Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 145 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
A product that has a Very Precise Cutting Performance
1/17/2017

Customer review by Stephen2004Consumer

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Stephen2004Consumer
by Stephen2004Consumer

Aquatec Wet and Dry shaver is one of the best Norelco Shaver Designs to come out of this Company. It gives me a Very Clean Shave that I am always pleased with. Its' Recharging Time is a low 2-3 hours and it comes back from recharge Raring To Go! The only downside to this product is the Daily Cleaning. You must clean the Shaver Head with warm(not hot) water. It was never clear to me what temperature exactly is required. Other than that, a fine, useful product!

Stephen2004Consumer
Santa Rosa,CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product that works well. My wife bought it for me last Christmas and around six months later God wanted me to grow my beard out.
12/28/2016

Customer review by EmperorAJV

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by EmperorAJV
by EmperorAJV

During the time I used the product it was very good, comfortable and excellent.

EmperorAJV
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
As good as a blade.
6/29/2016

Customer review by Snowbird64

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Snowbird64
by Snowbird64

Its been 20 years since I replaced my old Phillips electric. I have been using a blade 75% of my shaves. I can not believe how close and smooth this new electric leaves my face. No irritation either, even in hot, sticky weather. I now use my electric more often than my blade.

Snowbird64
Marquette, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not up to Norelco standards of past years
4/16/2013

Customer review by Edward43

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Edward43
by Edward43

I selected this model because it uses the same shaver head as my all-time favorite - the Spectra 8894XL, which after many years of superior service has a broken blade holder. The AT814/41 model just does not perform the same, even the feel against the face seems different - but it uses the same HQ8 blades. I am thinking that the blade RPMs are slower with this model. It may be the difference between Li (AT814) versus NiMH (8894XL) batteries used in these two shavers - or motor drive specs. Yes, the new shaver with Li batteries is lighter, but has less shave time compared to the NiMH. My next step is to get a replacement part for the Spectra and be happy again.

Edward43
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Smooth Shave
8/26/2012

Customer review by Rick3

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Rick3
by Rick3

I bought this in a package with the mini groomer (which also works great). The case for the mini groomer was not included in the package so I had to call Phillips and one was sent to me. Very good customer service. The shaver replaced a 15 year old model and the new one is much better. The only question I have is whether to keep the shaver on the charger plugged in and whether that would burn up the battery or if there is a self-shut off or whether I should only charge it for an hour before each full use. Hopefully someone will read this and give me an answer. Otherwise, I am fully satisfied with the product and the value for my money.

Rick3
Parkland, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product; very satisfied
2/17/2016

Customer review by RCHSr

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by RCHSr
by RCHSr

It had been years since I used an electric razor and I was hesitant to try again. I'm happy that I did try the product. I'm very satisfied; easy to use, clean shave, and especially easy to take care of this product. It is the version that can be used in a wet environment and that feature is very useful for me.

RCHSr
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love my Philips Norelco PowerTouch wet and dry electric razor
4/17/2013

Customer review by KeithLS

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by KeithLS
by KeithLS

I have a tough beard and as I've gotten older my face has become more sensitive. I dreaded shaving with even the best razor blades and sometimes would avoid shaving for days. I didn't like the unshaven look but I hated the srapes and cuts. Since I got my PowerTouch I shave every day, sometimes twice a day. There was some initial irritation, not as bad as with a razor, but that faded and was gone after the 21 day adjustment period Norelco recommends. I enjoy the option of being able to shave in the shower.

KeithLS
Vancouver, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Well engineered and handles my tough bread with ease!
9/6/2012

Customer review by Jimjam

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Jimjam
by Jimjam

This razor is my first purchased for about 6 years in electric shavers. I am very pleased with the performance and will recommend this product to others. It cleans easily and shaves close with and without water. The recharging of this unit is done in less then one hour(my experience). One weekly charging keeps the razor at top performance. I am sure you could get by for a longer period but that is my practice. Try it and I am sure from my experience you will be glad you did!

Jimjam
Uniontown,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Razor for a Tough Beard
10/25/2015

Customer review by anthrobob

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by anthrobob
by anthrobob

I have a very tough beard and this is the first electric razor I have ever owned that actually gives me a comfortable shave. Not as close as a standard razor, but frankly even those give me a 5 o'clock shadow by 2 p.m., as I said, tough beard. Have not tried it with lather yet, but the dry shave is very comfortable and it takes me only about 4 minutes or so to shave.

anthrobob
Columbia, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
If electric razors are for you,this is ok.
12/25/2015

Customer review by oldclay

3.0 stars 12/25/2015 by oldclay
by oldclay

Just had a stint installed in an a blood vessel,am now taking blood thinners and Aspirn as a part of the program,was important not to cut my self shaving,so back to electrics you have to go.I was a big fan of blade shaves,but now cuts are a thing of the past.

oldclay
Easton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
this product missing feature
2/8/2016

Customer review by wagonmaker

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by wagonmaker
by wagonmaker

I am hard of hearing this needs a very small light on it so I would know right away its on or off

wagonmaker
lafayette in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is great
2/5/2016

Customer review by Rick58

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Rick58
by Rick58

It is light and very easy to use. It recharges quickly and I get a close shave with it.

Rick58
Wilmington, DE, USA
Gender:Male
This product can be used for wet and dry shaving without changing shavers.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Sand1

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Sand1
by Sand1

My husband use the shaver mostly everyday and he doesn't need to use a mirror.

Sand1
Lawnside, NJ, USAj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Can't Believe the Close Shave!
10/25/2012

Customer review by Garypl

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Garypl
by Garypl

I replaced an old Norelco shaver with this one after the battery went out on my shaver. I cannot believe how technology has improved with this new shaver! It shaves as close as a razor without the fuss and I love the fact that you can run the head under water to clean it. Once the battery is charged I use it for at least 2 weeks before recharging. I absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a great electic shaver.

Garypl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Have used this razor for many years
1/22/2016

Customer review by rosie1942

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by rosie1942
by rosie1942

If you are a first timer looking for a very good electric razor this is the one for you

rosie1942
New Port Richey, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product gives the best shave.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Goldenegg8

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Goldenegg8
by Goldenegg8

The product gives a close shave without irritation. I dislike clear the saver. The trimmer cold be improved.

Goldenegg8
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I am very comfortable using this razer.
11/21/2012

Customer review by Spencer1

3.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Spencer1
by Spencer1

I shave my head as well as my face so it takes longer. I have not run the batteries dead even though I don't charge it daily so that pleases me. It is not as close a shave as my gillette fusion but I don't have to worry about slicing my head open anymore. I can use it right after I get off the treadmill without wiping my face dry. I can use it in the shower. I have not tried it with shaving cream yet.

Spencer1
Layton, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works great
12/28/2015

Customer review by t230fmj

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by t230fmj
by t230fmj

I have been using Norelco razors for several years and really like them. I tried a couple other brands but none worked as well for me.

t230fmj
New Bern, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
You have a smooth feel after shaving with this product.
11/22/2015

Customer review by TedW

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by TedW
by TedW

This is better than the last Philip Norelco that I have. I had the last one for more than 5 years, I don't even remember what series it was. Your products are always good. That's why I just use your brand.

TedW
Boardman, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
What's Not to Like?
4/23/2013

Customer review by NorelcoNick

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by NorelcoNick
by NorelcoNick

I found the shape of the razor more comfortable to hold, and the three floating blades provide a more comfortable shave, following the contours of my face, than other types of razors. I also find that I am not pressing hard to get a close shave - it's effortless. Rinsing the razor blades under the fawcet is a real plus, and I like that the shaver came with a D-Finer precission trimmer.

NorelcoNick
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews