Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

not as pictured and cheaply made
7/23/2012

Customer review by Maria

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Maria
by Maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was stoked to receive my package. As I opened the box, the front full length mirror was detached from the frame. I tried re-screwing it in but only about 90% of the screws latched on. There were a couple that did not which still left the mirror loose when standing upright. Also, the inside material was a beige color- not black as pictured. Lastly, the entire first set of mini rows as pictured was not included. It just had mini hooks which means it would be impossible to hang a stud earrings (for which I have many). I ended up ordering a different brand and better quality armoire from [@]for the same price. DO NOT BUY! Very very cheaply made for the price.

Maria
SAN FRANCISCO,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Jewelry Armoire
2/2/2012

Customer review by Meadowlark

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Meadowlark
by Meadowlark

I looked everywhere on the web to find the best over the door jewelry amrmoire out there. This is it! I am so very happy with it. It is heavy-duty and it was a breeze to install over my door. It holds a ton of items. I can't say enough about it and will probably buy one for my daughter and sister for Christmas. It is so nice to get everything organized, yet not take up bureau or floor space. Also a plus about this is that it doesn't look at all like it holds jewelry. It looks like an over the door mirror. This is great because it secretively stores my precious gems. So I love it and that is that!!

Meadowlark
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Not that good"
6/13/2012

Customer review by Tangodiva

2.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Tangodiva
by Tangodiva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came well packaged...Nothing broken however one of the racks fell out of the armoire immediately. The inside is not black as pictured and does not have, what looks like, a rack in the upper left corner. It's a dirty off white color and of a cheap fabric. ?? Mirror, itself, is very narrow measuring a mere 9.75". Wish I could give it a better review since it is a good idea. To make it work for me, I will give it a decorative finish by painting it to match surroundings. Not bad enough to return.

Tangodiva
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of Money
1/3/2012

Customer review by Yosemite

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Yosemite
by Yosemite

At first glance, I was impressed. It did seem a little heavy for a door, though. Once it was completely out of the box, you could see a difference in the paint. Thin, or thicker, in different spots. When I opened the mirrored door, two screws fell out of the hinges. The felt lining was loose, and falling off. The earing bars were flimsy, and cracked. This was to be a birthday present for my, twin, 11yo daughters... not now. Don't waste your money.

Yosemite
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
The wrong box.
1/23/2012

Customer review by Bling

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Bling
by Bling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the box was marked over the door, what was in side was not over the door rather it was a wall hanging unit. After wrestling with the large package and removing the contents,(I'm 4'10" and weight 110lb) I discovered they sent me the wrong item and had to re pack the thing. Not easy. I'm reordering, however, if I receive the wrong item again, never ordering from this company again.

Bling
Planet Earth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The concept is great but not quality
4/23/2012

Customer review by chocoholic

2.0 stars 4/23/2012 by chocoholic
by chocoholic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds and organizes a lot of jewelry. The first one I received the mirror was broken because the backing was not screwed on tightly. Hayneedle replaced it which was wonderful but one of the hook racks screw fell out (which I had to fix) before I even hung it. I do love the way it stores all my jewelry but was not impressed with the quality of the product.

chocoholic
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made inside and out.
5/3/2012

Customer review by Retiree11

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Retiree11
by Retiree11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The inside is nothing but insignificant hooks at different heights and the pieces of slotted wood that separate the hooks had to be rescrewed since they were apart when the item was opened. Looks and smells like it was made from the cheapest wood and painted about 2 hours before it was shipped out. Would not recommend.

Retiree11
Grove City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would and did recommend this to others
1/19/2012

Customer review by Bjazzer

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Bjazzer
by Bjazzer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this over my bedroom door. It holds a LOT of jewelery and I can use the mirror for dressing. I've needed this for so long. I put a piece of tape over the magnets and holders because the door held too tight. Now is great!

Bjazzer
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really like the armoire!
4/21/2012

Customer review by the retiree

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by the retiree
by the retiree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The delivery was quick and it was packed really good..no damage to the mirror. Only problem is that when I open the door that it's hanging on, the door to the armoire swings open.

the retiree
Bellevue, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Organization
1/18/2012

Customer review by ---- ---- ----- ----

1.0 stars 1/18/2012 by ---- ---- ----- ----
by ---- ---- ----- ----
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It could only store very (very) short necklaces only. I have a lot of long necklaces and it would allow for that. Did absolutely no good for me.

---- ---- ----- ----
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Jewelry Organizer
4/27/2012

Customer review by Jo

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Jo
by Jo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new jewelry armoire. I was able to organize all my jewelry so that the earrings, necklaces and bracelets are all together!!

Jo
Laurel, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great service and quality. Love it.
1/13/2012

Customer review by SJD

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by SJD
by SJD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was shipped promptly and in great condition. Easy install and wonderful assorted storage for all my jewelry. Love it.

SJD
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One improvement needed
6/2/2012

Customer review by Porch Lady

4.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Porch Lady
by Porch Lady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The white armoire/mirror should have white over the door hooks. It has black hooks! It also needs a place to put hook earrings.

Porch Lady
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great choice for my granddaughters
11/26/2012

Customer review by Gerald

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Gerald
by Gerald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughters can share the large jewelry area, and the large full size dressing mirror.

Gerald
MAHOPAC,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than promised
12/23/2013

Customer review by Andrew

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Andrew
by Andrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't expecting until after Christmas. Arrived in time for our early get together.

Andrew
OSCEOLA,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
7/19/2012

Customer review by Natalie

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Natalie
by Natalie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful jewelry box! Plenty of space to organize all of your jewelry.

Natalie
OWENSBORO,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will buy another one for my granddaugh
3/31/2012

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Grandma
by Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

none

Grandma
Crest Hill IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
3/22/2012

Customer review by Stella40

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Stella40
by Stella40

This is a wonderful product and even more so if space is an issue. You can fit all of your jewelry in it yet keep in on the back of the door with it taking up no space at all or it is also wall mountable and you have a full length mirror. It fits so much jewelry. I am very pleased with it and the quality is quite nice as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stella40
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day