Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

affordable dog harness
3/5/2012

Customer review by Debdoula234

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Debdoula234
by Debdoula234

I bought two of these harnesses in different colors for my chihuahuas in size small. Most comparable harnesses seem to be closer to $30.00. This worked great for my dogs and did not seem to choke my sensitive chihuahua when we walk her. I got the yellow daisy version for the female and the black skull one for the male dog... Really cute! I am going to go back and get the other colors!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debdoula234
Windsor CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sizing Problem
4/5/2012

Customer review by bluebonnetlady

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by bluebonnetlady
by bluebonnetlady

Great little harness. Really liked it. The mesh was the big seller. Cooler for dogs. But, the sizing was way off. XS (needed XXS, not available.) will not fit under 6 lbs. safely. They can slip it. And it doesn't snug up securely. Had to go exchange it for another brand that had XS properly sized. But overall I would recommend this Simply Dog harness. It's really nice and well made.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebonnetlady
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SimplyDog Harness for Shih tzu
4/29/2012

Customer review by PinkPower4

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by PinkPower4
by PinkPower4

I could only find this harness in a small. It just fits. My full-grown Shih tzu dog has a chest measurement of around 16" and weighs 12 to 13 lbs. I really like it for overall value, comfort, appearance, and design. SimplyDog and Lulu have other great products for dogs too. I may get a medium when that size becomes available. I agree that there probably should be a small/medium size too as I think the medium will be a little big.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkPower4
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT HARNESS
3/28/2012

Customer review by DOG101

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by DOG101
by DOG101

USE TO HAVE THIS HARNESS LASTED ABOUT A YEAR. I HAVE A UNRULY SHIH TZU WHO GOES THROUGH COLLARS AND HARNESSES.THE ONLY REASON I HAD TO GET RID OF THIS HARNESS IS IT GOT TOO SMALL FOR HER. ALSO ONE OF THE PRONGS ON THE BUCKLE BROKE BUT IT STILL WORKED.AGAIN I HAVE A SHIH TZU WHO IS ROUGH ON STUFF. JUST BOUGHT HER THE PURPLE DAISY ONE SEE HOW LONG THIS ONE LAST. SHE'S FINALLY OUT OF PUPPY STAGE SO MAYBE THIS ONE WILL LAST.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOG101
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Harness !!
8/12/2012

Customer review by badpuppy

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by badpuppy
by badpuppy

I have two dogs. Female is a chi/terrier mix. Long Neck and about 13 pounds. I bought her the pink harness in the medium size. The neck area is open mesh (not shown in pics here) so I sewed the two seams inward (just tacked the top and bottom areas inward) so it fit her more snuggly. She had never been on a leash before and this worked PERFECT! The buckles that hold the leash must be "squeezed" together about 1/2 inch, but this is not an issue. My other dog is a little larger (and a regular neck, LOL) and this medium sized vest is a little snug on him. He weighs 16 pounds and his chest area is 19 inches. I wish they had this in a large size as the difference in sizes is only one inch. I just attach the velcro closure about half way and it holds wonderfully, and he does pull when walking; no issues with the velcro coming loose. Great harness at a great price No neck issues with this vest/harness. Wish they had more colors, he wants the CAMO colors..........LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badpuppy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/20/2012

Customer review by FlaxenBlonde

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by FlaxenBlonde
by FlaxenBlonde

This little halter-style harness is so cute on my little Maltese/Lhasa Apso. At 11 pounds she wears a size small that fits her perfectly. It's easy to put on, is well designed & eliminates any strain on her neck when walking her with a leash. Good quality at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlaxenBlonde
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2012

Customer review by Anonymous918

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Anonymous918
by Anonymous918

Must have a good idea as to what size your dog is...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous918
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great harness
8/11/2012

Customer review by HugsForPugs

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by HugsForPugs
by HugsForPugs

This is a great harness. The mesh is breathable and it holds the dog securely. My dog seems to prefer this harness because it's a step though with a back closure. The closure is velcro and a snap closure. I bought several of these harnesses as my dog was growing. I have a pug that's about 13 lbs and her harness is a medium. At the store they have pink, maroon, green, and blue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HugsForPugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice little vest harness
4/11/2012

Customer review by MorkieMommy

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by MorkieMommy
by MorkieMommy

This harness is still too big for my puppy, but it appears to be very well made and looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MorkieMommy
Millbrook, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/12/2012

Customer review by mememe7

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by mememe7
by mememe7

nice harness but runs large. ordered this in xs for my 5lb yorkie but it's too big

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mememe7
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good dog Harness
10/12/2012

Customer review by nightooww

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by nightooww
by nightooww

Nice harness for the price. My dog seems to be pretty confortable in it. The hooks could be a bit closer together for easier hook up to leash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightooww
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days