Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 145 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Head Shaver
7/28/2016

Customer review by Tom1

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Tom1
by Tom1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use to shave my head. In the past I have used a Bruan foil shaver which didn't work to well and took a very long time, a Skull Shaver which was fast but just barely lasted long enough to get out of warranty and not very close, and several different kinds of blade razors. Well, nothing cuts as close as a blade, but I was impressed by this razor from first use. It was much quieter than expected an fit comfortably in my hand. First cutting was on two day growth and it cut very quickly. Of course the longer the growth the longer it takes. I have found a quick run over everyday gives me the results I desire. I tried it in the shower using soap and tried it with Electra Shave results were about the same. I have not tried it with shaving cream. I do like the option for wet or dry shaving. As all "head shavers" know nothing cuts as close as a blade, but for quick and convenience this does the trick and no nicks or cuts on your head. As for my face, I have to stick to my single blade safety razor, I've just never been satisfied with anything else. Overall good razor, works well and easy to clean, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied with shaving results
2/4/2016

Customer review by Niedzwiedz

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Niedzwiedz
by Niedzwiedz

I like the fact that it can be cleaned daily with hot water. Very good shave. I like this razor better than a less expensive Norelco I purchased over a year ago. Moreover, I have been using a Norelco shaver most of my "shaving" life.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niedzwiedz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2012

Customer review by Vegas1989

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Vegas1989
by Vegas1989

This razor seems to shave closer than other Norelco that I have purchacesd in the past. Does not make my skin rash, even the area below my Adam's apple on both sides of my neck. The only thing that I don't like is that when the battery dies you can not plug it in and shave, you have to charge about 3 minutes to finish.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegas1989
Las Vegas, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Another excellent Norelco razor
6/2/2016

Customer review by Roberto

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Roberto
by Roberto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like everything about this razor. Nice clean and comfortable shave. Charge lasts long. I have always used a Norelco electric razor and they continue to get better. I would recommend this razor to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roberto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i like it
5/27/2016

Customer review by snakehips

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by snakehips
by snakehips
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have always used a safety razor. i wanted to try an electric razor. they are so much better today than 40 yrs ago. this razor is quiet and cordless, and does a good job with closeness. the instructions say that with daily usage my beard will shave even closer. i think you will be pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snakehips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
3/9/2012

Customer review by Dentarthurdent

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Dentarthurdent
by Dentarthurdent
Walmart associate

I have only used this as a dry razor, and I think it works pretty well. The shave is as close as any other electric I have used in the past, as long as the stubble is not too long. The pop-up beard trimmer works well, and will quickly bring the stubble down to a level where the razor can take care of the close shave..

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dentarthurdent
SF Bay Area, California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Decent results, but very convenient!
3/8/2012

Customer review by SMOck586

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by SMOck586
by SMOck586
Walmart associate

I typically use a regular razor in the morning to ensure I get the closest shave possible. In the past, most electric razors didn't get the shave as close as I wanted. After using this razor, I was pleasantly surprised, either because I'm not used to using an electric razor and it's been so long I must have forgotten what it's like. Anyway, the razor works great, not as close as a traditional razor, but super handy and works great wet with your favorite shave foam/gel if needed. I'll probably use it when I'm in a bind or on vacation and don't want to lug around shaving cream and disposable razors.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
10/27/2012

Customer review by shmev

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by shmev
by shmev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my 80 year old father-he loves it. Very easy to use and gets a close shave.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shmev
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Norelco Shaver
11/10/2016

Customer review by dreamchaser2

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by dreamchaser2
by dreamchaser2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time I used this I was amazed at how quite and close of a shave I got. I have been using Norelco shavers for a very long time and have not been dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamchaser2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor, gives a close shave
7/15/2012

Customer review by Firstrun

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Firstrun
by Firstrun

This shaver does everything Norelco claims it does. My old shaver stopped after 7 years, tried another brand but did not have the quality of this Norelco. Never received my rebate but this is a good deal even without it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firstrun
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great Razor
5/4/2016

Customer review by Phantom

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Phantom
by Phantom

This is a great electric razor. It is so quiet that I wasn't sure it was working the first time I used it. Dry or wet, I get a close shave and it is a cinch to clean. Best razor for the money, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phantom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A product that has a Very Precise Cutting Performance
1/17/2017

Customer review by Stephen2004Consumer

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Stephen2004Consumer
by Stephen2004Consumer

Aquatec Wet and Dry shaver is one of the best Norelco Shaver Designs to come out of this Company. It gives me a Very Clean Shave that I am always pleased with. Its' Recharging Time is a low 2-3 hours and it comes back from recharge Raring To Go! The only downside to this product is the Daily Cleaning. You must clean the Shaver Head with warm(not hot) water. It was never clear to me what temperature exactly is required. Other than that, a fine, useful product!

Stephen2004Consumer
Santa Rosa,CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
close shave and good quality for the price
5/20/2016

Customer review by MyFASTTRAK

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by MyFASTTRAK
by MyFASTTRAK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

lightweight and stylish... easy cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyFASTTRAK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and outstanding quality!
12/14/2016

Customer review by bobolink33

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by bobolink33
by bobolink33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the comfortable shave and easy to clean design! Only improvement I might suggest is a stand to set it in and an optional travel case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobolink33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor!
7/17/2012

Customer review by Starize

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Starize
by Starize

This was a birthday present for my boyfriend. He loved the fact it was wet and dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starize
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Better than my old shaver
2/21/2016

Customer review by retiredprp

4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by retiredprp
by retiredprp

So far so good. Seems to work well and gives a close shave without much effort.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredprp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product that works well. My wife bought it for me last Christmas and around six months later God wanted me to grow my beard out.
12/28/2016

Customer review by EmperorAJV

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by EmperorAJV
by EmperorAJV

During the time I used the product it was very good, comfortable and excellent.

EmperorAJV
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great shaveer for thick Hair
9/28/2014

Customer review by rosebella

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by rosebella
by rosebella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with this shaver It shaves all the hair off the face it's a close shave.. works good on course hair I would Recommend Philips Norelco wet and dry shaver

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Shipping!
12/9/2016

Customer review by catdro

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by catdro
by catdro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great! Arrived right away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catdro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SShhh.... it's a Christmas gift
11/22/2016

Customer review by T2588

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by T2588
by T2588
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my grandson as his 1st shaver. I can not give a rating yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T2588
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews