Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Got what I paid for
12/12/2012

Customer review by agray006

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by agray006
by agray006
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a more expensive Norelco trimmer that needed replaced. I decided to try a cheaper model and it does not do a thorough job of trimming. Plan to return and spend the money for a better trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agray006
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work at all!
8/4/2012

Customer review by tecolote27

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by tecolote27
by tecolote27

The trimmer had absolutely no power when i put the battery in. For a second I thought the battery was drained so I tryed another one but still nothing. This product was a waste of money

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tecolote27
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It worked great- 1 time
2/6/2016

Customer review by Iamnotjumpingthroughoops

2.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Iamnotjumpingthroughoops
by Iamnotjumpingthroughoops

I liked how this worked, the one time that it did work. When I tried to use it a second time it didn't function at all. I changed the battery and nothing happened. Went on line to find out what I might be doing wrong and it appears I am following all of the directions. Before I could find any information at all the website wanted me to review the effectiveness of the website. I hate that! So, in the trash it goes after working one time.

Iamnotjumpingthroughoops
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good product
1/8/2016

Customer review by GondoBob

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by GondoBob
by GondoBob

Needed a new trimmer and this one caught my eye in a display. Price seemed like a value and I like the Phillips brand. Have used it a few times and am generally satisfied with its performance, but think it could do a bit better. Usually misses a hair or two, and needs to make a second or third pass to do a complete job. Cuts well, though, with no pulling. Very easy to use and clean.

GondoBob
Venice, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is effective and easy to use
3/14/2013

Customer review by PhoenixBill

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by PhoenixBill
by PhoenixBill

Previously I used other products to trim nose hair and had problems like pulling some hairs and damaging the skin in the nose. But not with the Philips Norelco product. It has never pulled a single hair and it has never done any damage to the skin in the nose. It is comfortable to use. It can be used with a light touch or with a little pressure applied. It cuts the hair very well. That old feeling of a tickle in the nose from the hair there is now gone. No more tickles in the nose. This is the only nose hair trimmer that really works well without any bad side effects. And it works day after day. Its an effective and reliable product.

PhoenixBill
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
THIS Nose Hair Trimmer Cuts the hair and not me!
3/23/2013

Customer review by RickB64

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by RickB64
by RickB64

This machine is durable and does the job perfectly. I had this model a long time ago but lost it. It came with my razor and I didn't know I could order it separately. So I tried a few name brands that I found in stores like Longs Drugs, Walgreens, and CVS but always had to fuss with them each time I wanted to use it. What a pain! Then I saw an ad with the picture of my old faithful trimmer ( Philips Norelco nose and ear hair trimmer NT8110/60). I ordered this on-line and found it to be 2/3 the price of those old failures I struggled with time and again and threw away.

RickB64
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This clipper works efficiently and cuts smoothly
3/6/2013

Customer review by UrPalHal

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by UrPalHal
by UrPalHal

I have had nose clippers in the past that worked nothing like your product does. It actually cuts the hairs without pulling the hairs first. It cuts quietly and efficiently. It works so smoothly and effortlessly that I am not afraid to use it on a daily basis should I need to. It is by far the best nose-hair clipper that I have ever used.

UrPalHal
Norwalk, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works pretty good
3/4/2013

Customer review by Gnolaguy

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Gnolaguy
by Gnolaguy

I like everything about it except it misses a few hairs that I still have to use the scissors to trim. The trimmer that I had before did the same thing, so I was hoping that this one would solve that, but it didn't. Other than that it works fine.

Gnolaguy
New Orleans, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hair Trimmer
7/28/2013

Customer review by BigDA

3.0 stars 7/28/2013 by BigDA
by BigDA

For the low price, the trimmer works adequately. However, if I paid more for it, I might be a little more disappointed. Trimmer just doesn't seem to be cutting/cleaning up the intended areas.

BigDA
Northern, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
4/21/2013

Customer review by Rattler

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Rattler
by Rattler

Product performed as expected did everything that I required it to do and did to perfection. Would recommend it to anyone who desires a product for what this product was designed for.

Rattler
Kansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Results.
9/20/2012

Customer review by TraceAce1

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by TraceAce1
by TraceAce1

This is my second trimmer. I'd be hard-pressed to find another product which has the ease of use and produces the excellent results this NT8110 does for me.........Will

TraceAce1
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to useg and effective.
9/28/2012

Customer review by Barbarry

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Barbarry
by Barbarry

This has a larger cutting head than my previous trimmer and therefore does a quicker job of trimming nose hair, plus it is quieter and doesn't vibrate as much.

Barbarry
Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Doesn't cut close enough
4/16/2013

Customer review by Caddy

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Caddy
by Caddy

This product does not trim the hair close enough . You have to keep going over the area a number of times and then it's not as good as past products I've had.

Caddy
Nokomis Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Ease of use very prominent in its design
4/16/2013

Customer review by universe3000

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by universe3000
by universe3000

Great use has come out of this product and because of its ease of use, I will continue to use it for many years to come.

universe3000
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
4/16/2013

Customer review by AEMT2013

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by AEMT2013
by AEMT2013

I am liking the sleek features of this trimmer. Trimmer does not grab or pull the hair. Highly recommend this product.

AEMT2013
Mandan, ND, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome!
8/14/2013

Customer review by chinojose

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by chinojose
by chinojose

Worked great! Didn't yank the hair from my nose. Completely painless. No problems

chinojose
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
product easy to use
3/6/2013

Customer review by hair1

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by hair1
by hair1

product easy to use and care for.sleek design looks good.battery easy to install.

hair1
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is economical.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Vatsa

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Vatsa
by Vatsa

As far as performance, it is very poor in accomplishing the job it is required

Vatsa
Monroeville, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
This product does the job!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Zeeb

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Zeeb
by Zeeb

Have no problems with the product, it does just what it's advertised to do.

Zeeb
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The trimmer is simple to clean and works great
10/19/2012

Customer review by texley67

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by texley67
by texley67

It works great, easy clean up and performs better than I thought it would.

texley67
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews