Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
19
1-20 of 62 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Great machine for single cups of coffee
8/9/2014

Customer review by rutah

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by rutah
by rutah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My friend had a machine like this at work. I enjoyed it so much I bought the exact one. When I want just a cup of coffee it's so easy and quick. I love the samples that come with the machine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rutah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy but Not with Hard Water
2/19/2013

Customer review by NancyAnn01

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by NancyAnn01
by NancyAnn01

Whereas I find this to be a really good product, I have found that unless I use bottled water, it tends to need the hard water build up taken care of every two weeks, at least or the cup will barely fill with water (meaning it stays in the part you pour it in). Moreover, it takes quite a bit of work to get this hard water out because the tube through which the water passes can easily get clogged with the calcium build up once you get it to break away from the inside using the powder cleaner in it. Beyond this, and if you have a good water softener in the house, then this is a GREAT buy. The coffee tastes good and it is quick! The other thing I would NOT recommend buying is the $15+ basket you can use in place of an already filled cup if you choose to buy a can of coffee. It does not work well at all and you will find there to be grinds in your coffee. There is something about the lid that it does not lock in place and is definitely not worth the cost of it. Just purchase the already prepared cups and save your money.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NancyAnn01
Boonville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Machine at a great price
2/25/2013

Customer review by Travelervt

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Travelervt
by Travelervt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Mr Coffee is great! Much less expensive the the other name brands. Performs great and has a good design. If there is a negative it's some of the Kuerig cups a a little difficult to pull out when done. Overall, a great buy

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travelervt
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this coffee maker
5/21/2013

Customer review by Fratmom

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Fratmom
by Fratmom

I had researched the one cup coffee makers for about 6 months, I just ekpt going back to this brand because their coffee pots have always worked well for me. I am so pleased with this machine!! Not only is the coffee excellent but I can now have iced tea by the glass.. amazing !!I ute

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fratmom
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Single-Serve Coffeemaker is great!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Coolbreeze

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Coolbreeze
by Coolbreeze

I really like this so far. Got as a Christmas gift. It sure is handy for one person to get coffee quick and you don't have to have a big container of water. I will tell my friends about it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coolbreeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product with caveats
3/14/2014

Customer review by sjpnhixson

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by sjpnhixson
by sjpnhixson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffeemakers is what I wanted. I don't like having a tank of water sitting around heating all the time. If I wanted that, I would have bought another Bunn. After the maker is done brewing, I have to nuke it so the coffee will be hot enough for me. Wife loves it the way it is. Now, this may be the important part. I have used this maker all week and I can't make a cup of coffee without getting water in the reservoir. Even used a bowl. Which means it has an internal leak. I did buy the extended warranty for $9, so I'm keeping this machine and will deal with this issue if it gets worse. @ this point, it needs to be emptied after about 4 or 5 cups of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjpnhixson
Hixson, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good idea with bad results
9/12/2013

Customer review by sidfietaz

2.0 stars 9/12/2013 by sidfietaz
by sidfietaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this because of the Mr. Coffee name and great background. Works excellently but does not heat water past luke-warm. Love the dry cycle, no drips.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sidfietaz
Montgomery City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good!
7/15/2014

Customer review by Amazonite

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Amazonite
by Amazonite

I just bought this for my office, to replace a KG5 that had died after a couple of years. I liked its design and sleek looks (for something that's going to be out in the middle of my office and seen by everyone). I found that this brewer solves a couple of the problems I had with the earlier machine. Even though you do have to refill the reservoir every time you make a cup of coffee, I found that the water would get stale-tasting after I hadn't used it for a while. So I think it's probably better off not having that water sit around. Also, with this coffeemaker, the lid assembly works better and fits tighter than with my old machine -- seems to have a better design and close better than the other one. I just brewed my first cup (after first running water through it to clean out anything left after manufacturing). It was pretty tasty, but I think I probably should have rinsed it one more time before brewing coffee. I drink most of my coffee at home before I get to work, but it's great to have my single-cup brewer again for the times I need a cup at work. I think I'm really going to enjoy this one.

Amazonite
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great coffee maker for one person!!!
8/28/2013

Customer review by Sandra49

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Sandra49
by Sandra49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Coffee tastes so much better!!! This is the way to make one cup of coffee!!! I would recommend it very highly!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandra49
Port Orange,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good as a Keurig at a better price!
7/1/2013

Customer review by Wawathewalmartshopper

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Wawathewalmartshopper
by Wawathewalmartshopper

Just picked up my Mr. Coffee maker. I love the price and it was very easy to use and the cups you use for it work great. I would recommend this for someone who wants a Keurig but doesn't want to spend that kinda money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wawathewalmartshopper
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use.
9/11/2014

Customer review by JBenjamin

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by JBenjamin
by JBenjamin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy using my coffee maker. It is simple and easy to use. I use it everyday. No mess. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBenjamin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you like warm coffee ... This is your machine
6/20/2013

Customer review by auntiecrissy

3.0 stars 6/20/2013 by auntiecrissy
by auntiecrissy

I heard good things about K- cups but did not want to pay the K brand price, so this was my most affordable choice. I purchased this coffee machine in hopes of cutting down time in the morning getting my cup to go. Well, it has not cut down the time because I need to make the coffee twice ( 9oz at a time ) to fill my mug. If you like weak coffee and don't like it very hot, then this is your machine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntiecrissy
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Coffemaker
4/1/2014

Customer review by Suealan

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Suealan
by Suealan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with my Mr. Coffee

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suealan
Berkley Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by golf1213

2.0 stars 7/9/2013 by golf1213
by golf1213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee maker does not always correctly fill a cup of coffee. Sometimes I only get a little bit of made coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golf1213
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must use K cups not look a likes.
8/5/2014

Customer review by Hairpro

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Hairpro
by Hairpro

Easy cup or 2 cup of Coffee in the morning. Mine worked great...... And then I bought a box of cups that looked like K cups. Beware. If it doesn't say K cup it isn't a K cup. The coffee pot sputtered and blew water all over and I didn't get a cup of coffee. Ugh! Went to work without my coffee. I called Keurig and found out the look alike cups do not work correctly in the coffee maker. So I looked at the bottom of the lookalike (K) cup! Ah ha no hole on the bottom of the lookalike (K) cup so the water couldn't flow through the Coffee cup. The cup doesn't work like the K cup. So now I push the lookalike cup firmly into the cup holder until the pot snaps a hole in the bottom of the look alike (K) cup before I close the K cup holder and they work great now. The reason the Coffee maker blows water all over and you don't get coffee is water gets into the cup but can't get out the bottom. K cups work fine but the look a likes for some reason don't let the water run through them. It's an easy fix. Now I get my coffee in the morning. Not as flavorful as drip coffee but easy, fast and don't wast a lot of coffee. I was ready to throw the pot out the window. But now I get trouble free coffee.

Hairpro
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/22/2013

Customer review by mumps67

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by mumps67
by mumps67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

coffee is not really hot,,,,,takes longer then I thought it would ,, I would like to return it,, But unfortunately lost the paper work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mumps67
lakeside ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item was apparently a return
1/1/2015

Customer review by BFinKC

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by BFinKC
by BFinKC

This review is primarily of my online purchase experience, not the product which I gave as a Christmas gift. When I unboxed this online order (just prior to wrapping and leaving to deliver it), I discovered that the slot for one of the tabs on the lid was torn. Upon closer review, I realized the box had previously been opened. It turned out that everything inside appeared unused and unopened (in the case of the box containing the K-Cups), but I would have preferred to give my recipient a brand new, unopened coffeemaker. Due to the timing, I had no choice but to go ahead to wrap the gift and deliver it in its as-found condition. I was the one who unpacked it for the recipient, and all appeared fine with the pot and other contents. However, I'll think twice before purchasing gifts from Walmart online for shipping to my home. The appliance itself performed flawlessly, delivering, in a short amount of time, a steaming hot, delicious cup of coffee. It was simple to operate, and I'm confident my 87-year old stepmom will have no trouble figuring out how to use it. I'm giving this product four stars because (1) apparently, I was sent a returned item, not a brand new, never-before-purchased one, and (2) I can't comment on its performance long-term. I purchased the 2-year warranty, just in case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BFinKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST OF THE TANKLESS SMALLER BREWERS!
1/27/2012

Customer review by k-mister

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by k-mister
by k-mister

--I love that it doesnt store any heated water inside the unit. --heats water to perfect temp...nice and hot --I love that it's only an 8-9 oz capacity with no other options because I've found that for my tastes, there isn't a k-cup out there that tastes right or is strong enough on more than a 6 or 8 ounce brew size. 6 ounces for the flavored and regular strength, 8 ounces for the extra bold to me is perfect. And I personally like just brewing a 6 or 8 Oz cup, drinking it, then brewing another one, and that's my 12-16 oz of coffee for the day. so hassle free, so quick and easy...and with an ekobrew adapter or similar, no excuses now and no complaining about expense or being bad for the environment- k-cup is way to go...

k-mister
Oregon, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good
2/8/2015

Customer review by coffee pup mom

4.0 stars 2/8/2015 by coffee pup mom
by coffee pup mom

I've had various sizes of the "brand name" K-cup brewers and they died on me. So we received the Mr. Coffee brewer for our anniversary. We have been really pleased with it. I like that I can use taller coffee mugs! The water reservoir is easy to fill and to see the water level without bifocals. Easy to clean. Nice compact design/ small footprint on counter.

coffee pup mom
Kokomo, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
9/18/2014

Customer review by kimmy

1.0 stars 9/18/2014 by kimmy
by kimmy

I received this as a gift and it never really worked the way it should have compared to other brands. Coffee is always luke warm and weak in taste even when using an espresso k cup. The water reservoir lid has been problematic in that it doesn’t open all the time….extremely frustrating. Now the water doesn’t empty completely so I am, at best, getting a ¼ cup of coffee. I would have returned it if the person hadn’t misplaced the receipt. I will not replace this model…EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED AND A WASTE OF HARD EARNED MONEY.

kimmy
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews