Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Beautiful pieces
2/6/2012

Customer review by RelativeChaos

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by RelativeChaos
by RelativeChaos

We were a little nervous about buying this set since there were no reviews whatsoever on it, but after getting it this weekend (took about a week and a half) we are really pleased with the purchase! Our son is not due yet for a little while, so I cannot speak to it's durability but it was easy to put together, the pieces are solid, and look beautiful! It does not come with the conversion kit (as it says in the description) but there is a number to contact the manufacturer for it. It also says WalMart carries it, but I've yet to find it online. Overall, a great purchase so far, hopefully it holds up as well as it looks!

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RelativeChaos
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/21/2012

Customer review by NewMom052012

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by NewMom052012
by NewMom052012

Highly recommend this nursery set. We weren't sure about ordering online without seeing the set in person. You never know what the wood will be like or the color. But we were pleasantly surprised! The wood was in great condition. The color was gorgeous. Just like the picture. And the best part was how easy it was to put together. My husband did the changing table and crib within an hour. The dresser takes a little bit more time but not hard at all. I highly recommend this for the price. Don't be scared of ordering online.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom052012
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/15/2012

Customer review by Xojennyjen

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Xojennyjen
by Xojennyjen

I was looking for a set around my budget And i came across this and I have to say, I love it! changing table, dresser and crib is very nice. I would definitely recommend this product if you on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xojennyjen
WALDORF MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by LaLaDoll

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by LaLaDoll
by LaLaDoll

I love it!! The three pieces look beautiful! It was very easy to put together and the instructions are super easy to follow. I was also able to put everything together by myself when I was over 7 months pregnant. Nothing was damaged & all the parts were there. One drawback is that it is a little easy to scratch. Not sure how it will hold up when baby comes, but it feels nice & sturdy. Fits regular size crib mattress and changing pad. Overall, VERY happy with the set for the price! Can't wait to use it when my little one finally comes!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaDoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Satisfied
4/29/2012

Customer review by 1stimemommy08

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by 1stimemommy08
by 1stimemommy08

I can't deny that I was unsure of this set when ordering it but I can definitely say that I am satisfied with it fully. I absolutely love the color. For those who are confused as to what it looks like; it is to me a dark cherry. The quality of the product is well worth the price of the set. Our little man isn't due for a couple months but I can't wait to be able to use it. The product actually came before the Walmart online shipping said it would and it did not come damaged at all. The time to put it together was the amount that was generally expected. Overall a great buy when you are looking to not spend an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stimemommy08
MD
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Great Set. Easy Assembly.
3/25/2012

Customer review by megb999

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by megb999
by megb999

Set came with all tools for assembly & instructions were very easy to follow. Beautiful wood color. Only negative is the packaging is HUGE but it doesn't effect my opinion on the rating. Be prepared to take a truck to pick it up. All together, took me & my husband about 3 hours to assemble everything which I find to be quite fast. GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megb999
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for the price!
3/17/2012

Customer review by Dandy112

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Dandy112
by Dandy112

We purchased this crib about two weeks ago and had it shipped to store. It was delivered in two separate boxes on different days. The crib and changing table were not difficult to put together but the dresser required a bit of work. Even so, the results are wonderful. I love how everything looks together, it appears sturdy and there were no knicks, scatches or anything on the furniture. Some things to note, it does not come with the changing pad or the conversion set but its not really a big deal. Our little one is not scheduled to arrive for another two months so I can not attest to the longevity of the pieces. In the meantime I think this is a great set for the price we paid and I would reccommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dandy112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best Quality for the price
7/27/2012

Customer review by Guitargeek86

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Guitargeek86
by Guitargeek86

I put the set together, the instructions could be a little better at stating the orientation of the pieces. The review with the picture showing that piece not painted is because she put it together wrong. Our piece has the nice wood color all around. It took me about 2 hours for the crib, 2 hours for the dresser because of the orientation issue, and about 30 minutes for the changing table. I was really surprised to see real wood used for a lot of the pieces mixed with the standard pressed wood, but everyone uses that now days. A tip is to make sure you have another person when you put the mattress springs in. I did it by myself, and it was very difficult to get it in place. I had a another problem with the dresser and that the piece labeled F needs to go so that the non step end is facing the outside, the instructions don't show this so I had to take it all apart and fix it once I got the shelf piece in. Also the large holes from pieces D are to be on the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guitargeek86
VictorVille,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
strong chemical smell
9/14/2012

Customer review by xoxoheatherann

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by xoxoheatherann
by xoxoheatherann

The crib and changing table were easy to put together (and i am terrible with directions) how ever the dresser was a little more complicated. when i took it out of the box it had a really strong odor kind (like a wood stain). i dont know if they had just finished the wood and shipped it ?? luckily im not due for a couple months yet so its had time to air out and is now fine. i would recomend wiping down the sides before actually putting baby in it as coloring came off on my fingers while putting it together ( again as if it were just finished and thrown in the box with out dry time) but in all.. the product it self i sturdy and i love it (as long as no more coloring rubs onto my fingers)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxoheatherann
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
So far, this has been an excellent experience
10/7/2012

Customer review by knikkib7

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by knikkib7
by knikkib7

First off, I have several friends who have had babies in the past year and so this review is based on both my choices as well as theirs. Two of my friends spent over $1500 on nursery sets that included a crib, dresser, and changing table from a large baby chain store and they ultimately had complaints about the product they received. In this instance, I chose this set because it was affordable and attractive in the pictures I'd seen. The few reviews that were available were generally positive. As for my experience with this product: I was excited about the price of this product because it was so attractive and it met all my needs. I used the free site-to-store shipping and the product actually arrived in two different shipments, but both arrived before the expected arrival date. The employee that helped us put the product into the back of our SUV (PS: it is wider than you would think and almost didn't fit) was very helpful. He even offered to measure to make sure it would fit before we brought it outside. The product itself was easy to put together. It was myself, my husband, and my father. In all it took us about 2.5 hours to put all three pieces together. Of the three, the dresser is the hardest to put together. I will say that all of the holes lined up for us which made the whole process easier. The directions were very easy to understand and follow. There was not a single scratch or imperfection on any of the three pieces even though the outside boxes showed some wear and tear. In other words, it was well packaged. After we put the pieces together they were actually level and feel very sturdy. I cannot wait for my baby to arrive so that I can use this set. Two of my friends who spent a lot more on their products had to work with customer service to get replacement parts due to parts being damaged/scratched. I didn't have that issue so I was happy. One of my friends actually ended up hating her crib because she couldn't attach any standard mobile or other attachment to her crib because the top part of her crib was too thick for attachments on all sides. It wasn't something that I would have considered because her crib is very attractive. I've already attached a mobile and am feeling pretty confident that I will continue to be happy with this product. Overall this product does not look cheap, it seems to be great value for a mom on a budget!! Seriously consider this product because it is inexpensive and attractive. It is sturdy and I think will last for a long time. It also has the added value of being convertible all the way to a full size bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knikkib7
Mechanicsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice for the price
8/3/2012

Customer review by mamaof4123

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by mamaof4123
by mamaof4123

this set is really nice, however my only issues with the crib was there were 2 huge safety stickers that i had to scratch off and the crib was scratched in the process! they were in very visible places and i had to remove them, i would advise the company to put them somewhere else...aside from that it was easy to put together but not the best quality in wood..good for the price, but i dont see it making it long enough to be a toddler bed! the dresser was my favorite peice...very cute and much bigger than i expected..we ended up storing the changing table bc we didnt have enough room for all three....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaof4123
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/18/2013

Customer review by RodiRodi

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by RodiRodi
by RodiRodi

Do not doubt yourself any longer, go ahead and purcahse this furniture!!! It's so pretty and so easy to put together. The furniture arrived 3 days before ETA. I recieved the dresser first and I am almost 4 months pregnant and put it together myself! The crib and changing table arrived 2 days later. My husband and his cousin put both peices together in an hour!!! Easy intructions! If i had to make a complaint, it would be that the stickers and warning labels are very hard to take to off. I wouldn't worry too much with taking them off, but they are visible and take away from the beautiful furniture. I recomend maybe using the clear peel off stickers. Other than that I love my purchase and can not wait for my little lovebug to see their new living quarters :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RodiRodi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS SET!
9/19/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeMommyMo

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by FirstTimeMommyMo
by FirstTimeMommyMo

I got this set for a GREAT price. I love the color, it is like a dark espresso with a bit of a cherry tinge in the light...but easily matches the dark espresso woods of our other furniture. And the quality of the product exceeds my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that the dresser and changer was bigger than I had first imagined. Great value for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMommyMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
not worth the cheap price
3/16/2012

Customer review by mwallace29

1.0 stars 3/16/2012 by mwallace29
by mwallace29

will never buy from this company again. looked like a great deal and good quality material but was very dissatisfying. When I tired to put the dresser together the drawer pieces did not fit in the pre assembled tracts. I called the number and they said they would send me new pieces and they would not be here for 7-10 buisness days. When I tired to put the crib and changing table together the next day I find out there was no instruction manuel and no hardware. Called the number again to find out that all the pieces were on back order and I would not being getting them until the second week of april. I bought this and picked up march 1st. horrible customer service, bad assembly. would not recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwallace29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent option for a tight budget
9/5/2012

Customer review by iansmommy1219

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by iansmommy1219
by iansmommy1219

Let me just say that I ABSOLUTELY love this set! It's gorgeous and the color is perfect. It looks amazing in my son's nursery. It stands out in any room and looks as if though it costs more than the asking price. It is sturdy and quite frankly I am not concerened about my child's safety. Definitely a good buy for someone who is on a budget. Although you have to purchase the changing pad separately,you will definitely get great use out of this set for several years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iansmommy1219
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy!
10/12/2012

Customer review by silvermist92

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by silvermist92
by silvermist92

this is a great set for the price! it shipped in good condition with no scratches or anything and was put together relatively quickly and easily. it doesn't look 'cheap' in person either, so i'd definitely recommend it if you're on a budget!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvermist92
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommend
10/12/2012

Customer review by Karebear2012

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Karebear2012
by Karebear2012

I was very hesitant about buying furniture online without seeing it and buying furniture from Walmart, especially at the price. I did so much reserach and decided to give it a chance. I was very suprised at the quality of the furniture. It was very easy to put together. The qulity is excellent and it looks great. We couldnt find much information on turning it into a toddler bed but we didnt plan on it so its ok. Unless you are going to spend $1000 for a bedroom set this is def a great product in the price range of under $500. It does scratch easily but otherwise it is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karebear2012
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product - But a Pain to Assemble
8/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The furniture was beautiful! Something I'd expect to see put together in a display in a higher-priced store. The only downside to this product for us was the assembly. The crib instructions were confusing because they showed the conversion kit pieces as well (and did not state that clear), making it seem like you were missing parts. We spent a good 5 minutes going over and over all of our pieces until we saw the tiny print at the bottom. The dresser was a pain to assemble due to both the placement of the screws, and the instructions (didn't say which way a piece should face, etc.). We also ended up having one screw not able to fit due to the holes not aligning. However, now that its all put together we are very happy with the result :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Deltona FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good furtinure, but mines defective
7/7/2012

Customer review by Yeci86

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Yeci86
by Yeci86

everything came out very nice, except the shelf in the dresser. it did not come with a border, so just the top and bottom of the shelf is finished, so i am going to buy stain to hopefully ccover the light brown. I didnt send it back because it already took so long to get here. if you look at the picture i uploaded you can see what I am talking about, and no it is not in the wrong way, both sides are the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yeci86
Hermiston Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/7/2012

Customer review by Bbowenangel

3.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Bbowenangel
by Bbowenangel

Decent set for the money,but be careful tightening the screws. The wood cracks easily if screw are over tightened. Also, be advised....the picture is deceiving.....it does not come with the changing table pad. I have never heard of such a thing, and I am a mom of 6, and granmoyher of 9... soon to be 10. I am going to notify the company of how nasty it is not to include it. Seriously, how much would ot cost them? They would get them in bulk for probably around 4 bucks. I would have rather paid 10. Dollars more and had the proper sized pad inside the package. That makes me mad, now I need to run around looking for one....I have bought dressing tables in the past and they have always come with the thin pad.

Was this review helpful? (9) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbowenangel
Carpentersville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews