Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
4/11/2012

Customer review by edgold

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by edgold
by edgold

after owning and building several systems i rate this computer at its best for price and performance.acer has come along way since they use to be texas instrument.for those who are after name brand computers,you really need to look at the specs on this acer.all things considered people need to know acer just isnt acer they own gateway and emachines,wouldnt surprise me if they bought out dell in the near future

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edgold
buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for most current games.
5/6/2012

Customer review by Krogoth

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Krogoth
by Krogoth

I bought this computer in the hopes that I would be able to browse the internet, play games, and use almost constantly, while at the same time, being able to upgrade it over time. It has exceeded all expectations, and if I had the chance, I would have bought a couple of them for a few friends of mine. I am a gamer, so when I was able to play League of legends, Dota 2, Call of Duty Black Ops, and Batman: Arkham City, with minimal lag, or no lag at all, I was thoroughly impressed with the results I had gotten. This computer meets, and exceeds my expectations. If your looking for a budget desktop, that is able to play games that are currently out, and even some that will be coming out, then get this computer, I cant recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krogoth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMD is always better value
4/11/2012

Customer review by acurt

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by acurt
by acurt

I used to build my own puters but no time now . I cannot come close to building my own with a 4 core AMD and windows 7 premium . The onboard graphics work ok and the ram and hardrive are middle of the road . I do have concerns about the 300 watts power supply but 3 weeks in and everything is ok . A decent buy all in all .

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acurt
Bridgewater , MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PC to hold me over
5/1/2012

Customer review by dfreak01

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by dfreak01
by dfreak01

I didn't have the $ to get my dream gaming PC but this does what it does pretty well and my mom is happy that I'm doing homework again and my dad is happy I'm off his gaming PC. This performs as I expected it to. Nothing super exciting but it's a good starter machine. It runs Minecraft, email, BFBC2, internet, word processing. It's hard to get older programs to run on it-as expected, but that's a Microsoft thing. It's very quiet. So, yes, for the $ (and I did shop around a lot, comparing pre-built vs. my building one) it's a good solid starter/basic machine. Don't expect to run resource intensive games and you'll be fine!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfreak01
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome computer: for the new buyer~!
7/20/2012

Customer review by JacobRks

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by JacobRks
by JacobRks

Alright, this computer is pretty good, for something that is pre-built. It's got a good MOBO (aka Motherboard.) A concern was when I ran it on my speccy program, meaning I could see all the Specs. The RAM was a concern, it's 4GB which is nice, and you can upgrade it since this is a 64 bit operating system, but it was clocked very low for a ram stick. 665mhz, I say go search for the Kingston HyperX series of ram DDR3 and Look for 1333mhz on the description. Now onto the fun part: This computer is GOOD for updating. Although the PcI-e slot is 2.0 you have backwards compatibility for the PCi-e 2.1. The CPU is awesome be glad you bought this: The Cpu socket is Fm1. Meaning you can fit one of the best Cpu's in today market in it: The A8-3870K! And, if you get a High end Psu, and A High end Graphics card you won't have to upgrade until Graphics surpass Real Life. Thanks and I also recommend www.tomshardware.com for all your questions relating to computers :D Or Gamedebate.com~!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobRks
The United States of America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent machine for the price!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Raeffles

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Raeffles
by Raeffles

My 6 year old Dell was so outdated, I could only play one or two games on it anymore. This one has handled everything I've thrown at it, plus the old stuff with settings I'd never thought I'd be able to see. Its speedy with everything, and so so so quiet I can barely detect it's on! Two thumbs up for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raeffles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
6/14/2012

Customer review by HDFlyers01

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by HDFlyers01
by HDFlyers01

First impression out of the box was great. A very stylish case, not like other brands I've seen. Boots fast and comes with a windows 8 upgrade for only $15. It took 3 DVDs to make the initial backup discs. Can't beat the walmart price either.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDFlyers01
Rincon, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
6/15/2012

Customer review by Wronk

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Wronk
by Wronk

Like most folks would be I was nervous when the box that was shipped to the store and delivered to me was pretty beat up. Not how you expect a computer to be treated, but it apparently survived. I was looking for a basic, reliable home desktop for work, documents, email and internet use - no games and only limited video and music use - and it seems to be well suited for that and certainly a step up from the old Dell it replaced. Very easy to set up, fast enough for my needs and has performed perfectly so far. Unless you need a racehorse machine for intensive applications I would recommend this as a good basic computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wronk
Crawfordville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value for Cost
4/29/2012

Customer review by girardks

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by girardks
by girardks

I purchased this computer for my son who puts a machine through a real work-out. The processor and graphics performance are quite good for this class of machine. There are unused slots for memory expansion, and two slots available to add cards. The only concern for expansion is that while the power supply is more than adequate for its existing configuration, it does not leave much left over for adding devices.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girardks
Wichita, KS
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Unbeatable value and will play Diablo III!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by blissskr

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by blissskr
by blissskr

Recently my laptop began burning drives and then my toddler used it as a scale finishing it off. I had been saving to build a gaming rig but only had a few hundred at the time this occurred. So I did a little research and came upon this bundle. Now I know this isn't a high powered gaming rig but much to my happiness and for those wondering it will run DIABLO III just fine, not on the highest settings but decent enough it has no problem running the game at all. I had seen many posts online saying this rig would not play the game (just based off specs) but this isn't true so if your concerned about that trust me it will run the game fine. The case has a decent amount of space inside so upgrades are possible if you can find a bigger power supply first off. But for the price vs. what you get in this bundle it is an incredible value in my opinion and I'm glad I picked it up for this cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blissskr
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/22/2012

Customer review by 85monte

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by 85monte
by 85monte

i search around long and hard for a good computer at a cheap price. after about 3 months of intensive search, test driving where i could, i finally settled on this one. I was looking to replace an old gargoyle i used for years that was slow as can be, had a loaded hard drive, and and had a tendency to freeze up on me at random times. after many years i finally felt it was time to upgrade. i think with this computer i might have actually downgraded. when i first opened it up all seemed fine. it was fast, had good video quality, and all the hard drive space i needed. it wasn't until about 2 days later that it started to show its true colors. i first started having problems with software. it took about 3 trys to get an antivirus to take but then finally i got it and i thought everything was fine. then i couldn't get any updates to take. it would again take me about 3 trys to get them to take. and again after about 3 trys everything was fine. a little strange ill admit but i wouldn't dismiss it yet. some time passed and everything was fine, i figured all my earlier woes was just a fluke, but on one fateful day about 3 months after i got it, it showed me exactly how well it was built. one night, ill admit it was a warm night, the thing started slowing down to almost a stop. me still being used to my slow computer, was used to this kind of behavior and decided to wait it out, figuring sooner or later it would come back again. nope it ended shutting down. i tried to restart it and got a no boot file message. awesome, my new computer is dead. my first thought was to take it to the computer repair shop in town. they inform me that the hard drive, the motherboard, and the power supply are all fried. the trifecta. not wanted out of my awesome 3 months old computer. they wouldnt even fix it, telling me that it would be more cost effective to get a new computer. instead they said i should call acer and see what they would do. i rushed home and instantly got acer tech service on the line. that's when i got some good news, my computer came with a one year warranty. sweet. so i packed it up, and shipped it out free of charge. i got it back a week and a half later with a service report telling me that they replaced the hard drive, nothing else. ok maybe the computer shop was wrong, i could accept that. i hooked it up and everything was fine, for about 3 hours or so. after that static started coming from my speakers. after investigation and trying everything i could think of to get rid of it including moving my computer and trying different speakers, i broke down and called acer again. and here i am, shipping my computer back again, i didnt even have time to get it updated yet. this time i got it back in a week with a service report saying nothing was wrong. apparently i was imagining the static. i hooked it up again and low and behold its still static. this time i called acer right away and with a full head of steam. finally after having to have the guy listen to the static through the phone as he kept insisting everything was fine, they had me send it back yet again. this time i got it back in yet another week with a service report that said, you guessed it, they replaced the motherboard. that's where i stand now. six months after i bought this computer i am writing this review on my old gargoyle because my new computer is in for repairs yet again. since i bought it i have actually gotten maybe 4 to 5 months of use out of the six months Ive had it and have sent it for repairs a total of 4 times. to me that's not a good ratio. i have even asked acer if there was a lemon law on this thing because if its going to die every 3 months there's got to be something wrong. luckily i have also found out that acer offers a warranty extension extending my warranty to 3 years. i may be stuck paying for that otherwise i don't know what i would do after the year is up. im not going to lie, at this rate it'll end up paying for itself and ill probably end up having to send this thing in for repairs at least 2 more times before my first year is up let alone every time after that but its just the fact. that's another $80 that i shouldn't have to fork out on it. as it is i still like to give everything the benefit of the doubt. i don't know what went wrong, if i got a lemon or if this computer is just junk but i wouldn't recommend this product to my worst enemy let alone a friend. maybe i did just get a bad egg but in my opinion, don't waste your money on this computer. you'll be better off getting a calculator and a pad of paper as long as you'll actually get to use the thing

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
85monte
marine ciity, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by lxserrano

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by lxserrano
by lxserrano

I had read all of the reviews and decided to give it a shot. I am a graphic design/3D Animation major, and i also casually game (Star Wars the Old Republic). I needed a pc that could run Adobe Illustrator, Autodesk 3DS MAX, and also play some video games, but I had little cash. This pc blew my mind! It took like 20 min. tops to turn on and install all of the current updates for WIN 7(which my quad core i3 laptop took like an hour to do!) It runs all of those programs really well. Granted i only run SWTOR on low-med settings. If you're like me and are looking for a low budget computer that can handle some pretty intensive graphic design programs, and also do some light-medium gaming this WILL do it! FANTASTIC PC, I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS COMPUTER!!!! Also this pc came with "handwriting Recognition" software! which is SO FREAKIN AWESOME! i can just write up notes on my bamboo tablet and it will convert it into text. usually people are stuck with having to buy Microsoft Office to get that kinda software, or download risky source software that never works. This also came with all sorts of other AWESOME programs! DEFINITELY GO OUT AND BUY THIS COMPUTER!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lxserrano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
5/7/2012

Customer review by JoSoWalk

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by JoSoWalk
by JoSoWalk

Purchased this Acer Desktop about 3 weeks ago and love it. Great value for the money and it performs just as great. It doesn't come with a lot of software but is more than adequate. It has Microsoft Office Starter which works fine for me. Easy to set up and it's performance is fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoSoWalk
Sophia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for browsing/media and moderate gaming
9/13/2012

Customer review by Ben1122

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Ben1122
by Ben1122

I bought this computer because my gaming desktop quit working and I had no other choice but to buy this budget priced PC. Turns out, after re-installing windows 7 and upgrading to a solid state drive, this computer far exceeds my expectations. It runs very well, boots in less than 15 seconds (thanks to the SSD), and runs games like Sims 3 on max settings on 1080p on a decent FPS. I highly recommend this computer. And if you have the money, a solid state drive will make this computer extremely quick. Definitely worth the money. Overall a great bang for the buck! Take note that you really should reinstall windows 7 when you get it, because of all the added programs (it slows the computer down)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ben1122
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Computer.
7/7/2012

Customer review by JamRus

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by JamRus
by JamRus

I have built my own computers in the past. I have also bought several. I was super impressed when I set it up. Great speed and power also for running a home network. I have 2 laptops and another desktop running thru it to the internet. But you cant hardly tell they are there. I am looking forward to getting another one to replace my other dsaktop. I can't tell you the name of my othere desktop becuase Dell would get upset. Yes. Its better than my dell.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamRus
Cynthiana,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations.
10/26/2012

Customer review by bluelink

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by bluelink
by bluelink

Bought this game specifically to play on-line game, Guild Wars 2. This game has a VERY high graphics demand and so far the on-board AMD Radeon HD 6530D graphics card works very well on medium to high settings, very smooth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluelink
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
7/13/2012

Customer review by SebastianVillain

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by SebastianVillain
by SebastianVillain

My $1200 C.G.I. computer burned out and in a hurry I ran down to wallmart and picked up this baby. I payed a hundred bucks more than just ordering a new bearbones system but I needed to finish a project that day. I got it home and poped in 12 gigs of ram and a 4 gig video card and BAM it was running all of my software better than my old system did, then again it was an upgrade from ddr2 to ddr3. I am going to buy 2 more for my family!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SebastianVillain
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellent product
8/5/2012

Customer review by LoveToRVing

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by LoveToRVing
by LoveToRVing

My family purchased this Acer desktop almost 2 months ago (paid $378) and so far, we like it very much. The Quad-core processor works so fast, it allows us to run multi tasks. The pc comes with most software we needed and for the hardware, we only need to connect it with external speakers and a microphone. Next step, maybe try to hook a webcam.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToRVing
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased with the purchase.
10/10/2012

Customer review by JG120308

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by JG120308
by JG120308

Good value with soft ware included and the available plug-ins. The key board was very basic so kept our old key board.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JG120308
Petrolia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some hardware failed
8/29/2012

Customer review by Str8Jacket

3.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Str8Jacket
by Str8Jacket

The USB ports and card reader stopped working about 1 week after my purchase. Working with their online assistance was fairly easy, but we determined that it required real repairs. I shipped it to Acer repair facility but haven't heard from them yet. If it comes back working and without a charge then I'll be happy with it. My ratings are based on it working properly when returned. One objection - it comes loaded with worthless software that needs to be cleaned out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Str8Jacket
Rockville, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews