Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Oven...Use it almost exclusively.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Photocrazy1

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Photocrazy1
by Photocrazy1

I have owned this oven for several years, since right after it first came out. We love it and use it most of the time as there are only 2 of us. It is much more efficient than running our large oven, we use it for almost everything, usually using convection. You can change the temperature and timer while the oven is running. My only suggestion is if you are cooking something that takes more than 1/2 hr or so, you may want to turn the pan part way through as the fan for the convection is on the end by the controls and it will cook that end a little faster during longer cooking times. I usually make things that take less than 30 minutes so not a problem. I noticed that on one of the other brands, someone mentioned they couldn't use glass or aluminum pans, you can use everything you can use in a regular oven in this one. I often line my pans with foil and it works fine. Not sure what the point of making an oven that you can't use the most common utensils is but this one doesn't have that problem.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photocrazy1
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oster replacement
11/2/2013

Customer review by sanjz

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by sanjz
by sanjz

This oven was a replacement for the Oster Digital convection oven which didn't last a year. So far, this oven seems to be working good and is easy to operate. Although the description claims it will hold a 12" pizza, unless you put the pizza directly on the wire rack, it will not fit. My 12" pizza pan will not fit in this oven which did fit in the other Oster Digital oven and my Toastmaster oven. It's about a 1/2" too wide. The oven does look nice on my counter. There is no preheat setting, but if you set the oven temperature and then set the time for about 5 minutes to heat up, you can then reset the timer without shutting off the oven and restarting it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanjz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average, timer starts at 30 minutes
3/1/2014

Customer review by Aimee99

3.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Aimee99
by Aimee99

I bought this Oaster toaster oven to replace a previous Oster that we've had for about 5 years. It arrived in very good condition except for a small dent in the upper right, which I chose to overlook. I was looking for a digital oven and for the price, this oven is not bad. It has a few pre-set buttons, such as "pizza" and "defrost", which I find rather useless since it's basically just a generic pre-set temp and time. What I find a bit annoying is that the timer automatically sets from 30 minutes. So, if you have something you want to bake for 10 minutes, you have to push the down arrow button to get it from 30 to 10 minutes. However, my previous Oster started at 0 minutes. So if you wanted to set something to bake at 30 minutes, you had to press the up arrow until you got to 30. So, for $90 (including shipping) I'd say it was a worthwhile purchase. If you want more digital options, you'll need to spend about $200-$250 for a Breville.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aimee99
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
12/14/2013

Customer review by Gcoffy04

3.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Gcoffy04
by Gcoffy04

My only disappointment is that I thought it was larger. Other than tha we love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gcoffy04
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Oven arrived with broken door
12/29/2013

Customer review by 19521718

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by 19521718
by 19521718

I would have expected a little quality control from this company. The oven arrived before Christmas-good shipping by Walmart. However, when unpacked the door to the oven was broken. It will be returned and we will, hopefully, review the replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19521718
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS ISN'T THE OSTER I WANTED SO WE RETURNED IT!
12/14/2013

Customer review by JOBO55

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by JOBO55
by JOBO55

I PURCHASED THE OSTER 6 SLICE ON LINE AND THOUGHT IT WAS THE LARGE TOASTER/CONVECTION OVEN! WE RETURNED THIS PRODUCT TODAY AND PURCHASED THE LARGER ONE. CAN'T GIVE YOU AN ACCURATE REVIEW SINCE WE DID NOT USE THE ORIGINALLY ORDERED PRODUCT. I WILL REGISTER THE LARGER OSTER AND THEN BE HAPPY TO REVIEW IT AFTER WE TRY IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOBO55
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
something simple for not a lot of money
6/30/2014

Customer review by donjuan71

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by donjuan71
by donjuan71

great item for reasonable purchase....heats well....good look for kitchen...simple as that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donjuan71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oven.
5/11/2014

Customer review by thelion911

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by thelion911
by thelion911

This oven purchase is to replace the same oven model which we had for 7 years. We love this oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thelion911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster 6 slice toaster oven
4/27/2014

Customer review by Pamthecook

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Pamthecook
by Pamthecook

Nice unit. Finally upgraded my 25 year old oster toaster oven for a new one, although the old one still works fine. Nice digital control pad and the convection fan is awsome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pamthecook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful for Variety of Cooking Needs
5/11/2014

Customer review by Cruiznbye

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Cruiznbye
by Cruiznbye

The least useful feature is for toasting bread, but this is common with most "toaster-ovens." The toast is too far removed from the heating elements to toast well. You can move the rack down to the lowest level and then flip your toast over to finish toasting the bread. For baking features it is a very good addition to our kitchen. The settings are easy to use and thanks to the digital readout easier to know exactly what it is set for. The convection (fan) really does a great job for "drier / crispy" baking of breaded frozen foods like fish or chicken nuggets. It is large enough to handle a 12" pizza and even has a dedicated button for pizza that sets it for 400 degrees which is the most common temp for frozen pizzas. As an alternative, one can set it any where up to 450 degrees and simply use the bake function and ignore the Pizza button. Overall it heats well and is well-designed. Has plenty of room for all medium-sized baking needs. The added feature of convection makes it useful for many more types of foods than a typical toaster oven. I would recommend this to a friend if they liked to bake and needed more than just their big oven. Oh, it does take a bit of counter space, but it is well-earned by the usefulness of the oven.

Cruiznbye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A WORK HORSE!
5/5/2014

Customer review by Marylou

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Marylou
by Marylou

This oven is MARVELOUS....I have owned this oven for approximately one year and in that time has been used for everything I would use my great big oven that heats the entire house. I plan to purchase another one as a bridal gift. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is in the market for a "toaster" oven.

Marylou
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good size, reliable
8/31/2014

Customer review by Daniel

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Daniel
by Daniel

I have had this toaster overn for several years now and use it often, it works great and perfect size for our family of three. Note: When I first bought it, the door would not close completely but Oster quickly sent me a new one.

Daniel
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mine just stopped working
7/31/2014

Customer review by Mercy

3.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Mercy
by Mercy

Not easy to use. This is not user friendly at all. Looks pretty, but that's about it. Also paint has worn off the control panel from just cleaning it.

Mercy
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Oster digital toaster oven
4/25/2014

Customer review by jknickname

1.0 stars 4/25/2014 by jknickname
by jknickname

This unit is quite impressive for the price. However the first time I used it, smoke /steam comes out from the unit and toasting is slow. The digital display is very small, cannot see. One has to guess. Aboslute no human engineering in design on the display. I returned the unit. Begin to wonder about the Oster toaster oven products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jknickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not user friendly! Hard to see buttons.
4/23/2014

Customer review by Rob123

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Rob123
by Rob123

Not user friendly at all ! Hard to see buttons and hard to program. some Oster are great, But This one is not. Its so user unfriendly that I am the only one in the house that can use it without burning something and its a pain for me... i have been using it for 4 months and honestly the worst toaster oven in 50 years. Sorry Oster, You have done way better.

Rob123
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male