Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Great Shaver
5/28/2016

Customer review by Ravi

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Ravi
by Ravi

I have been using electric/cordless shavers for the past 15 years. This shaver is really the best of all. The feature of orange light blinking when the battery is low and needs to be charged is a plus. When it happens you still have enough charge for a shave or two. This will enable us to charge the battery when it is drained completely. This will prolong the life of the battery. I am glad that I bought this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ravi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not cut all hairs
7/14/2016

Customer review by lgantcha

2.0 stars 7/14/2016 by lgantcha
by lgantcha

I used this product for a couple of months thinking that it would work well. However I never could get a complete shave. The razor would not cut all the hairs on my neck.

lgantcha
Utica, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Gareat rotary shaver for home or travel
9/25/2012

Customer review by RV29Traveler

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by RV29Traveler
by RV29Traveler

Many years ago (1970s) I owned a Norelco rotary shaver. It was heavy, used a power cord, but gave a close, smooth shave. I purchased this shaver and was very happy with the shaves it gives. Smooth shaves, quiet operation and cordless. It also is much lighter and easier to handle. This shaver had all the good points of the older one and many surprising features not available 40 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RV29Traveler
Western New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/4/2012

Customer review by Knuckie

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Knuckie
by Knuckie

Really like this razor. I get a close shave and it's very quiet and easy to use. Color blue is darker than appears in photo. The charging stand is cheaply made and could of been better, but the razor can be used without it. This is my 3rd Norelco razor and they get better all the time. I look forward to many years of close shaves with this one.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knuckie
Lady Lake,FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
7/5/2012

Customer review by coachronw

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by coachronw
by coachronw

I would give this product a five star rating except for the charging base. Although compact, the razor doesn't slide in the base as easy as it should. Other than that, I love the fit in my hand, like the quietness of the razor, like the easy clean aspect and it does a good job cutting my whiskers. I hope this Norelco lasts as long as my last one, It would also be nice if Norelco made travel cases for their razors like they used to. I would even purchase one it they offered a good one. Fortunately this barely fits in the case I got with my last Norelco, even though the case is showing it's wear.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coachronw
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
experincing my Phillips Norelco electric razor
2/12/2016

Customer review by Jaybird

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Jaybird
by Jaybird

It's fast gives a smooth shave .is wonderful to use. I like it a lot. I think you will too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaybird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Close Shave
4/8/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Steve
by Steve

I had a much older triple header Norelco that I liked a lot but eventually became obsolete, couldn't get heads for it. I like this much better because it's easier to clean- under a water tap- and has a recharging station so you don't have to keep plugging in a cord all the time. It also seems to get a closer shave. You could spend a lot more but I'm not sure you'd get a lot more. This was a real bargain, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Replacement for an older Philips Norelco Razor
8/2/2012

Customer review by Flightinstructor

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Flightinstructor
by Flightinstructor

This is a replacement for a Norelco Cordless Razor I have had for over five years. The battery just played out. Instead of replacing the battery, I purchased this one, and it works great and is an excellent high quality razor.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flightinstructor
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Razor
9/24/2012

Customer review by bigpappawoo

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by bigpappawoo
by bigpappawoo

Gives a fast and very close shave. I would call the the "John Deere" of electic razors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigpappawoo
Anamosa, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Phillips shaver
2/8/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Excellent shaver for the dollar I would buy again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Norelco
2/7/2016

Customer review by John2244

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by John2244
by John2244

Works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John2244
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razor!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Gmatv3

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Gmatv3
by Gmatv3

I got this for my husband, not knowing anything about how to choose an electric razor. I read all the helpful reviews and trusted that the Norelco brand wouldn't let me down. My husband has been using it for a couple of weeks now and absolutely loves it! He's amazed at how close the shave is and how quiet it is. I'm happy with the other features like it's dual-powered, has a pop-up trimmer and can be rinsed under water and that it wasn't too pricey. Hopefully, it will last a long time. Kudos Norelco and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmatv3
Lenexa, is
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Electric Razor!
3/8/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu
Walmart associate

My husband has been using this razor since last 2 weeks and he started liking it much. Since he has been using Mach3 razor, he could not manage giving shape to the sideburns initially, but he loves the part where he does not have to use the shaving cream. The battery life is very good. He loves this product and started using it in routine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great value
8/18/2014

Customer review by Bert40

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Bert40
by Bert40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned my Norelco PT734/41 razor less than two weeks, so I won't know the ultimate quality of this razor for some time, but I really like it and it provides a closer shave than any electric razor I've ever owned. Based on the price I feel this razor is a great value and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bert40
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by pdelo

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by pdelo
by pdelo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, razor and base doesn't have a quality feel. Used it for 2 weeks so far and this razor shaves almost as close as a blade. Great shave but jury's still out on longevity. Would recomend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdelo
Williamstown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2012

Customer review by mywifemademedoit

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by mywifemademedoit
by mywifemademedoit

love my new razor , price was great , shiping was free , had a norelco before for about 5 years before it quiet ,new razor works even better than the old one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mywifemademedoit
wilmington nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
4/15/2016

Customer review by ElectricRazor

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by ElectricRazor
by ElectricRazor

Works well, holds a charge, great shave!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectricRazor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Face
4/9/2016

Customer review by Duggefresh

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Duggefresh
by Duggefresh

Been using this model for years. Got this new one at a reasonable price & it got here in 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duggefresh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shaver
4/2/2016

Customer review by ZumaG

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by ZumaG
by ZumaG

Shaver does a good job for an electric, also small enough to carry on trips, helps with quick touch-ups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZumaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, close shave
2/28/2016

Customer review by tommyg

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by tommyg
by tommyg

Only problem is the shaver charging stand is loose, so you don't know if it's always charging

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews