Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 212 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
9/2/2012

Customer review by culliganlady

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by culliganlady
by culliganlady

I love this thing. I couldn't decide which case I wanted and this is definitely the right choice. The keyboard works great and you can adjust the ipad at different angles. The keyboard comes off easy and is the right size for typing on. Love it.....I would recommend it for sure..

Was this review helpful? (96) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
culliganlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/24/2013

Customer review by pangirls

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by pangirls
by pangirls

I was looking for a protective cover for my iPad along with a useable keyboard and this delivers. It folds over the iPad and has a wide elastic band to hold the cover together. The keyboard is Bluetooth and can be turned on and off to save its power. I can stand up the iPad at several different angle, also low-reclining, so I have a number of options for viewing. The keyboard is a little smaller than standard keyboard, but it works for me and saves my iPad from fingerprints. It is all lightweight and looks like a calendar/planner or executive folder, rather than an iPad, thus giving me more security knowing it is not so obvious what it is to people around me (until I open it up). The manual is not included and you have to go searching on the Kensington website to find it, which was a pain when I wanted to set it up. Other than that, I have no complaints. Very satisfied and well worth the money. I paid $59 through Walmart online, in store was $79 and on the Kensington website it was $99!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pangirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection for relatively low cost.
8/21/2012

Customer review by VaMarlies

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by VaMarlies
by VaMarlies

My daughter's graduation with a PhD warranted a special gift - it was the new iPad and the cover to give the added ability to carry it with bluetooth keyboard, etc. It's perfect for her new job and the small size is better than carrying a bag, purse and laptop holder. Definitely a must-have for an iPad!

Was this review helpful? (60) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaMarlies
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
8/25/2012

Customer review by SliccAces

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by SliccAces
by SliccAces

The Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 casae for the iPad 2 is a great investment. At first, I was undecisive about whether I should go through with the purchase, or check out another item of the same use. I just began using this prodcut and so far it is satisfying my necessities for college notes and quick typing. The keyboard is an excellent size once you get use to where all the keys are and the great thing about the keyboard is that it can easily be removed and easily placed back. I definitely would recommend the "Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 case" for and iPad 2 users that plan to use it for typing quicker and for college notes.

Was this review helpful? (43) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SliccAces
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Quality Case!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Yokomama

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Yokomama
by Yokomama

First of all, I was shocked to be able to order this and get this within an hour at the store even though this wasn't in stock there. That was Great!! I found the cheapest bluetooth keyboard w/case and got it. I was very surprised of the quality when I took it out and put it on my iPad. It looks so professional!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yokomama
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compared to Targus, I'm very pleased...
11/11/2013

Customer review by Italiancarrier

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Italiancarrier
by Italiancarrier

I recently had a Targus Ipad keyboard until Ispiilled coffee on the keyboard and it didn't work no more. I always thought Targus was the best but.... I did NOT want to spend the $$$ on another Targus. I read all reviews on this Kensington and decided to buy. I have to say, I'm very pleased with it. The only con is this is not a rotating case on the Ipad side, which It's ok by me. The case is not heavy but not light either. You have to go on Kensington website to set up, which is very easy. I would very much recommend this product, you wown't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Italiancarrier
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have recommended the item to several friends
9/26/2012

Customer review by 2blessed4

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by 2blessed4
by 2blessed4

I am very happy with my purchase style, economical and. Features are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2blessed4
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/29/2012

Customer review by likesmusic10

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by likesmusic10
by likesmusic10

I love the way I can type emails and documents. I purchased this to take to a library special collection room to take notes. It is super. The bluetooth connection was seamless and I have enjoyed it very much. The only down side of this is it doesn't turn off when you close it like my other cover did--but then I didn't have the key board. good value for the money. I would like it to last forever but I guess I will just get a new one when this one wears out. I like the fact that it has an elastic strap to keep it closed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likesmusic10
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the money it's a great deal
12/4/2013

Customer review by notchargedup

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by notchargedup
by notchargedup

We have had our Kensington keyboard for a few weeks now and I really love it. It makes my ipad like a lab top. I avoided typing on the ipad but not now. This keyboard has a nice feel to the touch pad. We had to look up on online how to set it up but it's not too difficult and took just a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notchargedup
Salt Lake City Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay case
3/6/2014

Customer review by oldslowtechy

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by oldslowtechy
by oldslowtechy

The setup was a little confusing. You have to go online and get the setup information to connect wireless keypad to iPad. The keypad can slip out if you aren't careful. There is no handle for carrying it, but there is an elastic strap that holds the case together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldslowtechy
Sauk Centre, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2012

Customer review by Ebonyy24

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Ebonyy24
by Ebonyy24

Love how I can carry it around almost like a book. I do wish they had a cover to protect the screen. It's perfect for the size of my fingers, but if you have large size hands the keys might be too small. I love it so I have no regrets of buying this item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebonyy24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thisno product is not a good fit for the Ipad Air.
11/22/2013

Customer review by aoksmith

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by aoksmith
by aoksmith

The cover that I purchased unfortunately had to be returned. It was returned because it did not fit correctly, the "newest" Ipad - the "air." Perhaps the term "new ipad" used in the online advertisement should be deleted as this specific case is too loose a fit for the newest ipad.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aoksmith
Clarkdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
case is a little heavier than I had wanted...
10/26/2012

Customer review by Aaryn

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Aaryn
by Aaryn

great comfort and great style.....it's a little heavier than I would hope for - but I love so many things about it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aaryn
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent productTe
2/4/2014

Customer review by Texascriter

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Texascriter
by Texascriter

Perfect setup and works great. Easy to set up and use.. Protects IPAD well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texascriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing important part :-(
8/4/2014

Customer review by Shopper72585

2.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Shopper72585
by Shopper72585

I had been waiting for a couple of months to find a good quality (rated high) at a good price Keyboard Case for my new iPad Retina. I researched and found the Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4 - rated great and a very good price. When it arrived I excitedly opened the package to discover it was missing the plug (the AC charging wire is in 2 pcs). Quite a disappointment since it had no power when I attempted to turn it on. I was fortunate that my fiance has a keyboard case for his iPad and I was able to use the plug to charge my new one. It does work great, but the "bargain" went out the window with the missing part.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper72585
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great IPad cover/stand for the money
11/26/2012

Customer review by cajunmill

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by cajunmill
by cajunmill

Great Ipad cover.stand for the money. It also has a bluetooth keyboard that has a great battery along with very powerful magnets to hold it to the cover. The only down side to this is the velcro that is used when the IPad is in landscape mode is not the best, it will hold but unless you push it down it some times will not stay.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cajunmill
Liberty, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great.
12/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not only does it serve as a protection device,but the keyboard makes your IPAD into a Laptop computer. So far, we have loved it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/26/2012

Customer review by tbeardayton

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by tbeardayton
by tbeardayton

Works perfect. The only thing is that I am afraid it might stratch the glas so I keep a small towel for cleaning the screen in between the keyboard and the face of the Ipad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbeardayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Completely satisfied
7/30/2014

Customer review by MeganC85

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by MeganC85
by MeganC85

I just bought this item for my fiancé and so far he likes it. I originally bought the apple keyfolio which is way more expensive and he wasn't too pleased with how small the keys were on the keyboard. So I ordered this and he says it's much better. Seems durable and user friendly. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeganC85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by gofigure46

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by gofigure46
by gofigure46

This wasn't my first choice of cases when I was shopping. The one I wanted was out of stock so I chose this one and I'm so glad I did. Love, love, love this case!! Connected it to the Ipad bluetooth without a problem. Ipad fits perfectly in the case. Keyboard is just the right size for me. Even think it would be suitable for a man's hands as well. Love how well made the case feels. Case has velcro on it so it stays in place when using it like you would a laptop. Can't see the velcro so it doesn't hurt the looks. Can't go wrong with this case. It's well made and professional looking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gofigure46
Heflin, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews