Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT
11/12/2015

Customer review by Ekidokai

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Ekidokai
by Ekidokai

I have used the Nu Wave oven for years and really liked it. The big problem is that the dome does not last more than a year. Under warranty it costs shipping to get a new one after that it costs about half what you pay for the whole machine new. Wore the last dome out and finally decided enough was enough so I had heard good things about these and bought one. Right from the start I noticed it is better made. Heavier cords and all. Tried it on several things and I like the temperature and timer controls better. Have had it a week and have used it 22 times with great results. Yes, I use these 2 or 3 times a day. So far so good but you can bet if anything changes I will be back to update this review.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ekidokai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I used to HATE to cook......
1/28/2016

Customer review by Jeranddi

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Jeranddi
by Jeranddi

OK, I still hate to cook but this cooker has made me hate it a LOT less! I simply dont understand why everyone doesn't own one! It's fast, easy to clean, cooks evenly, saves energy, it's amazing! IF there is any complaint, there needs to be a stand to set the hot lid on when checking food. I haven't even located one online, si I set it on a metal cooling rack. The other complaint is that there are not a lot of cookbooks with pictures. My advice is to just jump in and try it with anything. We have made bacon, frozen fish and meats, even a frozen pie. Learn as you go.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeranddi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Never Use My Range Oven Anymore
4/12/2017

Customer review by EyeLoveGlasses

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by EyeLoveGlasses
by EyeLoveGlasses

They Oyama is so quick at baking and air frying, I never use my full size oven anymore. This is the second Oyama I have purchased - I wanted to have a spare so I am never without it. The price is right to have an extra for holiday dinners or marathon baking. VERY pleased !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeLoveGlasses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased at $49- Great Price
6/23/2016

Customer review by Zumba04

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Zumba04
by Zumba04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ideal cheap indoor BBQ Grill! Great for Winter Times. Small enough you can BBQ in the GARAGE with no smell. Great for FAMILY. I have only tried to Grill Chicken. Came Out well!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zumba04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good . . .
2/22/2017

Customer review by saguaromo

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by saguaromo
by saguaromo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased to replace the first air fryer when it died. It works perfectly well, and is almost exactly like the first one, which is good because the directions and recipes and all that came with it are not as clear or explicit as the first was. I'm not sure I would have liked the product as much had I not had the first information. But, if you go online or have other experience with one, this is a good one! We've become convinced this is the best way to cook chicken -- among other things.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saguaromo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rotisserie Chicken!
10/17/2016

Customer review by Frank

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Frank
by Frank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful product. It is very much user friendly and easy to clean. The only thing that would make it better is if it came with a relavent cook book for everyday meals. You have to look on the web for recipes and cooking times.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
oyama oven
2/25/2017

Customer review by tarot50

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by tarot50
by tarot50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this oven specifically because it uses a calrod element rather than the more common halogen lamp. Halogen lamp units constantly flash as they cycle and at night are really! irritating, they are bright. This unit barely glows and does its job well. Anything that is dry heated works with a little practice. For the money I really love these ovens, you can pay more, but this product is a no brainer to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tarot50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turbo Convection Oven
10/19/2016

Customer review by delilah2014

4.0 stars 10/19/2016 by delilah2014
by delilah2014

Works really well. So far have cooked two chickens and a beef roast. I found that the recommended times for both meals was too short. I added an additional 15 minutes for both and it turned out good. Wish the cookbook was better but not too much in it and the instructions are not really good either. I had to guess at to the temperature and time. I use this in my camper because there is no stove but I may use it in my home to try to cut down on electric costs from my oven.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delilah2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cooker
11/27/2016

Customer review by Newchef

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Newchef
by Newchef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this cooker. The only thing is there are not very many recipes. That said. I have already made chicken and pork chops with wonderful results. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to lower their electric bill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newchef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
7/9/2013

Customer review by Cordapya

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Cordapya
by Cordapya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried right away when it came , but it keeps on grounding all the outlets in the kitchen, I was a little disappointed, so I just stored for a few days but I did not give up, I used the Dining room outlet and it worked. We're so happy with the result and has been using it since , I just need some recipes on how to cook other meals. I'm so excited to try other recipes. Now we're eating healthier...

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cordapya
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very convenient
10/15/2016

Customer review by Mavy

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Mavy
by Mavy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes cooking easier and cuts cooking time by half.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mavy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turbo convection Oven
7/25/2016

Customer review by Kittcottage

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Kittcottage
by Kittcottage

I am pleased with our purchase. It roasts veggies and uses less energy than the oven. We use it instead of our microwave oven and feel it is a healthier alternative. It is great not having to use our more expensive full oven.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kittcottage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's perfect for a small family , l liked it !
11/18/2016

Customer review by Jasmine

4.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Jasmine
by Jasmine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's perfect for a small family , I really liked it ! Very easy to clean , no messy and saves a lot of time . Try it and experience the taste of your meal using this convection oven .

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasmine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/2/2013

Customer review by brandywine1997

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by brandywine1997
by brandywine1997
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this kind of air oven for thirty years now nod this is my fourth one I use it all the time there for I wear them out but they are the one appliance I use the Most.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandywine1997
Rochester IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exciting Discovery
12/13/2016

Customer review by SlippingOK

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by SlippingOK
by SlippingOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my daughter to use in her RV.....she is totally "organic" and will not use a microwave. Will have to get back with how it works out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlippingOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
2/11/2014

Customer review by Lottiejames

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Lottiejames
by Lottiejames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS PRODUCT IS A TIME SAVER.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lottiejames
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time for a totally negative comment
12/7/2016

Customer review by PanamaHillbilly

1.0 stars 12/7/2016 by PanamaHillbilly
by PanamaHillbilly

Picked this up at my Walmart's site to store counter on Friday. Bought a whole chicken on Saturday when doing weekly grocery buying. Tried to fix said chicken in said Oyama Turbo Oven on Saturday evening. Following directions for same on top.... temp and time.... still raw.... continued same temp and time .... still no where's near done.... additional 10 minutes in microwave and we finally had our dinner.... Oh, well. Returned it on Monday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PanamaHillbilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oyama 12 Quart Turbo Convection Oven
5/26/2016

Customer review by rjkp

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by rjkp
by rjkp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

versatile, easy to use, cooks great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjkp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift to family members
1/2/2016

Customer review by petfun

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by petfun
by petfun

they love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your time or money!
5/4/2013

Customer review by Attdzdog

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Attdzdog
by Attdzdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For some reason this product just took to long to cook the food, it was like it just was running at a low heat setting even when set at its highest temperature setting. I would not recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (31) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Attdzdog
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews