Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Incredible graphics, quick speed and great price!
3/25/2012

Customer review by katesreview

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by katesreview
by katesreview

I had a decision to make to give up my Toshiba laptop. It was 4 years old and had seen many, many hours of lap use. I had broken my back 2 years ago and since then spend a great deal of time with my laptop. I am not a programmer, and not a gamer, unless you consider Pogo players as gamers.. Ha ha. I do enjoy blogging, managing my family's photos, reading articles, research for books and, of course, playing extensively on Pogo. The old Toshiba had done it's time. It was a slow one, only 1G memory, 160GB HD. I had just about used it up. It always showed that I had free space on my memory, but consistenly had a window that popped up saying that I needed to close out windows to free up memory. Well, I only had one window open, so my dilemna was apparent. Not to mention, the USB ports, of which there were only two, had given out and I was using various things to keep my mouse in place like paper clips and folded paper. A thing that always provided a good laugh to my husband when he walked into the room. The fan on the Toshiba had been a constant source of aggravation for me. It had gone out only 2 weeks after purchase, replaced by Circuit City, and went out again 2 months later, and again 3 months later. So we had to go to a cool pad that would draw the heat out of the computer, since Toshiba was no longer willing to replace the offending hardware. I still kept it, it had been a constant companion. Then, this week, I had enough. I did my research and decided I needed a dual core, with plenty of memory so that I would always be able to keep photos, music and books on my computer. I knew I also wanted at least a 4G DDR Memory and 500GB Hard drive and more USB ports. My research identified this machine. I love it. At first, I thought that the surface, being a gray mesh, was a little manly, but what woman doesn't want a computer with flowers on it. But I knew that the insides were much more important. Many of my friends, who are computer programmers, have acers, and swear by them. Not at them! We compared the prices to Best Buy and the same type of computer there was $150 higher, so we went to Walmart. The graphics are reallly wonderful. When we were at the store, we had the computer moved next to their higher priced system with the same 4G, 500GB HD, which was $220 more than this laptop and opened the same sample pictures. Comparing them side by side, this one won hands down. Browsing wasn't available at the store, but it is wonderfully quick. I opened craigslist and the ads just fly up on the screen. No waiting! And news pages with heavy graphics that used to slow me down because I had to wait for them to load before I could scroll down to read, no longer an issue! They load almost instantly. Must be the 500 GB thing. My photos are transferred, and it wasn't even a blip on the memory. It says that I can store thousands of photos, and music... wow. I can't wait! I tested the battery life today and it gave me 5 + hours after a full charge, without plugging in, while playing various games and browsing. Very happy about that. I guess I was just holding onto that old Toshiba because I didn't want to spend the money on another machine, but it was only $398. So worth it! And I didn't need to go the the higher, more expensive computer to get what I needed. Trust me, if you want good value for the money, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katesreview
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Laptop at Affordable Price
3/19/2012

Customer review by Moonstone19

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Moonstone19
by Moonstone19

The Acer laptop was delivered on time and it was quite simple to get up and running. Having compared a number of laptops from various retailers, I chose this one as the best value for a reasonable price. It has not disappointed. I wanted one that would work well for internet use, photographs and a family tree program. This one has more than sufficient memory available and actually operates quite fast.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonstone19
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overall good laptop
4/7/2012

Customer review by HERIGO

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by HERIGO
by HERIGO

Bought this as a replacement for a 4yr old Compaq. Excellent computer for what I need it for. Lighter, quicker, excellent color and a keyboard on the right hand side which is something my other laptop didn't have and I did miss that feature. Only downside is you have to hold down the shift key fully and that there is no space on the built in mouse pad between the so called left and right tab . Other than that and those are really easy to get used to, this computer is a great bang for the buck. I love it

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HERIGO
Branford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by Nyrobi

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Nyrobi
by Nyrobi

It is a great lap top. I have always had fear of Acer products because I thought they were cheaply made. I have to say that this lap top has really impressed me to the point that I bought an Acer desk. I love this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyrobi
Lanett, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2012

Customer review by runaroundsue2

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by runaroundsue2
by runaroundsue2

this computer does everything i needed or wanted a laptop for. this computer is easy to set up and easy to learn how to run and i am not computer savy lol. this computer can even be run by people with eye problems. If you have trouble and need assistants its as easy as one click away. i would recommend this computer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runaroundsue2
la crosse, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a Great Computer
3/27/2012

Customer review by TambraL

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by TambraL
by TambraL

I would recommend this computer to anyone that needs a laptop that has webcam, wi-fi and a burner. The computer is everything I expected and the price was very attractive. I bought the tax bundle and upgraded to this computer. I am so glad I did!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TambraL
Thayer MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2012

Customer review by NanConnie53

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by NanConnie53
by NanConnie53

I have been extemely happy with my Acer laptop. It is my first laptop, and was afraid Iwould not be satisfied with the smaller screen and keyboard, but I have had no trouble adjusting to this one. Everything has worked just as it should; I had no trouble installing any of my programs or devices. It is an attractive, sturdy laptop. I would have no problem recommending this computer to my friends (or enemies). And the site to store shopping is perfect. I am very satisfied with my whole experience of ordering, buying, and the quality of the merchandise I received.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanConnie53
Bridgeport, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer for the price.
4/10/2012

Customer review by emakkas

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by emakkas
by emakkas

This computer is better than I expected. So far I've got no issue or complaint with its performance. If you are looking for a computer for home use,I recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emakkas
Abington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this computer. It is so much faster.
4/28/2012

Customer review by firecracker07

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by firecracker07
by firecracker07

This laptop is so much faster than anything I have ever owned I am still not used to how fast this thing moves. I thought it would take me a while to get used to Windows 7, but it has been surprisingly easy to adjust to. I have had a couple of issues when I first got it,but those turned out to be a problem with the internet provider not my computer. I have no problems with the computer now and am very happy with it. I also found the same computer on another site for way more money so I am very pleased with the price I paid for it and I will continue to shop with walmart and walmart.com in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firecracker07
Fairview Heights, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect For The Price
6/18/2012

Customer review by sanobarajaz

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by sanobarajaz
by sanobarajaz

i am a computer engineer. this is my father's day gift. My dad's HP laptop recently stopped working. i decided to get this when i saw this in the store. it was on sale and i trust Acer very much. the laptop is light and easy to carry. i love the charger, its so small. he does basic stuff like pay bills, youtube, skype, etc....nothing too extreme for him. the battery lasts about 3 hours on full charge which is not bad. the webcam is pretty good quality. the processor is good for basic needs. it is dual core even though it is pentium. good amount of ram and hard drive space. this laptop has very little junk preloaded on it. it took me about an hour to clean and update. the only thing i didnt like about it was that there was no hdmi port. all in all this was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanobarajaz
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good laptop for the price
5/18/2012

Customer review by Justtakethestupidnickname

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Justtakethestupidnickname
by Justtakethestupidnickname

I needed a laptop for business and was looking at the cheapest options on-line. Walmart has some pretty cheap Toshibas for about $300.00, but another review that I read made me look closer. Those options use the same slow processor as the $200.00 +/- 10 inch netbooks. i didn't want an oversized netbook so decided to pay a bit more for a real computer. This machine has good clock speed, a dual core processor, and plenty of memory. I'm glad I set my sights $100.00 higher and bought the Acer. My only wish is that it had an HDMI output. Maybe that's just the compromise I had to make for the low cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justtakethestupidnickname
Monroe, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/6/2012

Customer review by Riafnaf

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Riafnaf
by Riafnaf

for the price, this computer was easy to set-up and excellent response.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riafnaf
Highland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this laptop is great for what im using it for the only thing that i thought it had that I guess i just mis read is a place to put a sd card.

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor sound speaker and bad mic
5/9/2012

Customer review by crisnog

2.0 stars 5/9/2012 by crisnog
by crisnog

Given laptops have been around for 30 years, it is hard to forgive one made in 2011 that has weak speakers and a microphone that echoes whenever you make a Skype call. So the price is low, but there are other laptops that may have their act together. Also, the battery lasts 70 to 90 minutes... even though they brag about a 6 cell Li-ion...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crisnog
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
get what you pay for
5/18/2012

Customer review by bobmick

2.0 stars 5/18/2012 by bobmick
by bobmick

this didn't work out for me. it was getting too hot.. thats what burned up my hp motherboard, and it would freeze up to a point i had to hold down the power button and start all over....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobmick
lewes,de.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
GREAT LAPTOP FOR THE PRICE.
4/24/2012

Customer review by mwizzlek

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by mwizzlek
by mwizzlek

VERY HAPPY WITH MY LAPTOP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwizzlek
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unhappy
3/25/2012

Customer review by pecan26

1.0 stars 3/25/2012 by pecan26
by pecan26

I purchased this first online and paid the shipping to have it sent to my house. After receiving it, I discovered the drive would not work. When I would put a disk in, I would hear it starting to run but would stop and never open. (I discovered the box was damaged on the bottom corner though so It may have been dropped or damaged in transit.) I returned the laptop and was told I should reorder it online and have it shipped to the store since shipping was not refundable. I reordered the same one and after picking it up, I immediately had problems. When I inserted my antivirus cd into the drive, the computer shut down. Once I was able to remove the disk, the computer started scrolling through a long list of "computer errors". After some time of saying that it was trying to repair the issues, it said it was unable to and shut down again. I tested the antivirus cd in my regular home computer just to verify that it was ok as it was a brand new, expensive antivirus and it worked just fine. Also, after shutting down, I had to plug it in before It would restart even though it said I had a full battery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pecan26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE
3/24/2012

Customer review by Laptop0Expert

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Laptop0Expert
by Laptop0Expert

I got it up and running when I first got it. After about 2 days it started to overheat. And once I had it on for 18 minutes only for tht day and it shut off cuase it overheated. DONT BUY I AM WARNING YOU DONT BUY IT

Was this review helpful? (3) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laptop0Expert
Verdigre, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great laptop for my business
6/19/2012

Customer review by Pattycale

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Pattycale
by Pattycale

this laptop was everything I wanted in a computer. Its better than my home computer by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattycale
Pineville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/29/2012

Customer review by lynn134

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by lynn134
by lynn134

This computer works very well and is a good value. Very easy to set up and use. I haven't had any problems with it in the two weeks I have had it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynn134
Would recommend to a friend? Yes