Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Overall happy.
4/12/2014

Customer review by orataro

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by orataro
by orataro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was somewhat disappointed at first. Package and instructions states that this item comes with two eyebrow combs and a cleaning brush along with the other accessories. None were to be found. I honestly feel this item has been repackaged by Philips to provide a lower price but failed to change the packaging. Overall the trimmer works good but have only used it once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orataro
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!!!
10/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used it on my nose hair and it cuts the hairs very short and without any pain. Very happy at this time with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trimmer.
10/5/2015

Customer review by Stormm

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Stormm
by Stormm

I had a earlier model from many, many years aso. It was pretty good. This one is excellent. Trims area perfectly. Has a lot of attachments the earlier model didn't have. Love the blue.

Stormm
Killeen, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
8/14/2012

Customer review by GREENWOODMAN

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by GREENWOODMAN
by GREENWOODMAN

Really good product does not pull hairs works awesome....

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GREENWOODMAN
GREENWOOD, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2013

Customer review by GMSvb

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by GMSvb
by GMSvb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own the previous model of this trimmer. They have improved this model. It works very good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMSvb
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Norelco
6/25/2015

Customer review by Norm

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Norm
by Norm

So far....so good. I haven't tried all of the uses yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Snipper-Clipper
5/13/2015

Customer review by cloudyclem

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by cloudyclem
by cloudyclem

Best hair remover I have had yet. After several disappointing clipper devices, finally one that works…period. You will not be disappointed and the price is right. You can buy a cheaper device but they are marginal at most, like the Remington wet/dry I just replaced. If you are like me and grow hair in unwanted places (ears, nose, etc.) this Phillips Norelco is great and easy to use, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloudyclem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trimmer
6/13/2015

Customer review by YakimaWA

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by YakimaWA
by YakimaWA

As I am getting older I have hair growing in places that it had never grown before. This little trimmer does the trick. I am very pleased with this little trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YakimaWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/11/2012

Customer review by Consumer789

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Consumer789
by Consumer789

The only negative comment I have is about the bend towards the tip. It would be much easier to use if the tip was straight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer789
Tamaqua, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Takes several passes to trim hairs
5/16/2015

Customer review by walmartonlinebuyer

3.0 stars 5/16/2015 by walmartonlinebuyer
by walmartonlinebuyer

I expected this product to trim hair easily. Requires quite a number of passes to accomplish trimming. Fairly laborious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartonlinebuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love The Hold, Shape, and Design
4/17/2013

Customer review by Mundo

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Mundo
by Mundo

I appreciate the pouch to store the trimmer in. I don't know if it's my own hair, but the nose trimming is not as easily clean cut on the first pass, so I have to make several passages to get those hairs cut cleanly. I love how it neatly trims the eyebrows safely without cutting too much off--a very good thing. I enjoy that it's a nice hand fit, and not to bulky to store in your luggage or in a hygiene bag kit for traveling.

Mundo
Altadena, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Trimming accessories not good
11/11/2013

Customer review by RudyMD

2.0 stars 11/11/2013 by RudyMD
by RudyMD

I have used this item about 4 times so far. Without any attachments, the product performs okay, however once you place any of the attachments on the trimmer it becomes mediocre at best. I primarily use the trimmer for my eyebrows and I am very disappointed with the performance with that specific use. Maybe the trimmer is good for other facial hair trimming but definitely not good for eyebrows.

RudyMD
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Works great, but can't use attachment. Won't connect.
12/26/2014

Customer review by ChrisY

4.0 stars 12/26/2014 by ChrisY
by ChrisY

I got two NT9130's, one for my dad and one for me. The nose-clipper's default configuration, with the trimmer head attached, works wonderfully, with no pulling. However, when trying to put on a rake-like attachment, the precision trimmer head, that looks like it's for sideburns, I can't get it to snap on. On that and the standard trimmer head, a debossed triangle is supposed to be aligned with another debossed triangle on the handle. Once those are aligned, a short clockwise turn locks the attachment onto the body. This works fine for the standard trimmer head. For the rake-like precision trimmer head, it would not do this. So I looked inside the attachment and saw that a white-plastic, slot-like area in the attachment was different from the slot-like area in the standard trimmer head, about 90 degrees off. Thinking it was a defect, I went to get my dad's, but his was the same. There was no way I was going to force a twist because I didn't want to break it. The amount of force needed for the standard trimmer head is modest. After a first call to Norelco, the attendant and I convinced ourselves that no twist was necessary with the rake-like precision trimmer head, but turning on the motor with it like that left it wobbling, almost falling off. I called Norelco back and talked to Liz. When I asked her to try putting the precision trimmer head on her in-house sample of the NT9130, she was surprised that she also could not get it to snap into place onto the base. When I then asked her to try an older model, the NT8110, it DID snap and lock. This unit is a nice, basic unit, but the attachment issue is something I'd rather not have, even if I have to get an older model that has attachments that snap on properly. I need to know if there is something I missed, which would be great, but the amount of force I applied to get the precision trimmer head to snap on was to the point at which, had I applied more, I thought I might break the unit. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks much.

ChrisY
Tucson, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Update
12/24/2013

Customer review by OldGuy45

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by OldGuy45
by OldGuy45

Replaced my old Norelco all in one with this and a separate beard trimmer. Takes some getting used to but does the job very well. Quick and quiet and don't have to have it sitting on the counter taking up valuable real estate!

OldGuy45
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Finally, one that works as promised
10/28/2013

Customer review by DanS

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DanS
by DanS

I've had two or three other brands but this one is the first that delivers as promised. It trims nose hair very well and the attachments provides the opportunity to trim other areas such as eyebrows. I highly recommend this trimmer.

DanS
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Blade
4/16/2013

Customer review by cneman

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by cneman
by cneman

The product worked fine for the 1st month. There after the nose trimmer blades seem to get dull and not want to cut anymore. I've tried to purchase a new trimmer head from the store however they don't carry the parts. Disappointed, -Bill

cneman
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
My husband like this product.
4/16/2013

Customer review by minesoar

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by minesoar
by minesoar

My husband is the one that uses this and he used it for the first time this past weekend and said that he liked it. We really appreciate Phillips replacing the other one he had because it did not last anytime.

minesoar
Scott Depot, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
World Class Trimmer
4/16/2013

Customer review by George57

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by George57
by George57

This is by far the best, most versatile trimmer of its type I've ever used! Time will tell if it's as durable as it is well designed. But so far I'm delighted with the quality and feel of this trimmer.

George57
Folsom, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One great shaver
10/20/2012

Customer review by YoungBill

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by YoungBill
by YoungBill

I have had many Norelco shavers, but this one is the best yet. Some of the ones I mave had were not very comfortable to use, and left my skin iritated. This new one is very gental and easy to use.

YoungBill
YUlee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
10/2/2013

Customer review by arien

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by arien
by arien

Compared to other brands, this is excellent! Great finish, style and works very well. Nose trimmer could have a nicer finish as it kind of hurts the delicate inner skin of the nostrils

arien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews