Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No good
5/27/2012

Customer review by Ayndie

3.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Ayndie
by Ayndie

I only gave this a 3 because I can appreciate the concept of having curved plates to help reduce breakage. For my coarse, thick hair, it didn't do the trick at all. I have a pink ceramic Conair flat iron, a Conair Infiniti black ceramic flat iron, Hot and Silky flat iron from Sally's Beauty Supply (which plates are soft to the touch and have the look and feel of a Chi) and finally, I have a Remington flat iron that has silver plates that aren't as smooth, but for 20 bucks it DOES remove a nice amount of frizz from my hair when done correctly. ALL 4 of my flat irons are better than the Andis one I ordered. I was more excited taking it back to the store than I was when I opened and used the product. It dried my hair out, the plates felt rough during use and it just wasn't a match for my hair type. I'm African American with coarse black hair and without an occasional perm, my hair is a mess. Andis only made it worse and still broke my hair off. The price was okay, but the ones I have for travel, at home, etc. are much better. Hope it works out for any of you, but it wasn't the right fit for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ayndie
NPN, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dont waste your money on this flat iron.
11/1/2012

Customer review by Lindareview

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Lindareview
by Lindareview

I used this cheap iron on my hair and it caused static and frizz. I’m a African American woman with thick curly hair. I have seen what good flat irons like Chi can do and this one was some junk. The first day from the store I could see it already rubbing off. I had it on setting 10 and didn’t use any heavy products. I just used a dime size of heat serum and already the ceramic is fading. I had to look at the box to see how much ceramic it had and saw that it said nano ceramic. That means that the iron only has a thin coating of ceramic. This iron is not going to last long and wont keep your hair healthy. It also snagged my hair and left it looking like I needed my ends cut again. If your not use to flat ironing your hair, then you might not notice how this product is damaging your hair. If you are someone that knows quality and get your hair done, then you will see how poor this flat iron is. My hair is naturally curly and not course, so this iron did not give me the healthy relaxed look. Save your money and buy a better flat iron that will protect your hair. I would also stay away from anything that say nano ceramic. It is so true that you pay for what you get. Lesson is don’t be cheap when it comes to taking care of your hair.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindareview
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
11/21/2012

Customer review by bargainsordie

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by bargainsordie
by bargainsordie

Great product for the price. Curved plates mean that you will not see ridge marks in your hair after straightening, and those plates also assist in creating flipped ends beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainsordie
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good curved edge flat iron
11/26/2013

Customer review by Sophielove

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Sophielove
by Sophielove

This iron not only straightens but it waves also. I have been looking for an iron that had curved edges. I saw this iron in other stores for a lot more and then saw it at WalMart. Ordered it online & picked/up in store. Used it right away. I Love it. As a matter of fact I replaced my Chi with this flat iron. It does get really hot, so you have to turn the heat down if you have thin hair.(it has heat control, which my $80 Chi did not) I think ALL flat irons should have a curved edge to keep crimps out of the hair. Absolutely good price and quality for the money. Thank You Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sophielove
Cocoa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
recommend
3/7/2012

Customer review by chabouboup

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by chabouboup
by chabouboup

It was really easy to use to curl my hair. Hair didn't get caught in it or break. Good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chabouboup
brandon, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!! Curling and Straightener
11/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Amazing curling and straightening iron!!! I was very skeptical with this product before ordering because it's my first time I order an ANDIS. I bought this item for my mom she likes it so much!!! It requires so little heat. The only 2 downsides I would say are that it's quite hot either to melt or burn anything!!! If you tilt it on the table it'll be fine. The other is getting use to it. Which isn't really a down side. It's really just getting use to an AMAZING quality curved edge flat iron. It took around 20 or 30 minutes to do my moms hair vs. her REMINGTON straightener which would take 1 hour and a half. Totally recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great styling iron
12/22/2013

Customer review by aruba21

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by aruba21
by aruba21

I was looking for a styling tool for my rather short hair and am happy with how easy this iron is to use both for the straightening feature and for curling my shorter hairstyle. The curved edge gives volume without crimping the hair. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aruba21
north port, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heats up quickly
12/21/2012

Customer review by sassysoutherngirl

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by sassysoutherngirl
by sassysoutherngirl

Have to be careful not to touch sides to anything as it does get very hot

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassysoutherngirl
dalton ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Andis curved edge flat iron
2/20/2014

Customer review by rub1ej

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by rub1ej
by rub1ej

Does exactly as it should. Great value for the price. I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rub1ej
moultrie, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
12/1/2014

Customer review by Walnutdesk

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Walnutdesk
by Walnutdesk

I am extremely happy with this purchase. I bought this for a trip abroad but now I think this is my favorite hair appliance. Performs beautifully. I might buy another one as a spare.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walnutdesk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for fine hair
5/30/2014

Customer review by 44linda44

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by 44linda44
by 44linda44

Love the temp control and curved edges, and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
44linda44
Circleville, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what it needs to do
6/4/2013

Customer review by Brownhudson13

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Brownhudson13
by Brownhudson13

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brownhudson13
Modesto,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great flat iron
9/5/2014

Customer review by BarbMoore

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by BarbMoore
by BarbMoore

Easy to use, great for straightening & curling hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbMoore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It smells.
11/10/2014

Customer review by HairZone14

3.0 stars 11/10/2014 by HairZone14
by HairZone14

Liked the curved plates. Straightened my hair. Bad smell. Returning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairZone14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected...
7/11/2014

Customer review by Bossy1234

2.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Bossy1234
by Bossy1234

Overall this is ok. The only thing I don't like is, it doesn't close shut. There's a gap so the hair doesn't get pressed completely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bossy1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IF edges were lined up right...
4/27/2014

Customer review by artistcee

1.0 stars 4/27/2014 by artistcee
by artistcee

I am disappointed with this item because the two flat surfaces are out of alignment and because I have thinner hair, it simply will not work well as the small gap lets my hair slide right through it. Otherwise, if it was aligned properly when clamped together, I would give it a good rating. Since I have tossed the original box, doubtful I can get replacement product, so I gave it a one star rating due to this problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artistcee
Washingtion state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.