Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

100 Hours In!
10/26/2012

Customer review by shizaquawn

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by shizaquawn
by shizaquawn

Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition is an incredibly dense gaming experience that immerses you in the post-apocalyptic Southwest. I'm nearly 100 hours into it, and although I could've proceeded with the main quests and finished the game 50 hours ago, I chose to explore the hidden canyons and take as many random side quests as I could. I've enjoyed every second. Graphics: 8 - Not the best out there. It's an old game, but the world feels real enough to immerse you. Sound: 7 - Mostly atmospherics and mood music. Great variety and quality to the voice-acting. Gameplay: 10 - Where these new Fallout games really shine - the combat system is intuitive and fun. Fast-travel and quality maps that point out objectives help keep the pace up. The game's just a load of fun to play. Overall: 8.5 - I would rank the game higher, but there are glitches that sometimes freeze the game and also a good degree of slowdown when you play some marathon sessions. I don't know if this results from pushing the Playstation 3's hardware too much, but when I've played for a couple of hours, the games begins to stutter and slow down. I usually restart it to reset the PS3's memory and it works fine. It's certainly a detraction from my enjoyment, though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shizaquawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game but...
1/11/2013

Customer review by KenTN

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by KenTN
by KenTN

Its a wonderful game and its huge, has hundreds of hours of gameplay. But the thing i hate the most is that it lags alot, about every 2 or 3 hours it will freeze and i will have to restart my ps3. Also sometimes when you fast travel to locations or exit from buildings into the wasteland it will lag alot and you will have to restart your ps3. But overall its a great game.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenTN
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fallout: New Vegas-Ultimate Edition (PS3)
1/12/2013

Customer review by hgreenleaf

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by hgreenleaf
by hgreenleaf

Game is great, huge landscape and should keep a causal gamer busy for years if you are as casual as I am. Plus you get all the DLC for one low price. Value can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hgreenleaf
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All around good game. Good shipping.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Infamous317

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Infamous317
by Infamous317

Great, fun game. A bit disappointed with some of the dlc's, but I still love the game. Shipping speed met expectations. Although I would've hoped for some initiative in the shipping date. All in all it's a great game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Infamous317
Zionsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/20/2012

Customer review by zonedout15

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by zonedout15
by zonedout15

Thanks for the great deal thats why i always shop at walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zonedout15
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awsome
2/24/2014

Customer review by aejfeb13

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by aejfeb13
by aejfeb13

this game is awsome i can play this forever and not get bored.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aejfeb13
Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fallout 3 fans will enjoy this also.
1/16/2013

Customer review by gaming2000

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by gaming2000
by gaming2000

Excellent value in the ultimate edition of New Vegas. Fans of previous Fallout titles should definitely give this a chance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaming2000
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome game
4/9/2014

Customer review by Derekw33

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Derekw33
by Derekw33

Fun to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derekw33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best fallout game to date
11/22/2013

Customer review by GhostofLou

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GhostofLou
by GhostofLou

this is the best fallout game to date. a geart value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GhostofLou
Rincon, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.