Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 39 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Performance for price is excellent!
4/9/2012

Customer review by BillDec10

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by BillDec10
by BillDec10

This is my third purchase of the Acer netbook model Aspire One and they have all delivered good service. One was taken to a Southeast Asia three week holiday and worked well when the phone lines were unavailable. One is used heavily as a general home computer, especially in the kitchen for downloading meal time recipes wirelessly. Lastly, my mobile netbook is my right hand for work, school, and play. They are just fine!

Was this review helpful? (200) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillDec10
Alameda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Acer Netbook D270-1824
4/28/2012

Customer review by GymRat999

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by GymRat999
by GymRat999

Great little netbook. Walmart had the best price by far. I already upgraded it to Win7 Home Premium, Office 2010, plus various other apps. Speed was a little slower than I expected so I bought a 2 G memory upgrade from Crucial ($15) and that solved the problem. It wouldn't have cost Acer more than a couple of $ to equip it with 2G to start. Doing the memory upgrade is not for the faint-hearted. Not as easy as a full size laptop. You must dismantle practically the whole unit to get at the chip site. Instructions can be found on the Internet. WIFI works perfectly. 3 USB ports give it great flexability. Good size HD. Touch pad is a little too sensitive for my taste even after adjusting it. All in all a great machine for the price.

Was this review helpful? (96) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GymRat999
Tampa, Fl.
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Not Bad at all with two GB of Ram..
4/26/2012

Customer review by Lonestar1045

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Lonestar1045
by Lonestar1045

I Got this and it was SLOW, It only had one GB.. of Ram that was the only bad thang so i just installed Two GB.. Ram and now this thang is fast like it should be.

Was this review helpful? (92) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonestar1045
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
4/13/2012

Customer review by bluesatdawn

3.0 stars 4/13/2012 by bluesatdawn
by bluesatdawn

No performance problems with this Netbook as of yet. Great size, fits quite nicely in my bag. Very stylish. Has meet my expectations. It is a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (71) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluesatdawn
Saint Paul, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great compact computer
5/10/2012

Customer review by lightworker86

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by lightworker86
by lightworker86

I bought this product as a backup and on-the-go computer. In my opinion this computer works great. You might consider the speed somewhat on the slower side, however this hasn't been a major issue for me. I would still certainly recommend this product as a secondary portable use computer.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightworker86
Saluda, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
5/8/2012

Customer review by ANBrown

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by ANBrown
by ANBrown

The Acer Espresso Netbook PC was a great buy for the price. Can do just about anything...facebook,, browse internet, play games, etc. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANBrown
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
best computer ever
5/23/2012

Customer review by aceraspireone

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by aceraspireone
by aceraspireone

i got this net book for christmas and i love it. it has a great camera and it is small enough to carry anyweres. it has great service . i would recommend this to anyone who is lookin for a small simple laptop.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aceraspireone
donalsonville ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good if using as a second computer
6/4/2012

Customer review by Keka86

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Keka86
by Keka86

I just bought this laptop over the weekend and it works well for it's price. The speed is somewhat slow but sufficient if one is checking e-mails, getting on facebook or doing general web browsing. I use this laptop as a secondary computer on the go. I would recommend it for students who need to write papers or to take notes in class. It's small size makes it very portable.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keka86
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice laptop; no CD or DVD capabilities
8/21/2012

Customer review by Harmonypeace

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Harmonypeace
by Harmonypeace

The laptop is nice compact, convenient and fast. I purchased it for my college student. However, I did not know to look to see if it had a cd/dvd drive. I just automatically assumed that all laptops had one. Because of its lack of a cd or dvd drive, we are unable to connect to printer that came with the bundle. How is this going to work?

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harmonypeace
St. Augustine, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas let down
5/17/2012

Customer review by tifa1724

2.0 stars 5/17/2012 by tifa1724
by tifa1724

got this net book to replace my other NetBook that crashed after it got a virus. thought it had everything i needed. mostly i got it because with an ad match the price was less then half. i should have spent more and got better. first off i was annoyed because with windows starter you can't change your background picture, but figured it was no big deal, then i noticed how slow this NetBook runs! the battery life is a joke if you're actually trying to do something, i get two hours if I'm lucky, and the dang thing freezes randomly and the only way to get it to do anything is to remove the battery! no matter how many times i try to press ctrl, alt, del, it does nothing, and you can't power down. i bought this NetBook December 16 2011, and have had nothing but trouble from the beginning, glad i have a great smart phone or I'd never get anything done. giving it to my 7 and 3 year old for a toy I'm tired of its messing up. get something else!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tifa1724
Tri-Cities, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Acer does not honor its warranty. Avoid them.
8/15/2012

Customer review by mseditor

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by mseditor
by mseditor

Best Buy is actually aware of this. Local BB manager wishes they didn't carry it, but customers ask for it. I had to immediately upgrade to 2GB of RAM to make it usable. "As is" is "no good." I loved this netbook UNTIL it died 4 months after purchase. I used it about 20 times, and it was kept in a padded case in a drawer. The screen "cracked," and Acer immediately calls this "abuse." My unit was not mishandled. The screen just died. I did the online "support" waste-of-time with a barely English literate "support" rep. After sending a picture of the screen I was told it would be $99 minimum to send back, plus about $200 for a new screen. More than I paid for this new. The rep insisted I had damaged it. I hadn't even taken off the protective screen cover. Avoid this company and make them go away.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mseditor
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice First Computer
10/26/2012

Customer review by eileen510

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by eileen510
by eileen510

I bought this Acer computer for my son's 14th birthday. He is thrilled with his present! This little netbook is small but mighty. It runs very fast and the screen while small is clear and bright. It is solid and lightweight. This came in a bundle which included a nice case and a USB flash drive. I'm pleased with the quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eileen510
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pattiwatti
4/29/2012

Customer review by pattiwatti

3.0 stars 4/29/2012 by pattiwatti
by pattiwatti

the battery doesn't last as long as its supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattiwatti
Manchester, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE
10/23/2012

Customer review by Jenidoodles

1.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Jenidoodles
by Jenidoodles

This product not only was the slowest computer I have ever dealt with, it froze constantly, and the programs didn't work like they were supposed to. I ended up returning this computer and forfeited the service plan as it was non-refundable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenidoodles
Eaton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Works well
10/28/2012

Customer review by debwasdin01

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by debwasdin01
by debwasdin01

I knew this netbook would not be as powerful as my Toshiba laptop, but I have been pleased with it's performance. I am going to upgrade the RAM to help it be more efficient. Overall I am pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debwasdin01
Southeast GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great computer
7/26/2012

Customer review by pogybait

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by pogybait
by pogybait

This is as good as you can get for the money llight fast small easy to carry yet fully functional If you would rather carry sd cards than cds this is the computer for you

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pogybait
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
mini laptop
7/16/2012

Customer review by s4ndra

3.0 stars 7/16/2012 by s4ndra
by s4ndra

I bought this item for my grandson. Although it runs pretty good, it does have a microphone problem which will be repaired.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s4ndra
warwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not enough memory
9/2/2012

Customer review by mrnyc

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by mrnyc
by mrnyc

to double the memory would have cost Acer $10, it is very hard to get to the memory to upgrade, would cost $100 in labor & $10 for the extra gig. Otherwise it's great. just too slow. Also would have liked to have option to buy with xp, some of my old programs won't run and the xp mode for win 7 won't work with less than 2 gig of ram. Double bad on the memory.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrnyc
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty much useless...
9/3/2012

Customer review by hoosiermama65

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by hoosiermama65
by hoosiermama65

I have never had a slower computer in all the years (15+) I have owned one. I know it's a netbook and can't perform like a regular laptop, but this thing can't keep up at 20 WPM, no joke. It is very annoying to be typing and then all of a sudden it stops, and I have to wait on it to catch up or see if it's going to type it at all. If the latter then I must retype, and then sometimes in the middle of re-typing it will try to play catch up with what I typed the first time and mess everything up. VERY frustrating! I bought this for the portability with my new job, perfect size. I do not expect to do gaming on it, just surf the web, facebook, read, download a few songs to transfer to my MP3 player and maybe create a few job related files, so I considered my use of it to be between light to medium. I gave it a one star rating because it can't even keep up with my slower than slow typing and I have no files on it yet nor have I added anything to it. I can't imagine what it would be like then. I honestly don't see how it would even run...so I am running back to the store to return it and go back to a regular size notebook....:(. Very disappointed....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoosiermama65
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little Netbook!
9/19/2012

Customer review by BabyCakes1959

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by BabyCakes1959
by BabyCakes1959

I went to my local WalMart looking to purchase a netbook. On the in-stock netbooks they had on hand, I happened to see this little beauty all by itself on the shelf. And the price? $200. Now I don't know why it was marked this low, but I wasn't going to ask questions, lol! I have owned Acer products in the past, and had no doubt this little netbook would prove to be a great buy. I wasn't disappointed. Runs fast, compact design, no issues whatsoever. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyCakes1959
Marcy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews