with some useful keys, feels awkward to me. I'm probably going to invest in an ergonomic one. I'm very satisfied. It was a good purchase, and I see it lasting very long so long as we take care of it with regular maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hikikomorihime
Mansfield, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Fast and very sharp
3/21/2012

Customer review by ohiocountryboy

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by ohiocountryboy
by ohiocountryboy
Walmart associate

this is actually the 2nd time i bought this computer, because the first time the computer just locked up on me and there was clearly something wrong with it which at first disappointed me because i have always loved HP. But now this time my 2nd purchase has been great. Walmart returned my 1st computer with no problem and i am glad i stuck with this computer because it is super fast and just overall a great computer. The screen is really nice and bright and is extremelly sharp. It has more than enough power for me and i think it is a great buy even though i did receive a dud at first i am really happy with this computer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiocountryboy
Sardis, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
No built in WI-Fi.
3/4/2012

Customer review by Amanda104

3.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Amanda104
by Amanda104

My husband and I purchased this computer today. I was very impressed with the size and quality of the monitor, also the memory and hard drive space that is included for the price. The only thing I did not realize is that this computer does not have a built in wireless internet adapter. After setting up our computer, we searched the box, the manual, and the computer itself to try to find out if it does or not. We had to call HP to find out that we have to either buy a USB wireless adapter or a wireless card that has to be installed inside the computer- both of which range from $40-$100+. I would not have purchased this computer had I known that it did not come with it because our computer does not sit in a room with a phone jack.

Was this review helpful? (95) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda104
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Inexpensive computer with all the features
3/24/2012

Customer review by Censhored

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Censhored
by Censhored

I haven't bought a computer in a several years and have only had Dells in the past. This was my first HP and although I was a bit unsure of what I'd get, I must say that so far I am very pleased. With Dell you have to customize your computer and spend a whole lot more money to up the specs to your liking. This computer came with all the specs already included for about $300 less than what I would've paid for an equivalent Dell.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Censhored
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great price, great computer.
6/11/2012

Customer review by JazzBerry

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by JazzBerry
by JazzBerry

I ordered this computer online at walmart.com and received it sooner than expected. The setup was extremely easy and this computer is FAST! I use a wireless usb to access the internet, therefore I'm truly impressed with the internet access speed. It has other perks that are too numerous to mention, but I will say that if you're looking for a decent upgrade, this computer gives you all the bells and whistles. It's an excellent buy and cost less online than in my local stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzBerry
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Buy it, you'll like it.
5/3/2012

Customer review by gatorib2

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by gatorib2
by gatorib2

This is a wonderful computer. We are loving it. Fast and easy to set up and so far not a problem at all. The Monitor has great picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatorib2
Baker, Fl
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Very nice computer!
4/18/2012

Customer review by SageNJuniper

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by SageNJuniper
by SageNJuniper

I am just beginning to use my new computer, and so far it is great: large, clear screen. It is faster than my old one....and that I really appreciate. I was about to throw the old one out into the driveway!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SageNJuniper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great computer!
5/25/2012

Customer review by jb1848

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by jb1848
by jb1848

I am very pleased with this computer. It was easy to set up and has worked great! Great speed and wonderful graphics!!! I would highly recommend this machine for anyone....it works great for my home office!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jb1848
Pampa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
4/10/2012

Customer review by Flufam

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Flufam
by Flufam

So far, so good. Windows 7 is really different for me, so it is taking some time to get used to. But all in all, it is getting the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flufam
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
6/12/2012

Customer review by Ranch

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Ranch
by Ranch

This is a great computer for personal use. I don't care for Windows Seven but eventually it will make more sense. HP is the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranch
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
6/18/2012

Customer review by RULE1911

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by RULE1911
by RULE1911
Walmart associate

Fast PC and great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RULE1911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Good product, Excellent Value
8/7/2012

Customer review by MultiMediaKen

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by MultiMediaKen
by MultiMediaKen

My HP desktop PC was shipped quickly ... I got the computer about 4 - 5 days after I placed the order. The computer works fine and the 1 TB hard drive provides plenty of storage for my myraid of video, music and photo files. I was a bit disapointed in the keyboard, mouse and speakers (all USB wich take up 3 of the 6 USB ports); as they are not well made. However, for the price and for my needs (the desktop is used primarily as my network hub server) this is a good deal and I would recommend this PC to anyone that has light to moderate needs for a desktop. I have 2 HP notebooks which get used mostly and I can now access all the files on my HP desktop from these machines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MultiMediaKen
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Moniter Problem
6/28/2012

Customer review by claimmaster

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by claimmaster
by claimmaster

So far I haven't had any issues with the computer at all. However, I often have to turn the monitor off and on again to get the proper desktop to show up again. It "wakes up" showing only the wallpaper, but no icons. I thought it was the computer at first and was afraid I was going to have to return it. Then I figured out it was the monitor. Other than that, it's been working great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
claimmaster
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great system and a bargain price
7/15/2012

Customer review by Rochrunner

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Rochrunner
by Rochrunner

This is a really nice, complete system that's perfect for someone going off to college, etc. I was particularly impressed by the quality of the display. It booted right up and was easy to configure, and that's about all that was necessary! And for a package like this, it didn't seem to come with too much bloatware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rochrunner
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great computer for the price
8/4/2012

Customer review by DivaInNeverland

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by DivaInNeverland
by DivaInNeverland

For $500, this is a great machine. Very fast with dazzling picture. Monitor is huge & beautiful. Plenty of drive space for both my music collection & tons of pictures. For a home computer, this was worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivaInNeverland
Celebration, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great PC for the price!
7/25/2012

Customer review by allicansayis

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by allicansayis
by allicansayis

This computer was very easy to install. I'm not a power user but for what I use it for it is perfect. Fast, lots of memory and the usb ports are easily accesible. I would highly recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allicansayis
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Its ok
3/26/2012

Customer review by mashiour

3.0 stars 3/26/2012 by mashiour
by mashiour

My computer didn't start completely, its showing mouse pointer for so long, i had to reboot my computer into safe mood and reboot again. not sure if i need to do it every time i shut down my pc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mashiour
Ashburn,va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
So far, so good.
7/24/2012

Customer review by FLIGHTTHREE

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by FLIGHTTHREE
by FLIGHTTHREE

Bought for a parent to replace an older one (XP). Only had couple weeks-no problems to report.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLIGHTTHREE
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
does the job
6/30/2012

Customer review by troubador

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by troubador
by troubador

Only have had for a week now. But it's definitely a vast improvement over our 10 yr old Dell! Just trying to get used to WIN 7 now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troubador
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews