Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 92 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
7/23/2012

Customer review by Vegas1989

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Vegas1989
by Vegas1989

This razor seems to shave closer than other Norelco that I have purchacesd in the past. Does not make my skin rash, even the area below my Adam's apple on both sides of my neck. The only thing that I don't like is that when the battery dies you can not plug it in and shave, you have to charge about 3 minutes to finish.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vegas1989
Las Vegas, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent results, but very convenient!
3/8/2012

Customer review by SMOck586

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by SMOck586
by SMOck586

I typically use a regular razor in the morning to ensure I get the closest shave possible. In the past, most electric razors didn't get the shave as close as I wanted. After using this razor, I was pleasantly surprised, either because I'm not used to using an electric razor and it's been so long I must have forgotten what it's like. Anyway, the razor works great, not as close as a traditional razor, but super handy and works great wet with your favorite shave foam/gel if needed. I'll probably use it when I'm in a bind or on vacation and don't want to lug around shaving cream and disposable razors.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Works well
3/9/2012

Customer review by Dentarthurdent

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Dentarthurdent
by Dentarthurdent

I have only used this as a dry razor, and I think it works pretty well. The shave is as close as any other electric I have used in the past, as long as the stubble is not too long. The pop-up beard trimmer works well, and will quickly bring the stubble down to a level where the razor can take care of the close shave..

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dentarthurdent
SF Bay Area, California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great razor, gives a close shave
7/15/2012

Customer review by Firstrun

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Firstrun
by Firstrun

This shaver does everything Norelco claims it does. My old shaver stopped after 7 years, tried another brand but did not have the quality of this Norelco. Never received my rebate but this is a good deal even without it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firstrun
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/27/2012

Customer review by shmev

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by shmev
by shmev

Purchased for my 80 year old father-he loves it. Very easy to use and gets a close shave.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shmev
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shaveer for thick Hair
9/28/2014

Customer review by rosebella

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by rosebella
by rosebella

I am happy with this shaver It shaves all the hair off the face it's a close shave.. works good on course hair I would Recommend Philips Norelco wet and dry shaver

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor!
7/17/2012

Customer review by Starize

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Starize
by Starize

This was a birthday present for my boyfriend. He loved the fact it was wet and dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starize
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2012

Customer review by lfj1

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by lfj1
by lfj1

good VALUE AND GOOD RAZOR

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfj1
zolfo springs , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent
7/4/2012

Customer review by OrlandoMom71

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by OrlandoMom71
by OrlandoMom71

My hubby absolutely loved it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrlandoMom71
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow! what a great shave.
10/22/2012

Customer review by Josepha22

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Josepha22
by Josepha22

I have had 3 Norelco shavers over the past 20 years. This one is the best. Close shave and massages the face also. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josepha22
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT SHAVER
10/24/2014

Customer review by JEARLJR

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by JEARLJR
by JEARLJR

THIS PRODUCT WAS EVERTHING THE ADVERTISING LITERATURE SAID IT WOULD BE. VERY SATISFIED!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEARLJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Norelco
7/25/2012

Customer review by Rodster

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Rodster
by Rodster

Great shaver. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it.
8/2/2014

Customer review by mar2235

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by mar2235
by mar2235

It is exacty what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mar2235
MIddleton,Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/17/2013

Customer review by grdew

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by grdew
by grdew

Works as advertised. Have tried different razors this works the best. Other razors made my neck raw. tjis does not. Great job

grdew
redding,,,,,,CA,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It's great!
11/2/2012

Customer review by luddite

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by luddite
by luddite

Very smooth. No whisker pull at all. Best shave with an electric razor ever!

luddite
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
4/16/2013

Customer review by DonIvo

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by DonIvo
by DonIvo

The Philips Norelco Power Touch is an excellent electric razor. It is light-weight and can be used either dry or wet. I recommend it!

DonIvo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Gives close comfortable shave.
8/30/2012

Customer review by vhols12

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by vhols12
by vhols12

Have used Phillips products for years. This shaver gives me the smooths shaves I have ever had. Previous shaves always had a little pull to the shave, because I have very heavy wiskers. This razor lets the wiskers glid through with no pull.

vhols12
Chandler AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
a clean shave with hardly any effort
10/23/2012

Customer review by Rich27

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Rich27
by Rich27

A great product; I use it every 2 - 3 days and it clears my stubble very well with no pinching. The design leaves my skin feeling nice and cool.

Rich27
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has great features and easy to use.
4/17/2013

Customer review by AWJR

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by AWJR
by AWJR

I like the shaver very much. Better than my razor.

AWJR
Nebraska, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has great features
9/1/2012

Customer review by Bobj70

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Bobj70
by Bobj70

The base stand needs to be heavier it is is too light and is easy to tip over.

Bobj70
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews