Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great Machine at a great price
2/25/2013

Customer review by Travelervt

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Travelervt
by Travelervt

This Mr Coffee is great! Much less expensive the the other name brands. Performs great and has a good design. If there is a negative it's some of the Kuerig cups a a little difficult to pull out when done. Overall, a great buy

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travelervt
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy but Not with Hard Water
2/19/2013

Customer review by NancyAnn01

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by NancyAnn01
by NancyAnn01

Whereas I find this to be a really good product, I have found that unless I use bottled water, it tends to need the hard water build up taken care of every two weeks, at least or the cup will barely fill with water (meaning it stays in the part you pour it in). Moreover, it takes quite a bit of work to get this hard water out because the tube through which the water passes can easily get clogged with the calcium build up once you get it to break away from the inside using the powder cleaner in it. Beyond this, and if you have a good water softener in the house, then this is a GREAT buy. The coffee tastes good and it is quick! The other thing I would NOT recommend buying is the $15+ basket you can use in place of an already filled cup if you choose to buy a can of coffee. It does not work well at all and you will find there to be grinds in your coffee. There is something about the lid that it does not lock in place and is definitely not worth the cost of it. Just purchase the already prepared cups and save your money.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NancyAnn01
Boonville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this coffee maker
5/21/2013

Customer review by Fratmom

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Fratmom
by Fratmom

I had researched the one cup coffee makers for about 6 months, I just ekpt going back to this brand because their coffee pots have always worked well for me. I am so pleased with this machine!! Not only is the coffee excellent but I can now have iced tea by the glass.. amazing !!I ute

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fratmom
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine for single cups of coffee
8/9/2014

Customer review by rutah

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by rutah
by rutah

My friend had a machine like this at work. I enjoyed it so much I bought the exact one. When I want just a cup of coffee it's so easy and quick. I love the samples that come with the machine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rutah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product with caveats
3/14/2014

Customer review by sjpnhixson

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by sjpnhixson
by sjpnhixson

This coffeemakers is what I wanted. I don't like having a tank of water sitting around heating all the time. If I wanted that, I would have bought another Bunn. After the maker is done brewing, I have to nuke it so the coffee will be hot enough for me. Wife loves it the way it is. Now, this may be the important part. I have used this maker all week and I can't make a cup of coffee without getting water in the reservoir. Even used a bowl. Which means it has an internal leak. I did buy the extended warranty for $9, so I'm keeping this machine and will deal with this issue if it gets worse. @ this point, it needs to be emptied after about 4 or 5 cups of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjpnhixson
Hixson, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good idea with bad results
9/12/2013

Customer review by sidfietaz

2.0 stars 9/12/2013 by sidfietaz
by sidfietaz

Bought this because of the Mr. Coffee name and great background. Works excellently but does not heat water past luke-warm. Love the dry cycle, no drips.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sidfietaz
Montgomery City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee maker for one person!!!
8/28/2013

Customer review by Sandra49

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Sandra49
by Sandra49

Coffee tastes so much better!!! This is the way to make one cup of coffee!!! I would recommend it very highly!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandra49
Port Orange,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good as a Keurig at a better price!
7/1/2013

Customer review by Wawathewalmartshopper

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Wawathewalmartshopper
by Wawathewalmartshopper

Just picked up my Mr. Coffee maker. I love the price and it was very easy to use and the cups you use for it work great. I would recommend this for someone who wants a Keurig but doesn't want to spend that kinda money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wawathewalmartshopper
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you like warm coffee ... This is your machine
6/20/2013

Customer review by auntiecrissy

3.0 stars 6/20/2013 by auntiecrissy
by auntiecrissy

I heard good things about K- cups but did not want to pay the K brand price, so this was my most affordable choice. I purchased this coffee machine in hopes of cutting down time in the morning getting my cup to go. Well, it has not cut down the time because I need to make the coffee twice ( 9oz at a time ) to fill my mug. If you like weak coffee and don't like it very hot, then this is your machine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntiecrissy
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Coffemaker
4/1/2014

Customer review by Suealan

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Suealan
by Suealan

Very pleased with my Mr. Coffee

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suealan
Berkley Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use.
9/11/2014

Customer review by JBenjamin

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by JBenjamin
by JBenjamin

I enjoy using my coffee maker. It is simple and easy to use. I use it everyday. No mess. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBenjamin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by golf1213

2.0 stars 7/9/2013 by golf1213
by golf1213

This coffee maker does not always correctly fill a cup of coffee. Sometimes I only get a little bit of made coffee.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golf1213
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with the value and the price^^
5/27/2013

Customer review by Masipagwapa

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Masipagwapa
by Masipagwapa

Better and exceed my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masipagwapa
Middletown CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2013

Customer review by mumps67

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by mumps67
by mumps67

coffee is not really hot,,,,,takes longer then I thought it would ,, I would like to return it,, But unfortunately lost the paper work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mumps67
lakeside ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item was apparently a return
1/1/2015

Customer review by BFinKC

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by BFinKC
by BFinKC

This review is primarily of my online purchase experience, not the product which I gave as a Christmas gift. When I unboxed this online order (just prior to wrapping and leaving to deliver it), I discovered that the slot for one of the tabs on the lid was torn. Upon closer review, I realized the box had previously been opened. It turned out that everything inside appeared unused and unopened (in the case of the box containing the K-Cups), but I would have preferred to give my recipient a brand new, unopened coffeemaker. Due to the timing, I had no choice but to go ahead to wrap the gift and deliver it in its as-found condition. I was the one who unpacked it for the recipient, and all appeared fine with the pot and other contents. However, I'll think twice before purchasing gifts from Walmart online for shipping to my home. The appliance itself performed flawlessly, delivering, in a short amount of time, a steaming hot, delicious cup of coffee. It was simple to operate, and I'm confident my 87-year old stepmom will have no trouble figuring out how to use it. I'm giving this product four stars because (1) apparently, I was sent a returned item, not a brand new, never-before-purchased one, and (2) I can't comment on its performance long-term. I purchased the 2-year warranty, just in case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFinKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bought for a gift - don't really know if I'd recom
12/3/2014

Customer review by ICTGirl

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by ICTGirl
by ICTGirl

I have not used the coffeemaker Yet- bouGht it for a Christmas Gift. (sorrY - for some reason letters that I've caPitalized - the bottom (tail) of the letter isn't showing up!) So, can't really say I'd recommend it to a friend and can't really give it a star rating but I will presume since it's a Mr. Coffee and based on the brand name that it will be a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICTGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy
12/3/2014

Customer review by coffeelover2587

1.0 stars 12/3/2014 by coffeelover2587
by coffeelover2587

Works great and is quick to brew. I love being able to brew just one cup at a time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeelover2587
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!!!
1/13/2015

Customer review by BillOOOOO

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by BillOOOOO
by BillOOOOO

Nice to have a machine that makes coffee every time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillOOOOO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coffee lovers dream
1/30/2015

Customer review by Moose

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Moose
by Moose

Had a Keurig Kcup machine that broke and got this to replace it. I actually prefer the Mr. Coffee! It is easier to clean and doesn't make as much of a mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MR COFFEE SINGLE CUP
6/11/2015

Customer review by DREWEU

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by DREWEU
by DREWEU

THIS ITEM WORK WONDERFUL FOR ME AND LIKE THE WAY THE COFFEE COME VERY HOT .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DREWEU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews