Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
3/30/2012

Customer review by LucyLooCindy

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by LucyLooCindy
by LucyLooCindy

Great product overall! Came with multiple useful accessories I was not aware it came with. High powered and nice quality!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyLooCindy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Philips Norelco HP6390/50 Precision Trimmer
9/10/2012

Customer review by WalkingMan75

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by WalkingMan75
by WalkingMan75

I purchased this trimmer for a lady friend of mine. Previous to receiving this trimmer she was using a "painful" waxing method. She loves both the trimmer and the tweezers with the light built in. She reports that not only does the trimmer do a more effective job than waxing it does it in a pain free, effortless and convenient manner. In addition, she marvels at how much better the tweezers work with the built in light and reports she is able to see and remove hair that she didn't even realize were there. I don't give credit to a product unless credit is due. This product works great and my friend continues to mention how great it is long after the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalkingMan75
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this Product
9/7/2012

Customer review by kebr1216

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by kebr1216
by kebr1216

I have owed several of these precision trimmers but the Phillips Norelco is the best. It has all the attachments and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kebr1216
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver for the Bikini Area
2/17/2013

Customer review by GailPink

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by GailPink
by GailPink

This shaver is excellent for trimming the bikini line. It is safe and does not irritate the skin. Also it is easy to clean and discretely portable. Love the hot pink color as well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GailPink
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
11/17/2012

Customer review by pattae1951

2.0 stars 11/17/2012 by pattae1951
by pattae1951

I thought the name alone would have made this a better product. The blades are so tiny, it's hard to get a good cut, especially under the eyebrows. When you put the sheila on to actually trim the brows, it doesn't cut anything. I am very disappointed with this. I plan on taking it back and try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattae1951
Peoria, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rough
12/3/2012

Customer review by DHB05

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by DHB05
by DHB05

This thing conveniently will fit into your makeup bag of your purse and is good for shaving your arm pits in an emergency situation. It is too small to cut the hair as good and smooth like a regular razor. Leaves you looking like you shaved two or three days ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHB05
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent bikini,facial/arm hair removal.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Cyndie1

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Cyndie1
by Cyndie1

This is an excellent bikini, facial/nose, arm hair removal product. It is very efficient and does not hurt, cut or burn. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyndie1
Coppell,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Penny!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Minotgal

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Minotgal
by Minotgal

I loved this product so much that I came on here to give it a good review! My husband uses it too, which he would never admit, but it's that good of a gadget! :-)

Minotgal
Minot, ND, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Great
4/17/2013

Customer review by JAIZ

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by JAIZ
by JAIZ

Mini Shaver works super easy Don't really need Tweezers but nice to have especially with mirror included

JAIZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GET IT NOW!!!!
6/22/2012

Customer review by Tarii

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Tarii
by Tarii

I really like this product, super easy to use and handle. Easy to clean as well Now even my husband wants one for his facial hair!!!

Tarii
Jacksboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use!
8/27/2012

Customer review by Gerty

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Gerty
by Gerty

This product is GREAT for all the peach fuzz I have on the sides of my face that I used to use sissors on. Naturally the sissors did not get as close and results were not as satisfatory. This product works well on my blonde upper lip hairs as well! I am no longer embarrassed to go to the Dentist, sitting under the bright lites!

Gerty
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
worth it
4/16/2013

Customer review by southie98

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by southie98
by southie98

It's not a no-no-(at least from what I've heard about the no-no), but this product is not overpriced either. It works fine, has plenty of power, easy to work and is a good quality tool. I would definitely recommend it! Although it was the last one in Target and I haven't seen it replenished yet. Get some more, Target, and let others get the benefits! :)

southie98
Lakeland, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very easy to use.
12/31/2013

Customer review by beanalso

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by beanalso
by beanalso

This product is very easy to use and does a very good job of getting rid of unwanted hair on the face and eyelids. This is my second one that I have purchased as I had my first one for several years. I highly recommend this product.

beanalso
Miamisburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This trimmer is better quality than the Remington
8/26/2012

Customer review by 50charlie

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by 50charlie
by 50charlie

It has better motor action and is more sturdy and has not quit working. I also really love the tweezers with the built in light that it came with... they work great!

50charlie
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Philips Noreilco hair remover
7/10/2012

Customer review by Behnaz

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Behnaz
by Behnaz

It is exactly what I was looking for. Pretty, light and so easy to work with. I just love the tip of this hair remover, it takes all the hair, without pulling. I would like to recommend this to everybody.

Behnaz
Chicago
Gender:Female
I loved it. It did everything I needed it to
1/17/2014

Customer review by EvaO999555

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by EvaO999555
by EvaO999555

I love this product so so much! It did everything I needed it to do and worked everywhere, painlessly. Highly recommend this product

EvaO999555
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
pretty good, but....
4/16/2013

Customer review by Pbr75

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Pbr75
by Pbr75

The trimmer works well, altho I find it very hard to oen and clean.

Pbr75
Sarasota, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It was hard to find batteries for the tweezers
11/24/2012

Customer review by concourse

3.0 stars 11/24/2012 by concourse
by concourse

The razor feels like it is scratching my face.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concourse
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Philips Precision Trimmer
6/16/2013

Customer review by Simone

3.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Simone
by Simone

it's ok, but i think there's something else better for my needs. i just haven't found it yet.

Simone
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great features
10/23/2013

Customer review by npal

3.0 stars 10/23/2013 by npal
by npal

I like the fact that this is small and it is just right for what I need it for. The lighted tweezers are very handy for finding those hairs you cannot see.

npal
Potterville, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews