Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 150 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 146 reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Head Shaver
7/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this to use to shave my head. In the past I have used a Bruan foil shaver which didn't work to well and took a very long time, a Skull Shaver which was fast but just barely lasted long enough to get out of warranty and not very close, and several different kinds of blade razors. Well, nothing cuts as close as a blade, but I was impressed by this razor from first use. It was much quieter than expected an fit comfortably in my hand. First cutting was on two day growth and it cut very quickly. Of course the longer the growth the longer it takes. I have found a quick run over everyday gives me the results I desire. I tried it in the shower using soap and tried it with Electra Shave results were about the same. I have not tried it with shaving cream. I do like the option for wet or dry shaving. As all "head shavers" know nothing cuts as close as a blade, but for quick and convenience this does the trick and no nicks or cuts on your head. As for my face, I have to stick to my single blade safety razor, I've just never been satisfied with anything else. Overall good razor, works well and easy to clean, I recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very satisfied with shaving results
2/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the fact that it can be cleaned daily with hot water. Very good shave. I like this razor better than a less expensive Norelco I purchased over a year ago. Moreover, I have been using a Norelco shaver most of my "shaving" life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This razor seems to shave closer than other Norelco that I have purchacesd in the past. Does not make my skin rash, even the area below my Adam's apple on both sides of my neck. The only thing that I don't like is that when the battery dies you can not plug it in and shave, you have to charge about 3 minutes to finish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another excellent Norelco razor
6/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like everything about this razor. Nice clean and comfortable shave. Charge lasts long. I have always used a Norelco electric razor and they continue to get better. I would recommend this razor to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well
3/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have only used this as a dry razor, and I think it works pretty well. The shave is as close as any other electric I have used in the past, as long as the stubble is not too long. The pop-up beard trimmer works well, and will quickly bring the stubble down to a level where the razor can take care of the close shave..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i like it
5/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i have always used a safety razor. i wanted to try an electric razor. they are so much better today than 40 yrs ago. this razor is quiet and cordless, and does a good job with closeness. the instructions say that with daily usage my beard will shave even closer. i think you will be pleased with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent results, but very convenient!
3/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I typically use a regular razor in the morning to ensure I get the closest shave possible. In the past, most electric razors didn't get the shave as close as I wanted. After using this razor, I was pleasantly surprised, either because I'm not used to using an electric razor and it's been so long I must have forgotten what it's like. Anyway, the razor works great, not as close as a traditional razor, but super handy and works great wet with your favorite shave foam/gel if needed. I'll probably use it when I'm in a bind or on vacation and don't want to lug around shaving cream and disposable razors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased for my 80 year old father-he loves it. Very easy to use and gets a close shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very precise cuttuing performance and get a smooth shave every time.
6/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First the design is what caught my attention and made by Philips was the other reason. I have a very tough beard, weather "5 o'clock shadow" or have gone three to four days without shaving. I have been using 4 to 5 cheap razors and two razors a month. I let my beard grow for three days to test the 4300's performance. It was slow going as it was the first time in years that I used an electric shaver. I was very impressed with it's ability to cut my beard, not pull it out, easy clean up and have been using it ever since. This a great shaver and I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great razor, gives a close shave
7/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shaver does everything Norelco claims it does. My old shaver stopped after 7 years, tried another brand but did not have the quality of this Norelco. Never received my rebate but this is a good deal even without it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Razor
5/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great electric razor. It is so quiet that I wasn't sure it was working the first time I used it. Dry or wet, I get a close shave and it is a cinch to clean. Best razor for the money, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Norelco Shaver
11/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The first time I used this I was amazed at how quite and close of a shave I got. I have been using Norelco shavers for a very long time and have not been dissapointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
close shave and good quality for the price
5/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
lightweight and stylish... easy cleaning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great razor!
7/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a birthday present for my boyfriend. He loved the fact it was wet and dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than my old shaver
2/21/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far so good. Seems to work well and gives a close shave without much effort.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shaveer for thick Hair
9/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am happy with this shaver It shaves all the hair off the face it's a close shave.. works good on course hair I would Recommend Philips Norelco wet and dry shaver
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good
2/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Is a very nice unit. Husband has enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value and outstanding quality!
12/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the comfortable shave and easy to clean design! Only improvement I might suggest is a stand to set it in and an optional travel case.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow! what a great shave.
10/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had 3 Norelco shavers over the past 20 years. This one is the best. Close shave and massages the face also. Great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT SHAVER
10/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THIS PRODUCT WAS EVERTHING THE ADVERTISING LITERATURE SAID IT WOULD BE. VERY SATISFIED!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-