Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
lasted one year. completely coming apart now.
9/21/2014

Customer review by tinygov

1.0 stars 9/21/2014 by tinygov
by tinygov

the cover arrived in an unmarked nylon bag. seemed a little fishy. but... it fit ok and i figured "how bad can it be?!" answer: pretty bad. need to see if there's any warranty at all on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/23/2014

Triguard vehicle covers come with a 1 year warranty. Please call customer service at 1-800-268-3754 and speak with one of our product specialists. They will be happy to determine if your cover should be repaired or replaced. If the cover is out of warranty, we still have an affordable option - Coverking Care, where we can replace the cover for a nominal fee.

tinygov
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price
11/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking for a cover for my SUV for a while but I could never find one with a price that I like, this was the one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Needed
9/2/2013

Customer review by ComputerLover39

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by ComputerLover39
by ComputerLover39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover is just what I needed to keep my 2004 Ford Explorer from the dust and sap from the pecan trees. Heavy duty and one person can put this cover on by themselves. One thing if you have an antenna you must take it off because this cover does have a hole for that. Very good price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerLover39
Sledge, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am very pleased with the size and fit.
9/26/2013

Customer review by AllisonMan

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by AllisonMan
by AllisonMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cover is light and easy to install. Not sure how durable it might be but for the price it would be hard to go wrong. I was unsure if it would fit my SUV as I could not find length specifications! A chart listing year, make, and model of applicable vehicles would be very helpful. I am pleased to report it fit my 07 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer like a glove. Hope that info is helpful for others.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllisonMan
Coastal SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job very well
8/15/2016

Customer review by drywaldo

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by drywaldo
by drywaldo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered a "custom made" from a company that specializes in car covers. Their add said that all measurement are taken directly from the identical vehicle, paid a custom price too. When it arrived it was paper thin and wasn't even close to fitting, just junk. Found this one and it fits perfect, even has pockets for the mirrors. It made not be "tailor made" but it fits and protects my car, all at a reasonable price,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drywaldo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
highly recommend it
11/14/2013

Customer review by Keban

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Keban
by Keban
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This SUV cover has a pair of mirror cover which most covers do not have; it is thicker and cheaper. Highly recommend it! Thanks Walmart to find and select the great product for customers.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keban
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible, appeared to be a USED or RETURN product.
12/8/2013

Customer review by AShoppa

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by AShoppa
by AShoppa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the item without any packing slip inside or outside of the box. The item came rolled and tucked WITHOUT ANY packaging, clear wrap, label, picture, sku, tape, string, or any basic wrapping that would suggest that it was brand new. Looked like someone took it off of their garage shelf, threw it in a box and shipped it. Returned it within 72 hours!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/9/2014

We want you to be 100% satisfied. If the item appears compromised upon purchase please return it for an exchange or full refund.

AShoppa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
7/12/2013

Customer review by AlksNYC

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by AlksNYC
by AlksNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight, durable, quality, non-abrassive (use correct side), affordable, fits my new 2013 honda crv with some slack! Great product! Highly recommended! Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlksNYC
San Diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product, wish I had this for all my cars
8/27/2014

Customer review by WhiteyG

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by WhiteyG
by WhiteyG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product surpassed my expectations, it keeps the car clean and it also reduces the heat inside. We all know how hot it gets here in South Carolina this works great. I am going to purchase more for my grandchildren who both attend coledge. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteyG
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, great value
3/12/2014

Customer review by SATX888

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by SATX888
by SATX888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits my 2013 Toyota Highlander well. It also has mirror pockets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SATX888
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't fit well, hard to install, blows off a lot
4/9/2014

Customer review by WisdomSinger

2.0 stars 4/9/2014 by WisdomSinger
by WisdomSinger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a replacement car cover because the last one I purchased (also from Walmart, but a different brand purchased in-store) disintegrated in two years. I did a lot of comparison shopping but really good covers cost twice as much (or more), and from the description, this one sounded like a better deal than the last one. It wasn't. The other cover fit far better (although I may have received the wrong one, because the description on the box didn't match the description of the item I ordered - but since Walmart doesn't provide part numbers, it was hard to be sure) and was difficult to install. The other cover also had FRONT and BACK printed on it in big letters, which helped a lot with installation or replacement when the cover blew off. This one just has a tiny tag in the front with a picture of how you're supposed to roll the cover on. Which was a problem, because the rolled up cover was just packed in a cardboard box, and it unrolled when I turned the box over to get it out. The other car cover also had grommets to use to tie the cover down, which were actually pretty annoying, since using them means you can't remove the cover very easily, but at least it kept the cover from blowing off. This one was advertised as having an elastic bottom to prevent the cover from blowing off. But the elastic only fits around the front and back (not the sides), and the cover has blown off twice now. Not a great record since I installed it Sunday and today is Wednesday. You get what you pay for, I guess, but on balance, I would recommend someone pay more up front if possible, and get a better cover. This one is clearly just a stop-gap solution.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/9/2014

The Triguard cover does have grommets to tie it down and a lock and cable its is available separately. The elastic is designed to hold the car cover on in moderate conditions. We have noted the comment to mark the front and back of the cover. Thank you for the feedback.

WisdomSinger
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT AT ALL WATER RESISTANT!
10/22/2013

Customer review by Ale80

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Ale80
by Ale80

I purchased this based on the ratings. It fit perfectly and seemed well made, but after a day of raining I looked underneath and my truck was soaked. I got this to protect from water and this failed miserably!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/9/2014

Water resistant is not water proof. Triguard covers will bead and resist soaking against sprinklers, dew, mist, etc. If they are soaked, water will penetrate.<br /><br />Another point to consider is you don't want a water proof cover. A water proof cover (like a piece of plastic) will also hold condensation under the cover, which over time will ruin many components in your vehicle.

Ale80
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
6/10/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price. Quality the same as other places that cost significantly more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
1/12/2016

Customer review by Lexi

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Lexi
by Lexi

After reading the specs on this tarp and comparing it to the others, I choose this one. It had several plus features. Mainly it mentioned the moisture protection. I wanted it for the snow. Even tho my vehicle is a Jeep Cherokee, I figured it would fit because the specs say it will fit a Rodeo, Blazer or 4 runner. They are pretty comparable to the Jeep so I took a chance and ordered it. Fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had to return this car cover, it was terrible.
5/22/2014

Customer review by AZJeep94

1.0 stars 5/22/2014 by AZJeep94
by AZJeep94
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not fit at all, i think the wrong one was in the box, seemed like it was more for a pickup. Had mirror pockets which the picture didn't even show but they wouldn't fit over the mirrors. I would not trust buying one of these. I had to return it and it was a waste of time and effort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/9/2014

In this case please email support@coverking.com and we will be glad to check the serial number and QC the item. And, of course we will exchange the item.

AZJeep94
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suv cover
11/15/2014

Customer review by Sport332

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Sport332
by Sport332

When ordering I was a bit hesitant, however it was a perfect fit!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sport332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality - Great Fit
10/15/2015

Customer review by DevaDeb

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by DevaDeb
by DevaDeb

I have a 2005 Saturn VUE and this fit perfectly. Good Weigth and quality. HELPFUL HINT: Read the sewn-in tag BEFORE you attempt to fit it on Your SUV (I didn't) it is actually VERY simple to cover your car and I rushed to put it on car before looking at tag - no biggie but it would have been easier to 'roll' the cover out as instructed! I did have to cut a tiny hole for my antenna - but no biggie

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevaDeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits good
11/27/2013

Customer review by MN218

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by MN218
by MN218
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fits my Blazer perfectly. The elastic keeps it on the vehicle tight. The only small drawback is that we had to cut a hole in it to fit the antenna.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MN218
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brian
3/22/2016

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Brian
by Brian

Fit my Ford Escape perfectly... Satisfied with the quality considering the price...will know more about the performance after subjected to Arizona summer storage..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality!
7/8/2014

Customer review by PeoneyLove

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by PeoneyLove
by PeoneyLove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this cover for my sister's Rav4 and it fits PERFECT! I was worried at first but thanks to the reviews it seems a perfect fit for Medium size SUVs. The material is breathable and thick which is great. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeoneyLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews