Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 54 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
MW
3/21/2012

Customer review by MKKT

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by MKKT
by MKKT

We've had this gazebo for a couple of weeks now and it adds so much character to our deck. It provides a lot of shade and when zipped ample protection from bugs. We are planning on fortifying it by securing it to the deck itself so that in a severe wind it does not shake or blow away. Overall, we love it!

Was this review helpful? (146) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKKT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD PORTABLE SHADE GAZEBO
4/4/2012

Customer review by BACKYARDKING

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by BACKYARDKING
by BACKYARDKING

IT SETS UP N COMES DOWN EASY. ITS NOT WATERPROOF FROM THE FACTORY BUT 15 DOLLARS WORTH OF SPRAY ON TENT WATERPROOFING SOLVED THIS PROBLEM! WELL WORTH THE PRICE I PAID!

Was this review helpful? (75) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BACKYARDKING
CRESTVIEW,FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/20/2012

Customer review by RHake

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by RHake
by RHake

We purchased this gazebo three weeks ago, and we are so please with it. We had a welder fashion attachments that allowed us to anchor it to our concrete patio, and it works perfectly. Additionally, we have had two rather severe storms, but the gazebo came through both just fine. I would definitely recommend this product. It is attractive, requires minimal assembly, and travels quite easily.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHake
Neosho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little gazebo!
3/25/2013

Customer review by CMHS

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by CMHS
by CMHS

My husband and I purchased this gazebo to use poolside four summers ago. It has lasted very well since then, mainly because it IS portable and can store easily during fall/winter months. It has also survived just fine through several spring/late summer rains. It is only now beginning to show some wear-and-tear, mainly because we waited a little too long to take it down and store it properly when inclement weather started. It is easy for 2+ people to setup and takedown in about 30 mins. It is not intended to be used as a permanent outdoor gazebo. The assembly video included in the description of this product clearly shows it is a pop-up type structure. If it is stored properly off-season, it will last years. For the money, style, and portability, it's sincerely been a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMHS
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Not What I had expected.
4/16/2012

Customer review by jessiebaby2011

2.0 stars 4/16/2012 by jessiebaby2011
by jessiebaby2011

When I bought this gazebo all of the reviews were excellent but no where on the product description or the reviews and questions did it say it was a pop up. I must have missed the portable part. Anyways it is a great quality "PORTABLE" gazebo, but I was looking for something a litte more permanent. This just looks a little tacky in our yard so I think we will returning and buying something new.

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessiebaby2011
Southgate MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I had hoped for
5/6/2012

Customer review by nadaonthetent

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by nadaonthetent
by nadaonthetent

We received this and put it up the same night. It went up relatively easy (which was nice), we followed all the directions and it looked great! The directions stated it can withstand "mild weather". Within 24 hours it was in a mangled, broken heap on the ground and we had not had ANY storms, rain, etc, only some wind that was MAYBE 10mph. I was VERY dissapointed. Needless to say that within 48 hours of receiving this product, it was put up, had broken and collapsed, and was returned to the store. We will NOT be purchasing any more of these pop up patio gazebos of any brand, it's NOT worth it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadaonthetent
This is not able price - it's about principle
5/17/2012

Customer review by Brannume2003

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Brannume2003
by Brannume2003

This item is of very of poor quality and I'm sure the developer knows this. I do not blame Walmart for this poor product, I blame the company that makes and sales such a cheap item. It collapsed and broke into pieces after the very first rain - I didn't have it up more than 3 days. The rain gathered at the top of the gazebo (instead of running down the sides as expected) it buckled and the weight made the sides and legs crumble. BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brannume2003
laurel md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Tent is fine until it rains!
7/9/2012

Customer review by lexilani

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by lexilani
by lexilani

I purchased this tent in March this year but didn't actually set it up until this June. Every time it rains the top fills up with water and caves in. Not only does it cave in but it also twists the frame and in certain places just snaps it altogether! After the many storms we've had this summer it's just a losing battle trying to keep the top empty of water. The whole frame is twisted and damaged. We can get it back together but it's a hot mess. The companies that sell this type of "gazebo" need to do something to make the top not hold water. Evidently around 3 am this morning we had an unexpected rain the picture I'm adding shows what I woke up to this morning.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexilani
Paw Paw WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont waste your time, its poorly made.
4/28/2012

Customer review by BoogieGirrl

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by BoogieGirrl
by BoogieGirrl

This item is poorly made and not worth $1. The metal broke in 2 places when opening it on the patio and one button latch was completely missing on one of the corner posts. The people at Walmart were great with the online purchase, pick up and return.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoogieGirrl
4/25/2012

Customer review by raynedancer

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by raynedancer
by raynedancer

Exactly what I was looking for. This gazebo is very easy to put up but you do need two people. Meets or exceeds my expectations. Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raynedancer
Bedford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gazebo and Easy assembly
4/27/2012

Customer review by DebbbieD

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by DebbbieD
by DebbbieD

This Gazebo is very easy to put up. Great price and quality for this item. Very happy with this gazebo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbbieD
Pittsfield MA
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
we love this gazebo!!!!!
5/2/2012

Customer review by LOVETODECORATEMYHOUSE

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by LOVETODECORATEMYHOUSE
by LOVETODECORATEMYHOUSE

This was pretty easy to put up. It does pop up..easier then what I was expecting. My son and I put this up together...really need 2 people. It is very water proof...it has been windy and raining here often and the cushions on our outdoor set have stayed dry...yay!!! very happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVETODECORATEMYHOUSE
OTTAWA, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
u gotta have.....
5/3/2012

Customer review by doddlebug123

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by doddlebug123
by doddlebug123

I got this gazebo about a month and 1/2 ago,its been through about 4 big storms and held up great....high as 35mph winds and it's still there....instead of setting it up on the ground we made a floor for it and tied it down good....if anybody is looking 4 a great gazebo this is the one...I LOVE IT....U WILL 2

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doddlebug123
wilkesboro,nc
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect inexpensive
5/12/2013

Customer review by yourmedicmom

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by yourmedicmom
by yourmedicmom

We assembled this product in about 15 minutes and barely looked at the directions. It was so so easy. It's large, looks great and I feel like I have another room added to the back of my house. For the money it is a perfect solution to be able to use your outdoors without all the bugs invading your space. During the day you can tie back the panels and it looks absolutely adorable. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourmedicmom
Litchfield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable Gazebo
6/24/2012

Customer review by moni19

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by moni19
by moni19

My husband and I brought this Gazebo in April and finally put it up in June. VERY easy to assemble. We placed it on the corner of our deck and tied it down to the deck's railing. We followed the manufactures advise NOT to screw it into the deck. It is very roomy. We have been able to fit a round table with 5 chairs and two Adirondacks chairs into the space. Our deck is 15x15 so there is no obstruction coming up the stairs onto the deck nor using the slinging doors into the house. The netting is of good quality and the beige color is neutral so color co-ordination is fine. We have anchored the remaining corners with heavy potted planters so nothing is moving around in the breeze. It looks really nice. a plus-plus!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moni19
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2013

Customer review by HiDad36

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by HiDad36
by HiDad36

Product was compact in the box and easy to load and get home. Didn't take long for my son and I to put up either. One caveat though, before purchasing, I read a review that the product is water resistant but not water proof, I bought a scotchgard water proofer spray. Glaaaad I took that person's advice. Week after putting it up, we had a solid week of really heavy storms with winds like a mild tropical storm and its still standing. Our heavy storms this week would undoubtedly have brought the tent down had I not waterproofed and staked it. Made a huge difference. TAKE THE EXTRA TIME. Buy some stakes to stake it down and waterproof. Family is happy with it so I'm happy. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiDad36
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not such a good deal afterall !
4/20/2012

Customer review by BKbenz

2.0 stars 4/20/2012 by BKbenz
by BKbenz

Unfortunately I received my gazebo with a defective inner leg piece (it was damaged at the bottom) Although the directions indicated there were large anchors to secure the gazebo, there were no large anchors in the box. When I contacted the company for replacement, they were open only, Mon - Fri and you had to leave a message and wait at least 2 business days for a call back. Needless to say I had to call them after 2 days. The representative was nice enough however, I'm still waiting for my replacement parts and it has been almost two weeks. Good thing I set it up early enough to see the actual product. Don't think it was such a good deal. The Gazebo is cosmetically aesthetic but not at all sturdy, at least not without additional anchors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKbenz
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Only good if you take it down before rain
6/3/2012

Customer review by Carol123456789

1.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Carol123456789
by Carol123456789

Nice gazebo. Easy to put up, but one storm destroyed it. I came outside one morning to find it completly collapsed and the frame broken. Only buy it if you plan to take it down before it rains.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol123456789
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I wanted
5/23/2012

Customer review by vonyah

2.0 stars 5/23/2012 by vonyah
by vonyah

The picture of this gazebo is missing the ties and stakes need to hold this in place much like a tent. It is also missing in the description that this is not weather resistant and is to be taken down after each use. This is not at all what I wanted when I thought I bought a gazebo that would stand in my back yard the whole summer. However, since I did not even finish taking out of the box before I decided to return it, I can not vouch for the actual quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonyah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Not so great.
6/28/2013

Customer review by Mayra1029

2.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Mayra1029
by Mayra1029

This is my second one in less than a yr. I thought it was the wind that killed it at first, but I was wrong. They are very weak. The wind just bends them and the Rain makes them sink in. When it sinks in its ruined right away. Poor material.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mayra1029
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews