Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 99 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
BEST WINDOWS COMPUTER I HAVE EVER OWNED
4/22/2012

Customer review by CVALPATIC

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by CVALPATIC
by CVALPATIC

THIS IS THE BEST WINDOWS COMPUTER I HAVE EVER OWNED AND WILL ONLY GET BETTER WITH WINDOWS 8. I GOT VERY SICK OF APPLE COMPUTERS SO I DECIDED TO GO BACK TO WINDOWS BUT I WANTED ONE THAT HAD GREAT AUDIO QUALITY. THE BEATS AUDIO IS AMAZING WHETHER LISTENING THROUGH THE COMPUTERS SPEAKERS/SUBWOOFER OR THROUGH STANDARD HEADPHONES YOU CAN REALLY TELL THE DIFFERENCE. THE COMPUTER IS BUTTERY SMOOTH WITH NO LAG. THE QUALITY OF MATERIALS THAT WERE USED TO MAKE THIS WERE TOP OF THE LINE AND THE HD+ ANTI GLARE SCREEN IS GREAT. JUST THE COMPUTER I WAS LOOKING FOR!! BATTERY LIFE IS PRETTY GOOD I GET ABOUT 6-7 HOURS OFF OF A CHARGE.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CVALPATIC
FORT WAYNE, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Laptop Around!
6/8/2012

Customer review by roo93

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by roo93
by roo93

I bought this laptop about three weeks ago for college in the fall. My initial thought was that it wouldn't be good enough to play current PC games, such as Diablo 3. As I took it home, put my games on there, it ran Diablo 3, and all other current games without a problem. This is a very fast, very sleek computer with enough power to do whatever you need to do. The drawback, if you would call it one, is how it loves to show fingerprints, everywhere. But performance and quality wise, I am extremely happy with my buy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roo93
Marshall, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for entertainment & portability
6/5/2012

Customer review by Armani1

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Armani1
by Armani1

I did my fair share research and was looking for a 14" laptop, w/ at least 6GB of memory, good speakers and at least an i5 processor. I found this laptop at HP, but at $899 it was a little more I wanted to spend. I found it at Walmart for $100 cheaper than anywhere else, so I had to get it. I ordered the laptop on Monday and received it Wednesday! I have no complaints and it has exceeded my expectations. I love the fingerprint reader and the backlit keyboard is awesome! The only thing I might consider upgrading is the battery (only lasts a little over 5 hrs) and expand the memory.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armani1
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by ConstantiaLoveBball

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by ConstantiaLoveBball
by ConstantiaLoveBball

I love the color black and read. I like the fact that the key board lights up. It is the perfect size for traveling and it is super light. I has the perfect pre-install digital reader. It is fast and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConstantiaLoveBball
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall, Excellent Purchase
6/23/2012

Customer review by Bob0354

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Bob0354
by Bob0354

Overall, the laptop is very exceptional. I find it very easy to use, manipulate, and the speed is unbelievable. It is excellent for multi tasking and working on the internet via windows 7 and working on a spreadsheet at the same time. I had only one issue, which does not reflect on the product it self, i could not connect to the internet, and still can't because i have verizon fios. I am using a lan line, BUT, i have used the wifi at other locations and connected immediately. It has something to do with the security key. Otherwise, this was an overall exceptional purchase, and before i forget, the sound is out of this world, and so is the picture quality. I watch movies on it all the time, i wish it had a blue ray player. I would recommend that if you purchase this product, go for the few extra dollars and have a blue ray player installed....Bob. A.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob0354
Dumont, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not buy HP!
10/20/2012

Customer review by Shadmin

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Shadmin
by Shadmin

I bought this laptop a short time ago and it had al sorts of features and looked good, but shortly after buying it the WiFi connectivity stopped working and could not be recovered, then the screen went black and would not display anything, so I contacted HP and they said they would repair it by putting in a new mobo for over $300? I had just purchased the computer and had had it for a little over 3 mos? They should have done it for free! So I returned it to Walmart and got an Acer which is what I should have done in the first place! HP has serious QC issues these days and have gone downhill, they used to have top of the line quality, seems Acer is the better quality product these days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadmin
Rocky Mountains, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by HappyWithHP

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by HappyWithHP
by HappyWithHP

Outstanding product! I purchased this laptop to replace a previous DM4 and it has performed excellent. Backlit keyboard makes it a great choice in low light areas. I have had this laptop for 2 months and have had zero problems/issues while using it between 3 and 5 hours daily!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyWithHP
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best pc ever
5/18/2012

Customer review by KIII123

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by KIII123
by KIII123

one word i like to say: great laptop, i mean GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIII123
SHAMOKIN, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2012

Customer review by neo01

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by neo01
by neo01

DO NOT buy hp product,if something wrong with the product customer service they just want your money to buy extended warranty and then they will help you, they don't want to help if they got no money, they dont have cust serv at us not like apple, good bye hp

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neo01
utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love this laptop!!!
2/8/2012

Customer review by GigiBN

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by GigiBN
by GigiBN

I think I’m in love! I researched this laptop and many, many others for weeks before I made the final decision and I have to say that I’m glad I did, plus I get to be one of the very first people to post a solid review. Well then, let’s get to it. First of all, I required an Intel i5 processor, 500GB hard drive and a backlit keyboard, my last one was an i3 so I definitely wanted more power but couldn’t afford a computer with an i7. I also wanted something small and light since my other laptop weighs about 6 pounds and has a 17 inch screen. I tested it out with The Sims 3 and it ran smoothly, much better than on the Toshiba. I love the fact that it’s red and black the most. They’re my favorite colors. I also love the fact that the finish is aluminum; my Toshiba’s finish was shiny and black so it is always full of fingerprints and dust. This laptop looks amazing. The Beats by Dr. Dre was also a great selling point. The sound is awesome and the computer even has a subwoofer. I wish that I could have gotten a pair of the Beats headphones to go with it to really get into the sound. I don’t usually listen to music on my laptop but now I will. The audio controls are simpler than on my Toshiba and they work with both Windows Media Player and iTunes, my Toshiba only did WMP. The smaller keyboard will take some getting used to but the keys are quite. I also regret the fact that it doesn’t have a numbers keypad. The hard drive is a little loud but I don’t use it much. It makes a weird sound when it stops (if it persists, I’m exchanging it) and the DVD drive door seems a little flimsy too. It’s a little difficult to open; it’s not necessarily the computer’s fault since I have long acrylic nails but that's never happened before. The screen is bright and the anti-glare is a big, big bonus. It has Bluetooth, HDMI and WiDi too. This laptop has everything that I wanted and whole lot more. I haven’t been this happy about a new laptop since my first one and this is #5. I’ve never had an HP before or never even used one and this experience has been great so far. I will tell anybody who’ll listen because when people see me using this machine, they’re gonna stop and ask me about it anyway lol.

GigiBN
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Another great HP.
4/18/2012

Customer review by HPUserMB

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by HPUserMB
by HPUserMB

This computer is a great balance of performance and portability. Haven't found any negatives yet!

HPUserMB
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love this computer!!
5/14/2012

Customer review by LoriLynn40

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by LoriLynn40
by LoriLynn40

I will only buy HP computers do to the durability with kids. So I thought this time I would get something just for myself. It was set to ship on May 15th, and here it is the 14th, and I already have it!! It was so easy to set up, has great sound, and it everything I could ask for. I'm actually quite impressed what I received for the price. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new computer!

LoriLynn40
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Love It .. !
5/25/2012

Customer review by willy91

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by willy91
by willy91

when I saw the laptop for the first time I fell in love .. lol .. the style is amazing mine is Intel i5 - 6GB RAM .. Till now it is working and running perfect and I think it will stay like that the battery is good .. gives 4-5 hrs. .. which is fine with me the shipping was good .. I chose two day shipping and arrived a few hours before the scheduled time Overall... I would recommend this Laptop for a friend

willy91
Fairborn, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Laptop Overall!
5/31/2012

Customer review by brendan127

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by brendan127
by brendan127

This laptop has many features that others at this price point don't. And I also believe this laptop to be much better than mac's once you cut through all of this bloatware that is! The everyday performance of this laptop is great, not a single hiccup, and typing on this keyboard is awesome too! Definitely download the drivers for this laptop. The only reason I dropped a star on performance, is because this laptop only has integrated graphics, while this will be fine for most users, the Intel HD Graphics 3000 will not meet the requirements of a heavy gamer. The startup is very fast in comparison to the 500GB 5400RPM hard drive I had in my last laptop, and 1600 x 900 resolution is great in comparison to the 1366 x 768 I used to have with the glossy screen also! Overall this laptop won't disappoint you!

brendan127
Converse, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Amazing laptop, Amazing features, Amazing price
6/1/2012

Customer review by Andy303

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Andy303
by Andy303

Bought this laptop for personal use (College) and it has turned out to be a wonderful laptop. I began shopping and reviewing looking for a laptop that was stylish yet powerful. I originally planned on getting a Macbook pro, but I grew up as a PC user so I decided to look around a little more before I threw in the towel. I stumbled across this laptop while looking at all laptops at once and it caught my eye. Its beautifully constructed with the beats logo against the black aluminum. I opened it and was immediately pleased by the design of it. I turned on the back-lite keyboard and was blown away. The audio is great, crisp and clear for music connoisseurs. The processing power is substantial for such a small laptop. Overall I am happy to call myself an HP user and I am thoroughly impressed with this purchase. I ordered it on Monday night and received it on Thursday. I again recommend this laptop for the occasional gamer that likes to surf the net.

Andy303
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect balance of form, function and usability
3/17/2012

Customer review by KDowner

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by KDowner
by KDowner

I bought the DM4T to replace my DV4 which was two years old and stolen. The DM4T is lighter and faster. Though an "Entertainment" PC the additional horsepower makes multitasking with office products fast and easy. The set up was easy, just wish HP would not load the PC with a bunch of demo software and other unwanted items like games - Or at least make it really easy during setup to quickly check which of these you actually might want to keep or remove. The 14.1 HPs are the perfect size - large enough to work on documents and presentations and compact enough to be highly protable. And the DM4t is more than a half pound lighter than the DV4! Trust me - it makes a big difference. I borrowed a DV6 before I ordered my replacement - it was a great option if you really need the larger screen and numeric key pad - which I don't. So for me the extra weight to get the bigger screen is just not worth it given how frequently I move from office to coffee shop to meeting in the community to office to home and so on... I considered the tablets as well. They are pretty, but not practical nor user friendly when it comes to creating and editing a lot of documents and presentations. The DM4T is the perfect balance between function, form, weight and usability. Now about that mouse... the only challenge I've had is on a couple of rare occasions the internal mouse pad has become slow, jittery and non-responsive. It wakes up 10 seconds later and begins catching up on some of those commands I thought it had ignored. This is pretty rare and a minor concern. Likely a background process or soemthing. I have not even bothered to spend the time to track down the cause. I just plug in my external mouse and am immediately back in business...It is a much more common and frequent issue on the DV6.

KDowner
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Balanced Price-Value Performance
7/31/2011

Customer review by Orens

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Orens
by Orens

This is one of the best computers that I have ever had. For everyday computing is the most amazing one ever. I am a computer programmer, and for what I do it's perfect, but however I wanted to test this one and I found that the only drawback is during game. Even though I am a programmer, I was unable to track down the problem and distinct if it's the graphics' fault or processor's. However, unless you want this computer to play games, it's the best one and I would recommend that you costumize it a little and if you don't plan to buy another one soon, I would say that you should be looking for a Intel i7 processor and high nVidia Graphics if there is any option for that ... (Excuse me if I am making an advertisement) In a nutshell, It's just amaizing ... (Also the software that came with it and HP support and drivers and everything), just excepting the problem that I mentioned, but I believe that if you download new graphic drivers ... THIS ONE WILL BE THE BEST ...

Orens
Tirana, Albania, Europe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
You got to be crazy not to get this Notebook!
9/1/2011

Customer review by MooMoo407

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by MooMoo407
by MooMoo407

My Specs: • Steel gray • Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium • 2nd generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2310M) + Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000 • 4GB DDR3 System Memory (1 Dimm) •640GB 5400RPM Hard Drive • 6-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery (standard) • 14.0" diagonal High-Definition HP BrightView LED Display • SuperMulti 8X DVD+/-R/RW with Double Layer Support • HP TrueVision HD Webcam with Integrated Digital Microphone and HP SimplePass Fingerprint Reader • Intel 802.11b/g/n WLAN with Wireless Display Support • Standard Keyboard I Bought this Notebook for my little sister because i recently bought a DV6 and she wanted one too. So I did some research and found HP Dm4! I honestly wanted to buy her a DV6 but she said she would prefer something smaller and light weight so i decided to get her the DM4. It took some time to ship because of Hurricane Irene, but it came and now we both have a great Performance, High Quality, HP Laptops! If you don't buy this laptop you will regret it! So order yours A.S.A.P!

MooMoo407
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
epic
10/23/2011

Customer review by dejc

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by dejc
by dejc

is an awesome computer. very fast would recommend to anyone

dejc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great light powerful computer!!
2/22/2012

Customer review by Sofiasf20012

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Sofiasf20012
by Sofiasf20012

I've been using this computer for 3 weeks now and I absolutely love it!!! doesn't overheat and is super fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 really happy with my purchase. The fingerprint reading works great, I read some bad reviews about it and I was kind of worried. Took me a while to learn hw to swipe my finger but now saves me a lot of time and I love that feature!!

Sofiasf20012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews