Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great laptop for general use
3/5/2012

Customer review by Dimtri

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Dimtri
by Dimtri

This laptop has exactly what I wanted. I've had an Acer Extensa 4420 for the past four years and decided that it was time for a serious upgrade. I decided to stick to the Acer brand since it's served me so well for all these years and ordered the Aspire 4752. This laptop comes with a 500GBHD, an Intel processor and even HDMI. It's great for general things like Photoshop, writing, drawing and it can handle quite a few games. Basically, it's a really good deal for a college student that isn't a major gamer. However, if you are one then I would suggest staying away from this laptop as it is NOT made for hardcore gamers; you'll want to go out and custom-create a gaming laptop for that. The Acer 4752 is pretty light-weight and I love the HDMI port that it offers. However, there are two things that I'm not very pleased with. The first is the speakers. The speakers on this laptop are TERRIBLE, and I try not to use them at all. Thankfully, this can be fixed with a simple set of headphones, and you can even use the built in virtual surround sound if you have a high-end set. Second, I don't like how the keyboard is set up. If you were able to get an actual look at the laptop itself you'll be able to see that all of the keys are pretty high up and that there's space in-between each key for things to fall into. I personally think they should have kept the old curved keyboard they had on the Extensa 4420 where there was very little space in-between each key for crumbs or anything else to fall through. Other than those two things, I am very happy with my Acer Aspire 4752 and plan to continue to use it to write, entertain myself and get through college!

Was this review helpful? (66) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimtri
Oak Harbor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2012

Customer review by aflowers

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by aflowers
by aflowers

I bought this laptop to replace my old HP that was breaking down on me. I'm a college student and I am hugely pleased with this brand and laptop. Everything works great and the price for it was hard to beat. It is not heavy at all which is great when you have to carry your laptop all day on campus and the color is beautiful. For me I like the way the keyboard is set up and how it will be easier to clean. However yes the speakers on this laptop are horrible and that is my only gripe. Plugging in headphones is a good alternative but if you are like me and like to jam to your music I would suggest buying a set of speakers which is what I did. Once again very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aflowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Acer Aspire Lavender Laptop
3/18/2012

Customer review by Redlady1969

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Redlady1969
by Redlady1969

This computer is absolutely great! Not as big as traditional computers and that's what I love about it! Quick and has modern features!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redlady1969
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2012

Customer review by Dannielle89

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Dannielle89
by Dannielle89

Great computer! I have had it for about a month, no problems thus far. Great for the price. Definately like the way it performs. The mouth pad is different, and takes some getting use to. Also the keyboard was smaller than i expected. i have small hands and it is smaller than i prefer. In the few weeks i have had it, the size doesn't bother me. Great battery life. Screen size is nice. Works great for my online classes. I use my computer all the time. except when im at work, it is never farther than by fingertips away from me.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dannielle89
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommend this laptop
4/17/2012

Customer review by Azizalyn

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Azizalyn
by Azizalyn

This was my first laptop purchase, I love this laptop. I was concerned that maybe it would be too small but I love the size it's very portable and the keyboard is comfortable. The screens picture is awesome and I love the purple color and the fact that it's not just a cover. I am planning to buy another one for my daughter next week.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azizalyn
Iron River, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value but tiny, squeaky speakers
4/11/2012

Customer review by abripl

3.0 stars 4/11/2012 by abripl
by abripl

Good value laptop in many ways. Why did Acer skimp $ .25 to put in these tiny squeaky speakers? My other 11.6" $300 Acer has better sound. You'll need either headset or external speakers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abripl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Speakers are Garbage, but the rest is wonderful.
7/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

QUICK REVIEW:Everything is wonderful except for the horrible horrible speakers... If u like the price, size, Manufacturing and color, than this is a awesome notebook if u can afford to use headphones or buy some external speakers. 3 stars doesnt mean its bad, I just figured for $400 the notebook would have at least average speakers. Semi Full Review: Well everything is fast and the screen is good, the webcam is good enough, keyboard feels good.. The touchpad is wonderful and the scroll slide on the right feels amazing. The Ram is easy to upgrade. I bought two 4GB chips from Crucial.com and when I installed them I was suprized to find only one 4gb chip already inside instead of two 2gb chips. So maybe u can buy just one 4gb chip of the right type. But I am not PC guru and I am not sure about that so look into it before u do it if u want to upgrade the ram.. But anyways, everything is nice and decent fast also the light purple color and designs on the machine are nice and its over all a sexy looking notebook. ABOUT THE SPEAKERS: The speakers on the one I have, are the absolute worst speakers I've ever heard... They are tinny, crackly and quiet. SO SO SO cheap.. I think the mono speaker on my cheap cell phone is louder and clearer than these things are.. So if u plan on getting this notebook, understand that these speakers are garbage and you will need to use Headphones or external speakers if u want to enjoy any kind of movie, music or voice chatting. Oh and I have been told that the microphone works well. I would recommend something like the Logitech z205 speakers if u want portability and decent sound.. I love Acer products, their pc's are semi fragile but if u treat em good they will last as long as u need. and they are fast inside.. So Deffly a fan of Acer stuff. I have had 2 acer notebooks, 1 desktop, and 2 tablets. They all work wonderfully. Minus the speakers in most cases. Anyways this is my few words about this notebook. Oh and the battery is normal for cheaper notebooks. it'll last 2-4 hours on basic web browsing etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/27/2012

Customer review by bigmansyankee

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by bigmansyankee
by bigmansyankee

I bought this lap top as I'm a medical assistant student and needed something dependable. So far I have only found a few things I don't like about it. The keys are not raised and it makes typing a little more difficult. The speakers are not all that great beacuse your volume isnt all that loud. But I think it has great battery life which is great for when ur on the go. I have not had any problems that are major just the little things you pick up on when you start learning a new product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmansyankee
Walmart associate
Acer AS4752Z-4605 A+++
6/29/2012

Customer review by unitedstatesresident

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by unitedstatesresident
by unitedstatesresident

Purchased as replacement laptop for myself. Impressed with color (light purple) speed, storage and feel of keyboard. Screen is great size. Received quickly. Meets my needs for a portable laptop for internet, bills, DVDs, and picture storage/music storage. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unitedstatesresident
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/1/2012

Customer review by Shickachicka

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Shickachicka
by Shickachicka

I am a first time owner of a laptop and I absolutely love it!! It is great and all that I want it to be...so satisfied!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shickachicka
Mount Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by Anne15

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Anne15
by Anne15

This is great! I use it for online classes, and keep records for dog rescue using microsoft office and google services. Sound isn't really great but I still use it to play itunes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anne15
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop Computer!
5/21/2012

Customer review by SmallTownTexan

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by SmallTownTexan
by SmallTownTexan

I bought this little computer for my wife as a mother's day gift and she loves it. It is not her first laptop computer, but she seems to enjoy its speed and ease of use more than I expected. Thanks Wal-Mart for making gift giving so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmallTownTexan
LaGrange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Laptop Ever Owned!
7/8/2012

Customer review by 236910SaraP

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by 236910SaraP
by 236910SaraP

This laptop has been the best I have ever owned. The color is exquisite, and the display is really nice too. :) The camera on this Acer is much better than the one on my last Acer laptop. Anyways, I would so recommend this laptop to anyone that is going to use it for simple easy things, along with photo/video editting. Overall this laptop is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
236910SaraP
Bloominton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!
7/15/2012

Customer review by HelloKitty619

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by HelloKitty619
by HelloKitty619

I fell in love with this laptop just reading about it! I HAD to have it. I got it and it is everything I expected, wanted, hoped for AND then some. I'm not sure what what the complaints about the speakers are all about. Compared to the other computers I've had and dealt with, these speakers are just fine. I love the HD & wi-fi on this thing... too much fun! AND it is PURPLE... can't get much better than that!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKitty619
Dayton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
7/3/2012

Customer review by JnKnWA

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by JnKnWA
by JnKnWA

Exactly what I was were looking for. Great speed and value too! Also helps that was in my favorite color too. The only drawback is if you need a number pad on side (I didn't need)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JnKnWA
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT LAPTOP
6/2/2012

Customer review by sugarsandy87

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by sugarsandy87
by sugarsandy87

IF U ARE THINKING OF BUYING A 14 INCH LAPTOP, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU BUY THIS ONE. IT'S AN ENERGY EFFICIENT LAPTOP AND ITS SUPER FAST. THE COLOR IS MORE LIKE LAVENDER AND ITS SO PRETTY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarsandy87
decatur ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
4/12/2012

Customer review by clarbur

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by clarbur
by clarbur

I love this laptop. It has all that I need in a computer. The price was right as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clarbur
New York USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for basic user
3/22/2012

Customer review by Mariamart

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Mariamart
by Mariamart

Very easy to use, loads quickly and love the color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariamart
Ronkonkoma, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great little latptop
6/6/2012

Customer review by mustang25

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by mustang25
by mustang25

I love my little purple laptop! After removing the bloatware , runs pretty fast. I replaced an older Acer with this one. It still worked fine , but was getting slow. Overall , I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustang25
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by Mommy24Tzus

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Mommy24Tzus
by Mommy24Tzus

Very impressed with this computer. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's brand new, hasn't stood the test of time yet. It has just as many features as my previous well known brand laptop for half the price! The battery life is twice as long. I owned an Acer desktop in 2002, and never had any trouble with it, ended up giving it to family. I had it up and running within 30 mins, and I'm no computer whiz. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy24Tzus
North TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews