Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great computer!!
7/21/2012

Customer review by Samm32

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Samm32
by Samm32

I purchased this computer solely to use for work. I find myself using it all the time now. It is super fast and the monitor is an added +++. Great computer and I have never owned a HP before. I am or was a dell girl but HP has won me over with this one. The only minus is I have to have it hard wired to my internet and printer. My printer has a wireless feature but I can't use it on this computer. My dell has the wifi so I can print from it wirelessly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samm32
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer, but...
3/26/2012

Customer review by Hikikomorihime

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Hikikomorihime
by Hikikomorihime

for the price, it wouldn't have hurt them to throw in a basic wi-fi card. Nothing fancy, just something basic, cheap. Other than that, I love this thing! Fast, the screen is the right size and so clear. My games are running beautifully, websites display beautifully, and I love how fast Avast scans on this machine. I've had the pleasant surprise of accidentally getting a bluray copy of Oneechanbara, but thankfully I found the computer can play bluray. A pleasant surprise!!! (If it turns out it can burn bluray, I'll be in heaven!) You'll love those tiny speakers, because they put out a lot of sound for their size. They draw their power from the computer, but there are more than enough usb ports on here. Things you probably won't like: The mouse. It looks nice & feels comfortable but the stupid thing SQUEAKS on every click. The keyboard, while set up with some useful keys, feels awkward to me. I'm probably going to invest in an ergonomic one. I'm very satisfied. It was a good purchase, and I see it lasting very long so long as we take care of it with regular maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hikikomorihime
Mansfield, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast and very sharp
3/21/2012

Customer review by ohiocountryboy

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by ohiocountryboy
by ohiocountryboy
Walmart associate

this is actually the 2nd time i bought this computer, because the first time the computer just locked up on me and there was clearly something wrong with it which at first disappointed me because i have always loved HP. But now this time my 2nd purchase has been great. Walmart returned my 1st computer with no problem and i am glad i stuck with this computer because it is super fast and just overall a great computer. The screen is really nice and bright and is extremelly sharp. It has more than enough power for me and i think it is a great buy even though i did receive a dud at first i am really happy with this computer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiocountryboy
Sardis, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
No built in WI-Fi.
3/4/2012

Customer review by Amanda104

3.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Amanda104
by Amanda104

My husband and I purchased this computer today. I was very impressed with the size and quality of the monitor, also the memory and hard drive space that is included for the price. The only thing I did not realize is that this computer does not have a built in wireless internet adapter. After setting up our computer, we searched the box, the manual, and the computer itself to try to find out if it does or not. We had to call HP to find out that we have to either buy a USB wireless adapter or a wireless card that has to be installed inside the computer- both of which range from $40-$100+. I would not have purchased this computer had I known that it did not come with it because our computer does not sit in a room with a phone jack.

Was this review helpful? (95) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda104
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive computer with all the features
3/24/2012

Customer review by Censhored

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Censhored
by Censhored

I haven't bought a computer in a several years and have only had Dells in the past. This was my first HP and although I was a bit unsure of what I'd get, I must say that so far I am very pleased. With Dell you have to customize your computer and spend a whole lot more money to up the specs to your liking. This computer came with all the specs already included for about $300 less than what I would've paid for an equivalent Dell.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Censhored
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, great computer.
6/11/2012

Customer review by JazzBerry

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by JazzBerry
by JazzBerry

I ordered this computer online at walmart.com and received it sooner than expected. The setup was extremely easy and this computer is FAST! I use a wireless usb to access the internet, therefore I'm truly impressed with the internet access speed. It has other perks that are too numerous to mention, but I will say that if you're looking for a decent upgrade, this computer gives you all the bells and whistles. It's an excellent buy and cost less online than in my local stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzBerry
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy it, you'll like it.
5/3/2012

Customer review by gatorib2

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by gatorib2
by gatorib2

This is a wonderful computer. We are loving it. Fast and easy to set up and so far not a problem at all. The Monitor has great picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatorib2
Baker, Fl
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not so Hot
4/18/2012

Customer review by deben72

2.0 stars 4/18/2012 by deben72
by deben72

Well, straight out of the box durring setup the computer did not recognize the Ram. It read it as 0 Ram. That was the first flag to me! Then freezing of pages when I would click to navagate somewhere else. Sometimes it would take 3 - 5 clicks for the page to change. Then the screen jiggles and shakes up and down real fast. I spoke with Tech Support and it's hard to tell them what's is going on because there is no pattern of what's going on! I have had to shut it down (by the button on the computer) 2 times now without closing out because of the screen freezing, not the cursor just the screen. Has a lot of speed when it works right. I have had this computer set up for only 16 days. I know, this one is going back. Not replacing with the same.

deben72
Finleyville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great computer!
5/25/2012

Customer review by jb1848

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by jb1848
by jb1848

I am very pleased with this computer. It was easy to set up and has worked great! Great speed and wonderful graphics!!! I would highly recommend this machine for anyone....it works great for my home office!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jb1848
Pampa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice computer!
4/18/2012

Customer review by SageNJuniper

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by SageNJuniper
by SageNJuniper

I am just beginning to use my new computer, and so far it is great: large, clear screen. It is faster than my old one....and that I really appreciate. I was about to throw the old one out into the driveway!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SageNJuniper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/10/2012

Customer review by Flufam

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Flufam
by Flufam

So far, so good. Windows 7 is really different for me, so it is taking some time to get used to. But all in all, it is getting the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flufam
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by Ranch

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Ranch
by Ranch

This is a great computer for personal use. I don't care for Windows Seven but eventually it will make more sense. HP is the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranch
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2012

Customer review by RULE1911

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by RULE1911
by RULE1911
Walmart associate

Fast PC and great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RULE1911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent value for a family PC
4/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our 2 desktop computers (one of them a Pavilion 7855, the other a Pentium 4) were showing their age with poor performance. I saw this model advertised at a national office supply chain and realized at the price it was offered at, I could not pass up the deal. I have been impressed with the performance for a dual core system, right out of the box. As a long time XP user, the performance difference moving to Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit is incredible with Internet access. Time will tell with more applications loaded along with personal pictures and music. For the initial purchase price and additional memory, I am a very happy HP customer.

An anonymous customer
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product, Excellent Value
8/7/2012

Customer review by MultiMediaKen

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by MultiMediaKen
by MultiMediaKen

My HP desktop PC was shipped quickly ... I got the computer about 4 - 5 days after I placed the order. The computer works fine and the 1 TB hard drive provides plenty of storage for my myraid of video, music and photo files. I was a bit disapointed in the keyboard, mouse and speakers (all USB wich take up 3 of the 6 USB ports); as they are not well made. However, for the price and for my needs (the desktop is used primarily as my network hub server) this is a good deal and I would recommend this PC to anyone that has light to moderate needs for a desktop. I have 2 HP notebooks which get used mostly and I can now access all the files on my HP desktop from these machines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MultiMediaKen
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great machine!!!
6/9/2012

Customer review by Emerald5468

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Emerald5468
by Emerald5468

This is my 2nd HP Pavilion and I am very happy. Worked beautifully right out of the box, and is very quick. The only thing I do not like is all of the HP junkware that is pre-installed on the computer; wish you could order without the misc applications. I was able to install my printer, wireless keyboard & mouse, etc with absolutely no problem, as well as transfer all my previous files. Excellent machine and very happy with HP.

Emerald5468
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice purchase
2/18/2012

Customer review by eehcomputer

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by eehcomputer
by eehcomputer

I like the computer. However, a couple of things I didn't realize about the computer. I thought the keyboard would have an eject button, but it doesn't. The computer will suddenly go back to your login screen while you have it on within minutes of using it. This happens several times while you have it on. Lastly, you must print a user manual from your computer. Otherwise, it runs very well.

eehcomputer
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great deal on a very good system
5/7/2012

Customer review by mimiandmoon

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by mimiandmoon
by mimiandmoon

So far, so good with this product. I have been quite pleased with the product features, customer service, and delivery speed. This is a much better deal than anything I saw advertised elsewhere. More RAM, nicer accessories, and excellent price. Looking forward to many years of use ahead.

mimiandmoon
Manchester MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy
5/21/2012

Customer review by Biowolff

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Biowolff
by Biowolff

After struggling with an old and slow Dell I tried this, looking for low price with functions basically for research, Result. Very happy. Very fast machine with lots of storage. Very fast. Works for me.

Biowolff
St Pete Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
NELSON
5/25/2012

Customer review by SANCAR44

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by SANCAR44
by SANCAR44

THIS IS FIRST HP COMPUTER I GOT THE HP P6-2100 I LIKE IT A LOT IT DOES WHAT I NEED TO AND HAS EVERYTHING I NEED IN IT WELL WORTH THE MONEY THAT PAID FOR IT NELSON

SANCAR44
CALIF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews