Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Love it
7/4/2012

Customer review by Knuckie

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Knuckie
by Knuckie

Really like this razor. I get a close shave and it's very quiet and easy to use. Color blue is darker than appears in photo. The charging stand is cheaply made and could of been better, but the razor can be used without it. This is my 3rd Norelco razor and they get better all the time. I look forward to many years of close shaves with this one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knuckie
Lady Lake,FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gareat rotary shaver for home or travel
9/25/2012

Customer review by RV29Traveler

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by RV29Traveler
by RV29Traveler

Many years ago (1970s) I owned a Norelco rotary shaver. It was heavy, used a power cord, but gave a close, smooth shave. I purchased this shaver and was very happy with the shaves it gives. Smooth shaves, quiet operation and cordless. It also is much lighter and easier to handle. This shaver had all the good points of the older one and many surprising features not available 40 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RV29Traveler
Western New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
7/5/2012

Customer review by coachronw

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by coachronw
by coachronw

I would give this product a five star rating except for the charging base. Although compact, the razor doesn't slide in the base as easy as it should. Other than that, I love the fit in my hand, like the quietness of the razor, like the easy clean aspect and it does a good job cutting my whiskers. I hope this Norelco lasts as long as my last one, It would also be nice if Norelco made travel cases for their razors like they used to. I would even purchase one it they offered a good one. Fortunately this barely fits in the case I got with my last Norelco, even though the case is showing it's wear.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coachronw
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Electric Razor!
3/8/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu

My husband has been using this razor since last 2 weeks and he started liking it much. Since he has been using Mach3 razor, he could not manage giving shape to the sideburns initially, but he loves the part where he does not have to use the shaving cream. The battery life is very good. He loves this product and started using it in routine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
A Replacement for an older Philips Norelco Razor
8/2/2012

Customer review by Flightinstructor

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Flightinstructor
by Flightinstructor

This is a replacement for a Norelco Cordless Razor I have had for over five years. The battery just played out. Instead of replacing the battery, I purchased this one, and it works great and is an excellent high quality razor.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flightinstructor
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great razor!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Gmatv3

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Gmatv3
by Gmatv3

I got this for my husband, not knowing anything about how to choose an electric razor. I read all the helpful reviews and trusted that the Norelco brand wouldn't let me down. My husband has been using it for a couple of weeks now and absolutely loves it! He's amazed at how close the shave is and how quiet it is. I'm happy with the other features like it's dual-powered, has a pop-up trimmer and can be rinsed under water and that it wasn't too pricey. Hopefully, it will last a long time. Kudos Norelco and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmatv3
Lenexa, is
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Razor
9/24/2012

Customer review by bigpappawoo

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by bigpappawoo
by bigpappawoo

Gives a fast and very close shave. I would call the the "John Deere" of electic razors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigpappawoo
Anamosa, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Great value
8/18/2014

Customer review by Bert40

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Bert40
by Bert40

I've owned my Norelco PT734/41 razor less than two weeks, so I won't know the ultimate quality of this razor for some time, but I really like it and it provides a closer shave than any electric razor I've ever owned. Based on the price I feel this razor is a great value and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bert40
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2012

Customer review by mywifemademedoit

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by mywifemademedoit
by mywifemademedoit

love my new razor , price was great , shiping was free , had a norelco before for about 5 years before it quiet ,new razor works even better than the old one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mywifemademedoit
wilmington nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver
9/19/2012

Customer review by Shackalack

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Shackalack
by Shackalack

This is my third electric shaver. The first two were useless, but I found this one to be fantastic and easy to clean. The trimmer is a nice added feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shackalack
Palm City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product for the price
10/12/2012

Customer review by searchguy

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by searchguy
by searchguy

great shave that only takes about 30 seconds and no mess

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
searchguy
Richmond, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2012

Customer review by pdelo

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by pdelo
by pdelo

Overall, razor and base doesn't have a quality feel. Used it for 2 weeks so far and this razor shaves almost as close as a blade. Great shave but jury's still out on longevity. Would recomend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdelo
Williamstown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst one I have had
9/16/2012

Customer review by BugLover

2.0 stars 9/16/2012 by BugLover
by BugLover

I have had many Norelco shavers. This one is the pits, does not shave close, runs like it is at half speed or less. Looks great, feels great in your hand however, does not give a shave worth a hoot. Am returning it and will have to try another shaver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugLover
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT FOR BALD HEADS (VERY DETAILED)
1/23/2014

Customer review by QueenCityCritic94

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by QueenCityCritic94
by QueenCityCritic94

I just bought this for my boyfriend. He's been bald for a few years now. . He used an electric razor (not rotary) which left his scalp fuzzy....almost like a kiwi skin, then I got him hooked on disposable blades. Unfortunately, he was constantly cutting himself and eventually he was too lazy keep to up the look. AFRICAN AMERICAN men have to be careful when shaving their heads because its very easy to get ingrown hairs since their hair curls out of the scalp. This razor is AMAZING. I used it on him as soon as he opened it the box, No Foam. It did take a while to get use to. He said it takes the same amount of time compared to disposables. NO CUTS or irritation or bumps. It's quiet! YOU CAN USE THIS RAZOR WITH THE CORD PLUGGED IN SO IF THE BATTERY GIVES OUT, YOU CAN STILL USE IT (has a longer lifespan). The base is cheaply made but you can charge the razor without it.easy to clean. When I was done, his head felt SUPER smooth when I rubbed with the grain, and a little rough against in some spots. It wasn't a perfect shave, but from a foot away, it looks like a disposable razor job. Up close, you can see a couple stay hairs, but the manual said it will get better with time. The pop out trimmer works great too! He has a whole goatee, side burns, mustache thing going on which I trimmed up for him. I did A LOT of research for the perfect birthday present for him and I'm proud I got this razor for him....and most importantly, HE LOVES IT. Oh, and I tried it on my arm hair and it works... Just some tips: +Make sure your hair is short...like buzz cut short or it will take forever. +Exfoliate, wash, and dry scalp before starting +For the first time, have someone else do it +touch up at least every 3 days for quick shave +Have a disposable on hand for problematic areas +Finish with coconut oil grease (Blue Magic)...he used mines, and eneded up buying his own jar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenCityCritic94
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/3/2012

Customer review by amoutofoptions

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by amoutofoptions
by amoutofoptions

Best shaver as far as I'm concerned. Been buying Norelco shavers since I was in the navy 50 years ago!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amoutofoptions
Long Beach CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Norelco/Phillips Electric Cordless Razor
3/22/2013

Customer review by Hackman22

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Hackman22
by Hackman22

Tried my new Norelco razor. I got a fantastic shave. My girlfriend really liked it. I'd recommend this particular razor to anyone. Not only will you get a close shave, but it's rinse able too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hackman22
Westfield, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and clean
8/25/2013

Customer review by ChloePepper

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by ChloePepper
by ChloePepper

Shaved and close with no pulling or chaving or red marks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChloePepper
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is a very nice tool
8/30/2013

Customer review by phezq

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by phezq
by phezq

I have owned Norelco for years--picked this out of the catalog and it was less expensive to have delivered to the store then the store selection--and more features--works nicely and I have no issues for being day three.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phezq
fort morgan, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by Metamorphus

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Metamorphus
by Metamorphus

I think that Norelco makes a good shaver. I've used them most of my adult life and would do so in the future. The price was good too. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metamorphus
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by TruthMan

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by TruthMan
by TruthMan

works great - originally bought a remington and returned it because of weight, clumsy, and poor cutting. Norelco costs a bit more but well worth it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthMan
Barnegat NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews