Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

21 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

21 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

24%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 20 total reviews
24%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

horrible product!!!
1/21/2013

Customer review by Buttercup73

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Buttercup73
by Buttercup73

Bought for Christmas. My daughter was very gentle with it. She had it for a week and a half. While she was in the middle of listening to a song and it just quit. The screen went white and I cannot get it to do anything. I went to the companies web site and left email. NO answer back. DO NOT waste your money. Spend a few dollars more and get something that will work.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buttercup73
Sikeston, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good for the price
1/20/2013

Customer review by Sadique

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Sadique
by Sadique

Unit work fine. Sound is excellent. Lot of functions. Display is adequate for the price. It is fine that the touch screen is disable after few seconds to prevent accidental operation but the volume buttons should not be lock at the same time. You have to read and reread the operator manual to remember all the functions because some functions are not evident ex: on the radio to change to the next preset station with the power button. It is not obvious.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadique
Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by walmart65465

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by walmart65465
by walmart65465

Bought 2 of these for Christmas! They didn't work at all. Couldn't get the touch screen to work. Wasn't a touch screen, but a shove it hard screen and then it might do something, but definitely not what you tried to do. Going back to the main menu was impossible!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmart65465
somewhere, usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
3/17/2013

Customer review by primitivelover

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by primitivelover
by primitivelover

I bought one of these for a gift and within two weeks the battery would no longer charge.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primitivelover
Cleveland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sve your money
6/1/2013

Customer review by awsum140

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by awsum140
by awsum140

Where to start. The "touch screen" should be called a hammer and hope screen based on the lack of response. The "stylus" is actually a guitar pick, which is sort of appropriate since playing a guitar with it would produce better results than the device is capable of. I actually bought this to use it as an FM radio, but that only works if I hold the player at arms length above my head. To say the tuner has no front end is an understatement. While I don't expect "DX" performance, I would expect it to be able to receive local, within 20 mile, FM broadcasts easily. The text reader is a joke, word wrap is a concept that is not included. Watching a video or looking at photos, to me would be kind of a waste given the screen size and resolution. For that matter, why anyone want to watch video or view photos on any tiny screen is beyond me and I did not buy the T180 for that feature. Overall, I would suggest saving your money and buying a better, higher quality, device than the Eclipse T180. The one I have is going back to WalMart tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awsum140
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money!
5/7/2013

Customer review by Teachlongtime

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Teachlongtime
by Teachlongtime

This device was a Christmas gift to me. Did not try to use it till May 5. Downloaded music, touch screen not sensitive, but felt it would work. Day 2, screen frozen to charging icon. Computer would not recognize the device, no driver recognized. Total waste of money...no receipt, as it was a gift. Wish my daughter had not wasted her money. VERY UNHAPPY!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teachlongtime
Cuba, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works for what I wanted
6/5/2013

Customer review by 6Kids2011

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by 6Kids2011
by 6Kids2011

I bought this MP3 player because I was tired of draining my cell phone battery whenever I wanted to listen to music. I was looking for something cheap, easy to use, & had a MicroSD slot; & this has what I was looking for. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the touch screen isn't the best, but all I need that part for is to start playing my songs. I'm not a real "techy" person & I needed something that was easy to put music on & this is it! It also works awesome when I use the USB cable & connect to my car stereo unit; all the song info is displayed on my stereo & I can control everything from stereo too. If you're a really picky/tech savvy person then this wouldn't meet up to your standards I'm sure, but it does to mine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6Kids2011
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for music listening...
11/20/2013

Customer review by Loco707

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Loco707
by Loco707

I chose this product out of a host of other mp3 players I saw out of multiple stores and oddly I like it. My use was to have a mp3 player for the car and only had a few requirements. I was looking for a product that: was not bulky, with touch screen capabilities, had an expansion slot and a pretty decent sound quality. And it was actually all I was looking for. The touch screen is not the best. But usable. When it comes to maneuvering while driving though its loves to screw with you. Its very compact, has an expansion slot to add up to 32 gb via sc card. The only thing that I see is a small problem is the the battery doesn't last more than a couple of hours. But all in all until I get my bluetooth mp3 player. I can deal with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loco707
Holly Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT ITUNES COMPATIBLE
6/16/2013

Customer review by anonymous565465135

1.0 stars 6/16/2013 by anonymous565465135
by anonymous565465135

I bought this because it says it is iTunes compatible, it is not, do not waste your money!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous565465135
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not bad for the price
2/20/2014

Customer review by KCChiefsgirl

3.0 stars 2/20/2014 by KCChiefsgirl
by KCChiefsgirl

I wanted a small inexpensive player to listen to music from time to time and this suits me just fine. It's pretty basic, so easy to navigate. The sound is pretty good but good headphones help out a bunch on that. I do want to stress the downloading process was not easy at all. If you are downloading from ITunes make sure to note the songs are an M4a format NOT an MP3. This player is MP3 so the songs are not readily compatible from ITunes, you have to convert them from the M4a to MP3 before this player will accept them. It took me awhile to figure out why my songs were not downloading, the player kept saying "empty disk" after my download would finish. Very frustrating so keep that in mind if you are using ITunes music. I had to google instructions on converting the format but after I figured it out it wasn't too bad, just excessive and time consuming so if you have a lot of songs you might look at some other players that take the M4a format.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCChiefsgirl
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Spend the extra money
10/21/2013

Customer review by Mindifismoke

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Mindifismoke
by Mindifismoke

Terrible touch screen, functions in manual dont all exist. Short shelf life. Buy it as a gag gift, no one will get it at first but they will about a week later.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mindifismoke
kennesaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Garbage.
8/19/2013

Customer review by floatlikeafeather

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by floatlikeafeather
by floatlikeafeather

Over priced piece of garbage. Windows 7 wouldn't even recognize it as a drive. It wouldn't read my micro sd. the "guitar pick" stylus was very uncomfortable. On the plus size, it charged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floatlikeafeather
il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It Works but User Interface is Poor
8/5/2013

Customer review by kristiemarie

3.0 stars 8/5/2013 by kristiemarie
by kristiemarie

I got this for my 6 year old because she wants music but isn't ready for an ipod. This product works so far but the UI is terrible. It's hard to navigate and get back to the home screen. You can't make playlists easily and when you do figure that out, you're only allowed 4. When you press the "Music" button, it should take you to your playlists but instead it takes you right to whatever song you were playing last. Then you have to backtrack through 2 or 3 menus to find the playlists. It is really complicated and tough for a kid. Also, this isn't iTunes compatible as some people thought. I didn't see anywhere it listing it was but the way you load music is through a "drive" that pops up on your computer. You load the music into the "music" folder on it. The touch screen is a little rough but functional. The stylus (which is a guitar pick) is ridiculous but works if you have big fingers. My daughter doesn't need it. I would recommend this only if you are getting it for very basic use. However, if you're not looking for bells and whistles, I'd spend $15 more and get an ipod shuffle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristiemarie
clinton township mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very short battery life
8/22/2013

Customer review by o0oshoppero0o

1.0 stars 8/22/2013 by o0oshoppero0o
by o0oshoppero0o

This MP3 player is small and fairly simple to use. The battery has only 2-3 hour play time for music without shuffle, dbb, or backlight (more than 10 seconds). It is very selective about what mp3 music files it will accept.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
o0oshoppero0o
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cheap
8/9/2013

Customer review by acbenn

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by acbenn
by acbenn

Didn't work

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acbenn
Douglasville GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad... if you want to charge it almost daily
8/21/2013

Customer review by 3bigguys

2.0 stars 8/21/2013 by 3bigguys
by 3bigguys

I didn't expect amazing things from this when I bought it. I bought it specifically for listening to music while I'm working out at the gym, so it gets used about an hour to an hour and a half a day... I have to charge it twice a week. My last mp3 player that lasted me for about 5-6 year lasted at least 2 weeks of gym trips between charges. The worst part is it can show at roughly half battery one day when I finish at the gym, and turn it on the next day to no battery and it shuts off within about 5 to 10 minutes.. spend a few more bucks on a better player...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3bigguys
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TOO BAD!!! DON'T BUY!!!
12/14/2013

Customer review by STAR312

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by STAR312
by STAR312

JUST BOUGHT IT A FEW HOURS AGO, AND HAD TO DRIVE ALL THE WAY BACK TO THE STORE DUE TO THE USB CABLE WAS MISSING. AFTER ALL THAT, CAME TO FIND OUT IT WAS PREOWNED AND DOESN'T EVEN WORK!!!! AS SOON AS I TURNED IT ON IT KEEPS FLASHING" ERROR FORMAT" WHEN TRYING TO PLAY THE PRELOADED BONUS TRACKS. AND THE SUPPORT WEBSITE www.eclipsemp3.com/180manual.pdf THAT IS LISTED ON THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL FOR FULL WINDOW MEDIA PLAYER DOWNLOADING INSTRUCTION DOES NOT EVEN EXIST!!!! NOW I HAVE TO DRIVE ALL THE WAY BACK TO THE STORE TO RETURN THE DEFECTED PLAYER!!!! WASTE OF TIME, MONEY AND GAS!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STAR312
LARGO, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Save your receipt!
10/22/2013

Customer review by NCWorkingMan

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by NCWorkingMan
by NCWorkingMan

This MP3 player stopped working for no apparent reason. I kept it housed in a shock-proof arm band pouch and I only use it when walking. It worked great for a few weeks and one day when I plugged it up to my PC to charge it, the MP3 screen showed "Disk Error!" and my PC could not recognize it any more. I am returning it to Mach 3 tomorrow and I hope they will at least replace it for one that last more than a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCWorkingMan
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
An ok player but not worth the money and time.
4/19/2014

Customer review by Hedy

1.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Hedy
by Hedy

I bought this to replace my old one and have had too many problems with it in the 22 hours I have had it. The touch screen is ridiculous. Sometimes it will respond well and other times I was afraid I may break it trying to get it to respond. The set up was pretty simple. Using it is pretty simple. I love that it comes with the AMV converter software. Now to the problems. I put my music on it and was finally able to start listening to my music. It played for 6 or 7 minutes and cut off. This happened every time I tried to play more than 3 songs in a row. I had my music on an SD card and tried to play it. Again, the player would play the music and throw out a "Card Failed To Read" message or something like that. I have 4 SD cards. Each one threw the same message out. I didn't have that problem when I tried the cards in my sons MP3 player. Just this one. The "stylus" is a guitar pick. It actually does work well when you can get the screen to respond. I am overall dissatisfied in this product. It just isn't worth my time and money trying to figure out how to get it to play for 10 solid minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hedy
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not work
1/11/2014

Customer review by bunniescotch

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by bunniescotch
by bunniescotch

Waste of money does not transfer any pictures or music the radio does not work. The touch screen doesn't work half the time. there is clock that you can't set. Tried for days to make it work nothing works. only thing it does is charge thats it. It's junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunniescotch
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day