Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the price!
7/17/2012

Customer review by itsjustgigi

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by itsjustgigi
by itsjustgigi

I'd been looking for a pergola for months. Found one at Lowes for $700 but was having hard time justifying spending that much for something I knew wasn't permanent. Found this online for a fraction of the cost and figured I could buy almost 4 of them for the price of the other. The posts are not as thick as the other, but once you screw them down onto your deck or cement slab, like we did, it is just as sturdy. I've had it for over a month now and its been through numerous texas storms and held up just fine. I LOVE the deep but bright orange top. I am more than pleased with my purchase and suspect it will hold up for several years of good use.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsjustgigi
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a Great Product
4/4/2012

Customer review by JoeHomoski

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by JoeHomoski
by JoeHomoski

Easy assembly, sturdy construction and a nice overall aesthetic. However, the dimensions are for the canopy only. The frame itself is much smaller. I installed this over a deck and thought I would reach the corners, but have it slightly inside instead. A small difference, but with a larger table and chairs, those few inches make the difference between cramped and flowing.

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeHomoski
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
4/24/2012

Customer review by 5Momof5

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by 5Momof5
by 5Momof5

We are very happy with this item. The online pictures didn't do it justice - it looks so nice on our patio!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5Momof5
katylrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/26/2013

Customer review by dtrain07

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by dtrain07
by dtrain07

I bought this for the size and the price. I have a smaller deck and a 10x10 gazebo would not fit. This was perfect! A little longer to set up, but easy. The ONLY thing negative I have to say is that the metal is VERY light weight and bends easily. We didn't screw it down to the deck the first night and it blew off which caused the top frame to bend a bit. Good news was that it was light enough to put back and we quickly screwed it in to secure it. No other problems and we love it! Bigger than I thought!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtrain07
Salem, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No replacement Canopies available
5/12/2013

Customer review by ThePibbster

1.0 stars 5/12/2013 by ThePibbster
by ThePibbster

I like this International Caravan Veronar Patio Gazebo BUT the canopy after a year of being in the sun needs to be replaced ... BUT as of now, I have been unable to locate such replacement which leads me to believe the company, Int'l Caravan wants you to order an brand new gazebo ... forget that! So IF you buy ... one must be informed I have had NO luck in finding a replacement so how can I recommend to a friend if there are no replacement canopies available which is an odd ball size of 116" x 116" or 9'8" x 9'8". If someone knows where I can purchase a replacement, then I will update my review and adjust my ratings of poor and value of just 1 star.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePibbster
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Found replacement canopy!
2/19/2014

Customer review by Suebaru

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Suebaru
by Suebaru

I purchased the Caravan gazebo and love it!!! I read on e review and the customer could not find a replacement canopy... so I started looking for one because I had a larger Gazebo in the past but need one smaller for my deck and this one fit perfectly...I found a replacement for in in Garden Winds Replacement canopy's the order # is LCM1112B-RS

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suebaru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Issues With This Product
5/21/2013

Customer review by steves74

2.0 stars 5/21/2013 by steves74
by steves74

The directions for assembly are not very clear and the drawings are incomplete. This caused me to have to disassemble and start over. The box does not say that this gazebo is not supposed to be permanent and should be taken down when not in use. That info comes after you've bought it and opened the directions. Why anyone would want to keep taking this thing apart putting it back together is beyond me. All the nuts are 10mm and the little wrench that comes with it is worthless. Make sure to have or you can borrow a ratchet drive, 10mm socket and a short extension or at least a 10mm box end wrench. These will speed up the assembly greatly. The comment about the metal being flimsy is very true. But, we get what we can afford! :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steves74
Tyrone, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks good. Needs better assembly instructions.
4/13/2014

Customer review by cheapomommy

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by cheapomommy
by cheapomommy

It looks like the picture & I'm very happy with the quality. The assembly instructions weren't very helpful. They left out a lot of details. I expect the canopy to last a year. Since we went to the trouble of anchoring in concrete, I decided to order a replacement canopy now. You can find it at GardenWinds.com # CNYY-ZDCLCM1112B-R for $139.00. Thanks to the other reviewer who posted this information.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapomommy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not bad for the price.
6/10/2013

Customer review by WestportCt

3.0 stars 6/10/2013 by WestportCt
by WestportCt

Ordered this on sale for 199. It's pretty easy to set up and looks like it might last awhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestportCt
Westport, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had less than a year and the top is all ripped
4/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The material of the roof is of poor quality. Mine is ripping badly in two places and I bought it less than a year ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No