Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
46
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 210 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Great product for a great price!
3/20/2012

Customer review by judy42

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by judy42
by judy42

Easy to put together (basically put on the wheels). Great design can be used for either boy or girl. The carseat has a really good safety rating. Shock absorbers on front wheels. Great stroller and carseat!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judy42
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/3/2012

Customer review by DaniMG

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by DaniMG
by DaniMG

We have shopped and looked at several different travel systems, but settled on the Graco Twister series. We like how the design and colors are gender neutral (we are having a boy for anyone who thinks it's too girly.) We liked how the car seat came with a head support. The stroller is super easy to close and open. My husband and I felt very safe with the whole getup! Are only issue is the handle on the carrier. We did like the design of other carriers with a zig-zag shape so you wrist could be in a more natural position. This does not have that, and sometimes can be uncomfortable. It is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (93) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaniMG
Mayfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Love it! Mother of 3!
1/13/2013

Customer review by jeniceangel

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by jeniceangel
by jeniceangel

(First off, let me tell you that I am very opinionated, and if I have a problem with something, I let people know.) I love this system! This is my 3rd child, but my 1st new stroller & car seat. (Other 2 had hand-me-downs). My little boy is almost 5 months old, we use the car seat almost daily, and I have no problems at all! I guess occasionally I have to tighten the straps, but I just pull on them from the back and they tighten just fine. Only had to do it twice. Never had a problem with the buckle at all. We use the stroller ...maybe 3-4 times a month. I love it! I like that the drop down basket fits my diaper bag without me having to wrestle it out. I can put the stroller up & down with one hand and I don't have to bend over!!!! I have an EXTREMELY bad back and can hardly bend at all, and I can handle this stroller with no problems. It took a few times opening the stroller from the closed standing position to get the hang of it, but now I can open it just fine. Love the deep cup holders, I know my drink isn't going to tip over. Easy to steer. The car seat is easy to snap in. At first I was worried that it wasn't secure enough, thinking it could tip over toward the front of the stroller, but then I figured out the little red locks on the stroller that flip and secure it in place. I love this system and wish I'd had it with my other two!

Was this review helpful? (62) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeniceangel
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, but headrest is cheap
8/29/2012

Customer review by Mowens74

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Mowens74
by Mowens74

We bought this travel system for our daughter before we knew we were having a girl. I picked it because I felt it was neutral enough for a boy or girl. I love travel systems because they are so versatile. For the price you can't beat it and there is plenty of padding in the carseat unlike some of the other cheaper models out there. However, the headrest that comes with it is terrible! It doesn't provide any support at all. I'm constantly either having to move her head or stuff a receiving blanket in one side to support her head better. Also, her head tends to lean forward when in the car. I'm not sure if that is the car seat or if it is how the seats are in my SUV that cause that. Also, the button to unfasten the harness is very hard to push in. Sometimes you have to press really hard to get it to release. I'm sure over time that will improve, tho. The stroller portion is great and has plenty of room in the basket. I can fit the diaper bag and my purse in it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mowens74
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better Options Elsewhere
9/2/2013

Customer review by CClough

3.0 stars 9/2/2013 by CClough
by CClough

We bought this stroller and overall it did the job. However, we quickly realized that for time and sanity sake we needed a complete different model. The straps to tighten your little munchkin into the carseat are located in the back and you have to tighten each strap separately. It is hard to reach the straps while your little one is in the carseat and very hard to get the right amount of tension so that your little one is safely secured. I would definitely recommend spending a little extra money to get a carseat that has the strap adjustments in the front. Secondly, the wheels on the stroller are cheaply made. If you put a small amount of weight onto the stroller the wheels go off track. I agree with previous reviews, that the release button on the harness is hard to push in. Lastly, the head support is cheap. It did nothing to help my newborn's head stay in place. The last 3 cons were very minor to us, but the carseat strap adjustments really sealed the deal for us.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CClough
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light weight, easy use system-Mother of 4 approves
4/23/2013

Customer review by HVav

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by HVav
by HVav

I have owned 5 strollers and have been using this stroller for over 7 months. The car seat removes from the base with ease and is easily secured into stroller. Simply clicks into car seat base and a squeeze of a button is removed effortlessly. The car seat secures to the stroller with a simple click in and secure. I love the quick one hand folding design of the stroller. Two cup holders and storage tray for keys,etc. The stroller seat does recline back for sleeping. There is a strap on the back of the stroller seat for adjusting seat position. All you do is slide the clip up or down and click to secure. None of those adjustable straps that take forever to loosen. The basket is a generous size. The canopy covers great with a viewing area. The tray lifts for older child to get into and out of stroller seat. The child's tray has a cup holder actually deep enough for a sipper cup or filling with cheerios. The stroller harness strap design is remarkably easily once I realized how it worked. My other strollers had very difficult harnesses and still didn't seem very secure. The car seat straps were also easily adjustable. I liked the infant head rest for positioning(it is removable for later), the seat base that can be reclined more or less(which is needed depending on your vehicles seat contour), and the canopy which is also removable. There are two brakes on the back wheels of the stroller(activate and release with your foot.) When using the car seat clicked into the stroller both canopies can be used ( one from car seat and one from stroller) and they totally shield baby from sun, rain, snow. I have a boy and love all the gender neutral colors of this system. They are warm and fun. The stroller easily fits in the back of our compact car and minivan with all the the van seats being utilized. Right now I have 2 folding chairs, the stroller, and all of my other 3 boys baseball and soccer gear in the trunk of my van. I still was able to fit my 7 year old's motorized scooter and protective gear without any problem and room to spare. (Again all seat of the van were in position and being used. So the stroller doesn't take up much space. The stroller was placed in the trunk of our Mazda 3 and we still had room for 2 bats, 2 gloves, 2 soccer balls, the baby's bag, and several bags of groceries plus 1 folding chair. Keep in mind if you have a compact car- the infant car seats are made longer now and rear facing they will usually only fit in the middle of the back seat. Getting the seat out of the base is a little more challenging even with a 4 door car. No problem with Sienna Van or my sister's mid-size SUV. Not sure how it would be with a mid-size 4 door car. We have used this stroller on grass, gravel, pavement, and indoors(mall). If the grass is higher then pushing the stroller can be challenging and I wish the handle on the car seat was an ergonomic design. I also wish the level indicator would be on both sides of the car seat- otherwise you must go around to passenger side to check it. Overall all very satisfied for the price and safety rating, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HVav
Seward, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2012

Customer review by camitacamelita

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by camitacamelita
by camitacamelita

We just bought this travel system a few days back and we are very pleased with it. My husband and I were looking for a stroller with a neutral pattern, we saw this one in store and we liked very much. We had to install the wheels but that was very easy, it took no longer than 20 min. All the locking-unlocking parts are red, so very easy to recognize them, and also very easy to reach. The storage basket has plenty of room to keep things in it. I think it's got all the features to satisfy any parent and baby needs. We did not use it yet, but so far its a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (47) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camitacamelita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
NICE TRAVEL SYSTEM FOR BABY
4/19/2012

Customer review by CICIBABY090

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by CICIBABY090
by CICIBABY090

I recently purchased the Graco Twister Travel System for my son thats due in May. We wanted a pokadot pattern but for a boy so this faired well. It was easy for me to set up on my own only took about 15 minutes. Love the car seat and the base that's with it works out well. The stroller is very cute and looks to be handy with its lower area for storage, the cup holder up top, tray for the baby as he grows and the adjustable seat. Also love that I can fold it up easy and take it with me while putting his car seat on top of it! Overall great product Iam satisfied with my purchase cant wait til May to put my little guy in it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CICIBABY090
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
LOVED IT
11/6/2013

Customer review by snowstorm59

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by snowstorm59
by snowstorm59

Bought this for my daughter it was sturdy and easy to put together. Looks good.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowstorm59
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty nice
11/25/2013

Customer review by Mellymel34

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Mellymel34
by Mellymel34

I haven't used these yet but I took them out of the box and played with them a bit. I love the colors. The stroller is smooth, the fabric is nice, and plastic is good and sturdy. The only thing I have to complain about is that the car seat is a little heavy. I can already tell carrying it with the baby in it will be somewhat difficult, and the handle is chunky not too comfortable on your arm. They should have made it better for mom in this area!

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mellymel34
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by amylyn2

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by amylyn2
by amylyn2

Very easy to assemble and easy to install in the car. I did have to have my husband help put the wheels on (I guess I'm a wimp ;) ) I haven't given birth yet so I can't speak much about functionality. The fireman that inspected it tho said that this car seat can be hard to use because you have to adjust the straps from the back side instead from the front (which can be found on other models). He said the easy fix would be to place the car seat on a stable counter and adjust from there then place the baby in the car. Guess we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amylyn2
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
other ratings are deceiving
11/17/2013

Customer review by babinct

3.0 stars 11/17/2013 by babinct
by babinct

I have had this for 7 months. I read reviews and googled the seat before buying, it turns out there are more than one model car seat with this name and I didn't realize until after. The seat is plastic and hard foam with a decorative cover. The head support is worthless. Adjusting the straps in the back is a pain. I'm not financially well off, but I really wish I had splurged on a decent car seat. The stroller is decent, it could use more padding. you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babinct
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BRAND AND SAFE PRODUCT
1/31/2013

Customer review by jhenegan

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by jhenegan
by jhenegan

My husband and I have looked and looked for a travel system within our budget. We didn't think to find anything at Walmart, so by chance we came across this combo indeed, it was the only one hidden in the back of all the other travel systems in Walmart. For the price, we thought lets purchase it!! I'm so glad we did because it was very easy to assemble, easy to clean, my son is very comfy in it and he falls asleep in it with ease. Anything of the Graco brand is a safe product to purchase and is always highly recommended anyway. The color pattern is the same as you see on this site and just a wonderful product overall especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhenegan
Poinciana, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Consider This System
2/13/2014

Customer review by TucsonBamaEngineer

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by TucsonBamaEngineer
by TucsonBamaEngineer

We found this travel system on a very nice sale at our local Wal-Mart. The base and seat see to be well-constructed, and the classic-connect system is very easy to use. The baby is traveling well, and the safety ratings are more than adequate. I have seen other reviews give the Graco Snugride car seat poor marks for adjustability, but my wife and I found that after a couple of uses, the dual harness straps on the back of the seat are not at all difficult to adjust. The SnugRide car seat is 2 lbs. lighter than the SnugRide 30 and 35 - which doesn't sound like much, but turns out to be very helpful. Also, once baby outgrows the 22-lb. rating, there are lots of quality, economical options for convertible seats. The stroller is fine for everyday use as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TucsonBamaEngineer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it, but feels cheap
10/16/2012

Customer review by varsityplayer2009

3.0 stars 10/16/2012 by varsityplayer2009
by varsityplayer2009

I bought this collection because I loved that it was gender neutral and therefore I could use it for more than one child. However, I'm not the biggest fan of the travel system. The umbrella part of the carseat is constantly getting stuck on the handle, which gets pretty annoying, and there is no pull strap to tighten the straps where it would be on a normal carseat (you have to use the ones on the back, which seem like cheap clasps). Other than that, I love it. The stroller was a little difficult to put together, but I was able to accomplish it in 30 minutes. I love how the material feels though. Also, I wish there were better straps for the stroller (the ones that come with it are very cheap, so I ended up buying Chicco ones to put on it)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varsityplayer2009
Lewiston, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
6/6/2012

Customer review by Emuy2010

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Emuy2010
by Emuy2010

I received this as a gift for my baby boy. I was worried about the size because I drive subcompact (probably the second smallest vehicle ever) with a hatchback and I was afraid it wouldn't fit in the trunk. Well, it does and there is even enough room for 1 or 2 bags! lol I put it together and it was very easy even considering I'm 7 months pregnant. The carseat is lightweight and you don't have to struggle to get it in and out of the base. The stroller is very easy to fold and unfold. It only took me about 2 minutes to figure out how everything worked. The colors are beautiful and gender neutral. I am very pleased with this travel system and I can't wait for my little boy to ride around in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emuy2010
Rockledge, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE
8/28/2012

Customer review by Lacey1213

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Lacey1213
by Lacey1213

I got this as a gift from my parents. They let me pick out whatever travel system I liked best so I looked and looked and trying to be fair to them, I picked this one because it was the best deal. Reasons I picked it because it was cheapest, mostly 5 star reviews, gender neutral pattern. I have not used this yet, but it took my husband and I 10 mins to put it together. I love how easy the car seat comes up from the base. No pushing down on buttons but rather you pull up from the back canopy. Totally worth buying if you are looking for a good deal with a gender neutral design. I can't wait to use this in Jan. when my little girl arrives.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacey1213
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product
9/2/2014

Customer review by AC1985

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by AC1985
by AC1985

The price is unbeatable! The car seat is easy to carry and install. Stroller is very easy to open/close and very lightweight yet durable. Car seat cover comes off for easy cleaning. Overall, it's a good buy. I'm using this for my third child, so coming from other experiences with other higher priced car seats and strollers, this set is just as good and way easier to use! I feel 100% safe putting my child in this:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AC1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Preg. with my 3rd
12/9/2014

Customer review by Shopper1023

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Shopper1023
by Shopper1023

I don't normally take the time to write reviews, but I felt the need to since I have experience with strollers. This stroller is lighter and more compact than most. It can be folded while standing up and it locks on its own when closed. Most strollers you have to use a form of clip to ensure the stroller stays closed. For my first, I bought the most expensive infant seat and stroller Graco sold. Both were VERY heavy. The stroller I got was huge, and very heavy. It didn't turn well, took up tons of space in my trunk, was like pushing a large piece of furniture if the ground was not smooth, and almost broke my back getting it in and out of the car. Carrying a baby in an infant car seat is back breaking enough...you don't need the biggest heaviest on the market. All carseats have to pass the same tests...some just come with more bells and whistles. This car seat goes to 22 pounds. That is about a 10 month old child. By that age, you will not really want to carry a baby in an infant carrier nor will a baby who is almost 1 want to be in an infant carseat. This is a great age to invest in the Myride 65 or something similar. Buying the models that accommodate heavier children will not save you money as you will still have to buy another carseat once your child out grows the infant carseat (and more of the car seats you buy can hold newborns to 5 year olds). Plus you are lugging all of that weight around, plus your baby. You can also buy inserts for the infant carrier to make the seat softer (insert 20 bucks vs pay 50+ for a heavier and bigger car sear). My second child, I got a jogging stroller. While these ride well, the wheels are huge. You can remove the wheels to make the stroller fit better, but who wants to have to take apart a stroller and put it back together constantly. It was also very heavy and unless you are hiking up mountain trails or a serious runner, these strollers are not really needed for the average mom. This stroller is literally a luxury stroller on a budget. It is light, has a huge basket, cup holders (the really expensive strollers don't have cup holders) and is spacious. The only con is it does feel a little cheaper than my previous strollers...however both were like tanks and heavy. This stroller is really all you need. It drives well over different terrains and is very easy to push.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper1023
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set!
9/5/2013

Customer review by mariah11691

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by mariah11691
by mariah11691

I've been using the set for about four months now, and I really like it! I definitely recommend it. Pros -The storage space on the stroller is big enough to hold a backpack. -The stroller and car seat are both comfortable. My baby loves being in the stroller! He likes car rides, just not as much as he did when he was younger. -I love the colors. -The stroller seat reclines. (It would be nice for it to go all the way down, but it goes down pretty far.) -The stroller has a 5-point harness. -The car seat isn't very hard to operate. -The front and back wheels lock, and the back wheels lock very easily. -The stroller stores well. -Once you get the hang of opening and closing the stroller with one hand it's not very hard. -If you use the base and a LATCH system for the car seat, you can easily lean the seat back or forward as you need to to make it level. Cons -The handle on the stroller is too low for a taller (6 ft) person to push it without ending up straining his/her back. -The car seat seems a little heavy. -It would be nice if the car seat leaned back more for newborns, but I guess that would be a safety issue. -I would like for the car seat to snap into the stroller instead of just sitting on it, but it does seem fairly secure. -The head restraint doesn't do much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariah11691
Tell City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews