Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very good value and everything as specified.
6/16/2012

Customer review by drvkjgyo

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by drvkjgyo
by drvkjgyo

Our family has two Acer laptops, one Acer netbook, and an Acer tablet. We've been thoroughly satisfied with each one, so I decided to go for this desktop package. Everything is fully integrated from the factory. There is no need to install additional software or drivers for the monitor. Just hook everything up and turn it on. The system actually has 8GB of RAM and is noticeably faster than my dual core 2.2 GHZ laptop. According to my UPS readout, the combined power draw of the system unit and the monitor is about 80 watts. Initially CD Audio discs and DVD Movie discs would not autoplay. I went to Autoplay in the Control Panel and set Windows Media Player as the default for each type of disc. After that, Autoplay worked perfectly. One of the reasons I decided to go back to a desktop is to get another system running Windows 7 Home Premium. I think Windows 7 is the best Operating System I've ever used. I recommend thoroughly investigating Windows 8 Pro before upgrading.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drvkjgyo
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A "lot of bang for the buck."
9/7/2012

Customer review by Sierrapup2

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Sierrapup2
by Sierrapup2

So many systems require purchasing additional items, i.e., additional video cards, memory, etc.,--this system pretty much had it all. The size of the monitor is wonderful, as well as great color. And there are a number of additional USB-2 ports, as well as 2 USB-3 ports on the tower. The only criticism I have is--and it's down in the noise level--is the raised keys (f & J)--could stand to be a little higher for the "touch."

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sierrapup2
Dolores, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/4/2012

Customer review by DebbiesMartin

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by DebbiesMartin
by DebbiesMartin

Am really happy with my Acer! Glad I found such a deal! Great monitor, great computer! Still figuring out Windows 7, but that will come with time. Excellent choice, would do it again!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbiesMartin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great features, terrible support from Acer!!
4/18/2012

Customer review by bckpl

3.0 stars 4/18/2012 by bckpl
by bckpl

I've had to contact Acer support twice. Support is terrible!!!!!!! The box does not list the quick swap hard drive bay that is included. Support had no information about this, fortunately an educated Best Buy salesperson was able to advise me as to which harddrive to buy. It was easy to install and is an excellent solution for backup. Also the box does not list that it is dual monitor capable. Love this feature! My other problem is that it has never autoplayed any dvd's or cd's. Again Acer support is terrible. They tell you to use "Answers by Acer" which is fee based. I'm an intermediate user and have looked at every possible solution I can find. I will have to live with the lack of auto play because I resent having to pay for support on a brand new computer. I would return this computer if I could. Walmart only allows 15 day and I have had this for a month now. Even tho I really like all the features of this bundle the terrible support from Acer is the reason I am not recommending this computer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bckpl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value in a home system I could find.
10/1/2012

Customer review by RetiredEngineer2

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by RetiredEngineer2
by RetiredEngineer2

Had this 2 mos. Fast - reliable - meets or exceeds all expectations. Only drawbacks are: 1) They tell you how to wire every type of monitor in existence but don't tell you what type of monitor the system is shipped with -had to call Acer - wasn't even in the monitor manual. 2) Speakers are really weak. Don't throw your old ones ( and the driver software ) away like I did. Still these are minor. Don't forget to evaluate the 3 year extended warranty - only $69. vs. $200 from most electronics/computer stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredEngineer2
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Hpm129

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Hpm129
by Hpm129

I love this computer! Meets and exceeds all expectations! Screen is excellent and the computer is fast! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hpm129
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad experience with Acer desktop
6/24/2012

Customer review by Wojinski

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Wojinski
by Wojinski

This Acer desktop was a total disaster. I had to return the first unit because the dvd drive did not open and the installation disk could not be inserted. Then the exchange unit was opened and I found the unit totally smashed in the box and totally unusable so I eventually had to get my money back after 2 attempts. The quality was plastic and poorly constructed. Overall it was the worst nightmare ever in a computer purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wojinski
West Plains, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/3/2012

Customer review by dteck

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by dteck
by dteck

the speed is much better than my dell had. the monitor has a great clear picture and everything runs great on the computur.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dteck
richmond, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does not come with wireless capability
12/2/2012

Customer review by jimjammed1

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by jimjammed1
by jimjammed1

so it can't communicate with the printer or the wirless access point! What's the use having it if it can't commuicate!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimjammed1
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by dcbu

2.0 stars 12/4/2012 by dcbu
by dcbu

Arrived with sound not working. The USB 3.0 was also not working. I spent about 2 hours with the Acer support people and the bottom line is it was a hardware problem and I should send it in for repairs. I took it back to WalMart for a full refund

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcbu
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second pc for wife and son
12/5/2012

Customer review by Oursisthefury

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Oursisthefury
by Oursisthefury

We bought this for my son to play some games and my wife to web browse and basic computer tasks. The monitor is large and beautiful, the speakers leave something to be desired however we're talking speakers in a monitor can't expect too much now can we? We wound up using a keyboard and mouse we had on hand but there's nothing wrong with whats in the box. Overall its a great value. would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oursisthefury
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by JR42

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by JR42
by JR42

i have only had this for one week but i think this is a very good product. It is very fast and has lots of usb drives and i would reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JR42
Auburn, al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
must have gotten a lemon!!!
12/21/2012

Customer review by sadsadbuyer

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by sadsadbuyer
by sadsadbuyer

acer products are global...i was looking forward to using my new desktop pc. as it turns out i had several problems from the get go: 1) it wouldn't download any drivers that i needed for my existing peripherals and software; 2) it wouldn't download any version of yahoo messenger; 3) it took a long long long time for the pc to restart or reboot it could just be me since i'm no techie, but even my old dell performed as advertised... so i returned the unit to walmart after 2 days of trying to tinker with it...i must say, returning items at walmart is HASSLE-FREE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadsadbuyer
everett, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible product
1/3/2013

Customer review by PGriff253

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by PGriff253
by PGriff253

Received this computer 2 days earlier than expected which was the only plus to entire transaction. The computer ran for less than 12 hrs when it no longer would even turn on. After multiple hours with tech support via telephone with the Acer Company, I contacted the warranty people and was told to return computer to the Walmart Store and reorder another one online. I returned computer and went to another store and purchased another computer that was not an Acer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PGriff253
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by AWMbuyer

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by AWMbuyer
by AWMbuyer

I got this 2 weeks ago. So far, so good. Everything works as expected. It has hdmi and dvi video output, but the monitor is only dvi - so, separate speakers are required. The monitor is sharp when viewed straight on, but off axis viewing is very dark. Fan noise is not loud, but it is certainly noticeable in a quiet office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWMbuyer
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick setup
12/30/2012

Customer review by Chknhok

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Chknhok
by Chknhok

This was a family gift for my little girls. Fully understanding that they will grow to beautiful ladies someday, figured this will help them in education & in family entertainment as well. Their future school projects should be a little easier with this awesome desktop. Plenty of hard drive space with one whole terabyte. Especially the variety of card reader options for them to choose from. No more running to Walgreen's or photo section to do their pictures from their sandisks. Very impressive large monitor which brings everything to life in full bright color. Ready to go, right out of the box, this was not only a quick & easy setup but, it configured to our printer right away. Instructionals were very helpful & easy to understand. Was most impressed with the quick, no hassle ship-to-store pickup. Was very convenient way to Christmas shop for my family. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chknhok
Corpus Christi,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent computer but
1/4/2013

Customer review by moshermike

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by moshermike
by moshermike

Excellent computer but wireless not built in. There was no slot wireless card on motherboard have to use USB antenna. Other than that its really fast. No complaints yet have only had for 1 week. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moshermike
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Economical Package
12/28/2012

Customer review by BigRedVampireNurse

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by BigRedVampireNurse
by BigRedVampireNurse

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my hubby. I couldn't stand another minute of moaning about his S-L-O-W, 10 year old computer. I think he was happier than me when it arrived ;-) He loved the monitor that came with the package. It gives him so much room on his desk compared to his old bulky one. It has a clear, bright picture. Of course the speakers are nothing to rave about but it is not a concern for him. The processor is very fast, and it had a minimal amount of pre-loaded bloat ware. We upgraded the pre-loaded Microsoft programs to Microsoft Home and Business as we wanted Microsoft Outlook and it was not on this machine. We also loaded two other large programs without a hitch. I personally did not like the keyboard. It seems to me that the finger pads need to be elevated and need a little more space in between them but, he is using it. The package price was great and delivery was fast. I would definitely purchase this package again. I have to go looking for him now because I don't even know when he is in his computer room because he sits there quietly without complaints. There is now peace again in our home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRedVampireNurse
Strongsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, Just not the GPU
9/21/2013

Customer review by EpicPie

3.0 stars 9/21/2013 by EpicPie
by EpicPie

I bought this PC when it was on clearance for about $525 (Pretty good price!) and it works really well. The 1TB hard drive and Intel CPU is amazing. The only complaint I have with the computer is the fact that they advertise it as a gaming PC but, the graphics card is really bad. If you are looking into this for gaming, I would replace the GPU! If you're not a huge gamer, it will do you tons of good as far as performance goes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EpicPie
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day