Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 83 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
A piece of junk. I hope I can return it.!!
7/29/2016

Customer review by Nicky90

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Nicky90
by Nicky90

Not working after few months with an old man's stubble. very disappointing.

Nicky90
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Does not cut all hairs
7/14/2016

Customer review by lgantcha

2.0 stars 7/14/2016 by lgantcha
by lgantcha

I used this product for a couple of months thinking that it would work well. However I never could get a complete shave. The razor would not cut all the hairs on my neck.

lgantcha
Utica, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Quick and easy way to get a great shave
4/16/2013

Customer review by Blandy

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Blandy
by Blandy

I've used a blade razor for all of my adult life, but wanted to try the latest generation of electric razors to see how far they've come over the years. I did try a Norelco electric back in the mid to late 60's, but it just didn't shave close enough. I am very happy with the new PowerTouch razor that I purchased in early March 2013. I no longer have to go through all the beard prep that I did using a blade razor, and cleanup is very easy. Just hold it under hot tap water to rinse it off and that's it! This was definitely a smart, affordable and practical buying decision for me.

Blandy
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Difference in old Norelco and new Phillips
2/6/2016

Customer review by Murphy2006

3.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Murphy2006
by Murphy2006

I had an old Norelco electric shaver which lasted forever. The turn-on switch broke. Replaced with a new Philips based on the performance of the old one. The new shaver is much lighter and does not give as close shave as the old one. My fear is that the quality is not up to par with the old one. The manufacturing process must have changed. The quality does not seem the same.

Murphy2006
Greensboro, NC
Gender:Male
Fastest and smoothest shave ever!
3/31/2013

Customer review by JBSS

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by JBSS
by JBSS

I recently purchased a PT730. I have used Norelco shavers for nearly all my life (I am now in my 70s). I was somewhat reluctant at first to purchase this particular razor because it had only one row of blades whereas the Arcitec I had been using had three rows. But the box trumpeted a new "dual action" and I took the chance. I don't know if the different size holes in the shaver head makes the difference or not, but I have now experienced the fastest and smoothest shaves I have ever had! Just want you to know it is a great product!

JBSS
Reston, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product does not hold a candle to my old 6853 xl
4/21/2013

Customer review by Hobo83

3.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Hobo83
by Hobo83

I have had at least 4 Noreloc electrics in my life and this is the poorest one. I still use my old 6853 when I want a good shave but the battery will not hold a charge any more sdo I have too use it pluged in. This one is not easy to hold or turn on and the hinge on the head is very poor as it drops off when I try to clean it. A small thing but have you tried to pick up the head cover. I do not like the charger set up either. It does not have an exspandable cord and the plug- in is very clumsy.

Hobo83
Devils Lake, ND 58301, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Poor Head design
8/25/2015

Customer review by Punder

1.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Punder
by Punder

The main reason for 1 star is the head design not the razor. I have had several Norelco razors in the past all worked great. I recently replaced my head with the HQ8 which has the small holes for stubble. This head design is not nearly as efficient as the original heads with only slots. These heads take me twice as long to shave. I have gone back to my old heads with no holes. I have no issues with the shaver itself.

Punder
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good Shave
12/2/2013

Customer review by MillAgent2

3.0 stars 12/2/2013 by MillAgent2
by MillAgent2

If I never had an older model Norelco I probably would have given this a better rating. My older model (Spectra 8845 XL) felt more solid. In addition it ran at a higher speed. The PT734 after a fresh charge, runs at the same speed my old razor ran when the battery is running low. The PT734 also takes much longer to charge. With that said, the PT734 still provides a good shave. Would love to hear from someone who knows if there is a model that charges sooner and runs faster.

MillAgent2
Elk Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Xmas gift
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bren71

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bren71
by Bren71

Given as Xmas gift and well liked. This replaces an older shaver that had to be plugged in so not able to move around.

Bren71
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
1/23/2016

Customer review by Kathy48jp

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Kathy48jp
by Kathy48jp

My husband loves his new razor. It's cordless, his old one was corded. It gives him a good shave.

Kathy48jp
Mantua,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very light weight
12/17/2015

Customer review by antennaman1

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by antennaman1
by antennaman1

My previous electric shaver was Norelco which I had for 13 yrs. So of course this Norelco was a given. very satisfied with this shaver. no problems very good product.

antennaman1
Houma, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is excellent
1/10/2016

Customer review by Eddie79

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Eddie79
by Eddie79

I just love this razor, quiet, economical, great clean close shave. The best I have had in years.

Eddie79
Plainville, Ma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good product for the price.
10/26/2015

Customer review by schussboy

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by schussboy
by schussboy

The shaver cut nice and clean and close. Inexpensive price made this a good choice.

schussboy
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
He loves it !!
10/15/2015

Customer review by openn

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by openn
by openn

He loves it been using it after he started radation and chemo treatments !!

openn
Pierre Part, LA 70339, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is overall fantastic
11/6/2012

Customer review by Shaver57

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Shaver57
by Shaver57

It has easy cleanup ease of holding and shaves close. the bigeist problem area I have is my neck, other razors either would not shave close or chew my neck up. This razor shaves my problem area close no redness or chewing on my neck. Real close shave all over

Shaver57
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
overall a very good razor for the $
7/29/2013

Customer review by Eshave

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Eshave
by Eshave

The PT734 is overall gives a smooth comfortable shave. However, it is really just a basic razor without too many extras. Previously I had a Philips Spectra 8894 XL that kind'a spoiled me with all the goodies it had , ( clean indicator , power meter etc. )

Eshave
Orchard Park NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great to use and clean
4/16/2013

Customer review by bgbob

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by bgbob
by bgbob

i had the same kind of shaver years ago and wore it out, my wife bought me a different design for a gift and i didn't like it, so i went back to this design , this design is easy to clean , does a great job shaving and lasts a long time.

bgbob
Scott Township, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This produce will last a long time
10/4/2012

Customer review by great

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by great
by great

My old razor lasted me almost 12 years before it would not hold a charge and not charge while plugged into the wall. Phillips make a very good product, I hope this one I just purchased last as long or longer as my last one.

great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product works well.
4/16/2013

Customer review by MitchellAve1

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by MitchellAve1
by MitchellAve1

This shaver works well, just like all the previous, similar shavers I have had. My only complaint is that it has a charging stand, rather that a simple plug-in chord. It makes traveling much more difficult.

MitchellAve1
Iron Range, Virginia,MN 55792
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product works well.
4/16/2013

Customer review by armk84

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by armk84
by armk84

I get a close shave with this product. You can get a good 10 days worth of battery life before you have to recharge it. It's also easy to clean by rinsing it under the faucet. Overall, this a good product.

armk84
Erlanger, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews