Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 71 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Excellent priced computer
3/11/2012

Customer review by CelticCowgirl

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by CelticCowgirl
by CelticCowgirl

Was able to get this system up and running in just a few minutes. File transfer was a snap! Has been running now for three weeks and it's working like a charm. Handles all my web-editing and daily office needs. Good quality at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (136) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelticCowgirl
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product !!
3/15/2012

Customer review by loveruby

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by loveruby
by loveruby

High ratings all around ! The screen is the best - many new features and memory is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveruby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product much faster than the old one I had
3/17/2012

Customer review by moonowl75

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by moonowl75
by moonowl75

I really like this computer and am very pleased with how it works and how fast and quiet it is. and the price is good also.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonowl75
Hart, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by Twinszz

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Twinszz
by Twinszz

This computer met all of my Aunt's expectations and surpassed them. The monitor is huge with beautiful displays and the processor makes computing super fast and efficient!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinszz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great computer for price
4/30/2012

Customer review by MECH43

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by MECH43
by MECH43

I have owed several computers and brands. This the first time I bought a HP, however very familiar with HP products because all printers I ever owned were HP brands. Now, I have a HP computer also! Very nice computer, have not found anything wrong with it yet and I am on it at least 6 hours a day! Retired, but spends a lot of time on the computer...so I would recommend this system to anyone....for work or pleasure in my case...it suit my needs perfectly! Great value for price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MECH43
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best computer ever
4/19/2012

Customer review by EnglishLass24

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by EnglishLass24
by EnglishLass24

I love my new computer ,it took me 20 minutes to set up and then able to use. This is great because Im not really good with computers. The thing I like best is right on the desktop HP has a help assistant which means if you have a problem you click on it and it will find the problem and Hp will try to connect to fix it. On my old computer I had windows vista and hated it , so 7 home is a 100 percent improvement. Overall so worth the Money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnglishLass24
tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great PC for the money
4/6/2012

Customer review by AtlasPCPDX

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by AtlasPCPDX
by AtlasPCPDX

I bought this for a "loaner pc" for my customers while I am repairing their computer at my shop, it is easy to install and put on the internet and allows them to do most anything very easily while I am troubleshooting and fixing their original computer. It is fast , I can expand the memory if I wanted but it is really quick enough for most things a typical home computer user needs to do.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtlasPCPDX
portland oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap Entry Level Computer
7/14/2012

Customer review by DaftClaudius

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by DaftClaudius
by DaftClaudius

I bought this PC as a quick and easy replacement when my 10 year old HP XP machine quit at 8:00 PM. Anyone who contemplates buying this PC must understand that it is the minimum for running Windows 7, it has little room for upgrades and is cheaply made (it has an external power supply!!). Not for gamers or editing videos etc., but any power user would never consider an entry level PC like this. It took 20 minutes to unpack the box, plug in my DSL, and then I was off to the races. After four weeks zero problems. Outstanding price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaftClaudius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/25/2012

Customer review by chplymf

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by chplymf
by chplymf

Excellent machine for day to day computing, has performed very well for me. Great price for it also.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chplymf
chipley fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hp Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Du
5/27/2012

Customer review by candieapple124

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by candieapple124
by candieapple124

"Excellent Excellent." I love my new computer. It was already programed because I didn't know how to program it. I recommend this computer with excellent customer service from Wal-Mart. I love shopping online. Excellent job Wal-Mart and customer service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candieapple124
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer at agreat price
6/20/2012

Customer review by Donkaloosa

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Donkaloosa
by Donkaloosa

My IT guy at work thought this would be a good replacement for my home computer because it had everything I would need at a good price. I checked around and no one else came close on the price. I ordered it on a Wednesday, it was delivered on Friday, and I had it up and running in no time. Love the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donkaloosa
Overland, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Desktop
6/30/2012

Customer review by chalimak

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by chalimak
by chalimak

I brought this PC due to my laptop getting fixed and we use our PC everyday. Overall, it's a very nice PC and it came with speakers. Nice!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chalimak
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love love love and cheap
6/21/2012

Customer review by Alife

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Alife
by Alife

love it, really sheek and new, and runs wonderfull for the price, couldnt beat it. and the monitor is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alife
PHX,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by Debi1948

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Debi1948
by Debi1948

When I first started the set up, I, too, didn't know about the plug in for the tower. It has a power cord similar to laptops.....if it wasn't for a VERY helpful clerk at Wal Mart, I would still be having problems. Also, the speaker wires were cut, so they replaced the speakers. After that, everything has been great. It is much faster than my old desktop and my husband watching cattle livestock auctions and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debi1948
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Teribble Processor speed!
4/29/2012

Customer review by jdsmith0524

2.0 stars 4/29/2012 by jdsmith0524
by jdsmith0524

Dual core amd's and I upgraded ram to 8gigs. my windows rating experience is a 3.3(lowest of all scores) because it has slow calculation per second, overclocking is near impossible on this machine and would void warranty anyway! good for your kid maybe because gaming graphics are good and has a excellent hard drive but still a disappointment to me. You always seem to get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdsmith0524
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Chucky777
8/3/2012

Customer review by Cleger26

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Cleger26
by Cleger26

Best computer for the price. Has 4GB of Memory, 500GB hard drive, and a 20" monitor to boot. Great starter computer. Plus it's an HP!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleger26
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by Jomarie1935

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Jomarie1935
by Jomarie1935

I've only had my computer for a few weeks. Adjusting from Windows XP to Windows 7 is okay. The new HP computer is good so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jomarie1935
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
On the fence...
7/28/2012

Customer review by catburgler

3.0 stars 7/28/2012 by catburgler
by catburgler

At the time of this review, I am on my second "new" computer. This computer replaced an 8 yr old HP Pavillion computer and I am less confident in HP products after this purchase. The first "new" computer had a "rare" problem according to HP tech support, the computer shut down completely every time I used one of the front USB ports to plug in my IPhone. This happened with in the first 10 hours I had the computer home!!! The one bright spot is my local Walmart electronics store manager who replaced the first "new"computer despite it being purchased from Walmart.com. The USB keyboard is ok, but is less responsive and sometimes does not produce the letter that is typed ???? It is reasonable computer for the price, but not up to the quality I have known from HP in the past.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catburgler
Bloomington,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/19/2012

Customer review by gabbyflo

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by gabbyflo
by gabbyflo

it was worth my time . my oder was @ my home before the recommended date

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabbyflo
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Computer!
7/28/2012

Customer review by WhatDoICallMyUsername

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by WhatDoICallMyUsername
by WhatDoICallMyUsername

Love it! I've been looking for a decent computer for my games. Works like a dream, For now. Been using this since, January 2012

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatDoICallMyUsername
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews