Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 31 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 28 reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT
11/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the Nu Wave oven for years and really liked it. The big problem is that the dome does not last more than a year. Under warranty it costs shipping to get a new one after that it costs about half what you pay for the whole machine new. Wore the last dome out and finally decided enough was enough so I had heard good things about these and bought one. Right from the start I noticed it is better made. Heavier cords and all. Tried it on several things and I like the temperature and timer controls better. Have had it a week and have used it 22 times with great results. Yes, I use these 2 or 3 times a day. So far so good but you can bet if anything changes I will be back to update this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this oven!
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use my oven 4-5 times a week. It cooks faster than a regular oven and doesn't heat up the house! It's also great if you are cooking for a larger group and need a second oven! Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works exactly as described.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I used to HATE to cook......
1/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OK, I still hate to cook but this cooker has made me hate it a LOT less! I simply dont understand why everyone doesn't own one! It's fast, easy to clean, cooks evenly, saves energy, it's amazing! IF there is any complaint, there needs to be a stand to set the hot lid on when checking food. I haven't even located one online, si I set it on a metal cooling rack. The other complaint is that there are not a lot of cookbooks with pictures. My advice is to just jump in and try it with anything. We have made bacon, frozen fish and meats, even a frozen pie. Learn as you go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oyama Turbo Convection Oven
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Oyama convection oven works very well. I am still adjusting to using it as I don't think the times and heats given in the instructions for cooking certain items are very accurate. I am going more by the times and heats I used on my old oven. But I find it produces moist chicken and fish which is the big thing. It does make a lot of noise but I am adjusting to that too. The price was great and it arrived in a timely manner. I was expecting house guests and when my old oven fell apart I had to make a quick replacement. I think it was a good choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purchased at $49- Great Price
6/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ideal cheap indoor BBQ Grill! Great for Winter Times. Small enough you can BBQ in the GARAGE with no smell. Great for FAMILY. I have only tried to Grill Chicken. Came Out well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best meat cobaroker we've ever owned!
7/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I have cooked meat in just about every way possible, including barbequing, oven baking, panini grilling, and pan frying - but nothing we have ever cooked meat in or on has been as fast, as simple, as easy to use, and produce such excellent-tasting meat as our Oyama Turbo Convection Oven does. I wholeheartedly recommend this oven to all meat eaters.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
oyama oven
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this oven specifically because it uses a calrod element rather than the more common halogen lamp. Halogen lamp units constantly flash as they cycle and at night are really! irritating, they are bright. This unit barely glows and does its job well. Anything that is dry heated works with a little practice. For the money I really love these ovens, you can pay more, but this product is a no brainer to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
7/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I tried right away when it came , but it keeps on grounding all the outlets in the kitchen, I was a little disappointed, so I just stored for a few days but I did not give up, I used the Dining room outlet and it worked. We're so happy with the result and has been using it since , I just need some recipes on how to cook other meals. I'm so excited to try other recipes. Now we're eating healthier...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Turbo convection Oven
7/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am pleased with our purchase. It roasts veggies and uses less energy than the oven. We use it instead of our microwave oven and feel it is a healthier alternative. It is great not having to use our more expensive full oven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cooker
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this cooker. The only thing is there are not very many recipes. That said. I have already made chicken and pork chops with wonderful results. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to lower their electric bill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very convenient
10/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Makes cooking easier and cuts cooking time by half.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's perfect for a small family , l liked it !
11/18/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's perfect for a small family , I really liked it ! Very easy to clean , no messy and saves a lot of time . Try it and experience the taste of your meal using this convection oven .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
10/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this kind of air oven for thirty years now nod this is my fourth one I use it all the time there for I wear them out but they are the one appliance I use the Most.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good . . .
2/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was purchased to replace the first air fryer when it died. It works perfectly well, and is almost exactly like the first one, which is good because the directions and recipes and all that came with it are not as clear or explicit as the first was. I'm not sure I would have liked the product as much had I not had the first information. But, if you go online or have other experience with one, this is a good one! We've become convinced this is the best way to cook chicken -- among other things.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Turbo Convection Oven
10/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works really well. So far have cooked two chickens and a beef roast. I found that the recommended times for both meals was too short. I added an additional 15 minutes for both and it turned out good. Wish the cookbook was better but not too much in it and the instructions are not really good either. I had to guess at to the temperature and time. I use this in my camper because there is no stove but I may use it in my home to try to cut down on electric costs from my oven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
2/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THIS PRODUCT IS A TIME SAVER.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Rotisserie Chicken!
10/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wonderful product. It is very much user friendly and easy to clean. The only thing that would make it better is if it came with a relavent cook book for everyday meals. You have to look on the web for recipes and cooking times.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oyama 12 Quart Turbo Convection Oven
5/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
versatile, easy to use, cooks great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exciting Discovery
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got it for my daughter to use in her RV.....she is totally "organic" and will not use a microwave. Will have to get back with how it works out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-