Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DON'T BUY DOUBLE-PACK!
2/29/2012

Customer review by JenDofGA

2.0 stars 2/29/2012 by JenDofGA
by JenDofGA

My whole family LOVES the Puss in Boots movie! We watch it over and over...tons of laughs! However, don't get suckered into buying the double-pack w/ The 3 Diablos DVD. True waste of money. The Diablos DVD only has an 11 minute film (kids didn't even like it) and the rest is behind the scenes making of the Puss in Boots film. If you're big into that behind scenes stuff fine...otherwise, you're paying more money just for DVD extras.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenDofGA
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Okay I watched all the Shrek movies, loved them! I was so disappointed when they came out with the Shrek the Final Chapter. Final chapter it’s so final. I was then overjoyed to hear about Puss in Boots. Puss is my all time absolute favorite character. He starts purring and does the begging eyes too cute. It reminds me of my niece’s cat Diego. Have to love Antonio Bandareas as an actor too! So we get to see the story behind the outlaw so to speak. Humpty Dumpty is a big role in this movie. Such an underutilized nursery rhyme! You also have Jack and Jill. Believe it or not Billy Bob Thornton is Jack. I was uncertain when I saw Bad News Bears & Bader Santa, but then he redeemed himself in the Astronaut Farmer. I still have a hard time picturing him playing in a child’s movie. Granted I’m no child and love Dream Work Productions along with Disney. Amazing how he can dial himself down so to speak. We find out Puss’s origins, how he met Humpty, and why they have a rift in their friendship. Of course there is Miss Kitty Soft Paws. I hate when people declaw there cats! But, you will have to watch the movie to learn more about her soft paws. So cute how a female can lead a male around by the “batt of an eyelash.” Of course the “litter box” is as funny as the commercials lead you to believe! I love the fact that Puss “redeemed” himself. Of course we know he has a good heart. Look at how he couldn’t kill Shrek. Now as to if Humpty is a good egg or bad egg? Well you will have to watch the movie. I think it was a good movie, not on the level of the Shrek tales, but worth watching. They hyped it up way too much. It was a delightful movie none the less and I recommend you see it. Make sure you have plenty of popcorn to!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2012

Customer review by LillyandFam

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by LillyandFam
by LillyandFam

My daughter loves the movies especially the one with the kittens, she watches it over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LillyandFam
Kew Gardens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Family Entertainment
8/23/2012

Customer review by GaGirLnSC

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by GaGirLnSC
by GaGirLnSC

Great price for a movie my son actually watches over and over again. The 2nd movie that came in this pack is only a few minutes long and only worth the price b/c it was included as an extra. Don't waste your money on the The Three Diablos. As for Puss N Boots.............Well worth the price and hours of entertainment for the family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaGirLnSC
Ladson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a big Shrek fan
1/22/2013

Customer review by Krylo

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Krylo
by Krylo

I know, "How could that be?" Anyway, For my money, this movie was better than Shrek, (especially the last one!). It bogs down a couple of places on the 2nd or 3rd viewing, but the first viewing is gold! It is a truly great and entertaining film. How can you say no to those begging eyes? As far as Disc 2, you be the judge whether 11 minutes of kittens is worth extra $$ for you. Their almost as cute as Papa.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krylo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
GREAT FOR FAMILIES!
3/17/2012

Customer review by BJBF

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by BJBF
by BJBF

GREAT DVD ENJOYED THOROUGHLY BY KIDS & ADULTS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJBF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/17/2012

Customer review by LoriKatz

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by LoriKatz
by LoriKatz

A very cute movie. Dog, and Cat lovers will enjoy this movie. I loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoriKatz
Anderson IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/18/2012

Customer review by theorygift

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by theorygift
by theorygift

Loved the movie. My daughter and I watch it over and over and we do not get bored of it.The movie was shipped to me rather quickly and it was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theorygift
Riverside Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2012

Customer review by BonsaiDi1

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by BonsaiDi1
by BonsaiDi1

Daughter HAD to have this, she's a cat person!! She absolutely loved it! It is ADORABLE!!! Fun for all & lots of laughs!! Give it an A+, like the 14 my daughter just got on her progress report!!!YAY!! Even the cat watched it with us!!Awww!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonsaiDi1
Benicia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it
3/24/2012

Customer review by AnaBAB

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by AnaBAB
by AnaBAB

I bought it as a gift to my mom, because she loves it and the whole family loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnaBAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Puss in Boots Double Pack
6/6/2012

Customer review by blcow2

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by blcow2
by blcow2

Very Very Funny movies

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blcow2
Plainfield,il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Cute movie
3/15/2014

Customer review by wellshii

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by wellshii
by wellshii

Cute movie and made me laugh...it's hard to make me laugh.5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wellshii
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Good kids movie
4/18/2012

Customer review by countrygirljess

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by countrygirljess
by countrygirljess

My daughter wanted it for her birthday, its a cute movie. The extra isnt worth much, its really short, and wasnt worth paying a couple dollars extra for, instead of just buying the movie itself. Other than that, she loves it, and we have enjoyed it as a family movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygirljess
Laredo, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3 Diablos lasted all of 11 minutes. Disapointed
3/17/2012

Customer review by Bubka

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Bubka
by Bubka

My grandchildren and I were very disapointed in the 3 Diablos. It last all of 11 minutes. I would not buy this combo again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubka
Would recommend to a friend? No
puss n boots double feature
3/14/2014

Customer review by littlepeanut914

1.0 stars 3/14/2014 by littlepeanut914
by littlepeanut914

I bought the single puss n boots but then saw this and thought oh wow two movies so i took back the single movie and ordered this. I was so excited for my daughter to watch these movies so i put in the three diablos and lone behold it was a freakin 13 minute movie and i was mad that i paid twice as much and waited to have it delivered for a 13 minute movie. So no i do not recommend this movie just save your money and buy the single puss n boots

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlepeanut914
Austin tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In
5/30/2012

Customer review by jabolt

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by jabolt
by jabolt

Love these movies..the three diablos is'nt very long, but is so funny, my daughter loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabolt
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/17/2012

Customer review by Milfordaquarius

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Milfordaquarius
by Milfordaquarius

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milfordaquarius
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My kids loved it so I know others will.
4/9/2012

Customer review by JONW2010

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by JONW2010
by JONW2010

The product showed up quick and is in perfect condition. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JONW2010
Marion,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week