Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 171 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 155 reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
Need this for my printer
9/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I hope Walmart continues to sell this for as long as my printer lasts! It lasts a reasonable amount of time, and is the only one I can use for my printer. Only problem is that the price keeps creeping up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always Canon Quality
12/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is about the 4th printer brand I have tried. And I think I'm finally home. I think Canon tries harder to do the right thing than anyone else. However, that said, I really can't afford their (or any other printer brand's) ink. I do a lot of non-profit printing, so I refill their cartridges with others' ink. Canon cartridges can run me $500/year instead of the $80/year I spend with refills. So far, Canon doesn't try to block me; if they did, I'd have to X them off my list and go shopping for something else, like CISS or whatever. But Canon still acts like they are on my side. So, as much as I can, I'm going to support them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As Recommended
8/12/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this original cartridge as recommended by the printer manufacturer, Canon. I wish they could be a bit cheaper priced, but product did perform as expected, although seemed like the ink went quickly for being an XL size cartridge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Avoid the non-XL inks
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You want value in ink, you know you do. The Canon XLs give almost a ream of paper of printing at far less than double the price of the standard ink, which only gives a 100 or so pages.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price
8/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great place to the cartridge is at walmart.com, they are cheapest site to buy them, that I have found.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
8/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great price. Like the 3 pack option.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good price, convenient and store pickup was fast. This was a much quicker option than ordering anywhere else on the web and having it shipped. The price was comparable to the lowest price I found. All in all a good way to go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
same price or less than other stores
3/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i love shopping on line! this item was sold out at each of my wal mart locations and if i would have just ordered here first i would have saved time and money. quick shipping and at .97 cents shipping its less than what i spent in gas going to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for students
8/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love my canon printer. The ink is the best and great for all printing. From essays to pictures.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Needed Ink for Printer
8/4/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think all Ink Cartridges are overpriced. So not exactly happy about the price but glad they had the selection.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good cartridge
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very happy with the speedy delivery
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong size
8/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered the wrong size so I am unable to use them. I needed 245/246.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just ink
4/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordering cartridge ink from Walmart is quick and a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value, Great Price!
2/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good price on this ink cartridge. I had shopped several other sites & Walmart has the cheapest, including shipping. The XL cartridge is usually fairly expensive so I am very happy to see that I can get it from Walmart at this price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fair
9/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think this is a little pricey for the amount of pages printed per cartridge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
open this product very carefully.
6/29/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
price was good, shipping quick as with other walmart products. when I opened the package it seemed fine so I peeled off the tape to place the cartridge into my printer. the ink poured out of the cartridge all over my hands, my desk, my jeans, and my hard copy files on my desk. I was livid, and ranting like a lunatic. of course it didn't help the situation at hand that my wife was sitting at her desk across from me laughing like I was the opening act for a one man comedy show in vegas. I pulled myself together, threw the cartridge in the trash and went to staples for a replace cartridge. always happy to be a source of comic relief for the girl of my dreams, and we had a good laugh about it later.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overpriced good product.
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good product from Canon. Just think it's overpriced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Deal!
6/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You cannot find this deal in any other store except Sam's Club....2 Black ink cartridges and one color for an excellent price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good deal
3/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
for the price, it performs as expected, with excellent color, and allows many uses before going empty...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-