Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
Just What I Needed
9/2/2013

Customer review by ComputerLover39

5.0 stars by ComputerLover39

This cover is just what I needed to keep my 2004 Ford Explorer from the dust and sap from the pecan trees. Heavy duty and one person can put this cover on by themselves. One thing if you have an antenna you must take it off because this cover does have a hole for that. Very good price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ComputerLover39
Sledge, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
11/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I had been looking for a cover for my SUV for a while but I could never find one with a price that I like, this was the one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
highly recommend it
11/14/2013

Customer review by Keban

5.0 stars by Keban

This SUV cover has a pair of mirror cover which most covers do not have; it is thicker and cheaper. Highly recommend it! Thanks Walmart to find and select the great product for customers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Keban
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am very pleased with the size and fit.
9/26/2013

Customer review by AllisonMan

4.0 stars by AllisonMan

The cover is light and easy to install. Not sure how durable it might be but for the price it would be hard to go wrong. I was unsure if it would fit my SUV as I could not find length specifications! A chart listing year, make, and model of applicable vehicles would be very helpful. I am pleased to report it fit my 07 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer like a glove. Hope that info is helpful for others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllisonMan
Coastal SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, great value
3/12/2014

Customer review by SATX888

5.0 stars by SATX888

Fits my 2013 Toyota Highlander well. It also has mirror pockets.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SATX888
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT AT ALL WATER RESISTANT!
10/22/2013

Customer review by Ale80

1.0 stars by Ale80

I purchased this based on the ratings. It fit perfectly and seemed well made, but after a day of raining I looked underneath and my truck was soaked. I got this to protect from water and this failed miserably!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from Coverking Customer Service - 9/9/2014

Water resistant is not water proof. Triguard covers will bead and resist soaking against sprinklers, dew, mist, etc. If they are soaked, water will penetrate.<br /><br />Another point to consider is you don't want a water proof cover. A water proof cover (like a piece of plastic) will also hold condensation under the cover, which over time will ruin many components in your vehicle.

Ale80
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
7/12/2013

Customer review by AlksNYC

5.0 stars by AlksNYC

Lightweight, durable, quality, non-abrassive (use correct side), affordable, fits my new 2013 honda crv with some slack! Great product! Highly recommended! Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlksNYC
San Diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product, wish I had this for all my cars
8/27/2014

Customer review by WhiteyG

5.0 stars by WhiteyG

This product surpassed my expectations, it keeps the car clean and it also reduces the heat inside. We all know how hot it gets here in South Carolina this works great. I am going to purchase more for my grandchildren who both attend coledge. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WhiteyG
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits good
11/27/2013

Customer review by MN218

4.0 stars by MN218

This fits my Blazer perfectly. The elastic keeps it on the vehicle tight. The only small drawback is that we had to cut a hole in it to fit the antenna.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MN218
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible, appeared to be a USED or RETURN product.
12/8/2013

Customer review by AShoppa

1.0 stars by AShoppa

Received the item without any packing slip inside or outside of the box. The item came rolled and tucked WITHOUT ANY packaging, clear wrap, label, picture, sku, tape, string, or any basic wrapping that would suggest that it was brand new. Looked like someone took it off of their garage shelf, threw it in a box and shipped it. Returned it within 72 hours!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from Coverking Customer Service - 9/9/2014

We want you to be 100% satisfied. If the item appears compromised upon purchase please return it for an exchange or full refund.

AShoppa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality!
7/8/2014

Customer review by PeoneyLove

5.0 stars by PeoneyLove

I got this cover for my sister's Rav4 and it fits PERFECT! I was worried at first but thanks to the reviews it seems a perfect fit for Medium size SUVs. The material is breathable and thick which is great. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PeoneyLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even fits a 2011 Ford Edge
4/24/2013

Customer review by texascasa

5.0 stars by texascasa

Much better than expected. Again Wal-mart has delivered a great product and for the price it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
texascasa
Kerrvile, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than I expected
9/2/2014

Customer review by Tonto77

4.0 stars by Tonto77

It's covering my son's Cherokee while he's away at school. Feels like it'll last and fits pretty well. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tonto77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't fit well, hard to install, blows off a lot
4/9/2014

Customer review by WisdomSinger

2.0 stars by WisdomSinger

This was a replacement car cover because the last one I purchased (also from Walmart, but a different brand purchased in-store) disintegrated in two years. I did a lot of comparison shopping but really good covers cost twice as much (or more), and from the description, this one sounded like a better deal than the last one. It wasn't. The other cover fit far better (although I may have received the wrong one, because the description on the box didn't match the description of the item I ordered - but since Walmart doesn't provide part numbers, it was hard to be sure) and was difficult to install. The other cover also had FRONT and BACK printed on it in big letters, which helped a lot with installation or replacement when the cover blew off. This one just has a tiny tag in the front with a picture of how you're supposed to roll the cover on. Which was a problem, because the rolled up cover was just packed in a cardboard box, and it unrolled when I turned the box over to get it out. The other car cover also had grommets to use to tie the cover down, which were actually pretty annoying, since using them means you can't remove the cover very easily, but at least it kept the cover from blowing off. This one was advertised as having an elastic bottom to prevent the cover from blowing off. But the elastic only fits around the front and back (not the sides), and the cover has blown off twice now. Not a great record since I installed it Sunday and today is Wednesday. You get what you pay for, I guess, but on balance, I would recommend someone pay more up front if possible, and get a better cover. This one is clearly just a stop-gap solution.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from Coverking Customer Service - 9/9/2014

The Triguard cover does have grommets to tie it down and a lock and cable its is available separately. The elastic is designed to hold the car cover on in moderate conditions. We have noted the comment to mark the front and back of the cover. Thank you for the feedback.

WisdomSinger
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/12/2014

Customer review by greatplaces

5.0 stars by greatplaces

Exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
greatplaces
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jeeep cover
6/19/2013

Customer review by axledog

5.0 stars by axledog

Just what I needed to cover my jeep in the hot summer heat of south louisiana

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
axledog
Lafayette, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good I bought two
9/7/2013

Customer review by roadcrankr

5.0 stars by roadcrankr

Seriously great cover for the price. Very well made and fits perfectly on my Acura RDX. Even with the side mirror pockets, it looks to me like it will fit numerous mid size SUVs. Buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roadcrankr
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great suv cover
11/15/2014

Customer review by Sport332

5.0 stars by Sport332

When ordering I was a bit hesitant, however it was a perfect fit!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sport332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Good, if not better!
8/11/2013

Customer review by Spooky21

5.0 stars by Spooky21

I was very happy with this purchase.I looked all over for car covers for my 2012 Dodge Journey. The prices were outrageous. Not only was this cover an exceptional price I think it is as good if not better, then the car cover products I saw at 2-5 x the price. Fits my car like a glove. You would think it was custom fit. The fabric is very soft and no abrasive. Doesn't scratch the car and does a very good job at keeping it protected. Best part of all I didn't get ripped off. Very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spooky21
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by jetta38

5.0 stars by jetta38

just what I needed. it is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jetta38
El Cajon,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews