Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 45 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Good Computer
4/10/2012

Customer review by Cadillacman1957

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Cadillacman1957
by Cadillacman1957

I purchased this computer last month after having a series of issues with my previous computer. This is my first experience with Windows 7...so it has taken time to learn the system,however it is a good computer with ample memory works very good for online games and was very happy that it was plug'n play when it came to my ISP...no disk to load.

Was this review helpful? (98) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cadillacman1957
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Been using Emachines desktops for years and like
4/16/2012

Customer review by kirkpul

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by kirkpul
by kirkpul

This is my maybe 4th Emachines desktop. They always give good value for the money. Thought I'd need to enter passwords or do some other setup to get on the internet but it worked as soon as it was turned on. The one time several years ago that had to return under warranty (bad hard drive), tollfree support was good and they shipped an empty box to return it, and they paid all shipping. Out of the box, it boots up or down in just 30 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirkpul
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good computer. Great for the money!
4/20/2012

Customer review by good4grandma

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by good4grandma
by good4grandma

Nice and compact. Does everything my old big one did, and has more memory. At first I was worried because I couldn't find the CD rom. But it is there! Actually, I liked my old one just fine until a "friend" did somethin really stupid. Great price. Good machine.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
good4grandma
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor product and deceptive business practices!
7/19/2012

Customer review by Chemist2

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Chemist2
by Chemist2

I bought this computer for my father. There were software issues with the computer right out of the box. When he called eMachine for technical support he was told by the technician that it was a software problem and he could not be helped unless he purchased a separate service plan for $149.99 to cover this. He explained that this was a brand new computer, but was told he still needed to purchase the service plan. He gave them his credit card information, and only then was he helped with the problem. The system problems persisted and required more calls to tech support. No additional software or hardware was added to this computer. It remained original out of the box. I checked eMachine’s warranty on their website, which clearly states “Software Support 90 days”. My father clearly was misled and pressured by the tech support person into buying an additional service plan to fix problems that should have been covered under the original warranty. We returned the computer to Walmart due to continuing problems with it, and he is currently battling his credit card company to get this wrongful charge dismissed. eMachine is insisting that it get paid. Unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chemist2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
What it does, it does well.
6/18/2012

Customer review by RecentBuyer99999

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by RecentBuyer99999
by RecentBuyer99999

Needed a new desktop for light email, word proc and spreadsheets. This fit the bill at a very reasonable price with a reasonable amount of RAM and a decent size hard drive. No, it's not the fastest computer you can get. No, it doesn't have a gazillion gigabytes of RAM. No, it probably won't run heavy-duty gaming applications. No, it doesn't have a million expansion slots. And, oh, yes, you have to buy the monitor separately. But, hey, for the money, it's a good deal. Two more plus factors: (1) free shipping to the local WalMart. (2) it arrived undamaged. (which is getting to be more important these days when having things delivered to your home or office). And, finally & most important to me: it worked when I plugged it in and hooked it up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RecentBuyer99999
near Seattle/Tacoma/Olympia, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Good starter computer...
4/20/2012

Customer review by joeteran1

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by joeteran1
by joeteran1

This computer is a good "STARTER" computer... If you plan to GAME, create GRAPHICS(think about getting a Mac), or use as a SERVER you will need to install more ram, bigger video card, more processing along with a bigger power supply (servers: might want to install Linux OS). I have three in my house, all beefed up with more ram, video, power, and processing. The church I attend allowed me to purchase three of these computers and I beefed up two them. The regular one is for office use and the other two are for production. One computer records and broadcasts services, the other is a multimedia allowing me to play music, project lyrics, bible verses, internet, movies, videos, PowerPoint presentations. This computer is a good starter computer but not intended for heavy workloads. This computer in its original condition is good for a 5 - 16 yr old kid for school. An adult or senior who wants to learn about computers.

Was this review helpful? (30) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeteran1
San Benito, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY Good Buy
6/1/2012

Customer review by Lefgst

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Lefgst
by Lefgst

Bought this in-store, for under $300. I really liked the new smaller format case, takes up less desk top. First thing I did was delete all the "free" programs and then cleaned the registry. For those of you with dial-up, there is no modem. I don't play games, so I have a great word processor at a fantastic price. Never used a CD/DVD drive on the vertical before, took a few seconds to find the balance of inserting a disk. I might just turn the unit on its side and prop my monitor on top of it, just like the old XT days. Some reviewers found this computer slow, I would check the software you are loading, and see what is trying to load itself into run on startup. Also check your Windows Update setting, when its on auto, this computer is going to attempt to download 50 updates. I liked this unit so much, I am recommending we buy them for the office to replace older XP's. Don't confuse this 4GB model with a similar 2GB memory model.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lefgst
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I Bought this Computer
6/2/2012

Customer review by qwertyportne

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by qwertyportne
by qwertyportne

I bought myself an emachine last year and have been so pleased with its performance I got one for my wife on her birthday. I wish this model came with speakers but I'm glad emachines lets you buy the computer without a monitor--that's a great money-saving feature.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwertyportne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Computer
5/24/2012

Customer review by vjohns01

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by vjohns01
by vjohns01

I've had this computer a few weeks now and have not had a problem with it. Everything runs quickly and smoothly, I can watch videos, and my daughter can play children's games on all the kids' sites with no problem. I honestly have no complaints so far!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjohns01
North Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 minutes to load a page then freezes
9/3/2012

Customer review by alakegirl

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by alakegirl
by alakegirl

Totally inoperable, glad I bought the 2 year service plane..this baby's going back tomorrow but due to all the good remarks I'll try another..think i just got a lemon and that can happen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alakegirl
Ashland, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a must have
5/27/2012

Customer review by pen3591

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by pen3591
by pen3591

I wasn't sure about this bundle, but after having put it together it's a must have for the kids...I had to purchase a usb thing for the wireless capabilities, but after all is said and done, we couldn't be happier! This is a must for the kids who have, work, work and more work!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pen3591
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!!
4/26/2012

Customer review by Boxboy23232

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Boxboy23232
by Boxboy23232

I got this computer 4/24, a day early, and its excellent!! Windows 7 makes it all worth it (i have xp and its getting on my nerves). I recommend for the price and value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boxboy23232
Metro Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great replacement computer
8/14/2012

Customer review by Mariba62

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Mariba62
by Mariba62

I had delayed replacing my old computer with a newer model w/ newer operating system because I hated the idea of reloading all the software and moving all the personal files and photos. And, of course, there was the money. But, when my hard drive went bad and new components didn't work with my old motherboard, I had to start shopping. This eMachine was actually recommended to me by a computer geek friend. The price was good; and, I must say, it has worked like a dream. I am not particularly computer savvy, but I was able to easily install my software, set up my email, and move my documents without losing a single file or picture. I love the slim case...much smaller than my old one. I was a little concerned about the verticle DVD/CD drive and I have to be careful how I load it, but it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariba62
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little computer!
8/3/2012

Customer review by jjhouse

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by jjhouse
by jjhouse

I recently purchased this machine and love it! Set-up was a breeze. It has everything I need and is fast and reliable, (so far). I was pleasantly surprised at how tiny the unit is. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjhouse
Charlton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Initial Impression
7/10/2012

Customer review by Twill911

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Twill911
by Twill911

Affordably priced; easy set-up, easy installation of all software products; easy installation of peripherals; has performed well in the two weeks we have had it in service. Reserving excellent overall rating for the test of time. Very satisfied thus far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twill911
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more EMacines for me
10/4/2012

Customer review by bargainsbargainsbargains

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by bargainsbargainsbargains
by bargainsbargainsbargains

Three of the keys don't work: h g ' unless I use te on screen keyboard. If I were to buy an other computer it would not be an EMachine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainsbargainsbargains
Pratt, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basic puter for the price
10/26/2012

Customer review by MzzHappyCamper

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MzzHappyCamper
by MzzHappyCamper

I've been using e-machines for over a decade. My 86 year old father needed a new tower and this was perfect. His basic computer needs were met at an outstanding price. Also a big plus; ordering from my cozy home and picking it up at my local Wal-Mart with NO shipping charge. How great is that!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzzHappyCamper
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A gift for my parents
5/16/2012

Customer review by Alex313

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Alex313
by Alex313

I cant really give a review on this product because I purchased this for my parents. I knew they would love it. It was a 360 upgrade on everything, from speed, to graphics, to Windows 7, to getting their monies worth from the high speed internet they have been paying for every month. They never realized what they should be expecting because of their stone-aged WinXP cpu they once relied on until I told them I bought them a new, the old one actually died. Seriously!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex313
Poulsbo, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/12/2012

Customer review by Blackbones

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Blackbones
by Blackbones

I Brought this computer in 2011 and it's already down so i would say it's not such a good computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackbones
Chicago Il,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2012

Customer review by rodney65

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by rodney65
by rodney65

I purchased this computer, I was very pleased with the price and performance, I would reccommend to anyone looking for a good computer at a competitive price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodney65
Spencer, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews