Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
Great product
4/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have an older v hull jon-boat that doesn't have a platform on the bow and needed a way to mount a trolling motor up front. Over the past couple of years, I just mounted the transom mount trolling motor directly to the bow and just live with the fact that it wobbled a little and was decently loose. After adding this product, my trolling motor is now a lot more secure on the bow of my boat. The only downside is that this product will slightly elevate your trolling motor... My motor is still under the water, but has been brought up a few inches so it's still ok. Definitely consider this when buying this product though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ez mount
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
product is built for stability, and like the no slip tape for the motor mount. have only used on one outing so we will see how it stands up in time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This item works perfectly just what I wanted
1/31/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works as advertised
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed
7/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great quick service and delivery was sooner than promised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solves the problem well
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This item just worked very well. Note this bracket/mount is much bigger than I expected. But it works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great
6/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easily mounted to the bow of my jon boat. Works great with my 40lb thrust trolling motor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vary helpful
8/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It works great on my boat .its made good . Wish I would have known about them years ago
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As Described
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fits my 14' V-Bottom perfectly. It is rather large but beats adding metal pieces to the front of my boat. Loosen up some the second time I used it, but overall a great product thus far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
item misleading
3/2/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Of u use this item on your boat. The trolln motor is still at an angle when pulled back and not in use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pro controll ez mount
4/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
looks like it will be great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth purchasing.
1/23/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Takes up too much room on the transom of the boat and it is very difficult to make it level. Once you attach the trolling motor it does not feel very secure. Just thought I would give it a try and it did not suit my needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-