Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 54 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
This netbook is a great value
3/29/2012

Customer review by Bigdog357

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Bigdog357
by Bigdog357

I purchased this at Wal-Mart for $298 +tax and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I got a full fledged PC not a cruise the web check your email toy and it's lightweight just a tad over 3 pounds. I am running Microsoft Office 2010 and with a 320GB harddrive I don't worry about having enough room to store stuff and add programs. I did upgrade from the 2GB of ram to 4GB which cost me less than $25 to do. As for the comments about this being slow I'm not seeing that with the dual core processors I have yet to find a program that maxs them out. Granted the games I run on the netbook don't call for state of the art graphics those I run on my desktop with a 24" monitor. Overall this little gem is well worth the money. I get the portability I was looking for and I don't sacrifice ability. The one con is the speakers are small minimal at best sound quaility.

Was this review helpful? (131) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigdog357
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Light Weight, Thin, and Small. Perfect for Travel
5/6/2012

Customer review by PinoyMachine

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by PinoyMachine
by PinoyMachine

Just bought the Acer 722-0879 at a Walmart store. I never tried Acer before, but for its low price I took my chances. Actually.. it is pretty great. It was really slow on 2G RAM and you will need to upgrade it to 4G. Very easy to upgrade, just buy the 4G RAM, its like $12 and seach it on youtube how to change Memory for Acer 722. Quite fast now.. This is a thin and light small netbook great for traveling. I do a lot of traveling on planes, so this is perfect. Don't have to carry my old heavy laptop which the battery drains so fast less than 1hr. Acer 722 battery will last like 6 1/2 hous! on dim power saver. Can't beat this for the price. Highly recommended! Happy with my purchased. Saved me some money!

Was this review helpful? (72) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinoyMachine
Nice netbook
3/11/2012

Customer review by Pontificator

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Pontificator
by Pontificator

I purchased my red 11.6" Aspire One from Wal-Mart about three weeks ago and am very impressed with it. I don't find it slow at all although I will be upgrading the RAM using a Crucial 4GB DDR3 stick CT2177318 which is very inexpensive. The trackpad is decent enough and I also paired this netbook with a Case Logic netbook case and a Microsoft 3500 wireless mouse which works great. Display is bright and clear. MS Office 2010 home and student edition already comes pre-loaded all I had to do was purchase a product key and it installed in about 15 minutes. Works great. The only complaint I have is the amount of bloatware that must be removed but this is to be expected on a machine purchased from a "big box" retailer. I passed on the trial antivirus and instead installed Microsoft Security Essentials and Malwarebytes. I also installed Dropbox, VLC Media Player and Google Chrome Browser. Skype was already installed. I'm using this for school. It's not fancy but it's very serviceable as well as portable. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (158) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pontificator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by MsFoxxi

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by MsFoxxi
by MsFoxxi

Works great for my needs as a writer requiring mobility, but needing more than what a tablet or e-reader can offer. Perfect size, perfect price!

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsFoxxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/27/2012

Customer review by monkeywoman05

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by monkeywoman05
by monkeywoman05

excellent quality-super travel size very portable great buy!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeywoman05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
LOVE this little laptop.
4/26/2012

Customer review by casa4kids

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by casa4kids
by casa4kids

I originally bought one of these darlings 3 yrs ago when Acer first came out with the 11.6". It runs Windows XP and I don't believe you are able to upgrade the memory. I see now that the newer one you can. :-) I am ordering me another one today as I am tired of sharing mine with the family. They always jump on mine as it is always up and running in the living room. It is soooo portable that it goes with me on every trip. I have never had a problem with speed but I don't do a lot of gaming etc. on it. I serf the web, email and do LOTS of pictures on it. Also love the 7 hour battery and yes it really does last that long. As far as not having a cd drive, I bought an external one off the internet for $15 and it just plugs into the usb drive for the rare occasion that I need one. Can't wait for my new laptop to come in!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casa4kids
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price
5/7/2012

Customer review by Steelcity21

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Steelcity21
by Steelcity21

Great little netbook for the price. Base 2 GB memory is easy to upgrade to 4 MB for about $25.00 which helps to speed it up as its not a screaming game machine, but its more than adequate for most everyday tasks and the WIFI connects without difficulty wherever I use it. Well built for as light as it is, and the battery lasts a long time between charges.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steelcity21
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the average college student
6/2/2012

Customer review by RaineGirl

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by RaineGirl
by RaineGirl

I bought this computer when my old Compaq was threatening to crash. It has everything I need as a college student, including an ad supported version of Microsoft Word and Excel (even more savings than I expected!). This is definitely not a gaming or tech computer though, and won't support high memory usage programs like Photoshop or World of War Craft, but it does all functional tasks that a college student requires, and it does run facebook games adequately. Overall, I would recommend this computer to anyone who needs a basic, functional tool but wants to save a few dollars.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaineGirl
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great computer for the general public
6/2/2012

Customer review by clo3

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by clo3
by clo3

I was debating whether I should go with a tablet or a small portable laptop. I am glad that I purchased the Acer Aspire 11.6" laptop. My main purpose really was to do the simple jobs on the computer like documents and simple games, listen to my music collection and house my book collection as well as getting onto the internet. The ease of carrying this lightweight laptop that has a decent battery life is a fantastic plus since it fits in my handbag pretty easily. I take it everywhere. I do miss having an optical disc drive but there are many external disc drives out there that can be used on this laptop. I think it is perfect for students, parents, or anybody that wants access to a computer doing the simple functions and programs. For less than $400 it is better than an ultrabook for value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clo3
tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a previous owner of acer, I loved my first acer. This laptop I just recently ordered online, it being a acer I thought I would have fell in love with it also. Unfortantly, did not turn out that way. I am disappointed in this laptop, It's slow even with my wifi, the laptop it's self is pretty, but the system on it, is VERY SLOW. I would not tell anyone too buy this laptop, I am wanting a refund on mine. Acer you let me down!

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
very good product
6/28/2012

Customer review by davidct

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by davidct
by davidct

I've used a netbook for some time to access my home computer and emails and have something portable for the road. I used to have a 10.1 HP. This 11.6 is much, much better. Slightly larger screen makes a big difference. Going from 1 to 2gb is a huge advantage. Others have upgraded to 4gb but for my use I may not. It comes with Windows 7 Home prem and that's much better than the 7 starter. You do need to get rid of the bloatware that comes with it but, after that you'll be fine. Also, make sure you get some kind of "adblocker".. The ads and popups and such will just choke this sort of machine if you allow them to jump on. This is not a workhorse but, you didn't pay for one. It travels well, good keyboard, nice display, the webcam is passable for once in a while use, the speakers are passable for what you're getting. Use earbuds and you'll be fine. The battery life is good as well.. 4 hours plus on a full charge, and for me that's more than enough to check emails and spend some time working. I Paid $248.00 and keeping in mind what a netbook is, this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidct
New Fairfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great netbook!
5/9/2012

Customer review by granpapasc

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by granpapasc
by granpapasc

This is a great laptop! I originally had bought another brand with only 1GB of memory, and Windows 7 Starter. It would flicker really bad and was extremely slow. I took it back, and bought this one. I am greatly impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granpapasc
Great for just internet browsing and class work.
4/25/2012

Customer review by dertiminedstudent32

2.0 stars 4/25/2012 by dertiminedstudent32
by dertiminedstudent32

This product does not have a cd-rom disk drive. I though it had one. It would have been great only if it contained a disk drive.

Was this review helpful? (19) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dertiminedstudent32
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good Netbook.
5/24/2012

Customer review by BDSF

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by BDSF
by BDSF

A little choppy on Netflix & some Flash games even after a 4 gig upgrade, but a good value with a HDMI output.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDSF
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by owl22

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by owl22
by owl22

would be nice if it had a disk drive

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owl22
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, great little computer and fast shippi
7/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fantastic little travel companion...boots up fast, beautiful display, added 4gb memory and for email-surfing it's perfect. Took it to work and everybody wanted to know how much it cost...told them. They didn't let the door hit them on the way out to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal for the money
7/2/2012

Customer review by earman

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by earman
by earman

Only shortcomming-no DVD drive. But for what it is used for, it is not needed. Got this for my wife to browse the net and email. Fast, excellent net cam and speaker quality on Skype, beautiful display, nice keyboard action, lightweight, excellent battery life. I got a larger Acer and kind of wish I had one of these. It is sooo easy to pack and carry. WIFI works great and is stable. Whats not to like? Get one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earman
Missouti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't work with Netflix
6/26/2012

Customer review by Sparks2

2.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Sparks2
by Sparks2

I bought the Acer Aspire One 722 from Wal-Mart and when I try to watch Netflix the video starts and stops constantly, makeing it very annoying to try to watch. When I called Acer they told me to go online for a chat session. The tech said that I would have to make some changes to the operating system of the computer and that they would charge me to tell me how to fix it. That didn't make me very happy. I have read reviews from some other owners who seem to have no trouble running Netflix. Maybe it is just my machine, at any rate I'm taking it back to Wal-Mart today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparks2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great netbook!
6/28/2012

Customer review by RRPro

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by RRPro
by RRPro

Love the size and weight of this computer. Keyboard feels full sized and 11.6" screen is bright and clear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRPro
Theodore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/5/2012

Customer review by SophiesJudy

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by SophiesJudy
by SophiesJudy

I love it so far but it is early!! Works great & easy to use!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophiesJudy
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews