Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good no-frills electric razor
3/8/2012

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by EC42
by EC42

It's a basic model electric razor that doesn't offer some of the more advanced features but did a pretty good job. Out of the box it will take 8 hours to get a full charge, but you can run it with the cord attached and after a scant 3 minutes, should have enough for one shave. The waterproof head is easy to clean--you can just pop it open and run it under the running water. The razor doesn't run well wet, though, so make sure your face is dry before starting. I had a tough time with longer whiskers and a damp face. I think I'd still give the edge to a bladed razor, but overall this model did a good job and at this price, it's a good value. Pros: Inexpensive, long lasting battery, decent shave, easy to clean Cons: Lacking some features of the more expensive models, can't use with shaving cream

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Works well
3/6/2012

Customer review by TimJac

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by TimJac
by TimJac

This product works well. The blades are sharp enough to do a good job cutting the hair on your face. However, the circular rotary tool has a metal casing that protects your face from being cut by the blades. The shave feels smooth. The grip on the shaver is nice. The charger works nicely. I liked the product. The rotary piece feels sturdy and shaves hard to reach areas well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimJac
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
8/8/2012

Customer review by WizZmo

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by WizZmo
by WizZmo

Very light, fits the hand well, and what a really close shave. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WizZmo
Princeton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
buy the more expensive brand
6/8/2012

Customer review by Dysonconvert

2.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Dysonconvert
by Dysonconvert

I do not like the shaver. Guess you get what you pay fo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dysonconvert
Lewes, De
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple and easy to use
10/26/2012

Customer review by ch6187

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ch6187
by ch6187

I love my new razor it is easy to clean, just wash the head out with water. For the price i can shave for two years and still save money over using razor blades.

ch6187
Payette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shave excel.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Bobby204

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Bobby204
by Bobby204

this is a great product as it gives a clean shave and does what it is supposed to do in making this shaver one of Philips best.

Bobby204
Frackville, PA 17931, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use. Quick..
4/21/2013

Customer review by Samm

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Samm
by Samm

Had not used electric razor in many years. This is now so easy and convenient that I now wish I had changed years ago.

Samm
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent
9/20/2012

Customer review by Bobby204

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Bobby204
by Bobby204

Everything about this product is to my satisfaction

Bobby204
Frackville, PA 17931, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Didn't realize it was missing a trimmer
12/6/2012

Customer review by Jack121

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Jack121
by Jack121

I've used Norelco for years. This one is the smoothest, but I didn't realize that it didn't have a trimmer. I pull my old one out once an a while for that purpose.

Jack121
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good overall but lacks a trimmer
9/25/2012

Customer review by rocket10

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by rocket10
by rocket10

Have had other Norelco models for about the same price that had some better features.

rocket10
East Northport, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Razor Works Good
11/3/2012

Customer review by BobEbz

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by BobEbz
by BobEbz

This razor works OK but it takes long time to shave, I have to go over the same area many, many times to even get a fair shave. If your patient enough and want to spend 10 to 15 minutes to get a clean shave then it's OK.

BobEbz
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
There is NO trimmer on it!
11/9/2012

Customer review by DES10

3.0 stars 11/9/2012 by DES10
by DES10

I was disappointed that this shaver had no popup trimmer on it. That should have been mentioned in the writeup. Otherwise it is fine.

DES10
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
not that good i thought
10/31/2012

Customer review by apu123

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by apu123
by apu123

This is not as good as I thought. Shaving quality is really bad. It works so so. Need to improve a lot. Honestly I trust phillips products. customer service is outstanding.

apu123
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male